FMF SST Pipe

Customer Reviews for FMF SST Pipe

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 34 Reviews

Return to FMF SST Pipe Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF SST Pipe Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just not for motocross.

JOE in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:Would be a great pipe for the dunes . great mid-top. Bike falls off the pipe very easy on the track though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2000 rm250

Tyler in WA

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:This pipe came on my rm when I bought it. I bought a used stock pipe to compare the them and the sst gave the bike a stronger over-rev with a smother bottom end. The stock pipe was more torquey in the bottom end and turned on sooner and signed off sooner. I decided to keep the stock pipe and sell the sst. If you like shiney pipes and want more top end out of your bike and are willing to compromise some bottom end, this might be the right pipe for you. Remember, you don't get somethin for nothin.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pipe

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Noticable difference in power compared to stock. I also have Pro Circuit Pipe, but feels very similar to the SST.
Had quality issue with first SST. RMATV gave me a new pipe at no charge. Great Company

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent pipe!

Mark in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:i noticed gains all they way up and the over-rev is nice for hole-shots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very good sound and give power

Vincent in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:good product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Pipe

Tim in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:2008 300XC....Perfect fit...Rips on the top end....No noticeable loss on the bottom end....Well made

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not Impressed

BARRY in AZ

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:I had this pipe on a 2007 cr250r. It was really hard getting on to fit the silencer compared to the fatty which I had on before this. I used this pipe for about a month and one time when I landed from a jump CLEANLY on a good landing the pipe completely snapped in 2 pieces on one of the welds near the skinny part of the pipe at the rear. After that I just went went back to the fatty again. The sst has a sort of welded attachment at the rear of the pipe and it makes it go on crooked and puts tension on it so it will most likely break again. The fatty doesn't have this and it goes right on easy with no tension and the power difference wasn't noticeable enough to mess with the SST again. I recommend the fatty but I havent tried the gnarly though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF SST Pipe

Lucas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:This is a great pipe. It helped my bike performance wise and gave it a great sound and made it look mean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pipes

landon in South Dakota – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:do they come as a pair
TECH NOTE: These will come as a pair.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Debbie in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:Very well built. i've been using for a season now and it is a very nice sounding pipe. the top end gains are huge feels like a rocket! could pick up the bottom end a little but overall great great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF-SST-Pipe

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:Works as advertised I have used this pipe on a few of my bikes Mostly cr250's Love it makes it easier to handle the bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the size.

Trenten in BC

Comments On Jul 06, 2012:love the size, but it is louder than most pipes, but i don't care.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 blaster

Elie in OR

Comments On Apr 25, 2012:I bought the SST pipe and silencer together and put on a stock blaster. I installed a dyno jet kit at the same time, removed the airbox lid, and the bike really came to life! The only thing that I wasn't pleased with is the fact that where the head pipe attaches to the motor, there is a gap. So far there has been no issues with this, I just don't like the thought. Other than that, great pipe! Really woke up the bike, and sounds awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quiet noticeable power increase

Jared in CO

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:Very nice looking. Good and definite power increase. Only complaint is that the weld on the bracket to the pipe rusted fairly quick. Rest of the pipe looks great, and a bit of chrome polish makes it super shiny.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good pipe

Mike in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:I put it on my 03 cr125 with a the "Q" silencer. Excellent fit, easy to install, and healthy mid to top increase. Lots of over rev. Doesn't really improve bottom end power much.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome pipe!

Eric in OH

Comments On Oct 21, 2011:I got the SST pipes for my 96 Banshee to replace my Fattys and WOW. These pipes pull so hard on the top end and have a excellent midrange. The low end also has a noticable snap to it. The mid to top power increase was terrific. They fit great and over a year of riding they still shine great. These pipes are the real deal. Also had SST on a 01 CR 125 and it just ripped. Had great top end power. This pipe is a must for all 2stroke riders who want great midrange/top end increase

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Im In Love

SCOTT in -

Comments On Aug 11, 2011:Wow is all i have to say.. the look, the quality, the fit, the performance is like no other pipe for your 2 stroke.. Just hold on when the powerband kicks in on a 250 with this pipe.. just when you think the powerband should sign off.. it doesnt, it just keeps pulling for days.. Buy it and hold on, you will Not be disappointed. I just wish RM sold the JD jetting kits, cause they tune this pipe perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Pipe

Keith in NSW

Comments On Jun 19, 2011:This is a great pipe for racing. Noticably more mid-top end power.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Holy Crap...

SEAN in AZ

Comments On Oct 04, 2010:I bought my 2005 yz 250 right from the dealership and it was a sick bike stock. Now with a new top end, FMF sst pipe, shorty silencer and v force 3 reeds this thing is insane and takes off like a rocket from the bottom all the way to the top. It has no problem sticking it to my buddies' 450's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice pipe

Brandon in NJ

Comments On Jul 15, 2009:had it on my 250r when i bought i cant tell you how much power gains i got because never road any other pipe but it sounds amazinly nasty

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOLD fer sur...

PAUL in AR

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:This was a great up grade for my 9 year old son's KX85,he said Dad it feels like it's running wide open in second but I'm at half throttle in 3rd....WOW it runs like a whole different BIKE...Thanks Rocky Mtn.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2006 BLASTER great power gain

Carolina in NM

Comments On Mar 01, 2009:This pipe is the fastest pipe fmf has made. If you want the ultimate power gain match it up with the SST silencer. Will help you smoke any 200-250 and some 300.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Pipe

DONNIE in KY

Comments On Feb 16, 2009:Just like the title says. It's a great product. I wasn't sure if I should order the fatty or SST for my 03 CR 250. From what I read, the SST is more of an all through the power band pipe where as the Fatty was more towards lower end torque. I'm happy with my purchase. I never hit the pipe with anything so i'm not sure how resistant it is to dings but the finish lasted excellently until I sold the bike. I had the pipe for two years.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

HUGE power increase!

Joey in FL

Comments On Jul 23, 2008:I put this on my 2006 yamaha Blaster and this pipe really woke it up. Through the whole power band, bottom end to top end there was a huge amount of power increase. If you want to really wake up your bike and make it sound awsome GET THIS PIPE.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

99 yamaha blaster

Micheal in MA

Comments On Jun 28, 2008:if you have a stock blaster and need something to really wake it up, you have to buy this pipe. makes my blaster three times louder and gives it excellent power. couldn't believe how much better this pipe is than stock. highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

The best

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Put this on my 2001 CR250R and now it is a rocket on steroids. Front tire always want to go skyward. Love it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WOW! AWSOME!

ZAC in ID

Comments On Jan 22, 2008:I didn't even have to ride my bike to notice a HUGE difference. i was running the Gnarly pipe and i put on the SST pipe and the power difference was amazing. LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

SST

Diane in MN

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:looks excellent, very balla. also, best two-stroke pipe you can buy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

"TWO BIKES CHROME PIPES THATS HOW I ROLL"

ROY in NY

Comments On Jan 05, 2008:I BOUGHT THE SST PIPE FOR MY 2003 YZ 250. I COULD NOTICE THE DIFFERENCE RIGHT OUT OF THE HOLESHOT. ONCE OUT IN FRONT JUST GRAB A HAND FULL OF THROTTLE AND THIS PIPE WILL PULL LIKE NO OTHER. IF YOU WANT THE ULTIMATE GAIN THEN MATCH THIS PIPE UP WITH THE FMF TITANIUM SILENCER.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

SHAWN in UT

Comments On Dec 28, 2007:i've went through 3 of these pipes (do to wrecks and rocks) and i love it. i've tried a few others an this is the only one that really woke my bike up. it's awesome for desert racing and sand but made my bike a little too much for moto. you will notice this pipe and love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing power

Stanislawa in IL

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:this is the best pipe on the market it very noticeably improves the power throughout the whole range you wont be disappointed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HUGE Top end

DERRIK in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:IF you want a very good top end pipe this is the one to get. Huge power gains on the top end, lost a little on the bottom. Overall a very good pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WANT MORE POWER??? GET THIS!!!

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:Beautiful Chrome, the old saying chrome don't get you home? Throw it out the window! Huge noticable tone difference, power increase, easy installation and most of all the easiest to maintain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SST Pipe

Kenneth in IN

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:AWESOME pipe w/ wicked results and u can really feel the power gain!
great work keep it up FMF RULES

Was this review helpful?