FMF Power Core II Silencer

Customer Reviews for FMF Power Core II Silencer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 43 Reviews

Return to FMF Power Core II Silencer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Power Core II Silencer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Factory sound

Zach in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Aug 18, 2014:FMF quality and factory look and sound. I paired this with the Gold series Fatty pipe. Great power gain! Long live 2 strokes!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

Luke in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 24, 2014:Brand new, went on the bike with no problems and sounds amazing. it really did give the bike a little more life too. would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brings on the power sooner

anthony in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On May 12, 2014:These are a bullet proof little can. You lose a small amount of top end but significantly gain bottom end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

ammon in UT

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Put it on a CR500 with a gnarly pipe. Awesome set up. Great power and sound.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf quality products

ERIC in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:great silencer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

terrible fit

Steven in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Feb 19, 2014:silencer is short at the fitting to the head pipe of the Gnarly and has a tremendous amount of slop. I gooped a bunch of orange RTV and hope it dries enough to keep from leaking. Pretty disappointed and will move on to something else if the the ridiculous band aid fix of hi-temp sealant doesn't work..... Shame on FMF. I won't hassle RMATV with a refund request, they rule.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF For Life!

Mike in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ80

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:I put FMF Exhausts on all my bikes! Great product for the money you spend! I'm an FMF customer for life and would recommend to any serious rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gets loud

Guy in AB

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:excellent silencer to complement the fmf fatty pipe but gets very loud after a while, and with all the loudness comes a nice thick growly exhaust note wich sounds sick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BRRRAAAAPP

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:GREAT!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome power

anthony in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:set up for a mid to top stroker motor,,with Athena 144 kit eric gore porting..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Silencer

Sebastian in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:Bought for my 2002 Honda CR125, and the silencer definitely made a difference in performance over the stock silencer. I always run FMF, because their quality is great, and their products are made right here in the USA. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Troy in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:This pipe works perfectly on my 300. It doesn't make the exhaust sound too loud but it does give a nice note. I didn't feel a large performance increase overall but it did wake up the low to mid range over the stock pipe. I didn't feel too much top end decrease. I don't think you can go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Power Core II Silencer

Robert in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:This is a good silencer kinda loud though the only thing that is bad about it is that it is an non spark arrester silencer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

blingin

Chris in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:Rocky M has me amazed... 4 days from purchase to delivery to Australia! the silencer is 10 times better than the stock in looks and performance. anything i need for my bike, this is where i'm coming!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

DAVID in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:The best pipe combo i have had on my bike. I also bought the fmf fatty and fmf jet kit and man the combo is mean! The power is incredible everywhere! The jetting is spot on and instructions are very simple.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great pipe!

Tyler in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:It's a nice short pipe. Fit was perfect. Sound not so different then stock. Make sure you know what you're buying as this pipe does NOT make you legal to ride on crown land (forest reserves etc).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

Lester jr in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:Great buy must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

Matthew in MB – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice and light

Robert in WA

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:great weight savings on my wifes 200 exe and its blinging

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KX 100

Layne in CO

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:Put on my 2009 KX100, looks and sounds great. I noticed increases in acelleration, very happy with FMF.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Andrew in UT

Comments On Feb 07, 2012:Just finished installing on my 94 CR250, it made an immediate difference! It gave my bike a deeper more gutsy sound and tons of power. Cant wait to hit the track!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat it for the price....

Rod in BC

Comments On Oct 18, 2011:Not sure what else I would want out of a silencer. I have only had it on for three rides, but does what I bought it for. We will have to see how it holds up over time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KX 85 2008

Ric in ID

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:Silencer fit great bought it with they fatty combo would deffinetly buy this product again have it also on my 250 works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

silencer

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:great silencer. performs well great horsepower

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

WOW FEEL THE POWER

Richard in FL

Comments On Dec 04, 2010:WHEN I INSTALLED THE PIP ON MY RM250 IF FIT LIKE A GLOVE, THE POWER IS LIKE WA HOOO.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT FIT PERFECT POWER ADDER

nate in IN

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:good looking good performance good price its all good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great silencer!

Mike in PA

Comments On Jul 09, 2010:It took me about 10 minutes to install this on my 09 KTM 200XC. Most of the time was spent taking the rubber grommets out of the old stock silencer... carefully...
So far it looks great and is a little louder than my old can. No jetting required, but you're not going to get much, if any horsepower out of it over the stock KTM silencer.
Fit and finish is perfect, and I only had to force it up about a half an inch to get the mounting holes to line with my bike.
Next up is a header pipe...

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Power

justin in NV

Comments On Apr 12, 2009:I love the power that it gives me even when I start it up. Im only 15 but I have been riding my hole life and I have enough power to keep up to my friends that have bigger bikes than me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!!!

Alex in WA

Comments On Feb 26, 2009:This silencer works great. I've had no problems with it ever. It gives signifigant plus in power change on all terrain. The only problem I've had with it is its a pain to repack. It took me several hours to open it up. Other than that, it's awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

I really need the pipe next !

Eric in MO

Comments On Feb 13, 2009:put it on 2 day air and waited for ups,and was installed in 10 min. now my unemployed (laidoff) butt needs to scrounge up 200 for the Fatty Pipe.....I will order from RM again.
Additional Comments On Feb 18, 2009:RRRRRIIIIIIIIIIDDDDDDEEEE!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

FMF Quality and Performance

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Feb 19, 2009:You can't beat the price for what you are getting. Do yourself a favor. Wait until Rocky Mountain has a special on orders over $300.00. Purchase the full exhaust. You won't find it cheaper anywhere else.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Power Boost

JAKE in UT

Comments On Nov 28, 2008:Easy bolt on, substancial power gains and sounds great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

oscar in AK

Comments On Oct 18, 2008:I bought this along with the fatty moto pipe for my girlfriends blaster and the machine REALLY WOKE UP. The quad has more power and is more zippy along with the other up-grades that were with it. Thanks RM for the nice price and the shipping was on time too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Product

Denton in UT

Comments On Oct 14, 2008:It fit my 91 CR500 perfectly! Great buy for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great silencers! Banshee

john bullard

Comments On Aug 02, 2008:Has a great sound in combination with the gold series fatty. Don't hit the brake too quick if your buddy is riding behind you. They dent easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Levi in WY

Comments On May 08, 2008:A great buy for the money. Sounds awesome and gave a little more snort than my stock one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

not so strong

KAREN in AZ

Comments On Apr 14, 2008:this is a slikk pipe when it comes to power but the strongness sucks! it broke the first time i crashed. it bent in the cone and cracked the box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Power & Sound!

LINDA in TN

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:It has lasted great for 4 years now.
Great for performance and sounds awesome!
FWIW I use this on a high comp CR 500R.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

2 stroke

ROBERT in PA

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:a good pipe for rides on a budget opened my blaster up more with just the slip on

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:This is a perfect addition to my FMF pipe and the power gain is WOW.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF silencer

KENNETH in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Perfect fit- great sound- would/ will buy again. Best price.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

sweetness

ryker in OR

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:its a bit of a pain to install but once its in youll love the power and sound!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

FMF powercore 2

Lisa in CT

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:This pipe is great! it looks and sounds great on my 04 kdx 200. Great deal to.

Was this review helpful?