Tusk Foot Peg Nerf Bars With Heel Guards

Customer Reviews for Tusk Foot Peg Nerf Bars With Heel Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 110 Reviews

Return to Tusk Foot Peg Nerf Bars With Heel Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Foot Peg Nerf Bars With Heel Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another Great Product from Tusk

Randall in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jun 23, 2014:I really like these nerf bars, they were easy to install with great instructions and look excellent. I highly recommend these nerf bars because nothing in this price range can come close to the quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nerf Bars

John in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Great Bars. One piece. No drilling or bending was required. Fit on the first try.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth it

Ryan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Apr 06, 2014:I couldn't ask for more the best bang for your buck if you are thinking about getting nerf bars these are great. Thanks to Rocky Mountain for fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nerf bars with heal gaurds

stuart in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Apr 01, 2014:perfect fit look great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look awesome worth every penny

scott in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:these things shine . shipping was fast and on time .they fit great LOOK AWESOME

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great nerfs

david in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:These are nice nerfs but had to shorten the spacers on front mounts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice nerf bars

Josh in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:fit was okay didn't like the fat foot pegs but cant beat the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

David in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 29, 2014:i have had these nerf bars for about 6 months now and they have held up good, nothing has broke on them and they still shine like there new when i clean them. For the price i would go with these nerfs over any other brand any day. they were easy to install it took about 30 minutes once i found the tools.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have

AUSTIN in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:This is a must have on your sport quad, save your feet from getting ran over with the help of the netting and the fatty footpegs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Nice!!

Tyler

Comments On Jan 04, 2014:Bought this set of nerf bars with heelguards for my raptor. The price is great and they look very nice on the machine! Have had them on for over a year and not a single problem since day 1!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best bang for your buck

jason in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:easy to install and held up really nice. would purchase for any quad in the future!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Robert in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Nov 20, 2013:much cheaper then pro armour and hold up just as good i would buy again in a heartbeat the big pegs keep your feet right were they need to be. always prefer to buy tusk parts well worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet

David in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:They look sharp on the z. Good product and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

S in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:Easy installation and straight forward installation. Everything mounted up with no problem. Foot pegs are nicely done and the chrome finish is a plus too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As advertised

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:Love them , they look great and are a great price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great nerf, Great price

Aaren in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:Very easily installed, longest part was netting, and that`s how it should be. Couple bolts get taken out, and couple bolts get put in and your good to go. I just had a race yesterday, and i was very glad i ordered these and got them two days before the race. footpegs are very grippy and wide so your foot dont slide uncrotably and very easily to to have a comforting landing, and the nerfs look good, and hold up very well, i stood on the actual outside bar for 5 minutes each side to make sure there good, and they were just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Suprised by the price to quality ratio!

Seth in Minnesota – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Aug 24, 2013:These bars are super lightweight and quite sturdy, and very easy to install. I was surprised by how light they were and they look pretty sweet too. Can't beat the price IMHO. Will definitely buy these if I get any other quad without nerf bars in the future. The built in Heel Guards are pretty awesome too!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Nerf Bars! Look Great!

Aaron in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:When I first put these on I was amazed with how good they looked. After I trip through the trails, I knew these were a good buy. They saved my foot from scraping a tree. These will stand up to the job no matter how big or small. Great comfortable ride!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great add on

andrew in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:works great with the bike. fit with no drilling or cutting. only took 45 min to install the pegs are great for trail riding. i would tell any one to pick these up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing and cheap product!!!!!!!

Brandon in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:These nerf bars are easy to install and took about 5 minutes for each nerf bar. They are extremelly light weight and i live in canada and they were shipped in three days.My dad has pro armour black nerf bars and mine are lighter than his and there cheeper too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value and Design

Eric in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:This set of nerf bars bolted right up with minimal work for both my 2013 and 2008 Raptors. Removing the stock foot peg on the right side with the rear brake is a little difficult as well as installing the new foot peg due to the c-clip with the rear brake, but all in all easy installation. And with the price, it feels better and is cheaper than the more expensive nerf bars, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth it!

donald in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:well worth the money, look and fit great, don't waste your money on expensive ones, these are just as good if not better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Follow-up review

Nick in Georgia – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:these things are sweet! the kick up at the end of the foot-peg allow for much much much more control, the widened foot-peg provides a lot more stability and comfort plus the heel guards help me ride a wheelie without running over my foot. I would def purchase these again for my next quad!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY NICE

Kyle in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:This is a very good product, bolted right up to my quad taking only 1/2 hour. strong and very good looking with wide and comfortable foot pegs! I would recommend buying this at this price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Nerf Bars with Heel Guards

Robert in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Product works great. Only took me about 45mins total to install. Only had to modify 1 of the brackets for a perfect fit. Other than that there were no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sturdy Product/ Tough Install

Nick in Georgia – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:the nerf bars are really sturdy after getting them installed 2 hours later. For anyone installing on a 400ex, toss the directions I'm gonna give you accurate directions. bolt up the footpeg first but don't tighten. If you do it last, you will be drilling a hole like many others do. Next use the motormount screw but don't tighten, then use the rear bracket screw. you will have to use a ton of muscle to bend the bar and put the screw in at the same time but once you finally get all the screws in, you will see how sturdy these things are.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best deal out there

Kyla in Oregon – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Purchased these for my YFZ 450. They bolted right on, had them on in less then 15 minutes. Heavy duty and was defintely money well spent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nerf Guards

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Very durable

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Mark in NV

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:I put these on my 2004 TRX 450R. first I had the one without the heel guard and could not get them to fit. I was hesitant to get these but They fit like a glove!! It took about 45 minutes to do both sides. *Hint* The font peg mounts do not tell you which way is up or down. Mount it so the peg mount is on the bottom. If you do it the other way the Nerf bar will tilt slightly up. You'll understand when you get them. They are solid too!! Buy them. Thanks RMATV

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2010 yfz450x

tim in MA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:Looks great but bolt holes didn't line up an two of the bolts it came with snapped had to really muscle them on but after all was done they look nice hope the ride as well testing them out this weekend

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

'07 Raptor 700 nerf bars

michael in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:I received the bars tonight and couldn't be happier with them, install was pretty easy, they look great, they are beefy. One of my friends bought pro armors for his kfx and was disappointed that his 250+ dollar bars didn't even come with plugs to close off the end of the tubing to water and debris, my 170 dollar bars came with that nice finishing touch. The pegs are HUGE, I dig the crap out of them. My feet feel way more stable on them compared to the factory pegs, I wear a size 11.5-12 and my feet couldn't be more comfy on these things. All things considered I couldn't be happier with this purchase! Tusk will definitely be on my list of manufacturers to look at for other parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great

clayton in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:this product looks great on my suzuki z400. i would recomend this to anyone......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing product looks even better in person

Devin in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:Look great just installed on my trx 400 the foot pegs are huge and whole unit is easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, solid nerf bars

Blake in Mississippi – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:I recently bought these nerf bars about a month ago, there very sturdy, im 230lbs and when i step on them they dont even flex. my only complain is that when im wearing my MX boots there isnt much room between the peg and heel guard.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the money. bolted right on

corey in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:These are just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best buy

Elery in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:The tusk nerf bars is a very good buy, i have a 07 ltz 400 they bolted right up with no problem. These are also very though i trail ride and the hold up very good. Best bars you can buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nerd bars

Deleon in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:Good quality no fittment issues, the only thing that kept me from rating higher is that there could be more room behind the peg for your boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks awesome

preston in Kentucky – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:This product look great but better that that they are incredibly easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good.

Andrew in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 21, 2012:I have this product on my 05 trx450r and it looks great. They came a little loos after second ride and could not figure out how to mount it from the back of the bars. The gave me little black curved rods for mounting, but couldn't figure out how to use them, so i left them out and it is fine. Don't be afraid of the price, they are a very good, light, and shiny product that get the job done. I recommend these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great nerf bars

Rand in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Quick and easy to install. Works great once installed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best nerf bars

Zach in MO

Comments On Oct 15, 2012:These are the best nerf bars ever the back mounts didnt quite line up but a little playing and we got them on. Ive had these for coming up on a year and do primarly trail riding and they havent dented or broke they are still as solid as the day i put them on

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet nerfs

James in NC

Comments On Aug 27, 2012:These bars look great and the built in foot pegs with the kick up on the end help with hard cornering on my 400ex

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Addison J. in PA

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:Nerf bars not only made my quad look sharp but it seems to have gained safety and also balance when in the aira

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Nerfs

Dylan in SD

Comments On Jun 23, 2012:I put these nerfs on my KFX 450R about a month ago and they can take a beating. They fit like a glove with no adjusting or anyting. If you're thinking about buying these nerfs buy them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2009 KFX450

CLAY in MS

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:After a few minutes of figuring out the mounting brackets, the install was easy. I did have to put some extra washers on some of the lower mounts to take up some of the gap, but for the price saved, well worth a dollars worth of washers.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best for the price

michael in NY

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:Best bars for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough to line up.. but totally worth the money.

Christopher in NJ

Comments On May 21, 2012:These are a little tough... first and 2nd bolts go in great.. the third one is a pain. Still none the less quality for the money... awesome. Use a pry bar and maybe a second set of hands. Put em on and be done.. Lets face it how often are these coming on and off ?? Awesome buy..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

YFZ 450

DEVIN in IA

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:I've had these for about 2 months now. I mainly ride trail and sometimes screw around with my buddies on the track. I couldn't be happier with these. The fitment was perfect and they are extremely durable. I've bounced them off a few trees and they haven't been effected by it. The reason for the 4 stars is because some of the chrome is starting to rub off in the heel guards. The only thing i would change is make the nets so they attach to the frame as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME DEAL!

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:bought three pairs for all my stuff, awesome product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Needs improvment

Luke in ND

Comments On Mar 04, 2012:Good product, they look good on kfx 400. But on my install I had to redrill holes and bend the nerf bars so they would work. Make sure you have a drill when you install these on your quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for racer or weekend warrior

Joseph in IA

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:These were easy to install, look awsome and seem to hold up well, so far. The best part I liked was they got rid of my rear fender brackets, which of course was broken due to an unfortunante roll-over. The foot pegs are wide and grip really well. Well worth the money. The only negative I have found thus far is the nets only come in black.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Adam in TN

Comments On Feb 09, 2012:these steps are the best thing i could have ever ordered light durable and grip for boots is excellant thanks adam..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great nerf bars

mike in MI

Comments On Nov 23, 2011:bought these for a 2007 honda 400ex. fit was a little tight. they look great and perform even better. have had them for close to 3 years and they still shine up very nice. the pegs have excellent bite. the pegs are a little high, makes shifting feel a little strange at first - o.k. when you get used to it. for the money these are very nice bars. only wish they made them for my 2008 can am ds450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk nerf bars

DAVID in PA

Comments On Oct 20, 2011:very nice for the price !!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Bars BUT Cheap Hardware.

JARVIS in AR

Comments On Sep 24, 2011:Got these for my 2005 LTZ400. Bolt that goes through the bars and holds the bars to the foot peg mount twisted off while I was tighting it up. Was not even close to being tight enough to shear the bolt. Not real happy with front mount either. Has a 8MM bolt that through the nerfbar tab and uses a spacer that sticks the bar out about 1 1/2" from the front engine mount on the frame which is what it bolts into.
As easy as the other bolt sheared off and it is the same size bolt I am afraid that any undue stress on the front mounting bolt will cause it to break too. I race GNCC and am not real sure that the bolt would last with that kind of abuse. So first thing in the morning I am going to Lowes and replace all the hardware with good stainless steel bolts and nuts.
Additional Comments On Sep 25, 2011:Follow up. Went to Lowes this moring and ended up getting two 8X60MM flange bolts to replace the front mounts both are 10.9 rated and replaced the two bolts that hold the nerfbars to the foot peg mount with 8X50MM hex head bolts that are 8.8 rated and new locknuts. Started to remove the nut from the bolt that didn't snap off and as I tried to back the nut off the bolt twisted in two!! Talk about cheap hardware! Check the bolts that come with the kit mine had no markings for strenght rating (8.8, 10.9, etc.). I know these are not top end nerfbars but couldn't they at least get some hardware that will hold up and not take a chance on someone getting hurt because of crappy hardware (where did this hardware come from, China?). Cost less than $7.50 to get good nuts and bolts that are strenght rated!!
Additional Comments On Oct 13, 2011:Works great after new hardware!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

joseph in KS

Comments On Sep 19, 2011:quality, durability loved them lasted all summer alot of hard riding a crashes. still in one piece but after a really bad spill the rear support bracket broke. easy fix though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Setup! But..

Phillip in PA

Comments On Jul 29, 2011:I been saving for an excellant pair of these for a long time and pro armor was way too much. Well, these were pretty hard to get on(thats why i have them 4 stars). We couldn't use the same bolts for the engine mount areas, we had to find some and put a lock nut and all on it. And the directions are wrong in the one area. Where it says about the foot peg part, to put the aluminum cylinder down the farthest, its supposed to be opposite. The tube is supposed to be at the top, not the bottom(sorry if this is hard to understand, i'm trying to remember what they said). But when you finally get these on, they look awesome and give the quad a whole new look! Tusk always makes good products in my eyes, besides some faulty instructions and bolts.(Might just be my fourwheeler though) I got a 2005 Honda 400ex. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

too high

JOSH in VA

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:I love the looks and they are durable........excellant for the price. But the pegs are high so it makes it ackward to shift with boots on, even with adjusting the shifter.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

CHAD in WA

Comments On May 24, 2011:great product. no problems. looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look tight

Stan in ID

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:these look much better than i thought they would fo rthe price i paid. Installation took more time than i thought but it was on par with the other nerfs i have installed. I still give it 5 stars because of the value

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Purchase a different product

ERIC in WA

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:I bought them for my 08' trx 450er, the fit was not even close to right. The "supports" that bolt to the frame broke on the first ride, and the front mount is really, really cheap. To bolt the poles onto the frame where the old peg is has a lot to be desired as well, you cant get the bolts tight and square. Would not buy again, or tell anyone to get them. They just dont fit!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

TERRIBLE

Cody in VA

Comments On Apr 13, 2011:I thought these would have been great but they suck didnt line up at all took 3 people to install because front bracket was welded on straight up and down which wasnt right and where the back bolts on they give you a tiny bolt that looks like it may hold for a month if your lucky if you can get them on they look great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Great

Cody in PA

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:Went on nicely and worked fantastic, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just great

Varga in -

Comments On Feb 20, 2011:just great,i love it and great fit,also love the pegs and it is pretty narrow,just great for woods riding i think it is great for trail and adventure riding,and ok for Mx(just ok because the metal seems soft and maybe it will brake under stress from jumps) 100% sure would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

these things are great

Jeffrey in AR

Comments On Feb 18, 2011:these are great, when riding double the ol' lady has a place to keep her feet and most importantly her feets outta your way to control your bike however your gonna need to. I strongly recomment these to everyone it's a great investment

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great nerf bars

Andrew in MO

Comments On Jan 22, 2011:Installed these on my 2001 400ex. Very easy to install. I used them for a year and a half before I sold the quad and they held up perfectly!
The only thing I didn't like about them was that the heel guards held more mud in them than I'd like. However, this isn't a big enough deal to rate them less than 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2008 Honda 450R

LUCAS in KS

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:I purchased these nerfbars 4 days go and just installed them on my ATV. Fit wasn't too bad. Took about 30 minutes to install. The hardest part of it all was trying to get the nerfbars lined up with the bracket that goes in place of the stock pegs while the front bolt that goes through the motor mount was loosely fitted in place. I ended up using a ratchet strap to get it lined up. I was only lacking maybe 1/4" for the bolt to go through but the ratchet strap helped make up the difference for what I couldn't. They seem very stout and look like they could take some abuse. The only complaint that i had with them is there are 2 brackets that connect the heal guard part of the nerfbars to the sub-frame on the ATV and mine did not come with them. RM is sending them through mail asap. I defiantly WOULD recommend these to a friend or anyone interested in buying them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nerf

ken in NV

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:awesome ..all easy to install ..only problem was two left peg mount brackets..which over the phone corrected and they overnight a right side mount looks feels and performs like much more exspensive units two thumbs up thanks to rocky mountains service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great nerfs

ANTHONY in NJ

Comments On Sep 20, 2010:I haven't really put alot of riding time in on them but the install went flawlessly on my yfz450r and they look amazing and are half the price of others they just need instructions!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk nerf bars 400ex

stephen in PA

Comments On Aug 22, 2010:these things are great because of the pivot foot pegs they have but i raced with these for a couple months and unfortunetly i broke the back hangers on them so there amazing but kinda weak so if your gonna ride hard get stronger ones or know someone that can weld aluminum

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice bars.

Anthony in PA

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:pretty sturdy, look great on my 06 raptor 700. installation took bout 70 min. intstructions could have been more detailed. would purchase again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Pamela in NB

Comments On Jul 12, 2010:Have this on my quad for 7 months now. With no problems . Easy install . Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk foot peg nerf bars with heel guards

ANDY in MI

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:I love them I can get some great footing on the pegs with the way that they are angled. These nerf bars give a great deal of performance to your ride. they are awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great on my raptor 700

Robert in CA

Comments On Jul 06, 2010:They have held up good for the past year, from trail riding to desert. One small issue was the mounting. The mounts didn't align exactly at the front of the frame. But it wasn't too significant, nothing a big set of pliers couldnt bend. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SO EASY

Avery in AL

Comments On Jul 01, 2010:The nerf bars was easy to install. No cutting or grinding on my 400 ex, just bolt on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

James in LA

Comments On Apr 18, 2010:looks really good on my honda 450r.. only had to modify one part..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

andy in PA

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:Overall they are nice. Hit a rock with one and broke off the front mount, but it still holds and im getting it welded. Great for the price though, deffinately would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KIFX 450R

CELESTIAL in NV

Comments On Feb 05, 2010:I bought these nurf bars for my KFX 450R. They look good on the Quad but after two trips to the sand dunes the mounting bracket broke on the heel guards.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

08 YFZ 450

Jon in UT

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:Construction looks alright. Only had them on for one ride so I'll see how they hold up. Reason for rating low is the pegs have no grip. The teeth on them is smooth so your foot slides all over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2003 - 400EX Overall not bad

Matt in AB

Comments On Jan 22, 2010:I haven't had a chance to ride with these yet, so we'll see how they do then.
The installation wasn't perfect. The front and rear mounts didn't line up perfect, but a bit of convincing and it went fine. The only part that didn't go so smooth was installation the peg portion to the stock peg mount, the weld joint on the supplied part causes the stock bolts to not tighten flush. I am going to remove the nerf and grind the edge of the weld to clear the bolt. I can see how other riders have mentioned welds breaking. It would have been nice to see a joining tube across the front between the nerfs on each side.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

trx450r

kenneth in FL

Comments On Nov 16, 2009:good product. except the braces broke on both sides, but they've done their job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Dan in AZ

Comments On Oct 25, 2009:It's been a year now, and these bars have been through hell and back. They are solid even with a 250lbs rider slammin on them. Props to RMATV for replacing the bolt i lost for not using thread locker. That is a must!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

trx 450r

cody in OK

Comments On Oct 13, 2009:Great strong nerf bars had them for about a year one of the brackets that held on the heel guard to the frame broke but not a big deal just had to weld it back together.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Nerf Bars!

Skyler in MT

Comments On Oct 07, 2009:These nerf bars look great! I love the heel guards on the back but I wish they had a cross bar in the front. I read a lot of reviews about the welds breaking and that makes sense after you see how they mount up. The spaces for the motor on my yfz 450 are a little bit to small so it puts tension on the bars and they flex when you stand on them. I have been riding them hard for a month and they are great so far!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good platform

Bryan in KS

Comments On Sep 22, 2009:very durable and stable especially when standing while dune riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great nerf bars

Craig in IL

Comments On Sep 15, 2009:These are really nice, they look great and are a good price. Easy install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!!!!!!!

Joseph in MD

Comments On Sep 10, 2009:These nerf bars are sweet. All of the holes lined up perfectly with my bike, incredibly easy to install and a really good product. The entire bars weighed less than the original pegs I pulled off, very satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LTR450

ROBERT in MD

Comments On Aug 31, 2009:I just got them for my LTR450 today, put them on. They look great and are very strong. Cant wait to see how they hold up on the track and trail. I did however have to mod the one footpeg mount just so my fender bracket would line up, no biggie. I think they're well worth the money. Wish they came in Black.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

400ex

Derrike in OH

Comments On Aug 20, 2009:These nerf bars are awesome and look awesome. I love the heel guards and fat foot pegs.... the heel guards are very beefy.. makes it look really cool. I had some trouble putting the screws in.. had to buy some longer ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 Honda 450R

RALPH in AZ

Comments On Aug 16, 2009:It took a little longer to install these bars than I thought it would. I had to cut about 1/2" off the aluminum spacers to get the front brackets to line up, but once installed they look great and are very sturdy. Excellent bars for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 honda 450r

Josh in PA

Comments On Jul 21, 2009:these are nice nerf bars fot the price that you pay i have been riding and racing with them for a couple months and they still clean up good and they have taken a beating and as for rocky mt you guys have a good site and good prices

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow

Shaune in NV

Comments On Jul 17, 2009:Excellent fit, these nerf bars were easy to install took about 20 mins. Great fit and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best nerf bars

timothy in MA

Comments On Apr 23, 2009: installed these nerf bars on my 06 ltr 450.bolted up perfectly and they are very solid after bolted up.installed a few sets of nerfs,these were the easiest and they look nasty

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW......nice set

JIMMY in GA

Comments On Apr 19, 2009:So i was reluctant to get these because I wasn't sure about them. I finally bought them for my LTR....man these things are nice.....they were easy to install.....look great (as good as my very expensive competitive brand on my 450r) and function good too...the wider pegs are great....very good product here

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great looking

Garrett in IA

Comments On Apr 03, 2009:Just bought these for my LTR450, they look awesome and seem sturdy. Getting ready to go riding with them tomorrow, hopefully they hold up. Installing was a breeze very easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YFZ450

Sonya in TX

Comments On Mar 23, 2009:Excellent fit and finish. After breaking some new DG heel guards the first day out at the track I returned them and bought these. 3 track days and several trail rides and they are still 100% intact even for a 215 lb. rider. Installation was a breeze and I wish I had bought them sooner. If you are still using the stock pegs and are thinking about this product, you will not regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a+

eric in OH

Comments On Mar 02, 2009:quick bolt up. haven't riden yet but seem very sturdy and look great!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy......

Bobbi in OH

Comments On Feb 17, 2009:I bought these for my 400ex and they look great and seem to hold up nicely on the trails......Very easy to install.......All around great buy...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sammy MO

Sam in MO

Comments On Jan 28, 2009:Bought a set of these for my 400ex. The fit was perfect and they look great. Great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nerf bars

John in MD

Comments On Jan 12, 2009:great engineering. installed left side in 15 minutes right side in about 20. awesome welds and great product

Was this review helpful?