FMF Q4 S/A Silencer

Customer Reviews for FMF Q4 S/A Silencer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to FMF Q4 S/A Silencer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Q4 S/A Silencer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Silencer

James in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:The silencer makes good power and meet a 98 dec sound test.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Huge power gains!

Anthony – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:I have this silencer on my 2013 RMZ450 and my 2009 RMZ450 and it is amazing. I pair it with a power-bomb head pipe and I notice big HP gains from bottom to top end. I believe it is much more quiet then stock but has a better sound. Two thumbs up FMF I would definitely recommend. My only complaint is that the sticker has started to peel off but I stuck it back down with heat resistant epoxy and it looks as good as new!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

verry good product

Vincent in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:verry good sound

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

really woke up the bike

Douglas in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Aug 30, 2013:I put this on my DRZ, not know as a fast powerful bike by any means. The combination of this + the Q4 silencer and a rejetting of the carb significantly improved throttle response. Made the bike much easier to control sliding around on gravel corners, blip of the throttle allows me to control just the right amount of oversteer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just what I expected

Keith in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 12, 2013:Looks great and went on easy. I also paired this silencer with a FMF Megabomb. The bike is a lot quieter with noticeable power gains.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF

Darrin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 29, 2013:FMF Q4 with FMF jet kit really woke up my quad and saw noticable gains in power. I was expecting it to be alott louder like some competitors but it was not. If you are looking for a nice quiet pipe that give you power this is for you.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Pipe

DAVID in FL

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:For my 05 CRF450R. A bit heavier than my old White Bros. pipe. Also, it did not fit with the White Bros. header so had to get a PowerBomb to go with it. That being said.... Fit was perfect and installation simple with no problems. It seems very slightly quieter than my old system. Power delivery down low is incredible, mid-range is better and top end seems about the same. Very happy with the system.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quiet pipes RULE!

Scott in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Virtually as quiet as stock, and you can feel the difference in power especially on low end. Most importantly, it looks way cooler than the beastly stocker!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this FMF pipe

Brian in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:Great pipe and it does excatly what it states.. Last sound check was 92 db. Took 30 mintues of riding for the EFI and mapping to adjust on my wr450f and once it did, WOW!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best always

michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:silencer is awesome FMF rocks

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good slip on.

JAMES in MO

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Fit was a little off. I talked with FMF about it and they said my subframe must be bent. My bike was brand new and it didn't fit my practice bike correctly either. I modded it to make it fit. I would still buy another FMF product. Just not really happy with FMF customer service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2011 KX450

Sam in VIC

Comments On Feb 18, 2012:Great quality pipe and sounds nice, it looks better than stock and it around the same weight may be slighty quieter than the stock pipe but has a much better note, only issue is the sticker on the side lasted about 2 hours before it melted off leaving a burned on brown mark on the side which looks terrible other than that its awesome

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rmx 450z

travis in VIC

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:Added one to my rmx450 quietens it down 40% I think. But seems to rev differently and no longer as much fun to ride. Stock pipe provided a heap more power...It felt like anyway. I am about to dismantle now ,used it once, to try and find some more power. Would be interesting to see on a dyno.
Additional Comments On Nov 12, 2011:Pipe has SNAPPED in the mid section.
AND Bracket has fallen OFF...so I have THROWN IT IN THE BIN. IN 4 months of average Trail riding.
CHEAPLY MADE stick to stock or another brand .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2009 CRF150RB

Samuel in TX

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:Made this beast shut up and run great. Hard hitting bottom end with powerbomb header.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007400EX FIT

THOMAS in NJ

Comments On Sep 12, 2011:The collar that connects the header with the pipe does not fit well. Other than that, a nice exhaust. Always great customer service,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Silencer good, connection a trick

Daniel in CA

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:Purchased for '11 DRZ400S, does the job in terms of noise and the unit is make very well. Only problem is the connection near the exhaust port is a bit tricky and the instructions are almost a no-show in terms of tips/tricks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Q4

Shane in MN

Comments On Jun 15, 2011:This pipe is a great upgrade over the stock exhaust on my XR650L. It is lighter and has a much better sound. I love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice tone

Jason in NV

Comments On Jun 03, 2011:Great tone on my DRZ400S. Feels, looks, fits and sounds great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf q4

DAVID in NV

Comments On May 03, 2011:great power ungrade made my trx450 a different quad. mounting is ok just make sure you follow all the steps and you wont have to do it twice like me

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Z400 Power

Luz in WA

Comments On Feb 03, 2011:Really woke up my z400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

EXHAST THAT SAYS WHAT IT SURPOSE TO DO

GLENN in MA

Comments On Jan 06, 2011:ROCKY MOUNTAIN LOW PRICE AND FMF GREAT QUALITY YOU BE A FOOL NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT NEVER HAD A PROBLEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good slip-on - perfect fit with the FMF Powerbomb.

Jason in TN

Comments On Dec 11, 2010:This exhaust replaced the stock exhaust on my 2007 WR250F and it gave it a good boost in low and mid-range when coupled with the FMF Powerbomb. It fit perfectly so installation was a breeze.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Durabilty? Fit?

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Nov 22, 2010:Great pipe for performance and sound. Bad fit. Ran it for 1.5 yrs now. All of the rivets have fatigued and broke off. Im guessing that the problem arose from the poor fitment to the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2008 Polaris Outlaw 525S

David in WA

Comments On Oct 11, 2010:Outstanding silencer! Fits great, sounds Throaty and solid, adds noticable power! NOTE: moves silencer to Right Side of quad... it WILL melt a small portion of the rear fender. All in all a great buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't be happier

EDDIE in CA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:This is the best exhaust on the market. I folded my exhaust on the track and this one was so easy to install and added more torque to my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf

Sarah in PA

Comments On Jan 11, 2010:Nice sound with the spark arrestor out. Noticed definate power gains. Pipe does stick out a little farther than stock therefore it will get damaged if tweleve O'clocked

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good but Not good enough 4 price

Raymond in ID

Comments On Sep 24, 2009:Sounds great but bracket broke off however the warranty was pretty good shipped it back to them they completly refurbished it and made it like new again however I got the slip on and the adapter is alluminum and it melted to the header pipe and was very hard to get off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

highly reccomended!!

MASON in TX

Comments On Jun 01, 2009:this along with the power bomb header,air filter and jet kit woke up my raptor 250 up from hibernation!! quiet idle and nice growl when you get on the gas.. it does stick out a little far on the raptor 250 though

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

Nick in WI

Comments On Apr 13, 2009:Great product. Fits great, and the sound is right where I want it. With the spark arrestor, it is near stock, but without it the pipe has a nice growl.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

quiet, torquey and legal

ERIK in NV

Comments On Mar 11, 2009:It has a zero-maintenance turbine spark arrestor to satisfy bureaucrats. It makes the bike slightly more torquey and less rev-happy. It makes the bike quiet! If you aren't on the main jet with the power valve open, nobody is going to hear you riding. If you are hard on the gas, they will have to be close to hear you.
The silencer comes apart easily enough for maintenance (repacking), which I find it doesn't need often.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

More Power

MATT in MT

Comments On Feb 12, 2009:Great product, fit was excellent, the quiet series sounds good but not loud. I noticed a definite power gain versus the stock exhaust, used on an 08 yzf450. I would buy from FMF again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

fmf Q4 silencer for raptor 250

LONNY in NV

Comments On Mar 19, 2008:good sound made better power the tip goes past the grab bar so it will get smashed

Was this review helpful?

14 of 22 people found this review helpful.

FMF Q4

Scott in TN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This silencer works great. 92db on a KTM 450

Was this review helpful?