DG Alloy Heel Guards

Customer Reviews for DG Alloy Heel Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to DG Alloy Heel Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

DG Alloy Heel Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

built well, not a bad price either

Eric in NY

Comments On May 07, 2012:ive had these on my 05 yfz 450 for 2 years now and i love them. i ride all different types of terrain and these do their job with no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tabs welded to heel guard proned to breaking

Thomas in PA

Comments On Nov 07, 2010:Had heel guards for a few years. I ride 15 times/yr. Tabs welded on heel guard to mount fender broke at weld area, both sides. Had professional weld back on, broke again above weld. Not enough material in this area. Fabricated my own, drilled and tapped into heel guard. Heel guard itself is of good quality though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

these are great!

JERRY in SC

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:I feel safer with these on,they're great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

YFZ450

Sonya in TX

Comments On Mar 23, 2009:Did not last half day at the track. Welds are weak and will break if you are a 200 lb. + rider that jumps. Breaking aside, they look great and installation was just as easy as the uninstallation. Returned to RM with no problems and upgraded to full nerf bars from Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

guards for pred 500

JAMES in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:i am personally satisfied with these heel guards. i've put them through hell on my predator 500. no cracks, no fitment issues. good protection and good lookin.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality?

TRAVIS in OR

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:usually i think dg is not that good of quality but i was pleasently surprised by the improvement in their quality

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor design

COREY in WA

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Had to re-weld them after a couple of rides. would not reccomend them. Had to get rid of them and go with another brand.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Weak Welds

SHAY in WA

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:Had them for maybe 3 rides and both sides broke at the welds, took em off and scrapped the aluminum. Waste of money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Could be better

REGAN in AZ

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Within six months both fender brackets broke and I had to re-weld. Not as finished as other brands, DG seems to lack the attention to detail that other companies take pride in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

heal guards

JOHN in UT

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Not too happy, within a year the right guard cracked in two spots had to get welded, would not return. but cool looking.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great looking

STEVEN in AZ

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:these are great looking, much stronger than factory ones. these could cover a little more of the tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Extremely Happy

SONIA in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The heel guards that were purchased for my husband's birthday were a wonderful gift for him. He is so proud of how his 4 wheeler looks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

SHAWN in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These are by far the best thing I have added to my Z400. And believe me I have done a lot. I am able to shift my weight more now and stand on my heels when needed. These are a MUST HAVE item. I wanted nerf bars, but they are too much money. I took a chance on these as they are hard to see very good in the picture. I was very pleased when I saw them in person. AWESOME PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DG Heel Guards

Freddy in AR

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Good quality,easy to install on a Z400

Was this review helpful?