FMF Q-Stealth Silencer

Customer Reviews for FMF Q-Stealth Silencer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to FMF Q-Stealth Silencer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Q-Stealth Silencer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice and quiet

Matt in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On May 07, 2014:I had a turbine core that was broken inside. With the new silencer it is really quiet at idle, but still gets loud when you get on it. The tone is deeper too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super quiet and tough.

Sam in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:The Q-Stealth is a really good silencer. It has held up really well and after a year I went to put new packing in and it still looked pretty good. It's very easy to work on and super quiet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Tom in CT

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:on my '13 250xcw. Has a spark arrestor and is quiet to boot!

Additional Comments On Dec 28, 2013:has a spark arrestor and is quiet to boot!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stealthy and a value

Jeff in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:Excellent fitment, a little less sound, lower in tone, further between packing. I think they're a great value because it's hard to put a price on keeping riding areas open.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big, bulky, heavy, poor fit.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:I was barely able to mount mine up without moving the mounts. They are off about 6mm.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ive been spark arrested

Jerrod in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:Great exhaust as expected from FMF. Quiet and omits a deep tone from my lil 200.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice and quiet

GREG in UT

Comments On May 29, 2012:I have this on a ktm 300xc, it makes good power but it very quiet, I like it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Spark Arrestor

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Nice quality and super quiet. Doesn't affect power much if any.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very nice silencer

Alex in NC

Comments On Apr 22, 2012:FMF makes top quality stuff. This silencer, though bulky and a little heavier than the shorty it replaced is thankfully a little quieter, (we can't make our bikes quiet enough these days) and the fit and finish as with all FMF stuff is great. Only thing is, on a YZ250 and probably most other Jap 2 strokes, is the amount of noise coming from the motor and expansion chamber is MUCH more obvious and pronounced after installing this silencer. Wish the YZ engine area could be as quiet as say, a 200xc.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit - no power loss - quieter than stock

Fitzhugh L in FL

Comments On Sep 28, 2011:It is a perfect fit on my 2011 YZ250 with no discernible power loss and it is a lot quieter. Why don't they come stock with these? Oh, I know, because some of you guys need the manly noise!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Really quieted my YZ250

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On May 15, 2011:The fitment on my 2007 YZ250 was perfect. It is much quieter than stock - when standing next to the bike intake noise and the expansion chamber really stand out. On the trail your buds will be looking back to see if you're still there.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works just fine

James in AZ

Comments On Apr 17, 2011:I bought this for a 2007 KTM 300 XC-W. It fit well, and worked well. I definetly noticed a change in the bike volume, didnt really notice a change in the power. Looks good, fits good, would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Terrible Silencer

Gary in CA

Comments On Jan 12, 2011:This is a horrible Silencer! Fitment was non existent, 2009 YZ250 bolt holes wouldnt line up. The welds look like they were done by a highschool shop class. I was expecting much more for $150.. I wouldnt recommend at all..

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

A Tad Quieter Then Stock

SHANE in CA

Comments On Oct 03, 2010:Put the Q-Stealth on my 2010 KTM 300XC-W. The power compared to stock seemed the same, but it was quieter, not much, but I could tell the difference.

Was this review helpful?