Twin Air Power Flow Intake Replacement Filter

Customer Reviews for Twin Air Power Flow Intake Replacement Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 30 Reviews

Return to Twin Air Power Flow Intake Replacement Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Twin Air Power Flow Intake Replacement Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit well

Kathleen in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:So far its working as it should. Fit right onto Power Flow cage

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best air filters period!

Dennis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:Best filter out ,buy these are the best filters you can buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Reliable

Dayton in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Didn't feel much power difference, but a very safe air filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filters

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:I have used these filters many times never had a problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Josh in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 400 XC-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Great filter and fitment was good for my machine as well. But save yourself the time and mess and just buy the pre-oiled version for $2 more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Became a fan!

Joshua in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI King Quad 700 4x4

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:I became a fan of Twin Air after I started using them. And will buy again from RMA.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

shawn in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Good filter a little expensive but only filter that works with the power flow kit..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best!

Jeff in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:Personally I have several of these filters in rotation . Never a speck of dirt in the air boot through 20 + years of riding I use twin air on all of my bikes. They have never let me down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Nick in AZ

Comments On Apr 13, 2013:My old one was getting some tears in it from so many washes. It was time to replace. I have always used Twin Air products on my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality filters

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Will not ride without a twin air filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High Quality filters

LOUIS in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:High Quality filters I use these in all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice filter

Robert in CA

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:Easy to maintain, very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2011 YZ450F

Christa in TX

Comments On Mar 30, 2012:These filters are great, only thing is they could make the bottom of them where they make contact with the bottom of the airbox and the basket tends to rip sometimes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air Filter

CHARLIE in WA

Comments On Mar 28, 2012:Excellent filter we have washed and reoiled them 3 times and they are still keeping their shape and dirt out. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

michael in QLD

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:Great quality and fit, looks to be much more durable than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always nice to have a spare clean filter around.

Juancarlo in FL

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:A must if you already have the Twin Air Power Flow Intake System. Swap a clean filter for a dirty one in minutes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter

JAMIE in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:good filter

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bought for 250x

MARIO in CA

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:great filter, only kind I will buy from now on. This fits the stock cage and has the backfire resistant coating so you can take the stock restrictive screen out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

not bad

Kyle in TX

Comments On Sep 18, 2010:I've bought these filters for every bike I've owned. It is nothing compared to the quality of my stock filter on my new bike which cost 65 dollars a filter. If I could afford them I would buy those due to quality but these filters let the bike breathe a little better, which lets a little more dirt through. I just start ride with one filter and switch out half way to keep it clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Karen in VA

Comments On Jul 12, 2010:This is the only type filter we will buy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can't tell the difference

Owen in WV

Comments On May 15, 2010:As far as filtering and bike performance go, cannot honestly say I can tell the difference from standard Twin Air filters. I do like the rubber sleeve around the hole that the bolt fits through, though. Twin Air, no matter which version, remains the best I've used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality product

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:great quality product. much better than stock. even felt a performance gain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits stock filter cage on 06 yz 450

JESSE in NY

Comments On Sep 16, 2008:I like this filter, it fits the stock filter cage on an 06 yz450 so you can peel the backfire screen off the stock cage and get a little better throttle response. I wouldnt but the twin air kit when you can just do this instead
Additional Comments On Sep 25, 2008:I wouldnt buy the twinair kit when you can just do this instead

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality filter.. just a little snug

Christian in CA

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:I like the filter overall. Made of good quality and doesn't feel like it's going to fall apart or tear anytime soon. Some filters feel like they are going to tear when you massage the oil in, not this one.
Only con is the fitment, it fits a bit snug around my 05 CFR250R's filter screen/basket. But still keeps the dirt out of the intake :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than Stock!

RUSTY in UT

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:Gave my yz250f more air which = more power. Love it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Ian in WA

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Twin Air makes great products. Much better than the factory paper filter. Well worth the additional cost.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

I love this filter!

R. Scott in GA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I bought this filter with the backfire-prevention inner layer so I could remove the restrictive screen that came stock on my '06 CRF450R. It's a great filter and the throttle response is much more crisp without the factory screen. The filter also fits perfectly on the stock cage, no problems. I highly recommend this filter.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

FRED in WI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Twin Air makes great products. Much better than the factory paper filter. Well worth the additional cost.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air Power Flow for Kawasaki Prairie

Jack in NY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I installed the Twin Air Power Flow filter kit in my '03 Prairie 650, in conjunction with an EHS Racing air box lid. This filter is great. The quad breathes much better. Pulling air from the top of the filter, and not just the sides, provides for more air and increased flow. A good thing! Money well spent IMO.

Was this review helpful?