Tusk Extended Rear Wheel Hubs

Customer Reviews for Tusk Extended Rear Wheel Hubs

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Tusk Extended Rear Wheel Hubs Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Extended Rear Wheel Hubs Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Tom in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:fast delivery, parts fit perfectly and installed easily

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well made hubs at a good price

Justin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:These hubs are very nicely machined and look good installed. This is the best way to widen your quad and make it more stable without replacing the whole axle. I'd recommend getting some front spacers too, otherwise you'll have trouble swinging the back around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Control

michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 20, 2013:I can take corner with berly any weight transfer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice hubs

Jay in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On May 09, 2013:Nice hubs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

Zachary in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Best price and best thing to buy to make your quad wider! Love them!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Idea

loren in NV

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:Great cheap alternative of replacing the axle

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfection

STEVE in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:These are a very inexpensive way to widen a quad. They are tough and very durable. Just make sure you go back and re-torque the axle nut after a bit of riding. I would also suggest using blue lock tight on the wheel lugs, just for assurance ...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK HUBS

BRENTON in SA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:I PURCHASED THESE HUBS ALONG WITH A AXLE AND NEW WHEELS AFTER BENDING A DURABLUE X33. GREAT DEAL AT HALF PRICE. PROBLEM WAS 1 HUB WAS BUCKLED ! THE METAL INSERT WAS PRESSED IN CROOKED. BUT AFTER LETTING ROCKY MOUNTAIN ATV KNOW ABOUT THIS PROBLEM VIA EMAIL THEY DID NOT HESITATE TO SEND ME A REPLACMENT SET OF HUBS WITCH WORKED OUT GREAT. I HAD A NEW SET OF HUBS ON MY DOORSTEP IN AUSTRALIA WITHIN 5 DAYS . FANTASTIC SERVICE ROCKY MOUNTAIN . I WILL DEFINATLY PURCHASE WITH THEM AGAIN , MOST IMPRESSED.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great and look goos also 660Raptor

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:i like em..and would buy em again. gives your Standart AXEL just the widh u want.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

raptor 700

Dan in WI

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:Instal was a breeze. I rode the ice with them couple hundred miles and still didn't loosen up. Didn't jump anything. But I rarely get more than 3' under me. Makes raptor alot less tippy. Wish I would have done this right away

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

flat threads

TODD in WA

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:Looks good works great but the threads where flat on 2 studs per hub.. 4 studs total. Good thing I'm a TECH. I chased the threads myself..

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Timothy in NY

Comments On Nov 02, 2011:I've been running these on my YFZ450 for two summers at a local MX track and they have basically been flawless and add great stability in the back with the wider stance. The only thing you must be CERTAIN you do, is take the wheels off and re-tighten the nut holding them on after you ride the first couple of times. It will loosen up a bit and could cause failure if you don't. I honestly rode about 2-3 times before I re-tightened mine and it was definitely a bit loose. Been great ever since then. Would definitely buy again and CHEAP.

Was this review helpful?