Pro Armor Pro Race Grab Bar

Customer Reviews for Pro Armor Pro Race Grab Bar

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 30 Reviews

Return to Pro Armor Pro Race Grab Bar Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Armor Pro Race Grab Bar Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helps with loading by hand

Blake in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R

Comments On Aug 19, 2014:The grab bar looks good on the quad. Pro Armour should try to remake the fender braces so you dont have to cut plastic to make it fit. I put it on and tightened it down but still moves up and down. They should make the holes couple sizes smaller so theres not so much slop in the holes. But looks and works really well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better & Cheaper Than Stock

Kyle in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:I got run into by a buddy and hammered up the stock grab bar so i went to buy the OEM part and its ten bucks more than this one. This bar is a much more stable place to strap/grab/yank on than the other one ever dreamed to be.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

Sean in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 10, 2013:perfect fit a really good looking bumper and strong easy instal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Andrew in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 21, 2012:I love this grab bar. I have it on my trx450r and it fits great. The bar is very strong and durable. I am 160lbs and stood on it for about 5 minutes while bouncing and it stood up to it. The only problem was that I couldn't get my boots in it to do a stand up wheelie. It was a littles tight, but it was fine. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Looks good but cheap metal.

Jordan in KS

Comments On Mar 09, 2012:The grab bar I bought back in august and i broke it riding a wheelie on my 450r by dragging it once in the grass (which also broke my tail light which is not cheap. The tail light is more than the actual grab bar unless you buy it off ebay like I did). I decided to try and fix it myself since i am a welder. Its a cheap cast aluminum and very porous, which made it very difficult to weld. I had to heat the metal up to 250 degrees and tig welded some support plates at the bracket (where it broke). It holds up now but it was a pain. If you want something durable don't buy this. If you just want something that just looks good go ahead.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2012 TRX 450

dominick in NJ

Comments On Jan 11, 2012:Just installed today on my 2012 TRX 450 and it went on easy and I did not have to bend or cut anything and it did not interfere with by rear plastics at all. So far I love it I really did not get the chance to test it much, but it looks great and very easy install and perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super fast

Tomas in FL

Comments On Aug 19, 2011:Great product really nice built. Fits great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

found the weakest link

lawrence in MI

Comments On Aug 09, 2010:looks great on my 06 ltr450, tubes are much stronger than stock, but the mounting tabs are 1/4" stock are 1/2" thick. When mine broke i welded in 1/2" pieces like they should have come with. Love this grab bar. Minor tweaking to make it fit perfect; powder coating did not crack.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Ergonomic

William in OR

Comments On Apr 25, 2010:Well built. The grab bar design allows for good lifting technique, even in those tricky situations. The larger diamter tubing is both functional and looks good. On my TRX the rear light mount was a perfect match with the stock light.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

save your money

Dan in FL

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:I purchased this grab bar and only had it for 4 months. The bar is to thin where it mounts to the frame of the bike. I have a yfz450 and it snapped. Buy something thicker

Was this review helpful?

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Nice looking front bumper

Joe in WA

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:I looked at a lot of front bumpers and didn' really like any of them except this one. Great quality and bolted right up with no effort.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

JEFFERY in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2009:This grab bar is awesome. Way better then the stock ones. Has 2 handles at the perfect distance apart to pull your bike out of any situation. I LOVE IT and it looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grab bar

Justin in MO

Comments On Aug 29, 2009:so far still in tact i guess thats a good thing.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

looks really sweet!

TYLER in MO

Comments On Feb 28, 2009:I have a 2008 trx450er and it mounted up well. It looks awesome and is HUGE! It measures 20 inches across. I haven't landed on it yet so I don't know how well it's going to hold up but it has to be better than a stock one and it looks way better. it doesn't come with any bolts or rubber mounts for tail lights or exhaust just in case anyone was wondering.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Don't Waste the Money

brian in SC

Comments On Feb 23, 2009:As you know 700 raptors have a bad rep for riding wheelies, after one, two, three strikes in grass it snapped, then allowing my taillight to get eat up. It made from the cheapest pot metal material, thats made to bend then brake at the bolt holes(thin structure at mounting holes). You must also cut the heck out of your plastic on both sides to get it to fit, or your brake light with under carriage won't stay together and both fenders will jack up 4 inches. Now not going back with another one of these pieces of blank bars, my plastic where it was cut looks banged up jack-leg style. So listen up, buy another style.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Suzuki LT-R450

Thomas R in PA

Comments On Feb 22, 2009:AWESOME! Bolts right up, has fender braces and tail light mounts as well! Strong and Stylish! Great Looking Grab Bar

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bar!

cody in OR

Comments On Feb 20, 2009:Best looking grab bar you can buy. Awesome design makes it so much easier to swing the back end around. I love the number plate mounting brackets and I have yet to brake the bar while dragging it on a botched wheelie. I bought one for my 04 dvx 400 and I will be buying another one for my 08 ltr 450

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

GEORGE in SC

Comments On Jan 29, 2009:I have raced with it on and I like it. I have had to us it a lot in the hairscambers!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not So Good For '07 Raptor 700

BARRY in FL

Comments On Jan 12, 2009:Purchased this grab bar as it appeared to the most functional bar on the market (large area for hands, number plate mounting brackets). Found out after purchasing that there is NO number plate mounting bracket as pictured, the right side of the grab bar sits directly in front of the exhaust which causes the bar to become discolored and VERY HOT (so hot in fact it heated the frame), and worst of all, this so called quality product requires that you cut part of the rear fender in order for it to mount properly. This is the second item from Pro Armor that I have been dissapointed with (Pro Peg Nerf bars are poor quality as well) and will not make the mistake of purchasing their products in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wide grip, nice flow

BOZO in NC

Comments On Aug 13, 2008:This grab bar flows with the style of the bike, and offers a nice wide grip for easy mud removal. My only complaint and the reason it did not get 5 stars, is that it is sort of thin in the mounting area. I have put it on the ground several times, and it has not broken, but a hard enough impact will probably tear it right off the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

04 Blaster

Nathan in ID

Comments On Jul 29, 2008:I got my son this grab bar for X-mas. I let a friend ride his Blaster, and he rolled it down a hill 7 times. Ya I was excited. Everyone was fine but the Blaster wasn't so honey honey. When we got home and tore it down we found that the rear sub frame was bent not the grab bar. So props to Pro Armor and dont let sissy la la's ride your bikes.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Grab bar

Tim in MI

Comments On Jul 12, 2008:Great fit on my 2007 YFZ. My brake light works on it, and the fit/finish is great !

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

LOOKS GREAT BUT WEAK PRODUCT. RAPTOR 700R

RICK in PA

Comments On Apr 19, 2008:This is by far the best looking grab bar on the market but it is extremely weak. If your looking for looks this is the one to get, but if your looking for one to preform I don't recommend this bar. Yes it looks good and the tubing is very thick and it makes it easy to move your 4wheeler, but the mounting brackets are extremely thin. I have had two of these bars and the first time I hit the bar riding a wheelie they broke at the mount. I thought the first was a fluke, obviously not!!!! I like pro aormor products but this is not quality.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

grab bar

brian in PA

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:looks great on quad only thing it doesn't let you hook brake light back up

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

ltz 400 grab bar

ANDREW in KS

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:mounting area is thin and prone to breaking, i've bought 3 already in one summer, but it looks good so i'll keep buyin em

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

SCOTT in OR

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:makes is easy to move bike when you are in tight situations. excellent craftsmanship. very strong. looks good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to lift

CHRIS in MT

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:looks awesome on the honda 450 and is great for lifting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rear grab bar

PHIL in UT

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:This grab bar made life easier to load bikes and tie down, or when the wife gets stuck in the sand. A tip on install use a two inch sanding bit on a power drill to shave plastic down.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

black Pro Armor garb bar 450R

JOHN in MO

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:This grab bar looks great to start with. It is also super stong and not too small and not too big just right. Pro Armor really hit a home run on this one as they do with all the aluminum products. The make there products virtually industructable, highest quality ov aluminun and great choice of size on the tubing(makes it easier to pull out bike when u are stuck due the tubing size not being small like factory). In addition to that the WELDS are all perfect and unmatched by anyone in the industry. Pro Armor must have a outstanding QC (quality control) Team at there factory to put out such a great product every time. I trust them to protect everything on my bike as i also have full skid, swing arm skid, nerf bars. I trust them to keep My 450R and I safe, running and always on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet!

CHASE in MI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:This Grab bar is Sweet! It not only compiments the looks of my Z400, but it is also great for pulling you out of the mud, loading it on a trailer, and just about any other reason you may grab on to it. Bigger Dia. then stock, so you can really get a grip on it, and plenty of room to grab on with both hands. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?