Tusk Chromoly Tie Rods

Customer Reviews for Tusk Chromoly Tie Rods

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 21 Reviews

Return to Tusk Chromoly Tie Rods Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Chromoly Tie Rods Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough

Mark in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 20, 2014:WA trails have lots of rocks and stumps. Stock tie rods weren't holding up. Never had a problem after upgrading to these Chromo rods.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product.

Chance in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:They are heavy duty compared to stock and have a nice gold finish. Would recommend especially for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERRY GOOD

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:I recently was in a bad accident and tore off both of my right a-arms, but my tie-rods were surprising ok, thanks alot tree.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy!

TJ in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On May 29, 2013:Not bad to install, Looks good, and holds up really great to all terrain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Jason in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:These tie rods are good, just needed to add some washers to make the crown nut lock in with a cotter pin.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than expected

Ian in IN

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:These have held up to several trail rides and some awkward landings and they have held up. When I first saw them I expected them to have a larger diameter and didn't think they'd hold up but I've put them through some abuse and no problems. I'd recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:better than Stock. great product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tie rods

adam in NC

Comments On Aug 09, 2011:gives a great appearance and are very heavy duty!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Look Great on LTZ400

Thomas in CO

Comments On Sep 20, 2010:These are great replacement for stock and look awesome!!!1

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

exclellent!

guadalupe in FL

Comments On Jul 09, 2010:i replace the oem tie rods for tusk tie rods and they workf great they are strong! and resist all terrains!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Tough

clifford in OK

Comments On Jun 12, 2010:I raced today and had a crash. I didn't get hurt but broke both tie-rod ends on one side. The tie rod was'nt bent or damaged. I do xc so my parts need to be tough and the Tusk tie rods certainly are.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cast-iron tie-rods

RANDOLPH in PA

Comments On Apr 05, 2010: Wow, these tusk tie-rods put the stock ones to shame! Side-by-side, they're about double the wall-thickness & tough as an anvil, I haven't even tweaked one yet. The stock tie-rods could be compared to a piece of silly-string. Definitely worth every penny on the Tusk tie-rods.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tough, but not unbendable

JOHN in MO

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:These are alot tougher than stock rods, but not unbendable. Hit a tree hard enough... they'll bend. I'll be replacing my bent Tusk chromoly tie rod with another Tusk chromoly tie rod!!! Good product!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

400ex

DAVE in PA

Comments On Dec 13, 2009:Put a set on my 400EX and they actually held up very well even with the rims flipped

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor quality

Adam in SD

Comments On Jun 11, 2009:I bought the whole kit for my 2004 trx 450r and the tie rod ends work amazing but the tie rod ends didt adjust that well. i had them all the way tight and the wheels were still tappered in. I had to cut three threads off of each side of the tie rod to get them to adjust. but Other wise really strong

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

broke when landed jump

nathan in NY

Comments On Oct 26, 2008:otherwise the toughest tie rods ive had good buy besides the fact that one broke

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Super Nice

John in NC

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:These are the ultimate tie rods for any atv, I haven't bent these yet and I air my trx450r out everyday.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice

omar in PR

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:this product looks as it was the same as stock but it is heavier so i thinks it is harder.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tie rods

PHILLIP in NY

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:great strength they will last u forever

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Chromoly Tie Rods

MARK in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:10 times stronger than factory originals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

MIKA in NC

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:thanks for the good product

Was this review helpful?