RotopaX Pack Mount

Customer Reviews for RotopaX Pack Mount

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to RotopaX Pack Mount Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

RotopaX Pack Mount Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong and dependable

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2014:I've had these mounted for years on my front Sportsman rack and they have performed perfectly. Always hold the fuel and water packs in place and function well weather they are dry and dusty or covered in mud. I just ordered a second set to mount them to my RZR. My only concern is that this time they will be mounted up side down but I see many others mounted this way so it must work out ok.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All you need

Ricardo in MN

Comments On Jul 10, 2014:This was all I needed to install a 3 Gallon RotoPax onto my 2013 Sportsman's back plastic rack. Very secure, and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great mounts

Roger in IN

Comments On Jun 04, 2014:These mounts work great. Pre drilling to mount them can be tricky since you are not allowed any room for mistakes. Just snug the handles to the tanks. If you go too tight, it will be very hard to loosen when you need to remove the tank. This is do to the tank expanding from heat since they are not vented

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RotoPax mounts

M. in CA

Comments On Feb 24, 2014:I can only comment on what I have since I never used the product before. I like the system and the mount work great, but I would like better instructions and more information on where and how the mounts could be located. That's just me, a rookie at this sport. Other than that, the system is great and I have ordered more mounts to resolve MY issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Josh in MN

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:Works great but I did have to get longer bolts the ones that come with it are to short.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works good

JEFF in PA

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:Made securing the rotopax a breeze. Very well made and easy to use. Reason for 4 stars is the price. To expensive, but it works.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Longer bolts....

Devin in PA

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:I think the included mounting bolts could be just a little longer, maybe 1/4 inch longer. Would have made it easier to install. My front rack had predrilled holes that lined up. Also maybe include lock washers, I had some that I put on, I don't want my gas can falling off while going down a trail.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very good product

Mark in UT

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:This holder is very secure. The only issue is that once you tighten it securely, it takes very strong hands to loosen it to get the rotopax can loose.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

strong mounting system

Rick in CA

Comments On Jul 02, 2011:I really like how positive a lock you get when used with the Rotopax fuel pack. I really recommend using this system to mount your Rotopax fuel pack. My only suggestion is the backing plate is a little flimzy and you will most likely need extra length screws. The screws that come with the kit are too short. When I mounted my kit, I actually had to bend my backing plate in order for it make a tight fit, but other than that, it looks good and is a solid mount.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid

michael in QLD

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:Nice quality but would be good if they included some longer bolts to give you more options.

Was this review helpful?