Yoshimura RS-2 Stainless/Aluminum Full System

Customer Reviews for Yoshimura RS-2 Stainless/Aluminum Full System

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 21 Reviews

Return to Yoshimura RS-2 Stainless/Aluminum Full System Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Yoshimura RS-2 Stainless/Aluminum Full System Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great job Yoshimura

Thomas in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 22, 2014:I bought this pipe for my bike with the intent to install it myself. I have never done it before so i was a little worried because sometimes little projects like this don't go so well.. I ordered the pipe and literally the next day it was on my doorstep. I read the instructions and installed it in just a couple of hours. I even did it right the first time thanks to having all the parts i needed and all the parts fitting perfectly. I took the bike up riding when I was done and it worked great and sounded great. Good job Rocky Mountain ATV and Yoshimura.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

woke the bike right up

Travis in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Dec 15, 2013:my bike was completely stock and I put this full exhaust a dynojet kit and a pro design pro flow intake with k&n filter on. bike rips now after I dialed in the jetting which wasn't hard. install wasn't hard but took some time. great exhaust just wish it was cheaper. you wont be disappointed. after a few months just put intake cam and drze base gasket. bike has tons of power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Exhaust!!!

Garrett in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:Noticeable power increase overall top and bottom. certainly made the bike a whole lot snappier

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Performance

S in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:Great increase in performance and gives the bike a nice sound. The pipe comes well packaged and instructions are detailed which is expected of Yoshimura. Installation is fairly straight forward. I also paired this with a PIM2 from Yoshimura and my bike just flys now.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

CHRIS in NJ

Comments On May 14, 2013:Looks and performs great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sounds great!

JOHN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 08, 2013:Works well small gain. I've gotten several compliments at the track on the look and sound it added.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid, sexy, low maintenance performance.

Ben in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:It was an easy install to replace my slightly cracked stock headers. Everything is as I expected with this quality exhaust setup.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

LOOKS AND SOUNDS AWESOME

Joe in AZ

Comments On Mar 24, 2013:Really brought my 06 CRF 450R to life. Did experience some bluing on the header despite being properly jetted, but it was minimal and doesn't look bad at all. Product bolted up with no problems in a short period of time (took longer to rejet the carb). This full system looks and sounds good without being too loud and really added to the already excellent power of the machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Sounds great!

Blake in MS

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:I bought this pipe for my 06 400ex to replace my HMF slip-on, it sounds amazing, looks great, easy to install, and LOUD! :D
For the guys buying for the 400ex, i put a 155 main, and a 42 pilot in mine, with just the pipe, and no box lid.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

As always Yoshi delivers

DANIEL in FL

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:I've had a few of the Yoshi pipes on different bikes everyone has been great quality flawless welds holds up to weather and makes your bike pull hard from top to bottom. Put this one on my YFZ 450 jetted it right and the bike revs so fast you can't hardly keep it off the limiter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Dylan in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA TRX 400X

Comments On Dec 21, 2012:I install the full exhaust pipe on my Honda 400x and I've been very happy with my purchase. Its very loud which I like, sounds great, and gives my quad much more power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2012 z400

shane in PA

Comments On Nov 01, 2012:nice quality sounds and fits good and can feel a little more power over all very nice system

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Yoshi Pipe

Brandon in CA

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:Nice pipe, looks good sounds good. Wish it would have come with a new heat shield tho. Probably the hardest pipe to get off once its on, took tons of work to get the silencer back off when doing some maintenance. All in all a good value.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great!

Carter in ID

Comments On May 10, 2012:This exhaust system is amazing. I love the way it sounds and it added more power than I expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Power Packed!

MIKE in PA

Comments On Apr 14, 2012:I installed the full exhaust on to my 2007 400Z, great instant power punch in the low and mid-range. Noice is not too bad, good throaty sound. This system works real well with a K&N filter, it will require a re-jet though to perform properly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

THIS EXHAUST IS AWSOME!

JARED in CA

Comments On Mar 11, 2012:IT SOUNDS GREAT. LOOKS GREAT. VERY WELL MADE, NO RATTLING OR LOOSE FITTING PARTS. SOLID PRODUCT PERIOD. PUT ON MY TRX400EX

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks Amazing and Sounds Awesome

RICK in WA

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:I put this on my TRX 450R and it looks amazing and the sound that it puts out is awesome. After I jetted my carb I ran it for a bit up and down my steet and I could hear the echo around the neighbor hood, and it was a pretty cool sound. I didn't really think I would feel the power difference, but I really could feel the difference plus I had dropped a tooth on my front sprocket so with the two combined it really wanted to go. The install was about 10 minutes with no problems. This is the first exhaust system I have bought so I can't really compare them to any other, but I would highly recommend this to anybody else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Sebastian in NE

Comments On May 23, 2011:havent got a chance to test in terms of power but i installed this on my yfz450r this weekend and install is kind of a pain. it doesnt seem to line up quite right and you have to fight it to get it in position. if i could do it over i would go with the GYTR.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KFX 400 Works well

MATTHEW in NC

Comments On Apr 26, 2011:been on a year and no problems not super loud just enhances power and sound

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Jeff in IN

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:I bought the full exhaust for my '07 400ex. The installation was easy and it uses the stock heat shield for your right leg. It sounds great, and makes the quad look faster just sitting there. Fit-n-finish are top-notch, and RMATV pricing is the best!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Super sweet pipe

WILLIAM in IL

Comments On May 06, 2010:added great low and mid range while keeping high range.. All in all balls out awesome ya gotta pay to play

Was this review helpful?