Pro Armor Race Peg Nerf Bars

Customer Reviews for Pro Armor Race Peg Nerf Bars

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 40 Reviews

Return to Pro Armor Race Peg Nerf Bars Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Armor Race Peg Nerf Bars Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jason in Florida – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:I just bought this and they are awesome they are very durable and work very good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad A Nerfs

Greg in NJ

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:These things are massive, heal guards are nice and comfortable unlike the ones that are webbing. Foot pegs are the best ive ever used. No sliding or slipping. very strong, great mounting. 03 Z400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Nerf Bars

Brenda in NB

Comments On Dec 02, 2011:bought for z400 suziki - easy to install, webbing was a little sketchy but you just need to take your time and not rush and it goes on well...Looks great too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda 700xx

Doug in TX

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:Just got done installing and they were a little tricky. Had to use a dremel to modify the holes for a arm bolts and also some bending of some other brackets. Haven't rode on them yet so well see how they hold up. If they hold up they will be well worth the effort to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice Nerf Bars But...

JIM in OK

Comments On Aug 28, 2010:The Good - They are very nice nerf bars and the fat pegs have great traction. The powder coating seems very durable and the bars are extremely strong.
The Bad - Be very prepared for a painful installation. Have a pry bar and a friend to help you. For the money, these should fit together much much easier, hence only the 3 star rating.
Had the installation on these been easier, they would've been 4 or 5 stars, they're that nice. I just couldn't bring myself to rate them higher. Be prepared for at least 2 hours to install these if not more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5 Years and still Strong.

JEFFREY in IN

Comments On May 28, 2010:I installed the nerfs in 2005 on my 2005 LTZ-400. A friend and I did it without having to modify anything, fairly simple. I have not had any problems with them at all. I ride woods and had them sliding across and against trees and ruts. They have provided me with excellent footing and durability. I am aggressive and use my ATV to it almost full potential. While at the same time I do take care of my equipment. I am now looking at buying a set for my wife?s 400ex. Ride and Enjoy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice nerfs.

Joe in WA

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:These are great nerf bars and come with some nice pegs. The only problem that I had was that the mounting holes on the peg brackets didn't line up good and I had to drill out the holes. Other than that there wasn't any complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks awsesome

Mary Pat in MI

Comments On Aug 11, 2009:looks great and its really sturdy on my 400ex but there are hard to get on.
Additional Comments On Sep 28, 2009:after about a season and a half of riding both my heal guards cracked and im only 145 pounds!good thing im taking a welding class this year

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Armor Race Peg Nerf Bars

RUSSELL in KY

Comments On Sep 30, 2009:Good and sturdy and love the grips on the pegs, really great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07 TRX 450R

DERECK in KS

Comments On Aug 13, 2009:The product looks great on the bike once you get them on, but getting them on is a two man job. I had to use a rachet strap and a pry bar to get the things to line up. They should fit like a glove for the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

They look amazing, too bad they dont hold up...

Joseph in WA

Comments On Jun 29, 2009:We have 3 Ltr-450's and have purchased 4 sets of the black race peg nerfs. The 3rd set just ripped after only 3 months of being on the bike. My son is 14 and has gone through 2 sets with tube breaking in half and the heal guards ripping through at various spots. We take great pride in our quads and will be switching to another brand with the repacement of this last set. I feel like I have wasted my money on a product that just doesnt hold up. Awesome looking nerfs, too bad the looks aren't backed up with quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

700XX Issues

Brad in KS

Comments On Jun 28, 2009:I have purchased ad installed Pro Armor nerfs on a warrior, 300ex, 400dvx, all without an issue. 700XX HORRIBLE!!! nothing lined up for crap, I would not purchase these for 700xx unless you have a fab shop at hand. HORRIBLE!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LTR 450

Christopher in NV

Comments On Jun 26, 2009:Pro armor is over rated!!! dont buy these! they are expensive and the welds break, i raced this year bout seven races and all the welds are coming apart. these things suck!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fatpeg Nerf bars

Kevin in TX

Comments On May 19, 2009:These nerf bars are amazing. Best i have ever used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't buy

William in MI

Comments On May 19, 2009:I bought an "08" LTR 450R last year & I bought brand new Pro armor race peg Nerf bars at the same time. I raced 6 races on them & the Fender brace that is at the top of the heel guard broke off of both sides. The aluminum heel guards have ripped off and bent back several times. I have had all of them welded back on several times & they just keep breaking. The brace that attaches to the subframe has broken off as well. I raced a TRX 250R for 18 years & only replaced the nerf bars twice. Don't buy Pro armor. The fit was terrible as well took 2 people & a deadblow hammer to get them to fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

z400

Ryan in NE

Comments On Apr 25, 2009:other than having to use a die grinder to open a hole up a bit b/c the mounting flange on the left peg, it was ready to install. they look sweet and are tough. would recommend to all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Proceed with caution

Joel in OR

Comments On Apr 02, 2009:I bought these nerf bars about the middle of last riding season for my Yamaha 700 Raptor. And they looked cool as hell. Finally received them, and as others have said...the holes did not line up for mounting. Further, I paid the few extra bucks for the black on black...the "powder coating" on these bars is terrible. Flaked off around the footing areas on both sides after one day of riding. I have since removed the bars and had them custom powder coated and they still look terrific...but tell ya what....will definitely think twice before ever buying another pro armor product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pro Armer WARNING!

ANTHONY in OK

Comments On Mar 25, 2009:To any one that has proarmer nerf bars you need to look them over i have stress crack in mine! they are on the outer bar where the foot peg bar meets up with the outer frame, it is out side the wield. I have them on both side all thought the left side is worse ( i do mount and dismount mostly on the left). i have read some reviews and it looks like proarmer knows about this problem and will not replace the nerf bars past 90 days. no discount. no anything. just you can buy a new par. i have had mine for just over two years i'm about 6 foot and weight 175 with all my gear on, and i'm not a flyer, i like the trail so it's not like i'm super hard on them. so lets say i'm very dissapointed in proarmer nerf bar and will not be geting another par,

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

outstanding product

Joel in OR

Comments On Jan 29, 2009:I was recently at glamis and I hit a 150FT+ jump and I landed it but I broke both my ankles the nerf bars held up. They didnt break but that just shows how strong they are.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT

Matt in MD

Comments On Jan 20, 2009:I did my research on these nerf bars and read the reveiws on these from this website and with all the negativity i thought to myself they couldnt be that bad of nerfs cause i did really want them and thought they would look great on my 07 450er...so i bought them and none of the holes lined up onto my frame...the directions are terrible after 2 hours they still are no were near installed...yeah these nerfs look good but they are not work my money or my time...pro armor made some sloppy nerfs...other than that all there products are good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Eh they look good but aren't very strong

AUSTIN in OH

Comments On Dec 01, 2008:I bought these for my 2004 400ex in march of 08. they held up pretty good for a while but then thay just started falling apart in september. i ride everyday for two or three hours and i broke the welds off of the heelguards and the solid aluminum piece of the heel guard split in half! and i cracked the tubes in half right on the end of the foot pegs on both sides. just as a side note im only 6'1" and 175 pounds so im not that big. the only good things about these are the pegs your feet don't slide with them at all!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

JUNK

QUINN in UT

Comments On Nov 10, 2008:After going on 5 rides I found a way to break the welds on both heal guards PRO ARMOR wouldn't warranty them because they only cover 90 days after purchase... I will NEVER buy PRO ARMOR again... Expencive Garbage! I am 6'4" and 210 so I am not that big of a guy... do the math

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Keep looking

STEFAN in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2008:My son races a YFZ 450 and weighs about 180 pounds the first set of these nerf bars broke where the footpeg insert bolts to the frame mounting flange just coming off a triple, since they only have a tab that attaches to your rear fender and nothing to support the heel guard not only did my son barely avoid driving his leg to the ground but it ripped his fender. Weld had no penetration at all. After a great deal of working with ProArmor I got new bars but I ate the cost of the fender.....set number 2 at the Wild West race in Tooele...heel guard bent down about 2 inches once again ripping the plastic and to boot the ProArmor bumper we have on front cracked the welds and he didn't hit anything. High priced junk.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great nerf bars and heel guards

MATTHEW in AL

Comments On Jul 24, 2008:I installed these on a 2006 trx450r the instructions are terrible the worst i ever seen and i have seen a lot of things, but the quality was great i can stand on the corner of the nerf bar and it doesn't move i am 210 lbs so it must be a strong set of bars.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

An accident waiting to happen

THOMAS in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2008:Use caution if you buy these bars. Pro armor doesn't care much about their product quality. Problem: 1 standard grade bolt holding the nerf bar tube onto its rear frame support bar, and the nerf tube is much larger than the support bar that it slides onto. The single bolt that is mounted horizonally through the nerf tube and support rod teeter totters on the bolt. This may fail leaving you with nothing in the rear to hold your footpeg. Also every time you get on the quad the bar teeters on the bolt giving you the feeling of all the poor manufacturing that went into that portion of the nerf bar set. Yes they look good, but feel good? NO, can you be riding at high speed in rough area and count on them? Not a chance. Don't buy them. It's not worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007YFZ450

Thomas in CA

Comments On Jun 02, 2008:Had problems with inital instal, contacted RM ATV and they replaced the defected parts, gave me a tool for free and since then Nerf Bars are great. I would reccomend. Hold up to abuse. Gives great boot traction. Longer fatter pegs a major plus for any kind of riding especially high speed track and trail. Thanks RM ATV for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Great With Z400

Colton in WV

Comments On May 20, 2008:I bought these nerf bars in black for my black z400 and it could not look better. It took awhile to get them on but after that I'm very happy with them.. Would buy agian for sure!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice nerf bars

Mitchell in AE

Comments On Apr 19, 2008:Strong easy to mount and well made. only fault is the bolt holes didn't line up 100% but good apart from that.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worst nerf bars i bought

CHARLES in IL

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:well i bought these nerf bars i october got 10 rides on them and they are already destroyed i tried to send them back to pro armor and they cant take them back. they said they would offer me another set with a discount but why would i want to buy another crap product again and be in the same situation again so i am just saying dont buy them for suzuki ltr450 they dont hold up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Top Quality & Great Looks

DANNY in AZ

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:These Pro Armor nerf bars and heel guards are well designed and fit perfectly. They appear to be very strong at the welds and do a nice job of keeping your boots on the pegs.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great investment

Donald in KY

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:These nerf bars are the best. Not only do they look great on the atv, they also offer maximum protection, and are very strong. These bars will hold up to some serious racing conditions. Strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

purchased for my z400

scott in GA

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:great, strong nerfs, but the bolt holes didn't line up that connect the nerfs to the rear fenders

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Lori in PA

Comments On Nov 13, 2007:I bought a set of thease after i destroyed a set of tusk nerf bars. Im pleased to say these are holding up awesome well worth the money. The pegs will hold your food in place no matter how bad it gets out there. And the heel guards don't hold mud as bad as the stock ones on a 450r that is.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great nerf bars

MIKE in CA

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:A little work to get them on, but once on they are strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

AMANDA in CA

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:I believe these are the best ones out there. They look great on my '07 YFZ450. it matches well with the bumper I got. Looks even better once they are on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great once installed

Charles in NC

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Took about three weeks to get them installed. Missing parts from the box, also the allen bolts that mount to the frame that came with, were too short. Now that they are installed they look great, and perform well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome nerf bars!!

Nick in AZ

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Awesome foot pegs, and super a lightweight accessory to my quad. I recommend them 100%... Durable and beefy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

By far the best out there!

Andy in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Not only are these nerf bars the best looking bars you can find they were very reasonably priced @ rocky mountain atv. They were very easy to install and the best part was the bars fit right onto the weldments if installed per manufacturers recommendations. The pegs are boot shredders, they definitely keep your feet in place!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fat peg nerf bars

RJ in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:these pro armor nerf bars are top of the line i would recommend them to anyone from the daily rider to a racer. they are a must have item! RJ in AZ

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nerf Bars

ROY in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These bars are excellent , they have built in foot pegs with a kick up on the ends to prevent you'r feet from slipping off.

Was this review helpful?