Tusk Adjustable Width Racing Axle

Customer Reviews for Tusk Adjustable Width Racing Axle

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 31 Reviews

Return to Tusk Adjustable Width Racing Axle Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Adjustable Width Racing Axle Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fast shipping !!!!! great service

sebastien in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Good product easy to install and good looking

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

holds up good

gene in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Mar 15, 2014:I have taken this on rough terrain and it is held up very well. I have been writing this actual for about a year now and the spine is still held up very well. and the chrome is not flake off at all.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

yfz 450

marcus in Oregon – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:Good quality, 4 years of use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YEEESSSS!!!

ANTHONY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:Just the stance I was looking for!! So far no problems perfect axle!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Tom in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:fast delivery, parts fit perfectly and installed easily

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy!

Mike Pope in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jan 04, 2014:I am very satisfied with this axle. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Quality for Great Price

Eric in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Sep 14, 2013:Bought this axle for my 2008 raptor to replace the worn original axle, like this so much am planning on buying it for my 2013 700R to widen the stance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!!!!!

Sam in Maryland – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:Fits very well and would recommend to anybody. Also made the stance on my blaster nice and wide.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great For the Price

LOGAN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:Tusk axle is great, for the price you really can't beat it. Very durable, and ready for the track, or trails. I like having that extra stability and width, but that's just me. I highly recommend this axle!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

thanks for everything, was well received

Victor in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:thanks for everything, was well received

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk *Thumbs up

Paula in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 14, 2013:I was in need of a new axle/bearing/sprocket hub due to the sprocket hub becoming lose on the axle. I did not want to go OEM and wanted to find something with stronger harder material. I think this is a great axle for the price! Love the fact that you can go +2/+4! Installation was a breeze!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent replacement!

KENNETH in NC

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Replaced bent stock axle then raced GNCC! Clipped a few trees and no bends! Very strong, easy to install. I like the adjustability ! Strongly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

aluminum sprocket hub sucks !

kevin in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On May 08, 2013:The axel is not bad for the price but the spline on the aluminum sprocket hub is not very strong. the spline on my sprocket hub is real sloppy after just one riding season. I dont race just fast trail riding. the new hub is $70 thats 40% of the price of the complete axel ! the sprocket hub is not covered under the lifetime warranty eather ! so its something to think about before you buy one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ohhhhh yeah!!!!!

Cody in Michigan

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:This is the best it makes my atv perform better on turns and donuts ha but I do racing and it can handle a lot very happy would recommend it 150%

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Ben in WV

Comments On Mar 24, 2013:I race crosscountry and this axle holds up geat in the woods

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST DEAL EVER!

Zachary in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:This is one of the best axles you can buy for the price. Every other aftermarket axle is way over priced! Great Product! Will buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value, Great quality, Great Product!

David in Illinois – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:Very impressed, easy to install, adjustable by adding/removing spacers, great price, lifetime warrenty, had axle for about 6 months, and it performs great! So not waste you time buying Oem, when you can get the same size, plus adjust the width, for almost half the price, if you buy a standard axle, and you want to widen it, you'll spend $70 on a spacer kit. I priced every where and the tusk axle WAS THE BEST PRICE! I hope this helps you on your next purchase

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

axle

Travis in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:looks good i haven't put it on yet but looks like its going to be a strong axle..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It speaks for its self

Ramon in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:The tusk also known as the G-Force is most dependable Axle out there. So for those out there that race trail etc. itâ??s highly recommended that you purchase this adjustable Axle for any purpose. They do have more hi-end brands that are better yet but Iâ??m glad that I bought this one when it was called the G-force Axle cause no one sticks to their name like the G-force/Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

killer axle,love this axle !!!!

KEVIN in Iowa – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:very impressed ive bent axcaliber ,durablue ,i must say finish & fit are superb axle nut gets 5stars very happy w purchase quad is really stable &surefooted thanx tusk & rocky mountain atv

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great axle

Scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 21, 2013:can't say enough about this axle! worth every penny

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent quality and very strong

TRAVIS in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:I do a lot of trail and sand riding and this axle has been one of the best mods I have done to my machine! It makes it so stable, it feels like your riding on rails. It is also very strong. I haven't tweaked or bent it and I have over 200 hard hours on it. Great product at a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Stock Replacment!!!

RAYMOND in GU – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:Awesome axle!!! Only flaw is the instructions, but the RM tech's helped with all of that!! Thanks!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT VALUE AXLE

BRENTON in SA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:GREAT AXLE FOR THE PRICE. I HAVE BENT A X33 DURABLUE ,COST $700 SO IF IT LASTS 1 SEASON I WILL BE HAPPY. GREAT BUY.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice axle

Jacob in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Ive ran these on two different bikes. They have a lifetime warranty that I havent had to use yet. They are tough and function well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product. Even better customer service!

Rhett in OH

Comments On Nov 14, 2012:I bought a used Raptor 700 that had a G-Force axle on it. It was bent. I didn't buy the axle nor did I have the receipt to it. I contacted RockyMountain since they sell G-Force products and they sent me this Tusk axle as a replacement no questions asked. With a no questions asked lifetime warranty against bending or breaking you can't go wrong with this axle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Stephen in -

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:Great product and super fast delivery, 3 days from order placed to Glasgow Scotland Very good pricing will be ordering again very soon, Very very good quality and clear instructions,

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good axle

aman in BC

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:I bought this axle because it had lifetime warranty. I didn't like that it didn't come with the nuts, that cost me an extra $10. However it has held up great so far I race MX as a B rider. It came with everything but the castle nuts. The chrome is good still holding up well after a season. I would give it a 5 but I didn't get castle nuts.
TECH NOTE: THE TUSK AXLE FOR THE TRX400EX DOES NOT COME WITH THE CASTLE NUTS. THE STOCK MUST BE RE-USED FOR THIS PARTICULAR MODEL.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Looks Sharp

Duane in WI

Comments On Jul 07, 2012:Put this axle on my ex after I bought the quad not knowing it had a bent axle. The finish looks awesome. And the added width definitely makes it more stable and adds to the look of the machine.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just like Dura Blue

DONALD in NV

Comments On May 16, 2012:Have a Dura Blue on my other Z400, bought this one, it installed fairly easy, looks and works Great, is Fully Adjustable for width and has a Outstanding axle nut! Always get new bearings and seals.should work great in the Dunes.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Axel is awesome

Tamera in NV

Comments On Sep 14, 2011:This axel was purchased for a 660 raptor. I love that I can adjust the width of it. It has given me the extra length I wanted with out the crazy costs.

Was this review helpful?