Tusk Honda Style Tie Rod Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Honda Style Tie Rod Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to Tusk Honda Style Tie Rod Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Honda Style Tie Rod Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NOT BAD but dont go to Extrem with em

Helmut in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:Only Race Track. Nothing for serious Bush Riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and strong, but...

Kyle in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Jun 29, 2013:The pivoting joints were so stiff to start and the rubber quickly deteriorated allowing sand and gunk to build up in the actual joint. Which locked them up even tighter. The strength of the tie rods is good but the tie rod ends need upgrading badly because of this problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong yet low quality

MARCUS in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:I purchased this tie rod set of my '03 Raptor 660.
I have less than a dozen rides (about 7 months installed) on these and both outer tie rod ends have developed slop in the ball ends. I haven't even had time to get them dirty.
They are good in the sense that they will take a serious hit, but got one star only because they require replacement already.
This should not happen so soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 Yamaha YFZ 450

GIGI in NY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:Simply amazing!!! since ive installed these have not had any issues with my tie rods in 6 years :) much much stronger and can withstand way more abuse than the yamaha setup...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boo

Douglas in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:6 months and all 4 ends are loose. They can take a hit that would have bent a factory part,BUT,the ends don't last. Lots of rough woods riding,some sand too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tie rod's

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:fit good, easy to adjust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660

Evan in NL

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Way stronger than stock, highly recommended even if not racing!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product - 09 Raptor 700R

Paul in NSW

Comments On Jan 09, 2011:Couldn't be happier, solid tie rods opposed to the crap stock ones at a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

my stockers were better

robert in WA

Comments On Jun 19, 2010:Ive had the tusk Honda style tie rod kit on my 700 raptor 07 model for five months and they are already falling apart all I do is ride sand dunes and Im not an aggresive rider at all Im to old but thats wrong

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

about time

Russell in MA

Comments On Nov 01, 2009:I've gone through to many stock tie rods from E-bay. Should have dropped the cash to get these guys a long time ago. Built really well and no more worries. I've had them for almost 2 months and I would have bent a pair of factories by now. Not a ding on these guys. Save yourself the trouble if you have a 2007 yfz. Your rods will fold on you if you ride hard. These will save you the long walk back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

way better than stock

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 13, 2009:These racing units are very tough. a must have for yamaha racers.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good at first, but....

JEREMY in OH

Comments On Oct 11, 2009:Wore out within a year.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A must have

Robert in OH

Comments On Aug 19, 2008: If you own a Raptor these are a major improvement over stock. They are thicker, easy to install and adjust and an all around good buy.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great ideal but......

BRIAN in OK

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:i tried to run them on a xc race quad and the ends wore out in 4 months. if you are a rec rider or just dont go 100% all out all the time they would be just fine. My neighboor runs them problem free on his raptor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Install!

CALEY in CA

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:My husband installed this Tie Rod Kit on my 2004 Yamaha Raptor 660. It was easy to install and we like them better then the stock kit. Thanks again Rocky Mountain ATV!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Tie Rod

DEBRA in NY

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:Easy to install, much stronger than stock love it!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

stronger than stock

Brendon

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:these are nice and very strong. much better setup than stock. i noticed that after aprox. 10 hrs of riding, the two outer tierod ends have a little play in them but the inner ends are as solid as day one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

WADE in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:alot better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better then stock

MERRILL in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:At least honda style tie rods from Tusk will be the last tie rods I will have to install on this quad. Much better and stonger then stock.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

RYAN in CO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:UNBENDABLE I race MX and ride free style and with the wide setup on the front ends I used to go through them like crazy but not anymore!

Was this review helpful?