FMF Power Bomb Header Pipe - Moto

Customer Reviews for FMF Power Bomb Header Pipe - Moto

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to FMF Power Bomb Header Pipe - Moto Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Power Bomb Header Pipe - Moto Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Power Bomb Header Pipe - Moto

BARRY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 08, 2013:Typical FMF Great Quality. Good Fit too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing

ALLAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:Worked I felt the power increase and turned a cool golden color

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Torque

KEITH in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WR426F

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:awesome add on with the power core 4 silencer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome feature

Charlene in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:Nice addition added it to my 2005 Yamaha YFZ450 took the one off that it had on it as the one that it had on it heated up till it was glowing almost every time i took it out for a ride the FMF power bomb has been awesome so far

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha YFZ450

Scott in AZ

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:I purchased this to go along with my FMF Power core 4. It sounds great and I do have alot of power. The bottom end is great and have no problems in the mid and high range either. All around good buy.... The only small problem is their is no guard and it will burn a hole in your pants....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is what it is and does what it does.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Installed on 2004 WR450. Pipe fit nice, my only complaint is the part does not come with gasket. Description may have mentioned this and I may have missed it. Would purchase again and I would also recommend to friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PowerBomb Header

JAMES in UT

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:The powerbomb was a noticeable bottom end power gain, sounds great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

austin in MD

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:well its awesome to say the least for my wr400f i get even more power in my low and mid range so my bike feels even more like a beast and slightly brought up the loudness, and it was nice because it let me access my oil filter without taking off my header every time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 04, 2011:I bought this after I trashed my stock pipe. It was not a very good mating to the stock mid pipe, but I got it to work. Seems to be doing well. I would recommend getting some kind of heat shield though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helps Low end

TRAVIS in CO

Comments On Jul 01, 2011:Does what is says it will do. Helps out the low to mid range. Has with stood five+ years of abuse on my bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fit great power gains

JEREMY in ME

Comments On Mar 09, 2011:this header gives noticeable power gains

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it - good performance boost, goot fit, good s

Jason in TN

Comments On Dec 11, 2010:This exhaust replaced the stock exhaust on my 2007 WR250F and it gave it a good boost in low and mid-range. It fit perfectly so installation was a breeze.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Burns the #*%% out of perfectly good riding pants

Brad in UT

Comments On Nov 19, 2010:Fitting to a stock '05 WR 250F mid/tail pipe a problem. Lower price than stock headpipe. Increased bottom snap after I put a golf ball size dent(1/2" deep) in it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth Every Penny!

BOHDAN in PA

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:I had a bent stock header on my 09 yz250F. I simply put this thing in its place on the stock silencer and now I have alot more mid-high end coming out of my motor. Granted my stock header was bent but even b4 it was there was no top end on my bike, now the power band actually hits somewhat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

04 yfz450

adrian in NV

Comments On Oct 14, 2009:i have a yosi slip on will this fit? i also have one on my trx 450 and it hits hard has tons of top end would recomend to anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No brainer

Owen in WV

Comments On Jun 15, 2009:16 year old son rides Yz250F. Two year old OEM titanium header cracked (after unfair abuse ?) Research for replacement before weekends race showed stanless Powerbomb MUCH cheaper than titanium OEM, and odds of delivery before Saturday much better as well. Sure we can get into discussion of more power with Powerbomb too, but price and delivery already made the purchase a no-brainer. It fit like a glove. Have it for about 6 months now, and no problems. Sounds great.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Thomas in CA

Comments On Aug 22, 2008:I bought this header and the FMF powercore 4 muffler for my 07 YFZ 450. I really noticed the Mid to Top end power increase. It really hits hard and pulls all the way to the top end.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great power increase

MARK in UT

Comments On Apr 13, 2008:I added this to a wr250f. i replaced the stock exhaust with a yzf pipe anf this header, great mid to top power increase.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great header

Cheryl in MA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:bought this for my yz250f along with the powercore silencer and I can say the exhaust sounds great and has a nice power increase

Was this review helpful?