Tusk First Line Oil Filter

Customer Reviews for Tusk First Line Oil Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 420 Reviews

Return to Tusk First Line Oil Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk First Line Oil Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter

Mark in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 20, 2014:It did it's job affordably.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk oil filter

Baljit in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:Looks and works great. Was a bit hesitant to use them cause of the price but work great. I have and will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK Oil Filters

James in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:Rocky mountain delivers again!! On my step in a couple of days and at an awesome price too. Tusk makes oil filters better that stock and I have been using them for years without a single complaint. The price is spot on for my budget and I can honestly say that as long as Tusk makes filters, I will be using them.
Thanks Rocky Mountain ATV/MC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil Filters!

Debra in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Jun 25, 2014:Oil Filters worked great!! Just like the name brand ones!! Great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Priced right

Jody in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 10, 2014:Good quality filter at the right price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Ty in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 06, 2014:Works just as good as the rest of them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seem good

CASEY in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:I use these on all of our machines never a problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filters!

Josh in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 30, 2014:Just as good as all the others for half the price!! These are all I use!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeping it clean!

Jeff in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 29, 2014:This is a great item at a very affordable price. It does exactly what it was designed to do which is filtering your engine oil. A great product at a fraction of the price of OEM or other name brand filters.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great value product

anthony in WA

Comments On May 12, 2014:I've used 100s of these with no failures. You can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome filter

Hunter in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On May 05, 2014:I change my Oil Filter every three rides and this product has never let me down. Easy to install perfect fit as well as reliability knowing its doing its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems well built.

Sean in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA RANCHER 350 4X4

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Seems like a very sturdy filter. Comparrable to OEM/Other major brand filters. I wont hesitate to use again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeping it clean

Paul in BC

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:Fresh oil and filters always!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked good

Joshua in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:worked good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works perfect

chris in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Apr 16, 2014:I use these filters in an A level mxquad race engine for 5years. I change my oil every two races or 2 practice sessions depending on how long I practice and how hot it was that day.changing oil that much gets expensive and filter price adds up as well so for the price you can't beat it. after 5 years of racing and practice and 10 championships later I have no trust issues with these filters they work as good as any.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter for the price.

AARON in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:I always throw in a couple oil filters every order I make on RockymountainATV.com. It saves me a trip to the store and saves me a few bucks. I've been really happy with the Tusk filters, they seem to hold up well and there is even an included sticker to keep track of rides, date, and oil type.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What can i say it works

Derek in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Does the job have had no issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great replacement

ERIC in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:good quality, better price than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and Gets the Job done

MICHAEL in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:I change my oil frequently and have never had any problem with the filer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter!

Richard in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Purchased this as a replacement to my factory KTM filter. Fit was perfect and even came with an oil change sticker to remind you of your next service! Overall very impressed!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work well

Kathleen in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:So far so good. Haven't had any issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Oil Filter

Bruce in MD

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:Great factory replacement filter. Perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks like oem

darrell in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 01, 2014:I see no difference between this and the $10 oem filter.works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Sierra in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Feb 24, 2014:great filter i run all the tusk filters in all of my bikes, cant beat the price and the quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love the sticker for keeping track of rides

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Great value and the sticker is very convenient for keeping track of how many rides on the filter. I put mine on the side of the frame under the steering stem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good as OEM

John in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 500 2x4 FOREMAN

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:GREAT PRICE AT ROCKY !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Travis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:Just as good as oem so all good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great cheap filter

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 15, 2014:The title says it all...great bang for the buck!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filters

James in MI

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:works great and great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

Russell in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:For the price you can't beat them. Quality product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great choice

Dustin in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:Nice inexpensive oil filter. Also includes a service sticker to date and record your rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Great price and have had zero problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dont let the price fool you.

Lance in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:These look, feel, and fit just like an oem KTM filter but for half the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal! Great products!

DEREK in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA VT750C Shadow ACE

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Good deal! Great products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not what I expected

joe in MO

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:I bought this because it was a dollar cheaper than the k&n filter i used last time. The pic/description on the website show it as a pleated filter. I recieved a very thin mesh screen filter with no pleating. Looks about like the cheapest filter I've ever seen and wasnt too comfortable running it on my bike but I already drained and removed the old fiter before I opened up this disappointment in a box.
Not sure why the filter pictured for the tusk is nothing like what I recieved.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:these were cheaper than Polaris. they work just as good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

matthew in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:I've been running these filters for 5 years. never an issue. good quality great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Parker in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Nov 27, 2013:An oil filter for less than half the price of an oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

James in NSW

Comments On Nov 25, 2013:Good filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Nicklaus in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:Good product, Great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive. Does the job

sean in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Nov 07, 2013:No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product!

colby in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:awesome value for your buck. no need to buy the expensive oil filters!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good value

Christopher in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:These filters perform well and are well priced. No issues with these files at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter

CHRIS in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:Good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

satisfied

Mark in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Oct 18, 2013:So far I have not had a problem with these filters.Roughly 20 oil changes with them. They do a great job. Plus for the price how can you go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Oil Filters

Mike in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA RUBICON 500 4X4

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:Yeah you can spend more for those high dollar fancy filters, but I get the same performance and reliability from TUSK. I trust them and use them. 11 year old Rubicon doesn't lie...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great aftermarket

Darcy in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA BEAR TRACKER

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:Does the job well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

marco in CA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:good quality and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Oil Filter

Gurp in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Sep 18, 2013:Oil filter gets the job done and comes with a service sticker to record oil change information to keep track of the last and upcoming services.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems like a quality filter.

Joseph in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Sep 12, 2013:I decided to go with this filter over the OEM Yamaha due to good reviews and under half the price. The filter looks good and has a fine screen mesh medium instead of the paper-like fins in the Yamaha filter. Only time will tell if this filter is as good or better than the factory one, but so far I have had no issues.
One qualm is there is no indication on which way to install, but neither did the factory filter, glad I have a manual for clarification.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KLX300

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Does the job. Good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA TIMBERWOLF 250 4X4

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:i used this filter every time i change oil in this machine, cheap and durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

QUALITY

TYLER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:THIS OIL FILTER FOR THE PRICE APPEARS TO BE PRETTY GOOD QUALITY. I REALLY LIKE THE STICKER THAT CAME IN THE BOX TO WRITE DOWN WHEN YOU CHANGED YOUR OIL, WHAT OIL YOU USED, AND YOU CAN KEEP TRACK OF HOW MANY RIDES YOU HAVE ON THAT BATCH OF OIL! GREAT DEAL!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Michael in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Vinson 500 4x4

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:I've used these filters often and they never let me down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good looking filter

Evan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 KAWASAKI KLX650R

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:Great little filter, only 4 stars because a quality stainless filter is a one time purchase

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Filters.

Doug in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:Perform just like the OEM filters. WIll buy more

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Oil Filters

Christa in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:Price is right and they are equal to factory quality! Will continue to purchase in bulk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filters oil

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:it works .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660

BRANDON in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:You can't buy a better filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660

BRANDON in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:You can't buy a better filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:been running these in all my bikes with no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

jimmy in TN

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

Trent in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:The oil filter was very cheap and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

Lee in TN

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:Nothing special here

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Herbert/SALIM in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as good as OEM

Gabe in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 450 4x4

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:Fit and function is the same as OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as it should, for a great price.

Mason in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 14, 2013:Works just as an oil filter should, nothing to fancy. Comes with a sticker to keep track of oil changes which is handy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filters like a Champ

Terry in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:This thing works awesome it is like it was designed to filter out small particles that might be in your oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT FILTER

Justin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:I HAVE NEVER HAVE ANY ISSUES USING THIS FILTER. CHEAP AND DOES THE JOB. GREAT PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great

Jason in NC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:Bought these for a 07 YZ250F. Fit great and for the price you can't go wrong. Tusk is a leader in the off road industry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Value

George in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:I change my oil and filter often. Filter is good enough. If I wasn't changing it so often i would go OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

Brian in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:Very cheap so it's not expensive to change the oil more often.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very satisified

kevin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 15, 2013:fits just as good as oem, and they wont fall apart on you. I would recomend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Terry in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:Recommend this filter. Great for the price !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for me

Matt in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:I change my oil after every couple rides. No need to buy anything more expensive. They work great for an unbelievable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ROGER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:oh ya baby !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just as good as oem i would say

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On May 29, 2013:product is just as good as oem for just a shade of the price definitely will be buying again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter!

Joshua in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On May 28, 2013:Easy to change, works great! A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works and it's cheap

Marco in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On May 24, 2013:Most of us change our oil so frequently that it just doesn't make sense to use an expensive oil filter, this is a good cheap alternative.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

Derek in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 CAN-AM Renegade 500

Comments On May 23, 2013:Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Jason in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On May 20, 2013:Not my first choice so I was nervous, but it worked as well as the factory filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nick in OK

Nick in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On May 17, 2013:Great brand great price great results!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

COLE in MT

Comments On May 18, 2013:makes oil and filter changes more cost effective

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil filters for the money!

Grant in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 08, 2013:great oil filters for the money dont waste your time on the K&N filters or exspensive name brand filters these are great!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Mark in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Good product at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

RL155 in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:I have been using this oil filter for sometime now and I can't tell a difference between this filter, which is paper or a KnN filter or an resuable one. There truly is no difference, but price. Best part is this filter comes with a little maintenance log sticker. I place it on my fork and it looks trick like I have some special log like a factory rider does. lol.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Better than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil Filter

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Works good and inexpensive

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:I love tusk! Great price and fit is Perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT!

Ryan in PA

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:this is all i will run in my bike, great price and filters great, being i change my oil every 8 hours and oil filter every 16 hours, the price is right and keeps my engine very clean inside

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cannot fault these

Paul in NSW

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Have run these in both my YFZ450 quads for a couple of years, always top my RMATV order up with these, no need at all to buy anything more expensive as these do the same job for less!!! Excellent!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil filters!

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:I've bought several different types of Tusk First Line oil filters for several different dirt bikes -- paper element filters for the trail bikes and fine screen element filters for the MX bike -- and they have all performed great. Perfect fit, great price, no problems. Highly recommended for getting your regular maintenance done at a low cost. A satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5 star

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Been using for years with no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great for the price, never had any problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

justin in ID

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install

Chris in OR

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:Seems to be working just fine. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 15, 2013:oil stays clean, no motor issues. Always run these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fit

Craig in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:good fit and seems to have a better seal than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jeff in BC

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:Good price, good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:this is a great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Travis in IN

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Work like any other oil filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Blake in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Great oil filter, cheap and does what it needs to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

affordable replacement

JAKE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:I change my oil and filter every 5 hours... inexpensive filters do just fine. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Mike in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RHINO 660 4x4

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:Nice after market filter. Only real difference I see is the built in 17mm nut on the factory.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never had a bad experience

BRAD in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Feb 09, 2013:These filters are good for the price. Face it for the price you really can't go wrong at all. Never had an issue, never looked back

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It filters

Duane in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:Good price, appears to work fine, what's not to like?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

JOHN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA V-Max

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:perfect fit. it filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk filters

SCOTT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:have been working great on several bikes we own. values like this keep us riding, thanks RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Lorne in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:At half the price of the name brand. these are a great deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

lance in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:great filter for a reasonable price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just like OEM

Andrew in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:works just as good has the OEM filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why buy Genuine when you can save money

Charlie in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI GSF1200 Bandit

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Have always bought genuine in the past but decided to give this a go so far so good and it's a 1/4 of the price will buy again no worries mate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk oil filter

Shawn in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:works great and cheap price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

warrior 350

greg in SC

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:Works good have had no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bargain !!!!!

Jean-Fran├žois in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KFX 700

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:This is a great set of nerf bars for the price... Not for MX racing but for the weekend warrior like myself it does the job just fine !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk oil filter

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:greatly inexpensive and works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Priced right

Devon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Priced right, great overall filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT FILTER

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:PRICE IS RIGHT FILTER IS BETTER!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Incredible buy

clint in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:They ran a sale on these and I stocked up on a couple dozen. Too good to pass up. Never worried about quality but I change them at every oil change instead of every other change like some people.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter failure

Tim in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:I installed the tusk first line oil filter on my Polaris rzr 800 S. After the oil change while warming up the engine at idle, the oil filter seal failed and blew oil everywhere. I thought maybe I had damaged the seal on installation. I removed the filter and installed a second tusk oil filter being very careful of the installation. After a 30 minute idle and drive down the street, the oil filter seal failed again. If I were to have been out on the trail, I could have blown up the engine. Spend the extra money and go with a Polaris oil filter!!! I haven't had this problem with a Polaris filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as good as OEM

Wes in ID

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:Highly recommended! i have used 6 of these!
After 1000+ miles the filters hold together perfectly!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

scott in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:this filter worked good on my kawi and at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice filters

Jacob in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:cheap filter that appears identical to OEM. Just what I needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

SEAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI DR-Z 400SM

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Does the job for what they should cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product and better than the expensive brands

Cameron in NY

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:this was a great product great price and lasted longer than the name brand filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:When changing filters every ride, cheaper is better as long as quality is good enough to filter like it should. My choice for filters based on my usage and the price...Syckk!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mad

Andrew in NT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:works same as oem filter at a fraction of the cost

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the Job

Diane in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Decent oil filter for an affordable price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

James in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Seem to be good quailty, been using them for a while no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz 450

Jacob in WY

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Cheap, and seems to work nust as good as the oem's.I buy some everytime i order from Rocky Mountain Atv.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 MXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Nov 18, 2012:Filter fit perfect. Install was seamless. Could not ask for anything else. Price was right. Thanks, RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

can't tell the difference from Yamaha filters.

Patrick in CT

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:At this price, I bought enough to last me years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works just as good as the more expensive brands

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:seems fine to me. I don't run any oil or filter very long so it doesn't make sense to spend more

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a++++++

CHRIS in NJ

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:great price! great fit! best of all great deal!!..Need i say more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil Filter

Carson in UT

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:Worked well on my '06 CRF 450R

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Vladimir in AZ

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Price is good, and I replace oil and filter after each ride so im not to worried

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits and functions

Logan in UT

Comments On Oct 03, 2012:Fits the same as the OEM filter and does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

reasonably priced

Guy in PA

Comments On Sep 28, 2012:Great price compared to oem and does the same job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Jesse in CA

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:Slightly smaller than the stock oil filters. Works well for the price. I've ran a few of these through my YZ450F and have had no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil Filter

James in WA

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:Works good and fits good. Used it on a TTR230 and no problems whatsoever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Nick in ID

Comments On Sep 18, 2012:These oil filters are perfect they hold up very well but dont have the large price tag like other fliters do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil change

Rick in KS

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:with theese prices ill change oil more often good part

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Approved

DAN in CA

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:Works as advertised

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:keeps the oil clean.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Its just an oil filter

Robert in ID

Comments On Aug 26, 2012:But a heck of alot cheaper than OEM prices, and Tusk builds good stuff. Have been using these for years and they work and fit great.
As always, my good friends at Rocky Mountain ATV got it to me very fast and they are always the best company to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome filter

Robert in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2012:Have used them for several seasons and no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

deal

joe in MD

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:they work great in my raptor 250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk First.

Austin in OH

Comments On Aug 15, 2012:The oil filter matches exactly up with the factory stuff and at a great price. Gotta love Tusk products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good so far

Christopher in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:have been running for a couple years now with these and no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk oil filters

michael in WA

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:These oil filters are really good quality at half the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filters

Travis in WY

Comments On Aug 08, 2012:These are great filters. Don't pay more for the same thing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk oil filter

Travis in MI

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:These filters are great! Less expensive than oem with same or better quality!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:I use nothing else but tusk oil filters. Great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Derrick in ID

Comments On Jul 26, 2012:This filter works great. It is alot cheaper than buying a filter from a dealer and it works the same. I haven't had any problems with them. These are the only ones I will buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just as good as oem so far

Brad in MO

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:Great price and quality looks like its doing job well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

David in NJ

Comments On Jul 03, 2012:fast shipping as always and works like it supposed to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for price

matt in PA

Comments On Jun 29, 2012:no holes in filters and all have been glued like the oem nothing to worry about with these. get em if you change your oil like you should LIKE CRAZY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Austin in VA

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:This oil filter is great if you u want an inexspesive good quality filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Stefan in MA

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:I was kinda weary of Tusk but this is good filter and cheaper than others. It even comes with a neat sticker to mark the oil change

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and value

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:I'm glad that there's a rockymountain with great prices cause these save me money and there just as good if not better than name brand filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits perfect

DAVID in IL

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:I change about every second or third oil change, so i dont worry about the off brand. For five bucks ill change it every ride if im worried about it. I dont like the stainless filters because its hard to see metal shavings, so this is economical for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Michael in CO

Comments On May 29, 2012:Very similar to OEM parts no problems here

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work well

Keith in OR

Comments On May 23, 2012:Always fit and does it job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No issues

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All I use

Jared in CA

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:Awesome price and work great. I change oil frequently and pop a new one of these in every time. I use these for a couple CRF250X's and an XR650R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They worked

Brian in ID

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Good filter, no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

brian in VA

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:works great super value for the money. cant tell the difference between this and the oem filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price, no issues

SPENCER in UT

Comments On Mar 23, 2012:These filters are less than half of what the OEM filters cost, they look and perform exactly the same. I've been through 5 of them (25 long rides) and never had a single issue.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The is the Filter to get

Scott in CO

Comments On Feb 26, 2012:Why waste your cash? I was skeptical at first as most are, however I am on my third Tusk filter and have notice absolutely no difference than when I was using the $9 OEM filter from yamaha.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

Richard in MT

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the trick

Kyle in OR

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:I have been using these filters for years on my 2006 WR450F with absolutely no problems. Excellent value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap and good

Sam in VIC

Comments On Feb 18, 2012:much cheaper than genuine part and never had an issue with them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Eric in VA

Comments On Feb 14, 2012:Use these filter on every bike I've ever changed the oil on, and never had a problem. Can't beat for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Brian in PA

Comments On Dec 22, 2011:No complaints, and I go through dozens of these each year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter great price

JOHN in FL

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:Good filter great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

Paul in FL

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect filters...

STEVEN in NC

Comments On Dec 17, 2011:Why pay more???These have worked for me in my 2006 YZ450F for 6 years now and never had any problems at all.I buy 4-5 at a time.Great buy!Thanks RMATV

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cleans and protects

Craig in VIC

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:good value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!!!

Francis in PR

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:excellent filter for the price they do the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average quality filter

Brent in NSW

Comments On Oct 30, 2011:You get what you pay for, and these filters are really cheap. When I last serviced my bike the rubber on each end had detached from the filter. Still works as a filter but gives an indication of quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it fits

Randal in OK

Comments On Nov 27, 2011:it fits. this product is hard to rate since I change oil after every ride. price is right for as much as I need them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no problems

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:I have been using these for several years with no problems. I change them out alot more frequently then I probably should but for the price I cant afford not to with the cost of engine repairs these days.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent filter

LARRY in UT

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Awesome filter great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outlaw 525 S

David in WA

Comments On Nov 18, 2011:Tusk makes some great stuff!!! Great price and quality!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality oil filter

Brent in AZ

Comments On Nov 08, 2011:for the price you cant beat it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

john in GA

Comments On Nov 07, 2011:for the price the quality is great replacement
Additional Comments On Nov 07, 2011:great item for factory replacement quality at a great price

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Oil Filter

Danny in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:At first I wasn't sure if these were going to be as good as the factory filters because they were so much cheaper. But we have two YZ250F's and we've been running a tusk filter in one for an oil change and an OEM filter in the other for an oil change and then we swap for the next oil change. We have looked very close and have cut them apart and we are not getting anymore metal shavings from clutch or anything like that in the stock one than we are in the tusk one. So we're going to switch all of our bikes and 4-wheelers over to the tusk filters, you can't beat them for the money and we've been comparing them for over a year now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

Rodney in VIC

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:Perfect fit, awesome value, works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk First Line Oil Filter

DAVID in PA

Comments On Oct 20, 2011:great price !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter for the price

MIKE in CA

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:This was a good filter... price was good, it does the job it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and quality

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Great price and quality! Been using for 2 years now, with no failures!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Terry in SD

Comments On Sep 24, 2011:Tese filters seem to get the job done and the price is sure better than OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another great tusk product

JAY in VA

Comments On Sep 22, 2011:inexpensive alternative to OEM for those who do frequent oil changes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

return item

Robert in WI

Comments On Sep 08, 2011:Received wrong item but customer service great on handling new item being sent. great work

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only oil filter I use

MONICA in UT

Comments On Sep 03, 2011:the only oil filter I have used in my 2008 YZ450F bought new and havent had any problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:cheap and works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2009 KTM 250 XCF-W

Jeffry in MA

Comments On Aug 08, 2011:Yes its cheaper, but you don't get a new o-ring

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well worth the money!!

richard in RI

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:Works just fine!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great filter.

Victor in FL

Comments On Jul 30, 2011:Nice and cheap, does the job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Larry in MO

Comments On Jul 21, 2011:great filter plus cheaper than oem

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Price!

JOSH in VA

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:I usually order 5 at a time and stock up....awesome price! call your dealer and see how much the OEM filters cost and then look at these and order them look at the savings

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Perrfect

Troy in NJ

Comments On Jul 17, 2011:I have 2004 Trx450R and it runs perfect all the time with these filters. I race in many conditions including the beach sand and hard pack and have never had any issues with my engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT OIL FILTER

Ray in NV

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:I HAVE USED THEM FOR YEARS, NEVER HAD A PROBLEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Mark in NH

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:I've had good luck with these filters so far. I haven't noticed any break down of the filter element and the oil looks clean. But, I change the oil in my son's KX250F more often than I have to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good OEM replacement

AARON in WA

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:I have had no issues with using this oil filter. Machine still runs so it cant be to bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Price!!

colby in TX

Comments On Jun 21, 2011:Just like the OEM filter but about 5 dollars cheaper great price and fast shippin! will purchase again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Tyler in AZ

Comments On Dec 22, 2008:i use this in my 2006 trx450er, and it comes out just as dirty as the ones from honda. and the honda filters cost 11 bucks!!!
so now i change the filter every oil change for added protection. these are great, i love them.
Additional Comments On Jun 20, 2011:Still using them, done us nothing but good ever since i switched. thanks tusk!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for the price

Kevin in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:tusk is priced right and good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

as good as oem

vaughan in TAS

Comments On May 27, 2011:as good as oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk First Line Oil Filter

Terry in BC

Comments On May 08, 2011:Exactly like the OEM filters, just cheaper!
Additional Comments On May 30, 2011:Can't go wrong with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk First Line Oil Filter

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 25, 2011:Great OEM quality item for half the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk oil filter

ted in MA

Comments On May 09, 2011:great oil filter for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter, great price. Fits every time.

Dennis in TX

Comments On Jun 09, 2010:I love Tusk products. Their oil filters fit every time.
Additional Comments On May 08, 2011:Bought for my 1987 Warrior 350. Great price, great fit. Will continue to buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Jordan in UT

Comments On May 06, 2011:Does the job at a fraction of the price. Great buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter!

BRANDON in UT

Comments On May 07, 2011:Great filter great price run in all my machines for years no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes me want to change oil more often

Jacob in NC

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:Oil filter is cheap and works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

oil filter for Kawasaki KLX 250H

todd in VA

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:Fits perfect and was delivered very quickly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price Great Function

Sam in WI

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:Never had a problem with them look like OEM and work great. I change oil and filters often so why pay a lot for the filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Perry in CO

Comments On Apr 08, 2011:Good product without the dealership price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Mark in NY

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:Awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

Josh in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2011:looks just like my stock filter, but alot cheaper!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great

ANIELLO in NJ

Comments On Mar 23, 2011:just as good as the more expensive filters . been using them since 2004 , on 04 , 06 , 09 crf 450 with no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I heart Tusk filters

JEFF in UT

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:I say screw buying $6-9 oil filters for bikes where the oil is changed as often as mine. (I ain't made of money ya know) I always throw in a few tusk oil filters with my RM-ATV orders (it ain't worth paying $7 shipping on a $4 filters alone) and use them up. They do the trick and job they are intended to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant beat the price

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 10, 2011:Why buy a more expensive filter ? This gets the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap enough to replace after every ride....

DENNIS in MO

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:As inexpensive as these filters are, I can change my oil and filter more frequently than if I were using the expensive stock filters. I don't know if they filter as well, but it's not an issue with the frequent changing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Money saver and good quality

rob in OR

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:Why would you spend $15 on an OEM filter? Buy three of these for the same price as one OEM filter. This thing is great. Buy it...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Oil Filter for KTM

Kevin in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2011:Fits just like OEM or any other aftermarket, HiFlo filters. If you do a lot of oil changes though, I would recommend the stainless filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems... 400EX

James in TN

Comments On Feb 12, 2011:Fit just like the OEM filter on a 05 400EX.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Marcin in IL

Comments On Feb 05, 2011:Great filter for the price. I have used Neutron, Tusk, and OEM filters in YZ250F. I cannot tell any difference in performance, only price. A lot cheaper than OEM. Make sure you buy two or three as this is one of the easiest ways to take care of your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

why pay more?

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Feb 02, 2011:same exact thing as the OEM filter, but 1/3 the price. a no-brainer

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great buy

ralph in KY

Comments On Jan 24, 2011:just as good as any factory oil filter and the price is even better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works like OEM

saule in TN

Comments On Jan 03, 2011:will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good buy

Vince in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Fit great,Good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:These seem to very good and the price is great. I have used this brand of oil filter many times and has allways fit and instaled perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like OEM but half the price

Mario in OH

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:Looks identical to what I use to buy from honda but at half the price. I usually order a couple at a time and safe a trip to the dealership

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why buy anything else?

Larry in OK

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:If you are changing your oil filter with every oil change, and changing your oil often enough, I absolutely cannot see spending anything more. These are all I have been buying for our bikes for a while now and they appear to do exactly what I need them to. I also like the maintenance reminder stickers you get with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice for the price

WALLACE in NM

Comments On Nov 27, 2010:Pretty good quality for the low price! Will buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheaper than honda oil filters

nicholas in NY

Comments On Nov 25, 2010:these filters are cheaper than honda filters but are just as good.... need i say more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Right fit No issues

Randy in OH

Comments On Nov 18, 2010:Nothing much to say its a filter that fits...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did the job

Bud in SC

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:Good basic oil filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good and Cheap

Daryl in CA

Comments On Nov 14, 2010:Great qualiry filter and affordable enough to keep up on regular oil services.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filters for any bike

Donald in ON

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:When you change oil after each race day and after practice its great have never left it in more than a few days depending on type of riding. great product at good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Jesse in MD

Comments On Oct 15, 2010:Same as the Honda filter, only half the price...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good so far.

casey in UT

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:Have used these in my 2009 Yzf450 and have over 85 hours with no problems. So far so good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome filters for half the factory price.

LUKE in VA

Comments On Sep 26, 2010:Upon inspecting filters to honda factory filters, they look completly the same. I guess when you put a honda name on a part you can double the price. They work great havent had any issues the tusk oil filters for my quad or dirtbike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look no more

JIMMY in FL

Comments On Sep 18, 2010:dont spend more money they are good 2 go!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk oil filter

James in MT

Comments On Sep 13, 2010:This was a perfect price for the product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value!!!

lawrence in MI

Comments On Aug 09, 2010:Good fit, oe quality with half the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk First Line Oil Filter

DAVID in NV

Comments On Aug 07, 2010:great price and they fit perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 CRF450R

Jake in WA

Comments On Aug 01, 2010:Perfect, just like OEM for a fraction of the cost. Comes with a handy little scratchable sticker to let you know when its time to change oil again. Just keep up those regular oil changes and these things will protect your engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value!!!

MATTHEW in TN

Comments On Jul 31, 2010:Very satisfied, great value!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as OEM

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:These are at a fraction of the cost of a honda or KTM filter and work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 24, 2010:use them often seem to work well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:great for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good to me!

Jared in CO

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:Looks like the stock one and a 1/3 of the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

poor seal! on KX450F

Timothy in CO

Comments On Jun 30, 2010:I've always been very happy with all the tusk products I've bought and first impression of tusk filter where good as they look similar to the OEM filters and the K$N filters, but when installing the filter then the seal on the filter was very loose, so loose that I could easily move the filter back and forth against the oil input nozzle. All 6 tusk filters that I bought had the same problem on my 09 kx450f. I went ahead and installed one and used it but was worried the entire time that oil was pushing past the seal and bypassing the filter all together. I will Not buy another tusk oil filter and will pay a little more for piece of mind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk first line oil filter

ANDY in MI

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:like the price, filter works great. we use these filters all the time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

ALLEN in UT

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:Good filter if you change oil alot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it works

TODD in IA

Comments On Jun 25, 2010:It works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

Travis in CA

Comments On May 09, 2010:works well for a good price. will use again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price no problems

Ryan in PA

Comments On Apr 20, 2010:good filter u can buy 3 for the price on 1 at the dealer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great For the money.

Michael in MI

Comments On Mar 31, 2010:Tusk Oil Filter is the best for the money works good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk oil filter

Jeffrey in KS

Comments On Mar 28, 2010:good value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Jonathan Blair in WV

Comments On Feb 23, 2010:does what its built to do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:Great product great price! I had a hard time finding the correct filter for my KFX 400 but this one fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filters

Jeremy in UT

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:Under $4 and as good as anything I've used. Can't beat it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:Great Product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what its supposed to do

Frank in NM

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:what can i say... must have used 20 of them by now and my engine doesn't smoke!! Put a cam in a bit ago and nothing i could see looked worn or dirty...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Dustin in TX

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:Love all of Tusk's products and this did not disappoint me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:seems to work good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter.

Brad in IA

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:Excellent price. Filter works great. Saved myself a bundle by buying these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SEEM TO BE GOOD OIL FILTERS

arthur in WI

Comments On Feb 05, 2010:I CHANGED MY OIL IN MY YZF 450 A LOT AND BEEN USING THEESE FILTER FOR SOME TIME NOW AND NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH THEM EVER.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive and does the job

Mark in CA

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:I change the oil and oil filter on my bike so often it doesn't make sense for me to pay up for an oil filter. This oil filter is inexpensive and it does the job. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality product

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:same as OEM but cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product for a low price

Jon in UT

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:Inexpensive and they look just as good as stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

corey in WA

Comments On Jan 26, 2010:this is great just as good as the other for a fraction of the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yz450f and yfz450

andrew in CT

Comments On Jan 14, 2010:I use this filter in bolth my yfz450 and yz450f. Iv had no problems with these filters. iv never had one fall apart on me, but i change my oil and filter after like 5 rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor fit

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2009:Used to use Twin air oil filter and the rubber gromet fit tight. This filter does not fit tight. I bought 4 and none of them had a good fit. Doesn't mean they didn't filter well, it's just that for a couple $ more, i'll buy something different.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality.

MARIO in FL

Comments On Dec 28, 2009:They fit perfectly and seem to be built just like the OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just like stock

Mark in PA

Comments On Dec 17, 2009:just like stock but it gives you a reminder sticker for oil changes, great idea

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07 YZ450

Billy in GA

Comments On Dec 04, 2009:Good product, I was a little worried at first, but they fit great and do what they are made to do. Changing filters can get expensive if you ride as much as I do, so save your $$$ and buy the Tusk filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome value!

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Dec 08, 2009:I know some people are leary becaust of the price and it does not say K&N on the outside of the box. I run these in my yfz450r for a year now without trouble. I change my oil at least every 20 hours so the people with problems were prob leaving it in there for longer or extended storage. This is a solid valued product that you can't go wrong with. I put it into a bike that cost 9g's and dropped another 7g's in aftermarket parts. I have ran it without problem and you can too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

PAUL in TX

Comments On Oct 26, 2009:Works great, Perfect Fit, Awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

DARIN in UT

Comments On Oct 21, 2009:The oil filter is a pretty crucial piece in protecting your engine and I fully trust this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

First line oil filter

RANDALL in WV

Comments On Oct 18, 2009:These filters are as good or better than any you can get. They are the lowest priced you will find too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Same as all the others

Bobby in OH

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:Just as Good as all the others for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems fine to me

Steven in ME

Comments On Aug 31, 2009:I've used OEM, K&N, etc and these filters seem fine to me. If I were racing maybe I could justify more money but for family fun this filter fits the bill.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Austin in SC

Comments On Aug 21, 2009:Installed just like OEM... As always, thanks RMATV for wonderfully priced products that perform.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as any

Owen in WV

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:2007 and 2008 YZ250Fs. Fit and work the same as any oil filter. Why spend more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter

TYLER in MO

Comments On Jul 29, 2009:It seems to work just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as OEM.

Adam in IA

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter Great Price

Kyle in UT

Comments On Jul 16, 2009:The filter does its job so no complaints. And the price is very good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap but does what its suppose to

Adrian in AZ

Comments On May 26, 2009:great price on these puppies stock up on them, they filter well and the little oil change interval sticker is pretty cool too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OIl filter 400ex/300ex

BRANDON in SC

Comments On May 17, 2009:Great cheaper price replacement for factory filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its a filter

Jonathan in NC

Comments On May 05, 2009:bought one of these for the warrior. its holding up and doing its job. i'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter!!!

WILLIAM in LA

Comments On May 04, 2009:great filter!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Price was good filter worked fine

Matt in NV

Comments On Apr 20, 2009:No complaints, did what I needed it to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter!

Justin in ME

Comments On Apr 05, 2009:Cant beat the price and quality!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the money!

Joshua in MI

Comments On Apr 02, 2009:I bought these filters for my YFZ 450 and my parents YFM 450's these are great filter for the price. and around me cheaper than buying an off the shelf yamaha brand filter!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter for Price

JARED in UT

Comments On Mar 23, 2009:Great filter for the price. Also like the interval sticker that was included. It installed with no issue.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

THANK YOU.

Dwayne in CA

Comments On Feb 25, 2009:EXCELLENT SERVICE ITEMS ARE VERY GOOD QUALITY. YOU ARE MY STORE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thanks Tusk!!

Benny in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2009:Great price!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:No frills oil filter, does its job, great price. Also like the included oil change interval sticker !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRICE

MIKEL in KS

Comments On Jan 15, 2009:good quality product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seals

Glen in IL

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:The oil filter should include "O" ring seals. I had to visit a Honda shop to purchase them.
Other than that, the filter was great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job at half price

bryan in AE

Comments On Dec 30, 2008:been using these filters all year there just as good as any and at half price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't Beat!!!

Steven in TN

Comments On Dec 17, 2008:Great price and a good quality product. I usually buy these in quantity.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

DOUGLAS in CA

Comments On Dec 10, 2008:A good enough filter at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEWARE OF GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!

CRAIG in PA

Comments On Nov 10, 2008:This is the best value oil filter on the market. Made of the same materials and craftsmanship of the BIG NAME company.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter

MICHAEL in TX

Comments On Oct 27, 2008:beats paying outrageous dealer prices

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product!

Victor Allen in IN

Comments On Sep 22, 2008:Good price on a nice filter!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great filter never had a problem.

COLE in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:great filter never had a problem. i run them on my o6 yz450f because i change the oil after every ride. so i change these often and they seem to be working fine for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome for the price

JORDAN in TX

Comments On Jul 23, 2008:I had bought a different filter for my 2004 660 raptor and it did fit the threads but it was about a 1/2 inch longer. This presented a problem because the filter is exposed on my bike and my big (13) foot kept hitting it when I went for the brake. The OEM filter is about three times the price of this filter. I just completed my first Oil change after running the Tusk and the oil still looks good so I'd say the filter is doing its job and it is the exact size as the factory filter for 1/3 of the price. I will continue to run these filter as long as I can.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Construction

Craig in AE

Comments On Jul 18, 2008:I've been running this brand of oil filter in my machine for 2 years and it works and fits great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not as good as OEM

Andrew in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2008:Purchased for a wr426. OEM filter is perforated mesh screen which gives much more surface area to catch debris. Tusk filter is flat mesh not as good IMO.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:This is a great oil filter & buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Oil Filter

Jim in CO

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:It's an oil filter! But it cost's a lot less than an OEM Part!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's an oil filter.

Matthew in KS

Comments On May 19, 2008:What do you want to know? It filters the oil cheaper than it's competitors. Buy it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

recommended

matthew in FL

Comments On May 08, 2008:they are so cheap you can change them twice as often as others. i can't really say how well they work without complicated laboratory testing but they look like they are built the same as other filters on the market.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice filter

mike

Comments On May 02, 2008:works just like OEM.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

KEN in OR

Comments On Apr 22, 2008:Been using these for a while on all the bikes and never had a problem.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Chris in OR

Comments On Apr 19, 2008:Haven't had a problem with them, works fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't complain.

Michael in NM

Comments On Apr 08, 2008:Appears to be a good filter for the low price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

660 Raptor

Glen in AR

Comments On Mar 28, 2008:It works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks like the rest

JOSH in WA

Comments On Mar 27, 2008:How can you go wrong at that price. Hopefully you don't run the oil long enough to really worry about the filter quality anyway.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Gabriel in TX

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:Good quality filter with an excellent price. Lower cost allowed me to change the filter more frequently without extra expenditures.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:i haven't had any problems with these filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Taylor in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:nothing special but definitely worth the money and cheaper than a dealer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

why pay more

Kevin in OK

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:nothing wrong with saving money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filters

Kerry in IN

Comments On Mar 19, 2008:works exactly like stock filter but with half the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price

Jayme in IL

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:Good alternative to OEM filters. Saves a few bucks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good any.

JUSTIN in MO

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:It's the only filter i've used since 2006! And the price is right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just what you need

JOEY in KS

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:Save yourself some money and buy these. Don't be scared of the filter. It does just what it is suppose to do for a fraction of the price of oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks the same as OEM

John in IL

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:Purchased for a LTR450, looks to be the same quality as more expensive filters. Would recommend for the excellent price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Good.

GIBSON in OR

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:I bought this for my buddies 400ex and it looks just like the stock one and seemed to catch just as much and work good. I think i may be switching to tusk on my 450r!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good option....

JASON in AZ

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:for those that change their oil often. nice and cheap and work great if you stay on top of things.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

COLIN in WA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Good price and good filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Problem

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:This filter cost less than other filters and still worked just as good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Oil Filter

KATHY in FL

Comments On Mar 03, 2008:Awesome Filters, Just as good as any other one i've used and is half the price.CANT BEAT'EM!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

ZACK in TN

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:Great filter I use it for all of my fourwheelers.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Aaron in UT

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:Great product, Great price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tusk oil filter

AARON in MA

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:great for the price, comes with a ride chart so you know when to change your oil. sweet!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk oil filters

Steve in AZ

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:I've been buying these for a year now and they've never let me down. The price is great and the quality is good. I'll keep buying them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk First Line Oil Filter

MIKE in TN

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Excellent product and great value. Switched from K&N to Tusk. Haven't had any issues except for saving some money!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent filter with outstanding price!

KATRINA in AR

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:This oil filter does just as good as the dealer o.e.m. filter for about $10 less. LOVE IT!! Thank you

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk First Line Oil Filter

anthony in WV

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:same as oem .good product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good product

BLAKE in UT

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:Purchased for a wolverine 350. Good value for the money. I noticed that it's not pleated like other filters, witch translates to less filter surface. But at the same time it should be easier to clean, as I like to reuse my oil filters if they are in good shape.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Filters

Debbie in TN

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:The Tusk oil filters are a great buy, they work just as well as the more expensive stock filters and are at a lower cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price for a good product

KIMO in AZ

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:you can't beat these filters. never had a problem with them, and they are 30% of the cost of OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

high quality

Robert in AZ

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:great quality with great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter

JIMMY in TX

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:nice being able to buy a good filter for a reasonable price. thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter for the money!

BLAINE in ND

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:This is a great filter for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk rocks

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:Thank God for manufactures like Tusk and Primary Drive. They keep things priced low and keep their quality high. These filters work great, not much more to say than that.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

ROGER in PA

Comments On Jan 11, 2008:Fits just like stock and works even better will buy again a dependable product for a great price Can't beat tusk

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Above and beyond

JAMES in ID

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:You even get a maintance schedule with this. The best buy in the book

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

STEPHEN in AL

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:Works great! I ordered two!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter...Great price!

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:Yamaha wants an arm and a leg for the same filter, Tusk want a fraction of that and I have never had any problems!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

me like

DENNIS in UT

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:for the price you can't beat them they work just as good as the top name brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Great

BEN in PA

Comments On Dec 29, 2007:I used these filters on my 85 quadsport and 08 grizzly with no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Affordable but good quality

STEVE in IL

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:I only buy Tusk filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OIL

Tony in NM

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:Keeps oil clean longer than the last filters i used.. A+++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OIL FILTERS

DILLON in VA

Comments On Dec 21, 2007:filter does a good job, and is worth the price. half the price of the others and does as good as a job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save Bucks!

BRUCE in WV

Comments On Dec 21, 2007:If you hold this up next to a stock filter you cant tell any difference, But these are much cheaper!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Economical Filter

Tom in TX

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:This is a good filter to use if you change oil often, it's half the price of others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to work...

PAMELA in TN

Comments On Dec 14, 2007:Engine hasn't blown up yet and oil looks clean. Good price, can't beat them..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KFX 400

JASON in UT

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:NO PROBLEMS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:Great Filter for a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price

JALAL in FL

Comments On Dec 04, 2007:Does the job well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price

JARED in VA

Comments On Dec 04, 2007:good price, quality and fit well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Oil Filter

SCOTT in CA

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:Can't beat the price. I can get four filters for the price of one GYTR.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CHEAP good value

ANDY in NE

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:Much better value than a yamaha filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

JASON in KY

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:I purchased these instead of the filter from the Honda dealer and I can't tell a difference in form and function. Plus these are a lot cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For my Yamaha Rhino

JOHN in CA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:Cheaper than other filters. Works good.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Oil Filter

JAROD in CA

Comments On Nov 25, 2007:I have run K&N, Stock and these Tusk filters and these Tusk filters do every bit as good a job as the K&N and stock options and for about half the price. Great deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price.

TIM in OH

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:This filter seems to work fine and the price is right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

RUSTY in UT

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:Works great and the price is even better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Low cost, good product

TOM in KS

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:Have no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work just like OE @ 2/3 the cost...

Jimmy in NC

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:I've used these for the last 3 oil changes & they work as good as the OE Suzuki filters I paid $2 more for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Oil Filter

James in CA

Comments On Nov 14, 2007:works great! perfect for my budget!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome filter

JUSTIN in OR

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:This filter is half the price of the stock oil filter and it proforms just as well if not better than stock. Great Price thanks RM ATV!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

why pay big bucks for a factory oil filter

BRANDEN in PA

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:great deal great filter same as the one from your local dealer with out the big price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Piero in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:great purchase

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good and cheap

COLLEEN in MA

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Its an oil filter and its cheap, its good in my book!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:Great filter... why pay $10 for a honda one when you can buy this. You don't think that Honda makes their own filters do you???

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DO THE MATH / YOU WILL SAVE MONEY

BRADY in UT

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:I ride a CRF 450 and I was going through oil filters as fast as paper towels. It doesn't take very long to spend a lot of money buying a new disposable filter every couple of rides. So why not spend a little more money up front to get a durable reusable one. Trust me you'll be happy with it and you'll save money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

JEREMY in IA

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:good fit they will also take a hit when trail riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

MILAN in PA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:it's an oil filter. what else can you say other than it does a fine job for half the price of an oem filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy

Seth in NC

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:This filter installs easy and seems to work great. No problems what so ever!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filters

D.J. in TX

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:these filters are as good as the factory ones at less than half the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant beat Tusk!!

THOMAS in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:The price makes them the best! Very good product!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

Andrew in SD

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:They work just the same as any other filter. They are cheaper on here than anywhere in town.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why pay more for filters

trent in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:These Tusk filters as with every other tusk item I have puchased ( quite a few ) fit perfect and work just as well as anything else on the market.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

marks review

MARK in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:i can not tell the difference holding other products side by side other than the price i'm buyin tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Price and installation

JOHN in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Price is great compared to local shops and the installation went without any problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filters

pedro in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:can't go wrong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price

JOHN HARTUNG AND in IL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:No difference between these and anything else I've used, accept the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil filter

Nathan in NJ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:No problems. Looks like good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap

KEVIN in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I use them on all my quads and rhino, good and cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk products are great

ROB in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:always had good preformance with tusk products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil Filter

Paul in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Deal

PATRICK in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:By far the best deal on an oil filter that I have come across

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product.

ED in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Works and fits as well as any I've used but costs less.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk filters

ROGER in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:looks like top quality at a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

John in MI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good filter. Good price when you change your oil often and have several toys to maintain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

william in OK

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:its an oil filter.. it works fine!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great buy

JAMEY in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:for the price this filter is very well constructed,seems to be as good as honda.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth Operator

Robert in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This oil filter fit great and looked to have good manufacturing quality. I'd buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Kevin in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I change my bikes oil a lot and it's nice to have a good product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk

MARK in GA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:what a deal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best for the money

Andrew in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Its the best filter for the money. I have never used anythink else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk first line oil filter.

William in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Have never had any problems with them yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Oil Filter

DAVID in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great price and seems to be doing a good job. No engine failures anyway.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

NANCY in OK

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:the product is great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

JASON in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great filter's at 1/4 of cost of others, and come with oil change sticker.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

Brady in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:love this filter. cheap and is great quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter well

Joyce in MA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:they seem to filter the oil pretty well, good thing to have a few extra of and not have to worry about cost

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Service

Masil in WV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The product and price and shipping was great.I could of not got better service no where better.The time you all said i would get the products was right on time .Thank You masil Hensley in west Virginia

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

looks like K&N

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:Can't tell a difference between these and K&N. The difference -PRICE! They have been working great for me for a couple years now. They come with a sticker to help you remember when the next oil change is due. Very handy if you have several machines and forget when you changed them last.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Price.

RANDALL in WA

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:This oil filter is exactly like the rest, but half the price! Tested and recommended!

Was this review helpful?