Modquad Air Flow System with K&N Filter

Customer Reviews for Modquad Air Flow System with K&N Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 79 Reviews

Return to Modquad Air Flow System with K&N Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Modquad Air Flow System with K&N Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

k&n air filter

johnathan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:This is definitely worth every penny it makes a huge difference on ur quads proformence.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great product

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:easy to install

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Noticeable difference

Jody in BC

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:Barely fits in stock air box and can't put top on, but noticeable performance increase. Not ideal if you're mudding and getting wet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Whats that Sucking Noise I Hear?

Mitch in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Yep, its a K&N Air Filter. Goes on easy, looks good, easy to clean. Just need wings and quad will fly.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Modquad air intake system

kurtis in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jun 22, 2013:Can really hear the difference and feel it as well, much more responsive. Great addon to any bike

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

Matt in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Whenever I would do an exhaust system I would always "drop" in a K&N. This set up is super nice and I feel more secure than with the stock set-up. You can safely run no lid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

noticeable power difference w/ lexx power commande

Patrick in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jun 09, 2013:quality, perfect fit. install took a little longer than I expected but worth it, power gains noticeable, must adjust air/fuel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent filter upgrade

Paul in NSW

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Great filter upgrade for banshees at a really good price, complete bolt on kit with a noticable difference over stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Install

TJ in UT

Comments On Mar 25, 2013:Overall i was satisfied with the product. Took me about 30 minutes to install it. I am happy with the results.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Done in 10 minutes

Michael in NV

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:The modquad filter was stupid easy to install and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

simple mod, feel it In your seat

BRENT in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Easy to install. Price was a bit much for what you get. I ran at the dunes with the filter cover and Air box lid on no problem. I run a uni there now though. Less flow but better filter. Peace of mind is key..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter

Scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:fits well performs well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What a difference!

DAVID in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:The modification and ease of installation was A+++++. It made my raptor breath better and what a difference you can feel in the power with such an easy modification. The filtrations system is much better creating a better seal between the filter and intake tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy

jeremy in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:Easy setup adds a nice rumble to your exhaust

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

Dan in PA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:I put this on my trx 450r about a year ago. Seems like it really lets it breathe better. Only thing is i think the k&n filter is kind of a pain to clean. but it does save money on those disposable filters.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Intake System

Rand in WY

Comments On May 16, 2012:I've installed this on my yfz450 and ltz400. Both were super easy to install in just a few minutes. The ltz400 filter is just a tad difficult to get on to the new intake setup inside the box and would be no issue if the filter was just a hair shorter in length but nothing that should stop anyone from buying this setup.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent piece

alton in AL

Comments On May 07, 2012:Instructions were clear and easy to follow. Great fit and finish. Highly recommend to anyone who has a Banshee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

can u hear the suck

TYLER in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2011:Once I put the K&N on i could hear the air being pulled in throttle response is awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME.

Johnny in NC

Comments On Nov 10, 2011:LOOKS GOOD AND PERFORMS. LOVE THIS SETUP FOR MY YFZ 450X

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit and finish

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Now that K&N makes a drop in replacement, there's no need for this kit.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

big difference

David in NJ

Comments On Mar 31, 2011:i also removed my entire airbox when i installed this, you can just hear the engine taking deep breaths now. definite horsepower gain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

Zane in WA

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:Installed this on a 2003 LTZ 400. Perfect fit and big difference in throttle response over stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad Fit

Robert in NC

Comments On Feb 09, 2011: Was not a good fit for the Raptor 350 at all. The filter mount and the filter hit the air box lid preventing it from closing. Had to modify the inside of the airbox lid by cutting the plastic cross supports out with a heater razr knife.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quaility Product

Jeff in IN

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:Easy to install, and works great!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

modquad

Benny in NY

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:love the system def opened up my 700xx so it can breathe better. u can even hear the difference

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FANTASTIC ON RAPTOR 350

Marcus in VA

Comments On Sep 11, 2010:I put this baby in, in just 10 minutes... re-jetted to a 145 and it even sounds better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great but.......

lance in WY

Comments On Aug 21, 2010:was hard to install on my 06 kaw kfx 400. just didnt line up right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very easy to install

Zach in OH

Comments On Aug 16, 2010:Bought this for my 08 raptor 350. i was worried about the install but it was very simple. drilled two holes and bolted right up. cant really tell if there is a power increase but im sure it did a little something. comes with a sweet modquad decal too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

AARON in CO

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:great fit, bolts right up, the aluminum neck fits tight and was machined nicely and the filter works great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Kit but .....

jeff in NJ

Comments On Apr 30, 2010:Nicely made. Only problem I have is that they went through all this trouble to CNC machine a plate to mount the air filter to you would have atleast thought they could make a paper templet showing you where to drill the holes in the air box to mount it. Install on an 05 KFX 400.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Kyle in MA

Comments On Apr 17, 2010:this kit is awesome. had no problems putting on. took maybe 30 minutes. love it. real throaty

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Steven in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:wasn't too hard to install, when all said and done it came out great and looked good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome power!

Roxey in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:There is a huge power increase over just the filter itself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Decent product

Matthew in MA

Comments On Sep 22, 2009:Easy install, good price. I put it on my 07 raptor 700 earlier this year. Not much change in sound or performance by itself, but this is one of those must have mods. I'm adding a HMF EFI controller, header and slip on so I expect the combination will be impressive.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

K&N a must

Tyler in WY

Comments On Aug 20, 2009:Put this on my 09 Honda Trx 450. really woke it up in the mid to higher range RPM. its a little cold blooded now but it cold starts alot easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD PRODUCT!!

Lisa in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2009:It defiantly improves throttle response and low end power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 700r

Mason in KS

Comments On Apr 16, 2009:Noticeable power, didnt even take 20 minutes to install. A must have for superior engine protection against dirt, dust and sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet

CORY in MN

Comments On Apr 10, 2009: it looks awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MODQUAD

Michael in OR

Comments On Mar 11, 2009:I ran this filter system this weekend and It had amazingly low torque and sound. I seemed to have lost some top speed. At half throttle it was awesome, however if I went past this it seemed to bog down. I did run it with the airbox lid off. I will try again with in on....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT!!!!!!

matt in MD

Comments On Feb 24, 2009:I bought this product for my 2007 yfz 450 and it couldn't have gone together any easier and performs much better compared to stock!! This mod quad kit is well worth the money!!!! You will not be dissapointed as always speedy shipping and great quality fom Rocky Mountain!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Great!

WALLACE in WA

Comments On Oct 19, 2008:A must for your Banshee! Ensures the air filter is sealed to the airbox!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2008 RAPTOR 700R

michael in MO

Comments On Oct 01, 2008:great product, you get everything you need to install. It took me 30 mins to put it on, great improvement over factory set up better throttle response. I would recommend this package to anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

700R

CHAD in MO

Comments On Sep 19, 2008:Disapointed about size, very small compared to other intake kits out there but still an improvement from OEM.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

More flow

cody in OR

Comments On Sep 18, 2008:Easy installation on my z-400. Combine this with my pro circuit full titanium system and I had to throw a 150 main jet in it but she screams!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Part

JEFF in KS

Comments On Sep 08, 2008:I like this System. It works great. The only complaint I have is that I had to cut part of my air box out for my 08 LT-R 450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Air Filter

Joe in WA

Comments On Sep 02, 2008:This filter is huge and the adapter plate took about 10 minutes to install. What a difference it made with my yoshi pipe. I would recommend highly over just the replacement K&N filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the power

Tony in CA

Comments On Sep 02, 2008:I put it on my trx450 and all i can say is wow. Great buy for the buck!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

burque505

carlos in NM

Comments On Aug 27, 2008:great product..easy installation and immediate power difference..may have to rejet 4wheeler

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WOW..... the 700r will not be gentle now

Daryl in IL

Comments On Jul 21, 2008:Awesome new found power in all ranges, and all of 30 mins to install. It's like the thrill of a new machine all over again. have fun.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Nice Intake!

Robert in NV

Comments On Jun 24, 2008:Easier to install then explained. Great product overall though. No complaints and fit my KFX450R perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A pain to install...

Casey

Comments On Jun 11, 2008:This thing is a pain in the rear to install but definetly worth it one of the bolts was stripped for my Airbox so i spent litterally almost two days trying to get it out... stupid kawasaki...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the time to install 700r

bob in WV

Comments On May 14, 2008:Takes time to install but way better than stock.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good Power

DOUGLAS in CO

Comments On Apr 26, 2008:I put it on a Raptor 700. The Install was fairly simple only took about half an hour. Improved throttle response and a better high end

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

K&N Modquad Filter

jeremy in SC

Comments On Apr 14, 2008:Put it on my Raptor 660, Big difference from bottom end to mid range. Pretty tight fit in factory airbox, Had to dremel off stock filter mounts. Still hard to get filter on and off.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Intake Kit

Geoffrey in FL

Comments On Mar 27, 2008:Best intake for the money out there. Put it on my LTR 450, world of difference from bottom end to mid range. Still needs to be reprogrammed, can't wait to see what it does after that. Only downfall, pretty tight fit in factory airbox, take time to dremel off stock filter mount.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OK

Nick in NH

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:(Warning all LTR450s out there).This was very hard to install. I could not drill the holes because there was not enough room in my air box. I had to melt the holes in with a small sodering iron and then file them down. After i got the bracket on i had to force the filter in because again there was not enough room in my air box. On the bright side it was an awesome power increase and a lil more throaty sound.
Additional Comments On Mar 20, 2008:More like a 2.5 star

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All ATV's should have one!

Blaine in ID

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:Really like the filter. Made a noticable difference in preformance. Bike sounds tough and alot louder.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Feel the Power!

Dustin in AZ

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Installed on a Raptor 700. Made it sound meaner and also gave it a noticeable difference in power. Its amazing what your quad's performance can do when it is breathing properly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME INTAKE!

Joseph in MA

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:This kit is awesome. Well made, easy install and crazy power!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Easy install for YFZ

JAKE in WA

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:Got this for my 08 YFZ and it was a very easy install. Took maybe 10-15min. Its a little tight getting the filter in, but some wiggling and it goes on. Noticed a big difference in my mid range when I took it out for the first time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ltz 400

ANDREW in KS

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:very easy to install and much better than the stock filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Modqad Air Flow with K&N Filter

Jared in IA

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:Great Part! Noticed a Difference The Day I put It On!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quick install. INstant power. Great buy

LUKE in VA

Comments On Jan 11, 2008:This system slipped on my 400ex real quick. The intake gave noticeable power increase with the airbox lid off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

More Power

JAMES in CA

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:Need more power? If your still running the stock filter and need some more power at a good price this system is for you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Steven in TX

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:Fast and easy install, great addition for any quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 700

COREY in UT

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:fits good, easy install

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Raymond in KS

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:I bought this kit for my yfz 450. It was easy to install, and sealed up very good. Would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great!!!!

Devin in CA

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:This filter works great increased horsepower and it wasn't as difficult as i thought it would be to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

banshee

andrew in CT

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:fitment was great and products works great. seals the filter way better than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz450 rider

ruben in AZ

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:great product. easy to install. no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

intake kit

JOHN in UT

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Excellent product..easy to install

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cant put lid back on

MATTHEW in MO

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Bought for a Raptor 350. I love everything about this mod except that once installed you cant fully seat the air box lid. Which isnt that big of a deal because I plan on running without the lid most of the time, but it would be nice to put it on when running in lots of water.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Modquad Air Flow System

CHUCK in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great upgrade...Installation was a bit more involved that advertised. I had to shave away part of my airbox. Once that was done it has improved performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

JOHN in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Easy to install. Made enough differance I had to get my KFX450 Mapped.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

k&n

GRADY in OK

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is a great upgrade air filter!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great upgrade!

NATHAN in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best price I have found! Easy install and best upgrade for the money. Installed on my TRX450r and will never change.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Modquad Air Flow System with K&N Filter

BOBBY in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:AWsome,AWsome,AWsome. Love this filter very easy install great sound and perfect fit. recomend to everyone with the 06 yfz450

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great airfilter

SHAYNE in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great air filter worth every penny installed on my 660 raptor was very easy to install and fast gained great amount of HP

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Joseph C. in WA

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:Adding this to my Yamaha Raptor 700R added an excellent amount of power throughout the power band.
As an added bonus, removing the air box lid gave it a very nice throaty sound that you can feel in the seat of your pants!!

Was this review helpful?