Pro Armor Grab Bar

Customer Reviews for Pro Armor Grab Bar

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 24 Reviews

Return to Pro Armor Grab Bar Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Armor Grab Bar Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Armour Grab bar

Brian in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On May 09, 2014:This grab bar is wonderful.. The thicker make up of the grab bar is nice and very durable. Definitely recommend this grab bar to anyone looking for a new one or a replacement.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ATV GRAB BAR

Sabrina in NV

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:HUSBAND LOVES IT BETTER THAN HIS STOCK PART.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Cody in MO

Comments On Sep 19, 2010:Stronger and more attractive than stock, also more room for grabbing when you're stuck. Just wish the other Pro Armor bumpers and skid plates were cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY NICE!!!!!!!!! PRO ARMOR

ROBERT in MS

Comments On Feb 26, 2010:Installed on my 06 700R Raptor. Very easy install. Can't even tell were I had to trim the fender. I've had it on for about a year, and no problems. Much stronger and better looking than that factory JUNK.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Breaks to easy

randall in KS

Comments On Jul 23, 2009:I own a dvx 400 and have broken three of these off all three broke with one hit I was very dissapointed by the quality of these grab bars

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Grab Bar

NICHOLAS in KS

Comments On Apr 02, 2009:It is a very strong grab bar, it has hit the ground while doing a wheelie and has not broke. Every thing fits great on my 07 yfz450. The tabs that hold the plastic fenders broke though so I have to buy a whole new grab bar just for that part. Kind of makes me mad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's Perfect!

Cory in AL

Comments On Apr 02, 2009:I recently installed the pro armor grab bar on my trx, it fit perfectly, looks perfect and is much better than the stock junk that comes on the machine. All around it's a great buy for for what you're paying for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stonger then stock

JONNY in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2009:I wheely over alot on my bike so I destroyed the stock grab bar quickly and have been running these ever since. They are alot stronger then stock but I've still managed to bend then break one. I am on my second one in 2 years time. One crash I had I bent the bar but also broke the subframe on my bike so maybe too strong a grab bar is a bad thing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

raptor 700

bradley in LA

Comments On Oct 04, 2008:like the bar, don't like the trimming. hate cutting stuff off something perfectly fine. The fender supports are huge, love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

light tabs

LANCE in WI

Comments On Jun 08, 2008:Purchased for a 2007 YFZ450. The mounting tabs to mount the grab bar are alline perfect, but however the tail light mounts dont line up, about an inch to wide for the 06-up tail lights.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Alot Better Than Stock

Ron in OH

Comments On May 13, 2008:Bar is alot bigger then stock in diameter put it on my LT-Z 400, don't know about the beating it can take but time will tell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT BUY

michael in IL

Comments On May 02, 2008:FITS PERFECT LOOKS GREAT FOR THE MONEY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bolted right up

Jeremy in MO

Comments On Apr 22, 2008:Perfect replacement for the weak stocker on my KFX 450R. The grab bar is larger then OEM and relocates the flag mount to the center. No clearance problems with the plastics and all the holes aligned right up.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

for raptor 700

JAMES in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:big, burly. serves its purpose well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LTZ400

rick in OH

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:product bent while it rolled ounce down hill. wish it was a little stronger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pro armor grab bar

JEREMY in CA

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:Works great but not the one in picture. It is same style as stock but thicker and a lot stronger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bar 4 the cash

joshua in OR

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:finishing touches to wife's bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

JAMES in NY

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:nice looking and cheap price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KFX 700

TYLER in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2007:I installed this on my friends KFX 700. It was the hardest to install grab bar that I have ever seen. I had a lot of trouble getting the bolt holes to line up and had to loosen the exhaust to get it to where I could get the bolts in. Other than that it has held up great considering my friend is really hard on everything he owns.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pro Armor Grab Bar

FRANK in OK

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:INSTALLED ON 700 RAPTOR. FIRST OF ALL I HAD TO TRIM PLASTIC TO EVEN INSTALL GRAB BAR IF I WOULD HAVE KNOWN THIS I WOULDN'T HAVE EVEN PURCHASED THE BAR. THEY FAILED TO MENTION THAT IN THE PRODUCT DESCRIPTION. BAR WAS A POOR FIT AFTER I TRIMMED THE PLASTIC.NOT A USER FRIENDLY INSTALL LIKE TO NEVER GOT THE NUTS AND BOLTS IN FOR THE FENDER SUPPORTS.ONLY GOOD THING TO SAY THE BAR IS VERY HEAVY DUTY.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Built strong

Brendon

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:Nice beefy unit. looks good and installed easily. minor trimmimg of the rear fender and major grinding in the two holes for taillight mounts. The holes were almost 1/2 inch to far apart

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid product

STEPHEN in OR

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:The grab bar has been solid. My stock grab bar on my Raptor 700 just snapped at the weld. The Pro Armor has been solid. Install was fairly smooth. You need to grind off some body in order for the bar to fit good. Overall I have been happy with it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ltz400

KATHRYN in WA

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:this is a good looking product but weak i broke it the second day i had it so i put the stock one on and it stil isnt broke after 6 months

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grab for the money

ZACHARY in MN

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:I was a little worried about this grab bar fitting the stock yamaha fenders and it lined up perfect and looks great.

Was this review helpful?