Pro Armor Fat Peg Revolution Nerf Bars

Customer Reviews for Pro Armor Fat Peg Revolution Nerf Bars

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Pro Armor Fat Peg Revolution Nerf Bars Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Armor Fat Peg Revolution Nerf Bars Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor Craftsmanship.

Scott in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:Major fitment problems with heel guards. Heel guards are not cut precise, and are a pain. Would have sent these back if it weren't for Rocky Mountain's exceptional service. Almost had to make new holes in heel guards to line up with brackets. Product looks good, but have a lot to work to do, as far as fitment issues are concerned. Also after two hours of messing with heel guards, I mounted them on the ATV, the nut hit the heel guard. This made it tough to mount to the foot peg mount. Pried heel guard with pry bar to get the nylon nut on. These are a pain. Would recommend another brand. If you think you can mount these without a scratch, think again. Make sure you have a good punch, as well as pry bars of assorted sizes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice & Tough Looking Nerf Bars

MANUEL in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:The Nerf Bars are very nice but took more time than I expected to install. Wish the instruction would have been better as well as the way UPS delivered them. Box was DESTROYED!!! Needless to say, got them on after 3 hrs and they are SICK.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome and then some!

Matt in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Pro Armor is my favorite brand by far! These nerfs look awesome on the quad, the pegs are amazing for my big feet, and I even gained some tire clearance from the heel guard!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product!

Andrew in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2012:I just installed pro armors fat peg nerfbars on my 2008 450r and absolutely love them. I had a cheaper pair on my old 400ex and would def spend a little more for these nerfbars. Exellent fitment and protection!! Five Star rating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YFZ 450

Joseph in UT

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:Pain in the arse to install - poor instructions, not enough illustrations! Lots of bolts, spacers and washers. They look great once installed, though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but

JOREN in CO

Comments On May 06, 2012:I sure hope this pair of nerf bars lasts better than GYTR, however the instructions arent the best, putting the foot pegs on last instead of first will help put the nets in. Fit up is about a 3. We will see if these are worth the bucks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 700, PERFECT FIT!

TYREL in MT

Comments On May 03, 2012:I have read a lot of reviews on these nerf bars claiming how poorly they fit, and how poorly the welds look. Well I am here to dismiss this. The fit on my 2011 Raptor was flawless, the welds looked strong and of high quality. After assembling the nerfs onto the bars in my living room, it took 15 minutes to take off the stock pegs and have the Pro Armor's ready to ride. In my opinion these nerfs are the sharpest I have seen. Great Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not a good fit

TODD in WA

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:For the $$ it was not lining up with the holes on frame.. Like it was pulled out of the jig before it cooled.. Wont fit if the frame if gusseted had to mod the mounting holes and front connecting bars.. Holes in thr peg shafts did not line up with the nerfbars under the pegs,the heel gards did not fit and had to force them in and scratched the black off.. over all looks great and works well..(Had some missing bolts)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fatty

michael in WA

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Fatty black bars fit perfect and work even better. Must have!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Defect in workmanship nearly severs my niece's leg

Robert in MI

Comments On Sep 27, 2011:So my niece and I were doing hill climbs and her foot slipped off the peg and went right through the back of the nerf bar. Luckily she was wearing a pair of Comp 5 boot which probably saved her life!!
It nearly cut the boot in half and only by the grace of God was she OK. We were more than an hour from a hospital.
If your considering a pair of these nerf bars I would buy another brand. They only have a 90 day warrantee agains defects in workmanship!!!
This clearly wasn't abuse either, it's a clean break right at the weld.
I contacted pro armor's customer service and got a very rude response and told me that I needed to have a receipt to prove that I bought it from an authorized dealer. I don't have the receipt, but it doesn't matter because they will only warrantee their products for 90 days including defects.
This is one product I wish I bought from Rocky Mountain, not only is their customer service amazing but they keep a copy of my orders for me!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product for LTR-450

Brewer in AL

Comments On Jun 13, 2011:Bought these for my 2007 LTR-450 they fit great and look great. It took me a few hours to get them on. The directions are not detailed very well at all. Alot of trial and error to get them installed, but overall I am very pleased with the product. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome.

Scott in WA

Comments On Jun 10, 2011:Great Nerfs. Really look the part.
A tad on the heavy side but for what I use the quad for I dont mind.
Perfect Fitment and easy to install.
Make sure when you assemble them you put the heel guards in before making the peg.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

strong and take a beating

ANDREW in OR

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:i have these on my bike and i have rolled it thousands of times and they have never dented or bent anywhere the only thing it had was scratches from the trees i hit on the trails

Was this review helpful?