Uni Air Filter

Customer Reviews for Uni Air Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 264 Reviews

Return to Uni Air Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Uni Air Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job!

Hunter in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Sep 12, 2014:Installed this on my atv. Works great and is easy to clean. Even more air flow than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni air filter

Francis in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 H.O.

Comments On Aug 22, 2014:Seems to be working good.Cleaned it once so far.Checked inlet to carb..not once speck of dust.Uni oil sucks though.Too thin.Drips off filter into air box.Bought Belray filter oil.Works great and stays on filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air Filter

BRIAN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 80

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Works great. I have been using Uni for 30 years and not one failure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I run them on all my bikes

Rich in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Aug 11, 2014:Way better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter

Amanda in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 30, 2014:This looks like it will do a better job than stock. If it does good enough I will be buying more for my other machines. Looks like a great filter for an awesome price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Mark in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 20, 2014:Picked up power with install, affordable too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Time to move on

jason in FL

Comments On Jul 13, 2014:I have used uni filters for years and have never had a problem..I gave them a 4 star because they work.However you always have to clean two and getting them to perfectly align with themselves and the cage is a hassle..I think there are many other choices out there that offer the same protection and are much easier to service.. When they first came out ,there were limited choices in the market place.Thats not the case anymore and if the dual filter design is superior ,why doesnt everyone else utilize that concept?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

BEN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 09, 2014:Works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Brett in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA XR100R

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:Fits correctly, easy to oil, works as it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filters

Travis in CA

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:Ive used UNI filters on all of my bikes, they work great and you can easily clean them to use again. Theyre tough and hold up pretty well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Filter

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:I found this filter holds up well to frequent cleaning and does the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive engine preserver

Todd in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 570

Comments On Jun 18, 2014:I bought this filter for my Polaris sportsman 570 and I have only had to clean it once (very muddy conditions) and I bleve this air filter will greatly extend the life of your engine I love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Ty in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 50 SX

Comments On Jun 06, 2014:Works good have several for my bike and my sons bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter by far

Dustin in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On May 27, 2014:It woke my 700xx up from hibernation it's a great buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air FIlter for 2014 Yamaha Grizzly 700

anthony in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On May 26, 2014:Perfect fit, will buy again.

Additional Comments On May 26, 2014:Perfect fit, will buy again, much better than OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I really like these filters

Neil in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 HONDA CR500R

Comments On May 26, 2014:I've used Uni filters on numerous machines and I really like them. Even after days of riding nasty, dusty, silty California desert conditions I always find that the inner filter is still immaculate. I've found that if you be gentle in the cleaning process and use Uni cleaner and not some crazy industrial solvent they will pretty much last forever. Well...maybe not forever, but for the price, a lot longer than I have ever had a stock filter last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Aaron in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA Rancher 420 AT 4x4 IRS

Comments On May 11, 2014:Great product for decent price, noticeable power gains and airflow on my fourwheeler, really needed for any ride

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well made filter

LAUREN in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 05, 2014:I like this filter. I got this one after my stock one started to separate a little big on the inside seam. This filter is two layer and makes a good seal. I have yet to see anything get past it. It flows air quite a bit better than the stocker and is noticeably lighter. I am not sure what is common for ATV riders, but I oil my filters like I do on the dirtbike and have had no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only way to go. Perfect fit.

Hunter in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On May 05, 2014:As you all know Uni's are they way to go. In my history of filters they have always held up better after many rides and cleanings. This product is no different its the bomb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great air filter!

Jacob in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Apr 25, 2014:notice a big difference in perfomance after installing works great holds up good. plan on buying on for my dirt bike cleans well no problems at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Colton in NV

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Quality

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:UNI is great quality. Much nicer design and filter setup over stock filter. Love the dual foam compound and the way it is setup.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Re-usable

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA ATC 350X

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:I always keep a spare for riding in the coal hills, I've found that these stay the cleanest out of all the filters I've tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

BRANDON in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA TRX 400X

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:awesome filter , better filtration + air flow really complements my yoshi exhaust , just be sure to get the service kit with foam and oil to clean and lube it and you will be set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beyond Excellent!!!!!!

Pat in North Carolina – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA XR80R

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:Buy a Uni air filter! I noticed a great difference over my stock filter! Great product!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durable and long lasting

gene in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:i have this on my raptor 700 07 gytr. i have had it for 3 to 4 years now and it is still going strong. only downfall is after reusing it the material is finally starting to break down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poorly designed

Ben in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:If you do not know, this filter comes in two separate pieces, which is a very very good idea, it allows the filter to be cleaned more thoroughly you have the small pore foam layer and the large pore foam layer on the outside. All well and good right, well wrong! The filter is floppy and does not like to stay together on the frame. One of the layers or both always falls off the frame upon install and it is so tight in the air box that it is nearly impossible to put it back on once it's in the bike. I was extremely careful as I always am when installing an air filter and when I took it off to clean it, it was not all the way on the frame!! I threw it in the trash and went straight back to twin air, I will never deviate from twin air again. Don't buy this product unless you hate your engine!! Ps I love Rocky Mountain they have the best customer service of anywhere I have used. Wasn't their fault this filter is garbage !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great All-Around Air Filter!

Mike in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:My second favorite Air Filter next to K&N. Easy to install, great Filter, great Price!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Adhesive seams come apart

Drew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 SUZUKI DR350

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:Its not compatible with many other filter oils and cleaners, and even when I used the UNI brand oils and cleaners the filter just came apart where the seams are glued together within a short time after installing it. This substandard filter could have ruined an expensive motor, I'll never buy a UNI again. Don't waste your $$$ on UNI.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Replaced an UNI with an UNI

dan in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KLX300

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:After more than 10 yrs of faithful service to me, my old UNI filter just fell apart in my hands when attempting to clean it recently. I was bummed. But I realized later that there was a more than possible chance the wrong chemical was used on it once or twice in the past for cleaning, causing it to break down prematurely. I replaced it with the same UNI filter because... c'mon, 10 yrs of abuse and only then it finally gives up the ship? Marriages these days pale in comparison, and cost you far more in the end for Pete's sake! Buy one, if you take care of it, it will last you at least 10 yrs if you take the minimum steps of maintenance. Don't be a fool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product great price

Sarah in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 H.O.

Comments On Jan 25, 2014:Well worth the money. Washable foam filter. Easy to clean, oil and go

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

James in MI

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:works great and great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

adam in CA

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Give me the bike better throttle response, as well as keeping the dirt out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement filter

Carmine in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Dec 20, 2013:Filter is excellent. Fit is good, does the job. Very happy with this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Power!

laird in NS

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Noticeable increase in power on my sx 125. Fit great too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Steven in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 800 Twin 4x4 EFI

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:The best air filter made. Period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:works awesome! this is so much better than the dry air filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

Robert in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:Works well in dusty conditions, make sure you oil it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Top Quality

sean in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF70F

Comments On Nov 07, 2013:much better than OEM. More air flow and stronger foam.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome air filter

Aaron in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI PRAIRIE 700 4x4

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Works very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit

Adam in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 90

Comments On Nov 03, 2013:'07 Sportsman 90. It is a perfect fit. I like the two layer style foam filter method.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent filter

Joshua in Nevada – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Filter is a dual stage design like other Uni filters but they are formed into one piece rather than an inner and outer filter. Filter has performed great with regular maintenance over one season of desert racing. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not as good as i thought

David in SA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:this filter was thinner than standard twin air when i clean i i can just see dirt on the inside, i wont use it anymore, if you want better protection get a twin air dust filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not a fan of the two piece design.

Lance in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 04, 2013:It works as well as any foam filter, but having an inner and outer filter is like cleaning two filters every time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Upgrade From Stock

Gurp in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Sep 18, 2013:Stock filter was ripped, replaced with a uni filter and the bike is running great. Looks to be of great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRITTER CATCHER

Jeremiah in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:Filter seems to be of decent quality. Im sure it will catch all kinds of dirt and critters in its lifetime. I guess we will see in a couple of rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great upgrade from OEM

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KLX300

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Increased air flow and looks much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit and well made

Alistair in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:This filter kills the HiFlo used previously and comes with the cage !... It took out a flat spot mid range and is easy to clean ....It also sealed very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like the dual stage filter!

Timothy in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:Bike is a KDX 200 (not an option on the list). I have 2 of these for each of our bikes....TWELVE filters. I took one of my filters out to clean it and found that the glue on the seal had come undone on both pieces of the filter and at the same spot on both. Uni thinks it is due to using no-toil filter oil and has warrantied the filter...which I actually received the new filter with in a week ******+1 for Uni's customer service****** Not super happy with the filter, but I have also switched to "standard" filter oil on all the other filters...we'll see how they hold up now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni air filter

KOREY in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 500 4x4 FOREMAN

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:This is a great aftermarket air filter. It is better flowing than than the stock one and at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA XR100R

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:works well and comes with 2 decals "WOW"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Evan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:Great uni filter quality, only thing better is pre oiled.
Would recommend and buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Quality at a Good Price

RODGER in CA

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:An all around good deal for quality merchandise.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Quality at a Good Price

RODGER in CA

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:An all around good deal for quality merchandise.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air Filter

ANDREW in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:Very simple and usable air filter, no issues or concerns.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of the better filters I've used

Kyle in IA

Comments On Aug 02, 2013:Replaced my old one even though its reusable. Wash it and put some more filter oil on it and its good to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

new start

Mike in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:Reviews on forums have been good on this air filter; Have in "on Hand" when time comes to change out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dont buy for Polaris RZR

Steven in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:Dust gets past seal no matter what you do........Would not buy for a Polaris RZR

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filters

James in ON

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:I use Uni exclusivly - they are well made and I have never had a probelm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No brainer air filter.

Ronny in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI King Quad 500AXi

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:This UNI air filter is how they should come from the factory, easy to clean and maintain. The messiest is applying the oil itself :) But this filter will service you for many many years, it filters really well with it's two stage design, AND best of all....it's REASONABLE. A must have for any serious Atv or dirt-bike enthusiast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI King Quad 700 4x4

Comments On Jun 02, 2013:Double foam filter to keep things clean. Works great so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On May 31, 2013:Keeps the really fine dust out of my carb. Does a great job. High quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni filter

christopher in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF50F

Comments On May 30, 2013:great filter for the price. bought for sons bike. If you plan on keeping you motorcycle for awhile then install a filter that is worth it. Have installed other Uni filters on some of my other bikes and have never have a problem with performance or reliability. Alittle more than other filters but you get what you pay for and it definetly shows in the long run.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Zachary in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 29, 2013:Love the filter will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Complaints! Awesome Product!

Timothy in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 29, 2013:Captures all the dust and dirt that comes into my air box! Great Products UNI for lyfe.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Air filter

Derek in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On May 23, 2013:Good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

COLE in MT

Comments On May 18, 2013:best filter period

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Jared in PA

Comments On May 17, 2013:best on the market

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

If you use no-toil don"t use this filter

Mark in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 07, 2013:Had a uni filter and a stock honda filter in bike when i bought it. Cleaned filter a few times using No-Toil. No problems. Both filter old and starting to get holes in foam. Bought new Uni filter and on second cleaning inner filter gaslet fell off! Went on internet and found I'm not the only one! Uni shoul warn buyers not to use No-Toil on their filters because their glue won"t stand up to No-Toil ! No-Toil very easy to use and works very well here in colorado even in the fine high desert sand in the western desert. I'm staying with No-Toil but not Uni. You decide for you"re self.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Foam is the way to go

Nate in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On May 13, 2013:Far superior to the factory supplied paper filter!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Joey in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:great filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

Joey in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:must have 4 any 2 strokes lets you tape up for richer mix and un tape them for leaner .better than changing jets from summer to winter and a quick way to win a race then go back to rideing jetting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality air filter with more surface area.

Ben in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:The stock filter has rubber on the end, meaning it has less open area for air to enter. This filter is 100% open for maximum airflow. Seems to work well with my airbox mod.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good filter

Frank in WA

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:I like to pull the two layers apart, Lots of dune riding and some sand does get through the first layer but not the second one. So you can actually clean it. out I have cut open old Honda filters and there is sand trapped between the layers of course and fine foam. Twin Air foam is much finer so maybe sand cant get past the first layer, may try them next. Either way Belray foam filter oil and cleaner is top notch, tried them all and this is the one to use. Sticky, Covers well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air Filter

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Sandi in ME

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:I purchased this item for my 2003 Ltz 400 and it fits with your stock screen and holder overall great product I highly recommend it for a aftermarket air filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't like them

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:They are to bulky for fourstrokes, like the twin air better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI filters work great!

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:I have UNI air filters on all my dirt bikes, I trust them to protect my engines from dust while providing good airflow, been using them for years and no problems. As with everything else, they need regular maintenance for best performance. I don't enjoy washing foam filters so I keep two filters for each bike -- when one gets dirty, I have another available to put in it right away. When the second gets dirty I wash both at the same time instead of washing filters twice as often, this system is convenient and works great for me. I am a satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

Eric in WI

Comments On Mar 22, 2013:I have used them in the past and they work great. I would definitely recommend buying this filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

shane in IN

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:good so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Expensive

MICHAEL in FL

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:I bought this filter and cleaned my old one so that I can rotate between the two of them. Honestly I can't tell the difference. I read often that UNI is high quality so I hope this filter will outlast the other, otherwise I don't really know what the big deal is. Very expensive for a filter which is why I didn't give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DON'T SUCK DUST

RYAN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:I have purchased three of these filters in the last couple of years. My machine sucks a lot of air. The mechanic said that a foam filter is the best protection. No sand has gotten by. I run an open box and never had any issue. I clean the filter often and it still looks good with minimal wear and tear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Fred in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA XR600R

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:I have always loved Uni air filters. They make a great product. I am writing this review more about Rocky Mtn ATV though. I used to go to motorcycle superstore for my gear. I was inquiring about this filter for my XR600, and whether or not it came with a replacement cage. MS just looked on their webpage and told me no, without even checking. Well I called Rocky Mtn ATV, asked the same question, and the salesman sent me to a tech, who confirmed that they come with cages. This is great customer service, and they now have a customer for life. Keep it up!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:i believe this is the best filter ever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like it should.

ANDREW in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:I have always like Uni Air FIlters and have never had a problem. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

180 reviews and it has 4.5 stars....

Brandon in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:There's your proof right there. These are awesome filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

ANTHONY in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:better than original

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tight fitment

Chris in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM65

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Fitment is extremely tight around the filter cage. It does fit but takes a bit of stretching and coaxing. RM was more than helpful in ensuring I had the correct part when I contacted them. Including verifying with measurements from other parts to ensure mine was packaged correctly from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to maintain

JONATHAN in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4 EFI

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:I use Uni products on all my Atv's they are real easy to keep clean. I use the nice biodegradable No-Toil oil and it makes keeping the filter clean a simple and easy process. I highly recommed this over the cheap stock filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Good power increase

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:Works good good, fits well. Always been a fan of UNI offroad products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

Dany in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:Super!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great air filter!

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:I have only used uni air filters for my dirtbike and I have been completely satisfied with them they keep the dirt out and last awhile and are easy to clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price good product

david in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:The reputation proceeds the product. Works like magic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit

Tyler in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:Fit Great Dont Forget to buy oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

Kevin in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA XR650R

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:You really can't beat a UNI filter as a stock replacement. Durable and breaths well. And at a great price from RMATV Just be sure to follow the instructions for lubrication and cleaning, or it WILL disintegrate!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

uni filter

MICHAEL in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 1991 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:i got the uni filter to replace my old stock filter after a rebuild. i love the dual liner after a few rides i went to ckean it and i is still pretty clean on outside and the inner liner is spotless.two thumbs up rocky mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

never fails

SANFORD in UT

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:what can i say its a uni... the best in the oiled foam filter business. superior protection and air flow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Michael in MI

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:This product is the best I have, been use them on 3 of my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

George in OH

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:UNI My favorite of all after market filters... always high quality, i don't know about any performance gains but they last a long time and they work just fine =} no worries with uni you know what you are getting and it always works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy

Diane in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Quality filter for a cheap price. Wash and oiled every couple rides and it held up fine for the season.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Nathaneil in NH

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:Perfect fit! Cheap and good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, but not a perfect fit

Guadalupe in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:I ordered the 1996-2004 XR250R air filter for my 1998 XR250R. It required a trim to fit, but it works great now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Lasting

Jeff in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:I've always used these filters for years. Loved them! The last several I've bought have lasted for 3 to 4 cleaning and are falling apart. When the first 2 fell apart I thought, just bad luck but 6 straight. No bueno. TECH NOTE: DO NOT USE NO-TOIL CLEANER ON UNI FILTERS. DOING SO WILL CAUSE THE FILTER TO COME APART.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems good quality.

Zack in VA

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:Includes new filter cage for a xr250r. I'm happy with the quality of first impressions. I don't think it is 2 separate layers but 2 made together.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Kay in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

Thomas in MD

Comments On Sep 24, 2012:Fits well, traps dirt, flows good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I Love Uni

Jordan in UT

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:This is the third Uni filter I have bought since 2004. I love them. They hold up well and last through alot of washes. Use the Uni cleaner and oil, its what I have found works the best and is the easiest to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Custom Designed for Perfection

Mark in AZ

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:This fits in perfect and is a true custom made filter. I was unsure prior to purchase and called Uni and spoke to the designer-owner and he was so friendly making me feel great. Highly recomend this filter!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni-Air-Filter

Kent in IN

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:Works as expected at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

RZR XP uni filter

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:will let dirt in the bottom of the air box DON'T BUY. This happened on mine and my buddies. We both installed ours at different times and didn't help each other and had the same problem. Dirt was getting in the bottom air box seal. Scared us. Will not use again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter for the RZR

Randy in ID

Comments On Aug 30, 2012:Great filter to upgrade to on a Polaris RZR.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Robert in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2012:Filter fits great and works perfect. allows more air flow so the motor breathes easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good ltr450

Christopher in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:good air filter for price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

uni filter

michael in IN

Comments On Aug 04, 2012:I purchased my filter this time last year and i love it. Works great on my quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

Gage in OH

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:best airfilter for your money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best air filter

jason in FL

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Best thing I bought for my bike so far really go air filter will by it again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

uni need i say more

stephen in NY

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:have one on my z400 and bought one for my brothers xr100. there a great filter easy to clean and oil. nothing more to say, oh and of course great prices from rm :D

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock but not as good as twin air

devin in NL

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:i trust it to keep dirt out of my engine but im not a fan of the 2 piece design. Its also a little harder to clean/oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok filter

ALEX in UT

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:better than factory

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni-Air-Filter

rick in MS

Comments On May 10, 2012:The Uni-Air-Filter works great. Would order them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best filter i've used

Jason in VIC

Comments On May 07, 2012:This filter is the best i've used in really fine dust. No evidence of penetration on filter cage. Easy to clean as it is actually two separate filters, one over the other. Quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great FIlter

Andrew in UT

Comments On May 04, 2012:Very thick and durable does a great job. Best filter out there by far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter... but hard to see oil...

Joe in NY

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:I only have one day of ridding since installing the filter (03 ttr125l FmF PQ4 exhaust syst, 110mainjet) and it feels great(as it should being that its brand new). It was a bit smaller then the stock filter but fits fine. Also to my suprise, the two layers of the filter wer bound together and inseperable where I thought they would be able to seperate. Isent a big deal but may be harder to clean. I bought the Uni Oil/Cleaning solution along with the filter which works fine. Though I found it annoying how hard it is to see the yellowish oil on the red and yellow filter( Im used to using a dark blue oil thats easy to see when soaked in a filter). Other then that it feels like a quality durable filter... Deffinatly breathes a little better then stock... Overall Happy with the new filter... good for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

uni-is best !!!

chris in ON

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:5 star

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Industry standard

Christiaan in CO

Comments On Apr 15, 2012:This is the air filter by which all filters are measured.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Everardo in CA

Comments On Apr 12, 2012:this filter is very good i would use it over k&n. would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Jimmy in PA

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:Definetly buy this over any brand any day. Also for the price you cant go wrong with this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best filter out there!

TYLER in AZ

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:I have 3 as there isn't a better filter out there! Cost is also great thanks to RM. Can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best!

Kary-Ann in FL

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:UNI makes a great filter....I have now concluded that I will not purchase any other brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than dealer parts

Denis in ON

Comments On Mar 02, 2012:the part are cheaper and fit just like the original ones

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

Richard in MT

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:worked fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps the crap out

Sam in VIC

Comments On Feb 18, 2012:After using these during the aussie summer where the dust can be super fine its safe to say there a must when cleaning them i cleaned the inner filter first and there didn't seem to be a single bit of dust in it even when the outter one was completly covered great filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

austin in MD

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:i'm running this filter on my 2010 honda rancher 420. it now has better throttle response, and seems to pull harder on the top end. this filter is very easy to clean, and catches more dirt than the stock filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value for a replacement air filter

RALPH in GA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:This filter was just as high quality as the original. Perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI

Dan in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2011:Use them in all my bikes. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit great

Wayne in AB

Comments On Oct 11, 2011:Fits like OEM. Seems to do the job. Didn't notice any power gains but I'm running snorkels that may restrict air. They are cheaper than buying OEM from Canada.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

poor quality

kyle in AZ

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:Washed filter in a mild detergent, second time I washed it the seal seperated from the filter about half way around. Will never buy uni again even taking the skicker off my swing arm.
TECH NOTE: DO NOT USE RED NO-TOIL OIL ON UNI-FILTERS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda 350x

Erwin in CA

Comments On Aug 21, 2011:Great Filters. I use them in all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its an air filter

Max in UT

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:it works and gets the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow

william in KY

Comments On Jul 13, 2011:amazing at how well this filter performs....great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must by for Can Am 800's

Eric in MI

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:Great design/fit for Can Am 800r. A hair less power than Stock filter, but I would trade off 1-2hp for better filtration any day of the week.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Edward in MA

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:Cleans easy, oils easy, good price, nice filter. Wish it works on my Twin-Air cage!!!! oh well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

Colby in TX

Comments On Jun 25, 2011:Awesome air filter very good price fast shipping!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 yz250

Tyler in AZ

Comments On Jun 20, 2011:Just pulled this off my bike the other day. It was filthy on the outside, but the inside of the filter was spotless, as well as the intake into my carb, not a speck of dirty. This is a great filter, I run one in my 450er too. Can't beat it in the sand or dirt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Instructions could be better

MONTY in AB

Comments On Jun 05, 2011:Overall I am VERY happy with this filter...but when I read the instructions it told me to spray inside and outside of the filter and massage the oil in. My filter for my Scrambler is 9" long and has a 2 1/2" opening. how do you spray/massage the oil in at the back on the inside?? I e-mailed their tech line who said the outer layer could not be removed from the inner layer of foam...but it does come apart easily for oiling. I did get it all oiled up and installed, and I do like the filter but the instructions are too generic...some filters are different than others. I would buy another UNI, just the instructions could be better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great performance and an easy install

Lucas in NY

Comments On May 16, 2011:The filter fit great over the factory cage and I could tell a huge difference. That may be because I let the old one go too long but still...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Jacob in NC

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:Price was not bad and the filter does its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What a filter, what a price!

Rob in FL

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:Top quality filter, your bike needs this to breathe like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price, great fit

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:Fits perfect

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

oem fit

Josh in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2011:The filter feels at tough as the oem and fits like perfect. Remember! put the metal canister inside of the new filter, don't just install the filter (honda rancher)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI LASTS A LONG TIME

samuel in FL

Comments On Jan 11, 2009:UNI last a long time. I' ve tried other filters they last 1/3 the time as a UNI. UNI ROCKS
Additional Comments On Mar 21, 2011:yup still have same filter and yup still lasting strong UNI rocks TWIN AIR not so great, have not tried a no toil kit yet though id like to try a no toil kit with the cleaning agents and all. mainly cause of the price no toil has a cheap price. but again UNI ROCKS UNI NEVER LETS ME DOWN 2 year old filter NICE!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter

MELONIE in OR

Comments On Mar 20, 2011:I liked the way this filter has worked & lasted.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

04 KX500, 09KLR 650

Peter M in NV

Comments On Mar 17, 2011:Probably the best foam filter made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air Filter

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:It's a very overpriced piece of foam, but it saves your engine. No other complaints. It fit well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

James in LA

Comments On Mar 01, 2011:I will never purchase another filter! I think uni's air filters performance is unmatched.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

BRANDON in MI

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:Fits great and works great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

glue came apart - no good

RALPH in CA

Comments On Jan 10, 2011:used about 3 or 4 times max, glue came apart on both sections, used with no toil.
TECH NOTE: In the product notes of the NoToil oil it says "NoToil should not be used on UNI brand air filters"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best filters

ANTHONY in NC

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:perfect size and fit

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great product but buy some filter oil

scott in GA

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:This is the 2nd item I have bought off of this site that didnt explain everything you need. I bought this because it was the same price as the oem filer but I didnt realize I needed foam air filter oil so when it came in I had to make a trip to the local dealer to get some. It should be listed that you need filter oil also. Otherwise the product itself seems very well made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best

Marc in NJ

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:Ive run other filters like the KN, but I find this one keeps the most dirt out. I ride in the sand alot and this filter with some good maxima oil keeps the sand out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI AIR

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:STOPS DIRT WOULD BUY AGAIN

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni rules

CRAIG in WA

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:Buy these they never dissapoint

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seems good so far....

WALLACE in NM

Comments On Nov 27, 2010:Thicker than the OEM it replaced. Good overall quality. Although not fond of the red color as its kinda hard to see when its oiled evenly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome filter

richard in TX

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:ive run uni filters for a long time, they last longer than any other one ive had and offer great protection to your engine while also increase intake efficiency

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Bud in SC

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:This is definately one of my best purchases for my Recon. Love the fit and performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Favorite

MICHAEL in AZ

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:This is my favorite air filter. The dual stage is easier to get clean then a single stage. Can't go wrong with this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't use with NoToil

SETH in TX

Comments On Oct 16, 2010:UNI Filters will fall apart with NoToil. Their glue comes apart with the alchol based oil that NoToil uses. Do a search on NoToil+UNI. I love NoToil and am upset that Rocky Mountain does not warn their customers about the incmpatability. I had to learn the hard way with ruined filters!
TECH NOTE: In the product notes of the NoToil oil it says "NoToil should not be used on UNI brand air filters"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME AIR FILTER A+

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Oct 28, 2010:INSTALLED ON AN 2004 WR450. INSTALLED LIKE OTHER FILTERS. NO PROBLEMS. WOULD PURCHASE AGAIN AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air filter

Bogdan in -

Comments On Oct 19, 2010:Good quality filter, good price, thank you Rockymountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

Johnny in IN

Comments On Oct 14, 2010:Its an air filter. It does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A++

Daniel in UT

Comments On Sep 13, 2010:Fits just like stock

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

UNI

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Sep 02, 2010:Filter works good as an OEM replacement for the TRX250R.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2007 CR250R

Jake in WA

Comments On Aug 01, 2010:Great air filter. Seems to be better quailty than OEM, foam seems much nicer. Holding up well though, over 20 washes and no signs of wear. Works as it should.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

any filter isn't just as good as the other one

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:I really don't like the fact that it is red in color, which makes it hard to visually see how much oil u spray on. since i have never been the type to pour it from a bottle and wring my filter out like other folks, I don't like it. Would recomend Twin Air since they usually come a little smaller than stock which helps them keep from rubbing on the edge of your airbox which is always a plus.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great design

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is a great design, I often find the inner liner clean so I just clean the outer liner saving time and air filter oil!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Ryne in AZ

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:The only filter I've had good luck with besides OEM. The two piece design is awesome and makes cleaning much easier. They fit well and don't let anything pass through.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter!!

Christopher in PA

Comments On Jun 04, 2010:On my raptor 350 combined with an hmf slip on, and a jet kit and uni air filter it runs great. Filter clean up is easy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

ERIC in CO

Comments On May 14, 2010:This is a good quality performance product. I would buy again if I ever needed to...
Performance increase on 2005 and 2006 YZ 250 2-stroke is small but noticeable.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Not as advertised

Tim in ID

Comments On May 13, 2010:Bought as a replacement for a 1997 Honda XR 100, but the filter is just the foam element part, not a complete replacement filter-should specify that it is just the foam part because now I need the inner filter and it is not available here!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI

Jeremy in MT

Comments On May 11, 2010:Yes...its a uni pretty self explanatory

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome filter

Josh in UT

Comments On May 12, 2010:my friend uses K and N and he blew his engine cause sand went through his filter but i use UNI best filter out there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

crf450 filter

Justin in TX

Comments On May 06, 2010:I have always used uni filters and this one did not disappoint with my new bike. Uni is excellent quality, and I really think I feel a little more bottom end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good and can be washed and reused

James in CA

Comments On May 03, 2010:Just have to oil it apparently but works good and can be washed and re-used, satisfide!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good but not great

TRACI in CA

Comments On Apr 18, 2010:Good filter, Not an exact fit but it was close enough.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

recommend it

arthur in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2008:i put the uni in my sons 300 king quad. the loss of power he was experiencing with the stock filter was immediately gone, better low and top end was the result. for 20 bucks you can't go wrong!
Additional Comments On Feb 23, 2010:not compatible with no-toil products!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great performance and great filtering

Douglas in MI

Comments On Jan 15, 2010:Safer than K&N in sandy conditions with all the performance. Easy to clean and oil. It is a good idea to buy and extra in case you dirty a filter riding all day. After you clean, it takes a while to dry completely.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Dont know yet

Josh in OK

Comments On Dec 12, 2009:The filter does not ship with any oil and I didnt notice that it said that anywhere. Maybe it was my fault for assuming that it would come with enough for the install but it didnt. They should make that more clear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI is best

Mark in OK

Comments On Nov 22, 2009:Ive used alot of different air filters over the years.
UNI filters always fit the best and are the most durable/highest quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the only one to buy for ever

jared in OH

Comments On Jun 09, 2009:i have an 2001 yamaha blaster and bought new so i decided when i bought to takes stock out and put a new one in and it has no sign of wear after 8 years of hard riding and piston changes

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Made

Josh in WA

Comments On May 27, 2009:The UNI is the best of any filter I've used.
I'm currently running 4 different brands of filter and the UNI has the highest quality material, has thicker Coarse and Fine foam, is actually bigger overall (more air volume and filtration), and has the sweet lip where it meets the air box for better sealing.
One of my UNI's is 10 years old, has been on 3 different bikes, and shows no sign of wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

Joshua in PA

Comments On May 12, 2009:Great OE Replacement filter. Like the fact it can be cleaned. Just like OE but a lot better quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Air Filter on the market!

Michael in UT

Comments On May 07, 2009:Don't buy anything else if you ride in the sand or dust alot. This filter stops it all and lets in plenty of air. I have one on both my quads. My 680 Rincon never boggs down in the really high Altitudes anymore and my 400EX just runs much better with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Instant snap

WILLIAM in OH

Comments On Apr 07, 2009:Pretty much i had a motoworks no oil filter.It did work great but i couldn't get it as clean as i wanted.Thus making me nervous about what else would go in the engine.I put a UNI airfilter on and i had more snap in it than the motoworks.Also noticed better pull in low and mid.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

unreal

Brady in OH

Comments On Mar 08, 2009:I had heard that the stock paper air filter in the suzuki king quad was very restrictive and wow is that accurate! I put the uni filter in after oiling it per directions and noticed an immediate power increase, and I don't mean subtle. It was like my quad could finally breathe. after my ride which included dusty trails, creeks, and some minor mud I was quick to check my new filter. I was pleased to find out the filter remained seated and kept the dust out! The clean ring around the bottom of the airbox proved it. the throttle body housing was just as clean as before I rode. I am very pleased with my new UNI filter and will recommend them to all my friends!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT

Blake in GA

Comments On Mar 05, 2009:This uni filter added at least 2 Hp to my '99 Yz125. It actually comes in 2 parts that split appart for easier cleaning. i will buy from now on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

02 400ex

Travis in KY

Comments On Feb 28, 2009:The only air filter I will use. Great for the woods

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to clean and oil.

Matt in IL

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:Will always buy UNI filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just another foam filter

Eric in MO

Comments On Feb 18, 2009:Like any other.....need rubber gloves...or clean hands with grease and wax remover!Very messy but breathing clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

uni filter

Dustin in OK

Comments On Feb 16, 2009:great filter for the price, no complaints

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good filter

bryan in AE

Comments On Dec 30, 2008:got this one b/c the stocker was falling apart after the 2nd cleaning but didn't know it wold make that big of a deal it gave my quad more pull in every gear i'll buy uni from now on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These are the best..

JAY in NC

Comments On Dec 19, 2008:I recommend these to anyone that rides these beast machines. I had one on my 250ex and now I have one on my 03 LTZ 400. Love these things. Get yours...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the extra $$

Travis in TN

Comments On Nov 28, 2008:I have been converted over to Uni after I bought my last one, easy cleaning, even when you are lazy these thing keep the air flow up

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

Taylor in MI

Comments On Nov 20, 2008:this air filter is one of the best fiters that I have ever used. I used it on my YZ125 and it gave it more power. now my bike pulls all the way through from bottom to top. I haven't ever got any dirt in my airbox like I thought that I would have either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air Filter

Donald in PA

Comments On Oct 14, 2008:WOW!!! Really gave my TRX 400EX more room to breath. Great Throttle response.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Tyler in UT

Comments On Oct 03, 2008:won't buy anything but uni

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love UNI

COLE in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:maybe it's just me but I've loved every UNI filter I've ever put in any bike. I'm a big UNI fan and plan on buying more. they are easy to clean, easy to oil, trap dirt well, and last a long long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI

JOHN in CA

Comments On Aug 15, 2008:lives up to the name. Great two stage filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

NATHAN in NH

Comments On Jul 14, 2008:works great, stays clean and helps bike breathe better

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Uni's are great filters!!

James in FL

Comments On Jul 05, 2008:Fits like a glove and works well... GOOD VALUE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

NATE in UT

Comments On May 21, 2008:nothing can get past the filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

best

CODY in CA

Comments On May 11, 2008:Way better than a K&M!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter and not too pricey

JASON in TN

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:This filter is reasonably priced as compared to some and I like it. Easy to clean and reoil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

justin in CA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:easy install fits nice breathes great. i can feel the power gain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Uni Filter Great

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 23, 2008:keeps my oil much cleaner

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good product

JESSE in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:Good product to use with the no toil filter cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent filter

Kevin in OK

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:I got one for my TRX450ER. fits great and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding product

WILLIAM in AZ

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:Filter fit perfectly on my KFX700. I use it with No-Toil Oil and it works great in the sand dunes at Glamis. I use this combination in all of my machines and have no problems with sand or dirt getting to the carbs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome filter

KYLE in MI

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:The only way sand or dust or anything is going through this filter is if you don't put filter oil on it. Uni makes a great product. my favorite foam filter. If you prefer no oil and less cleaning go with K&N but your going to pay for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant lose with UNI

Matt in MI

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:I've been using UNI's for years and never had a problem with them. Smart buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Far better than stock

Greg in WA

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Increased air flow and throttle response. Easy to clean and get back into the airbox.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Buy

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Every off-road machine I have owned has had a UNI air filter in the air box. This is a high-quality product that keeps the dirt out of your engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Filter !

JESSE in FL

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:I have these on all my bikes. I don't use anything else. uni makes a very good product,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems a bit big

Werner in CA

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:The fit is a bit big on my '07 KTM 200XC. It works fine, though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BRIAN in ID

Comments On Mar 03, 2008:Least favorite of any filter I've tried. Pores are really big, seemed like I had sand in boot after every ride. Not good for really dusty and sandy conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OK

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:Good filter for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best filter out there!

JOEL in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:UNI filters are awesome! the easiest to clean because they are two filters in one! flow more air, and you get better performance!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

BLAINE in ND

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:Good filter for a great price. The only complaint I could have is the color. Red makes it hard to verify the oiling of the outside filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great as always!!!

Matthew in KS

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:I've always and will ONLY run UNI filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FILTER

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:AWESOME

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter.

SHAAN in UT

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:Good filtration but the material rips easily when cleaning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome air filter

LUKE in VA

Comments On Jan 11, 2008:Great aftermarket filter if you don't want to spend the money for a k&n. kept oiled right keeps the dust out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

uni air filter

Tim in NY

Comments On Jan 05, 2008:A+ air filter. never got any dirt in my engine. would choose over k and n every day

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Foam is better at filtering dust

STEVE in IL

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:Like my K&N but this just does a better job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

ROGER in PA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:Easy to install and clean and gets the job done

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

way better than a k&n

NICK in UT

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:awesome filter great for the dunes and the track. and i'm pretty sure there was a noticeable power increase

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

uni filter #1

MARK in TN

Comments On Dec 13, 2007:I have tried all brands of filters out there. UNI is the best i have used. It's fit is better than any after market filter. Thanks to Rocky MT ATV for the fastest ground shipping i have ever seen. They have the fastest shipping around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well worth the money

FRANK in NJ

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:blaster ran great another product worth time and money pulls hard

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

uni dual layer filter

PAUL in PA

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:great air filter i recommend this uni over k&n

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fast

chad in FL

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:great stock replacement, affordable and works great, bike runs much better!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air Filter

boyd in TN

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:Good product, it fit well.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Uni filter XR400

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Nov 25, 2007:Not happy with the filter. I have used it with no toil oil and the filter has fallen apart within the first couple of washings. The glue that holds the base to the filter is that part that has failed. I would not buy another one of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

unifilter

PHILIP in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Love uni filters. I prefer them to k&n because i feel they filter better. I can go several hundred miles in dirt sand, whatever, and the inside of my carbs are spotless when wiped with a white rag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI AIR FILTER

ANTHONY in NY

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:GREAT ITEM! I PURCHASED THIS ITEM BECAUSE WHEN I SPOKE TO THE REP AT UNI, HE WAS VERY HONEST AND EXPLAINED IN DETAIL WHY IS PRODUCT IS THE BEST. WHILE THERE ARE OTHER AIR FILTERS FOR MY ATV UNI IS THE BEST.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI Filter

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:This is the best foam filter you can buy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product well made and easy to clean

MAXIMILIAN in AZ

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:there are a lot of media filters, but UNI makes a filter that captures more particles, and is lighter then other after market airfilters. You can't beat the selection and the quality of these filters. I run different filters for different riding, and these are some of the most reliable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only filters I use!

Marvin in LA

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:Uni filters are the only ones I buy. They last a long time, and work very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

why spend more

ADAM in PA

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:the uni filter is a great buy, why pay for a more expensive filter when the performance is just as good or better with the UNI.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

unifilter

BRIAN in IL

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:great product very happy with it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

If you go foam go UNI

Michael in MD

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:Noticeably more air flow than stock via the seat of the pants dyno. increase throttle response and over-rev great filtration in dusty conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glue Issues

JOHN in UT

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Outer foam to base seam came apart after one (gentle) cleaning. Had to repair using hot-glue. Fit over the air filter frame was a little tight. Used on a DRZ400.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your money on anything else!

JONATHAN in GA

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:If you do any kind of riding, and care about your ATV/MC get a UNI. A well oiled UNI, keeps that air clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter

JACOB in IL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These are very good filters, nothing special really but they work great and hold up well so what elso do you need?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tuff Stuff

JAMES in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I am impressed. Lasted forever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air Filter - KLX 300

Christopher in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Perfect fit for the KLX 300 and better than the stock filter. I would purchase a Uni product again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

UNI

MICKEY in AL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:BEST FILTER ON THE MARKET DOUBLE FOAM KEEPS DIRT OUT BUT LETS MOTOR BREATH FREE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just love it for the price!

Brandon in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works great... Definately a UNI fallower now!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hi-flow

TIMOTHY in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:adds alot more air and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice air-filter for the price!

Jeffrey in MN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I think I might stck with the Uni filter, I like how its got the regular foam filter inside of the red filter, great idea by Uni, its double the filter in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Go foam only!!!!

BRUCE in WV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I use foam air filters only .the pleated clothe filters are a rip off. To me they cost way to much for the power gain your supposed to get that i never felt, then u waste more money on a cleaning kit. UNI always works great for me!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air Filter

DERYL in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:performs better than stock paper automotive style filter

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

UNI filter

JUSTIN in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great product. I will never use a non foam filter again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

UNI Air Filter

Ernest in MN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The UNI Air Filter performs flawlessly keeping my motor running better than ever. Quality pruduct & a good price. Thanks RMATV for great products & fantastic service

Was this review helpful?