DG V-Pro Front Bumper

Customer Reviews for DG V-Pro Front Bumper

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 32 Reviews

Return to DG V-Pro Front Bumper Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

DG V-Pro Front Bumper Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Rafael in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:easy to install and looks great!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poorly made

ERIC in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:Looked great on the bike and gave a better handle than the cheesy OEM front bumper but after just over a year most of the welds are broken and just removed the cheap thing the other day because the rattle noises were driving me crazy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome bumper

Ben in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 250EX

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:I put this on my sons quad and he banged into a ton of stuff and it always looked sharp. Recently we had a major head on crash, my front bumper went right into his. His crumpled on the arms coming off the quad mount. The quad took little damage. I need to replace it now but because of the way it crumpled it took alot of the impact. I am gonna buy the same one for him.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

Sean in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 10, 2013:durable,great look,a must buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool Product. Great Price.

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:Awesome item. Looks Cool. Great Price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DG V-PRO BATTERING RAM

CJ in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:BOUGHT THESE BUMPERS FOR ALL THREE OF MY QUADS CAUSE I THOUGHT THEY LOOKED COOL. GOT A CHANCE TO TEST ONE OUT WHILE FLYING UP A HILL CHASING MY FRIEND WHEN I LOST VISIBILITY AND LEFT THE TRAIL BECAUSE OF ALL THE DUST MY FRIEND WAS KICKING UP. LONG STORY SHORT. GOT VISIBILITY BACK JUST AS I WAS ABOUT TO PLOW INTO A SMALL GROVE OF 2 INCH THICK TREES. AS I EXITED THE OTHER SIDE, NOT A SCRATCH ON MY BUMPER, BUT THERE WERE A FEW LESS TREES IN THAT GROVE...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Bumper

Keegan in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 16, 2013:Built very strong and bolt up easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

Thomas in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:Easily bolts up and it is built very heavy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Great Fitment, good looks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda 700XX

ERIC in AZ

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:This bumper was a pain to install, had to remove the front finders and the bolts were still nasty to tighten. On the third ride without hitting a thing the bumper cracked in 2 places, one above the lower mount and the other at the 90 degree bend near one of the upper mounts. I have had other DG products and have been happy but not this time. DG should have welded instead of bending the metal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy

riccardo in NSW

Comments On Feb 21, 2010:easy to install took longer to get the spanners than to fit it lokks graet on my blaster

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

In way of lights

JOHN in WA

Comments On Dec 16, 2009:Very strong bummper but is in way of headlights. Got it on my 660 Raptor and have bumped trees with no damage but don't plan on riding at night. I plan on cutting and re-welding it lower so I can see at night.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LTR DG Front Bumper

VINCE in GA

Comments On Nov 27, 2009:I bought this front bumper for my 2006 LTR because it looked good on the bike in the picture. When I got it on MY bike, I immediately regretted buying it. The front bumper sits way, way too high up on the frame- it actually blocks the headlight a bit....it also sits away from the front of the bike like 3 inches....just a goofy-looking arrangment overall. This is par for the course when buying DG products....they almost never are "as advertised".....VERY unhappy with this front bumper.....I will buy a Pro Armor next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong

Brian in WA

Comments On Nov 20, 2009:looks good on my 04 250ex and is very strong .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WORKS GOOD, LOOKS GOOD!

Donnie in IA

Comments On Oct 03, 2009:1-BOLT WAS NOT LONG,TO SCREW IN. HAD TO HAVE A LONGER BOLT. BUT,IT LOOKS NICE,EASY TO PUT ON.GREAT FOR THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweetness

Tyler in VA

Comments On May 12, 2009:this bumper is 100 percent better than stock. it is wider taller and thicker. i like that it pushes everything out of the way before my atv gets to it. rocky mountain also gets it to you twice as fast as other websites. keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bumper

Lisa in WV

Comments On May 06, 2009: I've hit a few trees it holds up nice and it looks good on my z400, bolted right up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 400ex

jared in KY

Comments On Dec 27, 2008:this bumper looks amazing and only took about 5 minutes to install. well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice bumper

William in PA

Comments On Jun 02, 2008:Looks sweet on my 400EX and sticks out just far enough for me. Took a decent knock the first day, no damage whatsoever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

glad i bought it!

LUKE in NM

Comments On Jan 15, 2008:taller and wider than the stock bumper...saved my front plastic more than a few times. definitely worth it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOOKS AWESOME

chad in IN

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:DG has a great line of aftermarket products, this bumper is one of my favorites! Fits very well, looks Great, and didn't break the bank!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Dec 21, 2007:I bought this bumper 2 years ago and it has held up very well, I would highly recomend it. It looks great and protects my quad well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

raptor

DEREK in IL

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:good bumper. love all of DG's products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice looking

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:easy install well built and makes it a lot easier to pick up the front end

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DG V-pro Front Bumper

MARK in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great price and good looking addition to 4 wheeler.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent bumper

DONALD in KY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This bumper is well worth the money. It is a great value, as well as lightweight and sturdy. It is robust and can take a lot of abuse without damaging it at all. I'd definitely reccommend it to others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Bumper

Jake in WI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:It looks great and is easy to put on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DG Bumper

Freddy in AR

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Good quality,installs easy on a Z400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bumper

STEVEN in AZ

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:I love the design of this, but it sticks out way to far. I altered mine to fit closer to the quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super tough good looking protection

KENNETH in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Just as the advertisement claims this is a very tough good looking bumper that follows the natural lines of most quads. I love the fact that it pushes everything out of my way before I get to it, but it sticks out slightly to far for my liking it hits the back of my truck before my tires and a couple times Ive came down hard and hit the bumper on hard front end landings. I have ran into trees at high rates of speed and gotten into bottle necks in races and it is still straight with no frame damage. Its a mystery but great stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks sweet

michael in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:this bumper looks great and is a pimpin' addtion to any sport quad. although it is not to great for impacts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Lance in MN

Comments On Oct 21, 2007:just bought this bumper and it is awesome. looks good and gives you great protection. i strongly reccomend this bumper

Was this review helpful?