Tusk First Line Oil Filter

Customer Reviews for Tusk First Line Oil Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 422 Reviews

Return to Tusk First Line Oil Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk First Line Oil Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jeff in BC

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:Good price, good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:this is a great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Travis in IN

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Work like any other oil filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Blake in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Great oil filter, cheap and does what it needs to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

affordable replacement

JAKE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:I change my oil and filter every 5 hours... inexpensive filters do just fine. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Mike in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RHINO 660 4x4

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:Nice after market filter. Only real difference I see is the built in 17mm nut on the factory.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never had a bad experience

BRAD in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Feb 09, 2013:These filters are good for the price. Face it for the price you really can't go wrong at all. Never had an issue, never looked back

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It filters

Duane in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:Good price, appears to work fine, what's not to like?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

JOHN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA V-Max

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:perfect fit. it filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk filters

SCOTT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:have been working great on several bikes we own. values like this keep us riding, thanks RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Lorne in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:At half the price of the name brand. these are a great deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

lance in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:great filter for a reasonable price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just like OEM

Andrew in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:works just as good has the OEM filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why buy Genuine when you can save money

Charlie in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI GSF1200 Bandit

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Have always bought genuine in the past but decided to give this a go so far so good and it's a 1/4 of the price will buy again no worries mate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk oil filter

Shawn in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:works great and cheap price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

warrior 350

greg in SC

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:Works good have had no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bargain !!!!!

Jean-Fran├žois in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KFX 700

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:This is a great set of nerf bars for the price... Not for MX racing but for the weekend warrior like myself it does the job just fine !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk oil filter

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:greatly inexpensive and works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Priced right

Devon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Priced right, great overall filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT FILTER

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:PRICE IS RIGHT FILTER IS BETTER!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Incredible buy

clint in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:They ran a sale on these and I stocked up on a couple dozen. Too good to pass up. Never worried about quality but I change them at every oil change instead of every other change like some people.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter failure

Tim in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:I installed the tusk first line oil filter on my Polaris rzr 800 S. After the oil change while warming up the engine at idle, the oil filter seal failed and blew oil everywhere. I thought maybe I had damaged the seal on installation. I removed the filter and installed a second tusk oil filter being very careful of the installation. After a 30 minute idle and drive down the street, the oil filter seal failed again. If I were to have been out on the trail, I could have blown up the engine. Spend the extra money and go with a Polaris oil filter!!! I haven't had this problem with a Polaris filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as good as OEM

Wes in ID

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:Highly recommended! i have used 6 of these!
After 1000+ miles the filters hold together perfectly!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

scott in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:this filter worked good on my kawi and at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice filters

Jacob in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:cheap filter that appears identical to OEM. Just what I needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

SEAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI DR-Z 400SM

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Does the job for what they should cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product and better than the expensive brands

Cameron in NY

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:this was a great product great price and lasted longer than the name brand filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:When changing filters every ride, cheaper is better as long as quality is good enough to filter like it should. My choice for filters based on my usage and the price...Syckk!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mad

Andrew in NT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:works same as oem filter at a fraction of the cost

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the Job

Diane in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Decent oil filter for an affordable price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

James in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Seem to be good quailty, been using them for a while no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz 450

Jacob in WY

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Cheap, and seems to work nust as good as the oem's.I buy some everytime i order from Rocky Mountain Atv.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 MXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Nov 18, 2012:Filter fit perfect. Install was seamless. Could not ask for anything else. Price was right. Thanks, RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

can't tell the difference from Yamaha filters.

Patrick in CT

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:At this price, I bought enough to last me years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works just as good as the more expensive brands

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:seems fine to me. I don't run any oil or filter very long so it doesn't make sense to spend more

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a++++++

CHRIS in NJ

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:great price! great fit! best of all great deal!!..Need i say more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil Filter

Carson in UT

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:Worked well on my '06 CRF 450R

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Vladimir in AZ

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Price is good, and I replace oil and filter after each ride so im not to worried

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits and functions

Logan in UT

Comments On Oct 03, 2012:Fits the same as the OEM filter and does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

reasonably priced

Guy in PA

Comments On Sep 28, 2012:Great price compared to oem and does the same job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Jesse in CA

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:Slightly smaller than the stock oil filters. Works well for the price. I've ran a few of these through my YZ450F and have had no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil Filter

James in WA

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:Works good and fits good. Used it on a TTR230 and no problems whatsoever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Nick in ID

Comments On Sep 18, 2012:These oil filters are perfect they hold up very well but dont have the large price tag like other fliters do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil change

Rick in KS

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:with theese prices ill change oil more often good part

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Approved

DAN in CA

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:Works as advertised

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:keeps the oil clean.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Its just an oil filter

Robert in ID

Comments On Aug 26, 2012:But a heck of alot cheaper than OEM prices, and Tusk builds good stuff. Have been using these for years and they work and fit great.
As always, my good friends at Rocky Mountain ATV got it to me very fast and they are always the best company to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome filter

Robert in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2012:Have used them for several seasons and no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

deal

joe in MD

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:they work great in my raptor 250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk First.

Austin in OH

Comments On Aug 15, 2012:The oil filter matches exactly up with the factory stuff and at a great price. Gotta love Tusk products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good so far

Christopher in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:have been running for a couple years now with these and no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk oil filters

michael in WA

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:These oil filters are really good quality at half the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filters

Travis in WY

Comments On Aug 08, 2012:These are great filters. Don't pay more for the same thing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk oil filter

Travis in MI

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:These filters are great! Less expensive than oem with same or better quality!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:I use nothing else but tusk oil filters. Great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Derrick in ID

Comments On Jul 26, 2012:This filter works great. It is alot cheaper than buying a filter from a dealer and it works the same. I haven't had any problems with them. These are the only ones I will buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just as good as oem so far

Brad in MO

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:Great price and quality looks like its doing job well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

David in NJ

Comments On Jul 03, 2012:fast shipping as always and works like it supposed to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for price

matt in PA

Comments On Jun 29, 2012:no holes in filters and all have been glued like the oem nothing to worry about with these. get em if you change your oil like you should LIKE CRAZY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Austin in VA

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:This oil filter is great if you u want an inexspesive good quality filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Stefan in MA

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:I was kinda weary of Tusk but this is good filter and cheaper than others. It even comes with a neat sticker to mark the oil change

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and value

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:I'm glad that there's a rockymountain with great prices cause these save me money and there just as good if not better than name brand filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits perfect

DAVID in IL

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:I change about every second or third oil change, so i dont worry about the off brand. For five bucks ill change it every ride if im worried about it. I dont like the stainless filters because its hard to see metal shavings, so this is economical for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Michael in CO

Comments On May 29, 2012:Very similar to OEM parts no problems here

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work well

Keith in OR

Comments On May 23, 2012:Always fit and does it job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No issues

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All I use

Jared in CA

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:Awesome price and work great. I change oil frequently and pop a new one of these in every time. I use these for a couple CRF250X's and an XR650R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They worked

Brian in ID

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Good filter, no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

brian in VA

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:works great super value for the money. cant tell the difference between this and the oem filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price, no issues

SPENCER in UT

Comments On Mar 23, 2012:These filters are less than half of what the OEM filters cost, they look and perform exactly the same. I've been through 5 of them (25 long rides) and never had a single issue.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The is the Filter to get

Scott in CO

Comments On Feb 26, 2012:Why waste your cash? I was skeptical at first as most are, however I am on my third Tusk filter and have notice absolutely no difference than when I was using the $9 OEM filter from yamaha.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

Richard in MT

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the trick

Kyle in OR

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:I have been using these filters for years on my 2006 WR450F with absolutely no problems. Excellent value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap and good

Sam in VIC

Comments On Feb 18, 2012:much cheaper than genuine part and never had an issue with them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Eric in VA

Comments On Feb 14, 2012:Use these filter on every bike I've ever changed the oil on, and never had a problem. Can't beat for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Brian in PA

Comments On Dec 22, 2011:No complaints, and I go through dozens of these each year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter great price

JOHN in FL

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:Good filter great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

Paul in FL

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect filters...

STEVEN in NC

Comments On Dec 17, 2011:Why pay more???These have worked for me in my 2006 YZ450F for 6 years now and never had any problems at all.I buy 4-5 at a time.Great buy!Thanks RMATV

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cleans and protects

Craig in VIC

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:good value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!!!

Francis in PR

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:excellent filter for the price they do the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average quality filter

Brent in NSW

Comments On Oct 30, 2011:You get what you pay for, and these filters are really cheap. When I last serviced my bike the rubber on each end had detached from the filter. Still works as a filter but gives an indication of quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it fits

Randal in OK

Comments On Nov 27, 2011:it fits. this product is hard to rate since I change oil after every ride. price is right for as much as I need them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no problems

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:I have been using these for several years with no problems. I change them out alot more frequently then I probably should but for the price I cant afford not to with the cost of engine repairs these days.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent filter

LARRY in UT

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Awesome filter great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outlaw 525 S

David in WA

Comments On Nov 18, 2011:Tusk makes some great stuff!!! Great price and quality!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality oil filter

Brent in AZ

Comments On Nov 08, 2011:for the price you cant beat it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

john in GA

Comments On Nov 07, 2011:for the price the quality is great replacement
Additional Comments On Nov 07, 2011:great item for factory replacement quality at a great price

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Oil Filter

Danny in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:At first I wasn't sure if these were going to be as good as the factory filters because they were so much cheaper. But we have two YZ250F's and we've been running a tusk filter in one for an oil change and an OEM filter in the other for an oil change and then we swap for the next oil change. We have looked very close and have cut them apart and we are not getting anymore metal shavings from clutch or anything like that in the stock one than we are in the tusk one. So we're going to switch all of our bikes and 4-wheelers over to the tusk filters, you can't beat them for the money and we've been comparing them for over a year now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

Rodney in VIC

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:Perfect fit, awesome value, works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk First Line Oil Filter

DAVID in PA

Comments On Oct 20, 2011:great price !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter for the price

MIKE in CA

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:This was a good filter... price was good, it does the job it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and quality

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Great price and quality! Been using for 2 years now, with no failures!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Terry in SD

Comments On Sep 24, 2011:Tese filters seem to get the job done and the price is sure better than OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another great tusk product

JAY in VA

Comments On Sep 22, 2011:inexpensive alternative to OEM for those who do frequent oil changes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

return item

Robert in WI

Comments On Sep 08, 2011:Received wrong item but customer service great on handling new item being sent. great work

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only oil filter I use

MONICA in UT

Comments On Sep 03, 2011:the only oil filter I have used in my 2008 YZ450F bought new and havent had any problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:cheap and works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2009 KTM 250 XCF-W

Jeffry in MA

Comments On Aug 08, 2011:Yes its cheaper, but you don't get a new o-ring

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well worth the money!!

richard in RI

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:Works just fine!

Was this review helpful?