FMF Titanium Megabomb Header Pipe

Customer Reviews for FMF Titanium Megabomb Header Pipe

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to FMF Titanium Megabomb Header Pipe Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Titanium Megabomb Header Pipe Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF delivers again for my YFZ450r,

AARON in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:The fit , finish, and durability of this header pipe is amazing on my yfz450r. I usually replace the exhaust system on any off road vehicle I buy and have never regretted using FMF exhaust components. I have seen and used other brands exhaust in the past but if you have the budget for FMF, Buy FMF. These guys have been around since the invention of the BMX bicycle (hence their name, Flying Machine Factory).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

STEVE in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:Mounted up no problem and sounds great with Q4 silencer with more low end grunt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Impressive

Clint in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:I installed the Titanium Megabomb and FMF Q4 on my WR. I must say the install was very easy, the fit/finish was spot on, no modifications needed to make the parts fit. Made the bike snappier off the bottom and is about the same decibel level as the stock muffler with the arrestor/baffle removed. I am pleased with both purchases.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

08 YZ450F

Derek in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Noticeable increase in throttle response. I still have stock muffler but can notice power gains all around . A little quieter than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pipe?

JOHNNY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:I bought this as a replacement for the regular fmf powerbomb the previous owner dented. Let me start off by saying that RM did a good job of pricematching it for me so i saved 20 bucks and got to shop with a company i trust and also a company that has awesome perks such as the frequent buyer rewards! I will update this when i get the pipe on with info on the performance and fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Megabomb

Alan in WA

Comments On May 23, 2009:a perfect 10, 08 Kawasaki KFX 450R

Additional Comments On Sep 17, 2012:cracked after three years but still a good pipe I may go SS this time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice pipe

Robert in MI

Comments On May 30, 2012:I love this pipe. Nuff said

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MegaBomb Header

JAMES in UT

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:I love the MegaBomb Header. It looks great, sounds great not as loud as powerbomb, noticeable mid to upper end power gain.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice pipe

Mitch in OR

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:Pipe sounds great and not as hot as I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I thought it was a bunch of hype... nice surprise!

Adam in UT

Comments On Jul 10, 2011:2007 CRF 450R. I really must say that this brought the bottom to mid range power alive. It didn't do anything for the top end that I can tell but I found myself putting the front tire down more often than I was used to. And no, I did not lose wight recently. I love the exhaust note change that this brought on as well, kind of like a dodge viper gurgle in the pipe. I did combine this with the FMF factory 4.1 muffler as well and have to say I am super pleased with the combo. Now I have to eat a bunch of crow, I told everyone it was a gimmick.... nope, not at all. It is not 15 HP in a box, but I'd give it 3-5 more useable HP at the bottom of the curve probably (nothing at the top I don't think).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Casey in UT

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:Excellent fit, good performance mated with the Exhaust 4.1 RCT. 2010 CRF450. Adds bottom and top end pull mostly when combined with exhaust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

megabomb

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:this pipe is great. works well on 2007 wr450f

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quieter and more power - AWESOME

Mike in CO

Comments On Aug 31, 2010:Most of the extra power is down low but doesn't seem to sacrifice higher rpm power. I love it. And now it's made in SS. I've had mine since 2007. Zero issues.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

YFZ 450

Jesse in NV

Comments On Mar 05, 2010:THE POWERBOMB NOT ONLY LOOKS GOOD BUT IT GAVE MY BIKE ALOT MORE POWER I RECOMEND TO COMBINE THIS WITH THE FMF 4.1 SLIP ON THE POWERBOMB ALSO GETS ANODIZED BLUE AFTER BIKE ITS TRUNED ON HAVENT SEEN THIS ON MANY BIKES WHERE I GO SO ITS GETS ALOT OF ATTENTION . THE POWERBOMB IS PRICY $$$ BUT ITS WORTH IT IF YOUR TRYIN TO GET POWER WITHOUT MESSING WITH YOUR ENGINE .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

max power in easiest way possible

Debbie in MN

Comments On Jul 21, 2009:you pay for what you get it gave my bike extreme power differnce with it being way more snapy over woops and corners, great buy every bike should have this!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great power output

Stephen in CA

Comments On May 26, 2009:Seems to be a great power output over several other systems I have tried.
1 problem is the header flange is aluminum and bends easily after repeated times of taking on/off the system.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

trx 450r/yfz450

dallin in AZ

Comments On Apr 16, 2009:its alright on my honda so i sold it and went and got the curtis sparks for my trx450 but on my yfz its crazy power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf

SUSAN in KY

Comments On Jan 13, 2009:descent power gains on 150r slip ons are more effective

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good on wr250f

LANE in PA

Comments On Dec 31, 2008:I have an 07 wr250 and it produces a noticeable power increase. It makes the bike rip when you get it to mid and high rpms.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

not worth the $$$

ERIC in WA

Comments On Aug 17, 2008:2007 CRF250R, gave minor low and mid reange power and poor top end. Engine revs out fast and vibrates, stock header worked better. I used it with stock pipe, FMF recommends their full system

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

U gotta get this

Jim in GA

Comments On May 12, 2008:If you are looking to add some horse power to your bike, here a quick and easy solution.. My '07 Suzuki RMZ-250 will fly now!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Crazy power!!

DAVID in CA

Comments On May 04, 2008:Power increase was incredible. And it looks amazing on my LTR

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

megabomb header

DAVID in LA

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:Very happy with the increase in low end power, great for in the woods where it is needed.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Expensive

JOSEPH in WI

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:The boost in performance is not worth the price. I couldn't really tell the difference between having just the slip-on or with the megabomb added.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

"This really is the Bomb"

DANIEL in CA

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:This header pipe is awesome! The "FMF Titanium Megabomb Header Pipe" really fits it's description - the power increase is phenominal I can't believe it. I was upset when I cracked the old one, but now I am grateful I did!!!!! Thanks RM, Shane F.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

That's the stuff

MICHAEL in IN

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:I used the megabomb with an fmf speed muffler on my yz250f. It really woke it up everywhere. I trail ride, so I wanted more grunt. I got it and an awesome mid to top. This thing will rev to the moon. This is money well spent.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Midrange Mahem

VIN in NJ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This header is all u need to make big usable midrange and bottom-end power. Delivery is linear and is much much quieter than stock bike..makes more power than most full systems!! Also the most bolt on power u can buy for ur ride.

Was this review helpful?