Tusk Tie Rod Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Tie Rod Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Tusk Tie Rod Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Tie Rod Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Chance in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:Quality for Price is awesome. Easy to install. Very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tie rod and Ends

Chance in Oklahoma – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:This product is great easy to install. Just wish there was an easy way to do proper allignments.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good

Chase in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 12, 2013:these are awesome. took about 30 minutes to put on due to getting them set right, but otherwise easy to put on and they look great. the chrome finish is awesome. makes the quad look better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Jason in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:these tie rods are great for going into ditches and everything that i have put them through. good ball joints. just needed to add a few washers to make the crown nuts meet the cotter pin.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than expected

Ian in IN

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:These have held up to several trail rides and some awkward landings and they have held up. When I first saw them I expected them to have a larger diameter and didn't think they'd hold up but I've put them through some abuse and no problems. I'd recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

greaT buy for ur buck

nick in OH

Comments On Jan 28, 2011:I had these on my 400ex for almost 7 months now they are holding up great and can take a beating...easy to install looks good...overall good buy for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tusk tough

kevin in NY

Comments On Nov 18, 2010:this tie rod kit is well worth the money. much stronger than stock oem tie rods. doubt u will bend these easily! installed them in 15 min.been usisng them for 6 months now and no complaint.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Kit made easy and saved money

Thomas in CO

Comments On Sep 20, 2010:Easy install on LTZ400. Better then stock and look good!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy

Justen in NC

Comments On Sep 16, 2009:Very easy to install. Perfect fit. Sexy.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

trx450r

Justin in MO

Comments On Feb 23, 2009:Fits perfectly no problems except for 90 bucks they could throw in a couple cotter pins

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice kit !

M.

Comments On May 10, 2008:Oem stlye ends and much thicker, stronger rods. Went together quickly and easily. Only thing missing from kit were new cotter pins for the nuts. Grease fittings would have been nice on ends, but for the price you can't beat this kit.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

nice

omar in PR

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:i would give this kit five stars but they don't have with them the new cotter pins

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT

RICHARD in IA

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:GREAT PRODUCT THANKS FOR THE SERVICE AND THE QUALITY

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Could be better

Ronald in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:I was expecting larger diameter tie rods, only slightly larger than stock. Rod ends are same as stock. I'm sure the chromoly tubing is an improvement, but I would look for a true heavy duty kit(larger rod ends and heavier guage rods).

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

super strong!

Jerel in MO

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:I HAVENT BENT THEM OR BROKE THEM!! im prety rough on my bike, i get into some rough trails, and high jumps, these are great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice kit

SCOTT in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Bought this kit after bending one of my stock tierods. These rods are higher quality than my stock YFZ ones. Fit was like stock.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Strong Ties

ROLAND in IN

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Have had the same tie rod kit for over three years and they have stood up to lots of abuse. Much stronger than stock and very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Tie Rod

MARK in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:great product.

Was this review helpful?