Armadillo Full Chassis Skid Plate

Customer Reviews for Armadillo Full Chassis Skid Plate

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 139 Reviews

Return to Armadillo Full Chassis Skid Plate Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Armadillo Full Chassis Skid Plate Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good skid plate

RODOLFO in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Feb 19, 2014:Had this for year it's taken a beating and still as good as the day I bought it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough as nails

abe in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Feb 03, 2014:Tough as nails

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beast!

chris in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:fit perfect, definitly a heavy duty plate and weighs next to nothing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

Matt in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:Nice skidplate, its been on my quad for almost a year now and is doing its job great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very strong

Stefan in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:I'm on 2nd skid because the first one buckled when my frame bent in "V" shape but I beat it up pretty good and had no complaints, I will continue to buy Armadillo skid plates

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price and looks though.

Jacobo in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:Easy to install. So far I have not taken it over any rough terrain, will update later. Other than that just use some Loctite on the bolts for some added security.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Joel in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 16, 2013:I went by other reviews and am VERY happy. It is totally solid! Fits like a glove! And takes hits all day long. You can't go wrong with this skidplate. And as always Rocky Mountain ATV was fantastic start to finish!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Mike in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Nov 07, 2013:This skid plate is one of the best i have ran. it is lightweight yet durable and the fitment was spot on. It took me and a buddy about 5min to install and it was ready to take a beating! If your looking for a great skid plate thats affordable also then this is the one. ** A little tip is to put some locktite on the bolts**

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Skid plate

ERIC in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:One of the best skid plates I have ever owned

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great swing arm skid Plate

CHRIS in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:the skid plate in the rear swing arm is a good thing to have on any atv to protect the swing arm from getting damaged on rough terrain I recommend this by all means

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good plate, Hard to get clean

Kevin in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:Easy to install, very durable.
Only downside is all the dirt and stuff that gets caught in between the skid plate and frame. Almost impossible to blow it all out with a hose. You'll need to remove the skid plate every so often to get a good cleaning to get everything out between the plate and frame/motor.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great plates

William in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Aug 03, 2013:These plates are worth there weight in gold. I have had them for about 5 months now and they have taken some abuse, landed on huge rocks slid on logs and even hit a jump and slightly bottomed out and they have barley gotten scratched! Also make sure to Loctite some of the bolts in, never hurts. Would buy again and again!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Derrick in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:Perfect FIt

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

kyle in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 03, 2013:Worked great, i had no problems installing and never had issues with this skid plate...well worth your money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Reasonable price for a durable product

BLAKE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On May 05, 2013:Bought this skid plate to replace plastic slide pan and was very pleased. Had one on my previous quad and held up in XC races where terrain was rough with rocks and roots. As always Rocky Mountain is about the best with fast shipping. Plate mounted up perfect had all the hardware to install and didnt take but 10 minutes. My only tip for someone installing skid plates is use red loctite and put some rubber weather stripping on the plate where it will hit the frame this will cut down on the rattling noise and frame damage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Bang for the buck!

Jay in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:After 20 plus desert races this skid plate is awesome. Check your bolts after every race or lock tight but really takes abuse!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

Zachary in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:My motor would be gone without this skid plate! Great product and very in expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Jason in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:I am very impressed with this skid plate from Armadillo. The installation was easy and it fit the perfectly with no modifications needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

skid

Travis in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:awsome :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't be happier!

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:This skid plate was just what I needed to complete my bike remodel. It looks great and was really easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Corey in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Bought this for my son's dirt bike and it's a great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2009 trx450er

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:Great skid plate easy to install. Lines up perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2011 Raptor 700.

Patrick in CT

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:I am very happy. Perfect fit. Quality materials. Couple rides on them through a rocky area...holding up after constant abuse. No directions...pretty self explanatory. USE LOCTITE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plate and easy to Install Raptor 660

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:Fits Perfect, and with a little bid LOCTITE the bolts wont come loose..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Good Product

Anthony in NY

Comments On May 15, 2012:I put these on within half hour, i bough the a arm guards, swing arm and the full chasis. Took a ride to lost trails pa the next day and could hear the rocks hitting the skid plates. I have to say, if i did not have these my quad would most likey be in pieces. Very worth it and a must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong and tough

DANIEL in IL

Comments On May 14, 2012:used for 2 hare scramble seasons and still holding up strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durable, Sturdy

Ankit in NJ

Comments On Apr 30, 2012:Cheaper than others, but offers same protection. Had to drill out one drain hole in the center tho.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Armadillo chassis skid

WESLEY in NC

Comments On Apr 29, 2012:I bought the chassis skid also the rear skid for my 2005 Trx 450r and they fit great. All holes lined up perfect. Will buy these again if I ever need any more but these were thick and well built. You won't be sorry if you buy these skid plates, also made in America.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Rattles

DON in CT

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:I like it! Covers the oil tank and motor, no rattling noises, bolted right up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Skid Plate

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Top Quality. Protects like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Chris in WA

Comments On Sep 29, 2011:Works well. Helps protect from rocks up here in the PNW. Only thing is I had to kinda rig the clamps because they didnt fit with my nerf bars I have on my quad

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

TOM in UT

Comments On Aug 19, 2011:My son gave the skid plate to me for my birthday. Bolted right up. Went on an overnight trip the next day and really put it to the test.Aafter getting home found only scratches on it. Thought for sure that I had put at least a couple of good dents in it but nothing. I highly recomend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Plate

Jeremy in MI

Comments On May 24, 2011:Installed it on my YFZ450. It had one small rattle point near the front. Recommend you do a loose fit first to check for rattles and then add foam tape or something else to pad it. That's what I did and then used locktite on the screws no rattles at all.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy Install, great design

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:This skid plate fits perfectly on my '07 LTR450. It provides great protection for the frame and the bottom of the engine case. The plate is secured by hooks which wrap around the frame tubes and allen bolts which are sunk into the surface of the skid plate so that they do not get sheared off when sliding over boulders or other obstacles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

MICHAEL in IL

Comments On May 04, 2011:great product easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Armidillo Skid Plate

TOONS in WI

Comments On Apr 23, 2011:If you ride like me, then you will need this skid plate. We ride rough terrain with boulders and deep holes. No need to worry about ruining your underside. Works awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This skid plate rules

JEREMY in ME

Comments On Mar 09, 2011:all holes lined up quick install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product for the price

BRAD in KS

Comments On Feb 15, 2011:I got these for my 07 400ex after my others broke. So far they have held up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Dawn in CA

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:Had this on my trail raptor 700 for 3 years now and still holding strong from rough rocky desert riding with only minor scratches..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

raptor 660

matthew in WA

Comments On Dec 17, 2010:not all holes lined up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

loved it

LUKE in CO

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:Works great and really protects from rocks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ltz 400

michael in MO

Comments On Aug 07, 2010:Good product, I will update this if I break it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:great protection easy fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The full chassis skid plate

roy in AZ

Comments On Jul 16, 2010:The armadillo full chassis skid plate,is the best around.Easy to install,and it slides over those slip faces real nice.I got most of my friends to get one or two.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

skid plate

Jim in NY

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:nice mounts make sure the bolts are tight

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

skid plate

Andrew in MN

Comments On Jul 11, 2010:its good but the oil drain hole doesnt line up so when you drain the oil out, you gotta take the whole plate off or it runs everywhere on top the skid plate. all the bolts lined up perfect tho.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

armadillo skid plate

Brent in KY

Comments On May 13, 2010:awesome just what i wanted

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy

casey in NY

Comments On May 07, 2010:I have used many other brands and have now seen why armadillo is the best. Easy to install, durable and great protection for my honda 450er.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME

rayan in WA

Comments On Apr 27, 2010:This skid plate bolted right on and the drain holes matched perfect. Only guess work was the 3 clamps that came with it. Took a few minutes to figure out they hooked the frame work. Wish they came with some instructions but very easy install took all of ten minutes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works like it should

NATHAN in WI

Comments On Apr 19, 2010:I put this on a 06 LTR450. The fitment was perfect and has performed great so far.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

z400

KYLE in TX

Comments On Mar 07, 2010:great design..but i had to trim off some of the mounting brackets to make it fit flush...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this is Excellent

Robert in CA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:this bolted right up so easy and quick I think it only took about five min. alot nicer than the plastic stock one

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good investment for your quad

MIKE in WA

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:Have had this skid plate on my TRX450 for 3 years now with no problems. I ride over some very rough terrain up here in The Pacific Northwest. No way I would take my quad out without skid plates.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dead simple install

Hilary in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2009:Easy to install, good product, definetly saves the case bottom.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

execellent skid plate

Tim in WA

Comments On Oct 21, 2009:I ride on some very rough trails with large rocks and roots. This plate allows me to skip right over these guys with no problem, protecting my frame and engine evert time. At 1/4" thick, this plate is the only way to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Arrived with a MAJOR flaw!

Scott in UT

Comments On Oct 13, 2009:I received this skid plate from my wife for my birthday present today. I was excited to quickly go out and install it before we went for a birthday ride. The install was very easy with no problems at all, that is until I noticed one of the mounting holders came to me with NO threads whatsoever. How Am I Supposed To Screw Into Something With No Threads?? This was clearly a machine flaw.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect !!

Lee in OH

Comments On Oct 07, 2009:Installation on my 2008 KFX 450R took approx 10 minutes ! Only suggestion is to break or chamfer sharp edges before installation--very sharp !! Nice product, fair price !!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

YFZ 450

James in NC

Comments On Sep 15, 2009:Awesome skid plate! It only took me 10 minutes to install. It holds up to some beatings so so far I give it a 5 out of 5.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money!

Joseph in MD

Comments On Sep 10, 2009:Protect your investment!!! I payed way too much money to not be protecting my engine. This thing bolts on nice and lines up perfectly!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 700

David in KY

Comments On Jul 27, 2009:Fits perfectly on my 700. Plug holes were right where they should be. I've already hit it a few times and there is barely a mark. Great skid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

raptor 700r

justin in MT

Comments On May 17, 2009:i bought this product after i hit a rock and put a fist sized hole into the bottom of my engine (stock plastic skid plate) this skid plate is super beefy and its mounts work great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Skid for LTR

JIMMY in GA

Comments On Apr 19, 2009:This is a really nice skid for my ltr. Its a quality product. I will also get one for my 450r. One note on the LTR i did need to cut a small corner off the rear of the skid so that the rear brake would clear it...easy fix.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RAPTOR 700R

JOSE in CA

Comments On Apr 09, 2009:Excellent. fits perfect, looks great and took me 10 minutes to install it. I also got it for my Z 400 and again everything is perfect, very happy.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Armadillo Full Chassis Skid Plate

michael in PA

Comments On Mar 16, 2009:perfect fit with recessed holes, totally satisfied great price z 400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

Chenowa in OR

Comments On Mar 11, 2009:Great skid plate. Easy to install. I love ordering stuff from Rocky Mountain. Most my orders have shipped out the same day...even for larger items like skid plates and wheels. Prices are very competitive too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best mod for your quad

shannon in NC

Comments On Feb 14, 2009:this is a great skid plate. it's light, durable, and bolts right up. there are no exposed bolt heads either. if you want a great skid plate for your money this is it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Product

SCOTT in CA

Comments On Dec 31, 2008:I just installed my skid plate with ease. My buddy has the GYTR and was saying the oil drain hole on the Armadillo was huge compared to that of the GYTR. That was good to hear. Rode with it at Glamis after Christmas and it slid over the sand great. Lood forward to many years of use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection..

JAY in NC

Comments On Dec 19, 2008:Quality stuff here. Only problem I had was when I changed the oil, it got everywhere...all over my skid plate. That's the only reason I sold it. Other than that<<< its great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Skids Plates

William in CA

Comments On Nov 14, 2008:Bought one of these for my wife's Raptor 350 and installed it the day it came in the mail. It was constructed and fit so well I bought one for my Raptor 700 that night. The recessed bolts are great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

undercovered!

orval in CA

Comments On Aug 23, 2008:real easy install, lite real good price thanks armadillo

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

very weak hardware

JEREMY in TN

Comments On Aug 15, 2008:I installed this on a 400ex. After about 5 rides or so (mostly trail with a little mx) the recessed allen key bolts started bending and ripping through the recessed mounting points. I had to install longer bolts with washers under the heads. The skid plate itself does a very good job at protecting the frame, they just need to improve the mounting hardware for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2008 Raptor 700R

Cheif in CA

Comments On Jul 25, 2008:This product is great. It was the most affordable, but I wouldn't even consider another brnad. This stuff is beefy, and strong.
The skid could be a little wider at the front, but it functions perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

CORY in MO

Comments On Jun 26, 2008:Bought this skid plate for my XC blaster. 3 years of racing and its still there, harldy any dents.
Only complaint is the mounting hardware tends to come loose and rub your powdercoating off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

ANDREW in IN

Comments On May 19, 2008:Good deal on a good looking, effective skid plate
Additional Comments On May 19, 2008:I have this for a Raptor 660, and I like the notch cut under the oil drain plug. Don't have to take it off to change oil like the plastic factory skid plate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2008 raptor700r

john in PA

Comments On May 16, 2008:awesome skidplate holds up great to the tough condition. it was very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for 07 TRX300

John in AL

Comments On May 13, 2008:Way better than the plastic protection that comes stock, but at a reasonable price. Mounts easily, hardware is good, and I can still get to my oil plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

MICHAEL in TN

Comments On Apr 15, 2008:Skid plate works great. Ride the mountians in the East with no troubles at all.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2007 honda trx 400 ex

chadwick in TN

Comments On Apr 09, 2008:bolted right up haven't had the chance to punish it yet but appears strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

DAVEN in WA

Comments On Apr 09, 2008:bolted up in a matter of minutes, does its job perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

MICHAEL in MA

Comments On Apr 08, 2008:good skid plate for the price. easy mount, and takes a beating

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great looking!!

Austin in SC

Comments On Mar 31, 2008:I ended up returning this skid as I found another for $50 on clearance...but the build quality looks excellent! I would definitely recommend Armadillo...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Armadillo Full Chassis Skid Plate

JEREMY in OH

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:very happy with skid plate. put it on my z400. two years and no problems. nice price too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good protection; poor layout for oil drain

RYAN in AL

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:I am happy with my skid plate but am displeased with the fact that oil hits the side of the skid plate oil drain hole while draining; my solution to avoiding a mess was to put the left side of the atv on a plank of wood so oil would drain slightly more to the left. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

COLIN in WA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Easy install, but wish it would have more holes to drain better.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent underframe protection!

MARVIN in OH

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:I have bought this skid plate year after I brought my 2002 Yamaha Warrior 350 quad. After I removed my stock plate to install the Armadillo plate, I saw how much beatig the stock took and I don t think the stock would've lasted another season of trail riding. Now it's going on the 5th year since I installed the Armadillo Full Chassis Skid Plate and it is hardly scratched and dented, and trust me through my ridin buddies they saw sparks flying out under my bike when crawlin and runnin over rocks, that they were impressed. Lookin under my ride that there wasn't any deep gouges takin out of the plate. I would highly recommend the Armadillo Full Chassis Skid Plate to all that want serious protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

easy to install

COREY in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:perfect fit, I have put this skid plate to the test, passes with flying colors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Takes a beating

BRIAN in PA

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:I've used this on my raptor and have come down HARD on some jagged rocks. I am far from gentle with my bike, the skid plate is holding well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

full predator skid

JAMES in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:Good fit, good protection, strong. Can't be beat for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal !!!

JACK in AZ

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:Tried others and for the cost this is the best deal you can find

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plate

JUSTIN in CA

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:The plate was a little bit of a pain to bolt on, but what quad part isn't? It is made really well and offers great coverage from whatever you might run over. Great price too.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cheap Protection, LT-Z400-06

PHILLIP in OR

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:Low price to pay for the protection provided. Don't forget the locktite! There appears to have been some movement between the plate and the frame which wore through the paint and the primer. I had an old road bicycle inner tube I'd been using to make rubber bands with and cut sections to fit in the areas most affected. This, held in place by the plate, protects the paint and cuts down on any vibration noise. It's got some pretty deep gouges in it that would otherwise be the frame and/or engine case. Cheap protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT

MACK in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:GREAT ITEM, FOR A GREAT PRICE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great skid

TRISTAN in IN

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:great protection, its saved my case many times, it holds up to my abuse, and fits and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mounting hardware

GLEN in CA

Comments On Dec 23, 2007:The mounting hardware is a little weak.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it.

Jesse in OH

Comments On Dec 15, 2007:The skid plate was easy to put on, and works exactly how I expected it to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Skid Plate

Douglas in AK

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:Put it on my 2007 Raptor and works great. I ride in some rocky stuff and use to baby it, now i just run everything over. I did use lock tight on all fasteners just in case.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Real nice

michael in OH

Comments On Dec 06, 2007:This product was real easy to install. Also it is awesome protection. I hit a few rocks with it and it pushed me right over them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but could be better.

CLIFF in MD

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:Purchased for a 2006 Z250. This skid plate has saved my ATV a couple of times but it has come loose after a rough ride. One thing this plate lacks is a lip that covers the front of the frame. I hit a stump and the edge of the plate caught the edge of the stump causing it to slide backwards and bend the mounting hardware. For the price you can't beat the value of this plate. Again, it has done it's job, you just have to keep an eye on the mounting hardware after a hard ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK Skid Plate

glenn in UT

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:This skid plate is well made and of good material. The problem with the skid plate is the mounting hardware. It uses J hooks that just don?t work that well. Fit could also be better. I would recommend the Ricochet skid plate over this one. RM ATV does not carry it.
(Tech Note): Richochet part number is 1036440045.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Body Armor

MICHAEL in MO

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:This it one of the first aftermarket parts that i have purchased that i didnt have to modify to get to fit. It fits good and looks good also.

Was this review helpful?