All Balls CV Boot Kit

Customer Reviews for All Balls CV Boot Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 21 Reviews

Return to All Balls CV Boot Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

All Balls CV Boot Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 CAN-AM Maverick 1000R

Comments On Jun 26, 2014:perfect fit great price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive Good Quality

NICHOLAS in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER 900 XP

Comments On Jun 05, 2014:These are good quality boots that are easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Kyle in TX

Comments On May 16, 2014:Half the price of a boot you would get at a dealership with great quality!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good rubber but clamp not so much

Paul in UT

Comments On May 12, 2014:The boot is fine but the clamp is not ideal for installing on the axle, leaves alot to be desired.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cv boot kit

Lanette in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:Replaced my old boot because it was pretty torn up. This kit was an easy install, still going strong 3 years later!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

david in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 CAN-AM Outlander 800R EFI

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:better quality than the other boots i've used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Complete C.V. Boot Kit

FRANK in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER 700 CREW

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:These competitively priced C.V. boot kits come with everything you need to properly service your C.V. axles. They have a factory fit that dominates the "universal boot kits", that are more expensive and only come with the boot itself. No longer do I have to "cut to fit".!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like All Balls

DANNY in CA

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:Excellent product. Wide variety of machine fit and easy to install. A must purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Toby in MB – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 450S/ES 4X4 FOREMAN

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:Fits great. No problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Levi in UT

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:Change allot of CV boots good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boot kit

janice in KY

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Looks good haven't used it yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Waste Of Money

aaron in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 ARCTIC CAT 400 4x4 Automatic

Comments On Nov 05, 2013:I purchased 4 of these CV boot kits. at first they appeared good quality not real thin like the fastboots. After i installed them the ATV it sat for 3 weeks without being ridden, all 4 of the all balls boots have started to crack/dryrott maybe they are old inventory but will never use this brand again!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than oem

Jason in BC

Comments On Nov 01, 2013:Replaced a torn on with the all balls one recently , and it seems to be thicker rubber. To me that means more durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pleasantly surprised

Darrell in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 CAN-AM Outlander 400 EFI XT

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:I was slightly apprehensive due to the difference in price from the dealer(you get what you pay for) . The part arrived as expected, The quality was excellent, seemed alot better than OEM. The clamp, however, left a lot to the imagination. I had never seen one like this before. there were no instructions with this thing. I installed per my best judgement, seemed to work out fine. I have not put it through the paces yet, although I expect it to be fine. I plan on purchasing other items.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

"Does not require the use of a "Banding Tool."

JOSHUA in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 650 4x4

Comments On Sep 06, 2013:--THE BAD-- Wow...... I was happy when I read the product description and it said, "Does not require the use of a Banding Tool." Yeah, that is NOT true. I called support and asked how to put this together..... They said "Just pull it tight and bend it back onto itself." Yeah.. you can't pull it tight and bend it back onto itself without a banding tool. I am 99% sure you will need the "Tusk CV Boot Banding Tool" part number 1295300001 here on RMATV. Had I known I needed the tool, I would have ordered one!--THE GOOD-- It comes with 2 bands AS PICTURED THAT REQUIRE A BANDING TOOL, the boot, which is built well and enough grease to pack the ball joint. Oh, and the price is fair.... unless you don't have banding tool, then it is $10 more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

axle boot

michael in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI PRAIRIE 650 4x4

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:This kit comes with everything you need to repair your axle boot new boot grease and clamps

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Justin in SD

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Just what I was looking for and an easy swap too! They fit perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product

CASEY in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450S/ES 4X4 FOREMAN

Comments On May 23, 2013:good price and fits good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

NICK in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RHINO 700 FI 4x4 Auto

Comments On May 06, 2013:Great replacement kit, has everything that you need and the boots seem to hold up great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Kit not as complete as it could (should?) be

MARCUS in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:I bought a couple pairs of both inner and outer CV boots for my bike as I had a ripped front outer. I decided to replace both CV boots on that axle for longevity purposes. Boots are made of a nice, flexible heavy rubber. that seats and seals well. The kits are an average kit that includes the boots, grease and clamps. None of the kits I purchased, however, came with retaining circlips (considered consumables). Only time will tell how these boots hold up to harsh environments. I will update this review if I remember.down the road.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boot Kit

PAM in OK

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:Nice boot..only issue I had was the c clip ring was not sent. And these have to be replaced each time. After making a call they were shipped right out to us! Thanks!

Was this review helpful?