Lexx 2-Stroke Silencer Packing

Customer Reviews for Lexx 2-Stroke Silencer Packing

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 79 Reviews

Return to Lexx 2-Stroke Silencer Packing Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Lexx 2-Stroke Silencer Packing Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lexx Silencer Packing

Bruce in MD

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:Easy to cut to correct size, plenty to repack your muffler twice. Good product, great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good.

David in MI

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:This packing worked pretty good. Lasted quite awhile in my Bills silencer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Trent in VIC

Comments On Dec 08, 2013:Cheap, easy to install and even had enough packing to re pack my shorty twice! $3 each time, can not complain at all about that!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Silencer Packing

Jefferey in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Seemed a little more difficult to install than the packing I purchased from Cascade, but seemed to work fine once installed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So good!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:So good I can't hear myself coming... Good quality packing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Affordable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Fine

Brian in CA

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Worked Fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great.

Blake in TX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Good packing that lasts,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good.

jason in MN

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:It is silencer packing. works as well as all the rest. better price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:works like it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no problems

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:perfect for 2 strokes not too fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It does what it's supposed to

Mark in NH

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:This is good quality packing, and you'll get way more than you need.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the Job

andrew in UT

Comments On May 02, 2013:packing works great holds up well easy application

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Value

AARON in MI

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:Easy 5 star product. Can get 2 125 silencers done out of one package. Great quality, easy to pack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal

Zachary in NY

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:I bought this packing for my Pro Circut silencer. It came with plenty of material (a little too much actually). It has held up quite well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lexx 2 Stroke silencer packing

Bryant in NV

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:It did its job. I cannot really say if its better or worse than any of the other manufactures. But it worked just fine untill it was time to repack the can again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rm250

ALEX in GA

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:Works great, easy to install. Even had a little extra for next time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its cheap

Derrick in FL

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Just packing nothing special

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent packing

Justin in PA

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:I bought this packing for my CR80 and worked great. it greatly reduced the noise of the bike. The kit has enought packing for 2 bikes. and is still cheaper than one pack of fmf. been in my bike over a year and still good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 stroke packing

Matthew in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:did its job just fine, gave me enough to pack my turbine core 2 three times

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good packing

MIKE in MO

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:I needed to replace my 2T packing so I picked LEXX because of the price! Easy, worked great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product Great Price

Eddie in IL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:Worked great had plenty of material. Probably enough to pack two silencers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Lyle in ID

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:Installed in my 200 2stroke two years ago. Quieted it down and still sounds the same today. Easy install, and price much better than some others..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pack it

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Top of the line packing. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it works

joe in MD

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:good deal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

theres better

Gage in OH

Comments On Aug 03, 2012:for cheap alright but fmf is better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Packing

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more excuses for old packing

Michael in ON

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:At a price like this, there is no longer any reason to put off repacking that silencer. The package is big enough to allow you to repack even the largest mufflers (FMF Q-stealth takes a lot) very happy and doesn't blow out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

angela in VA

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:awsome stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Packing

Copeland in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:I purchased this packing for my pro circuit pipe and there is enough to do the pipe twice. Has held up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Turbine 2 with spark arreastor

Brian in MI

Comments On Mar 11, 2012:plenty to do the job and looks better then the fmf packing you get more and it seems stronger

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2002 Banshee

David in WA

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:Great packing material.. looks more durable than the original.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Packing

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2011:Comes with plenty of packing. I had more than enough to pack 2 silencers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Jonathan in AR

Comments On Nov 15, 2011:Very good quality with a good price. Holds up well!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yz 85

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:used this packing to replace old packing. helped with sound and power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the price

Casey in UT

Comments On Sep 07, 2011:Have used fmf and others this is just as good and less money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the price

Brett in NSW

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:Excellent product for factory replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

DUSTIN in MT

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Lexx is a great product - just as good as name brand - save your coin. Easy to use and to trim to fit. What do you expect from some fiberglass. No matter which brand you buy - this is always a dirty job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exhaust packing

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:Very good product for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tuff stuff

GENE in WV

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Just the right size and lasts longer than any other.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:All seems the same, Right?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much thicker than FMF

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Apr 09, 2011:This is some good 2-stroke muffler wrap. Had to cut a bit off as they send plenty and still had a tough time getting the can over it. Wrapped very tight and noticed a definate sound difference. Stopped the drool problem I was having with the FMF stuff as well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good packing!

Justin in OH

Comments On Apr 03, 2011:I like this a lot better than the FMF brand 2-stroke silencer packing. I've used both on my 250R, and find the LEXX a better quality at a lower price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice and dense

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:nice and dence

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just good

zachary in CA

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:I buoght it and is almost original.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for ktm "hockey stick" style SA

jon in AZ

Comments On Mar 01, 2011:fmf kits dont come with enough packing for my stock ktm sparky. this seems to have a little more in the bag. works as intended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pack your silencer and keep your wallet fat!!

tempe in CO

Comments On Jan 29, 2011:Have used this packing for a couple year's now,Never a problem with it!!A quality product at a fantastic price,you could spend more,but why?Good stuff!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06 YZ250

Thomas in NV

Comments On Jan 13, 2011:This packing holds up really well and is priced lower than the other name brands. The package has enough so that I can repack my PC Shorty twice. Nice packing and does it's job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great exhaust packing !

RICK in UT

Comments On Dec 19, 2010:Lexx packing works great! No complaints. There was enough for two mufflers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Dustin in CA

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:comes with more than enough packing and muffles the sound pretty good, i had no packing before so my bike sounds a lot better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for cheap

Dennis in AZ

Comments On Jun 16, 2010:this product is cheaper then the fmf stuff but it still works great. I've repacked 2 silencers with this stuff and they sound great after!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

didn't last to long

NATHAN in WI

Comments On May 05, 2010:put this in my nephews 2 stroke polaris predator 90. It didnt take long before it blew out and melted. It didnt help the kid holds it wide open every time he rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super cheap

KEITH in CA

Comments On Mar 23, 2010:Great Price for what is probably just as good as what was in the muffler to begin with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

BRET in UT

Comments On Mar 15, 2010:loved it, there was enough to to two silencers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:This is high quality stuff. comes with more than enough to pack a pro circuit r304 silencer. and who can beat the price???

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!!!

JEFFERY in AL

Comments On Feb 10, 2010:Works Great and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

silencer packing

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:best bang for the buck!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

Ken in OH

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:came with plenty of packing, I just cut it to size . will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff(ing)

James in CT

Comments On Jan 05, 2010:Good price. One package was more than enough to change my FMF TurbineCore 2 silencer (I had to cut it down width and length-wise to get it to fit properly). Remember, don't overstuff or you could harm performance and actually make the bike louder! Buy a few of these and do it more often.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

Jeremy in SD

Comments On Sep 27, 2009:Excellent price, Excellent packing. Why buy the more expensive stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good packing

Jacob in NM

Comments On Jul 22, 2009:As good as any I suppose. I prefer this over more expensive packing because it does what you need it to do. It is fairly thick and there is an ample amount of packing that will most likely need to be trimmed, but you will have extra if you need it. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product great price!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Jul 26, 2009:No reason to pay more.This stuff made my FMF Turbine core II silencer quiet again.My friends couldn't believe how quiet it was. This was on a 2001 KTM200EXC with a gnarly pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thick, but good

Josh in MO

Comments On Jun 27, 2009:Does the job, 1 package actually did both my silencers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy fix

CODY in PA

Comments On Dec 29, 2008:My dad bought a used RM-250 that had a FMF minus the packing! talk about ear-piercing. Lexx packing took a little convincing to get in the pipe, but worked perfect once it was in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Donald in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2008:nice and thick. seems real durable will give an update when i have to repack on the time frame it lasted

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

ROBERT in NC

Comments On Aug 04, 2008:Not much to say....it does the job and is inexpensive. I can't imagine needing anything 'better' or more expensive than this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lexx Silencer Packing

Kevin

Comments On Mar 31, 2008:Keeping the silencer repacked regularly is overlooked by most - its crucial to keeping your bike running the way it should be.
The Lexx material seems to have more thought put into it than just "yellow insulation-like packing" that most offer. It was easy to install and sounds great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Packing

DAVE in CA

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:Get's the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy! Inexpensive!

MIKE in CA

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:Nice pillow design is easy to replace.....no messy fibers hanging out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

KARL in TX

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:No problems. Packed well, good stuff!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

universal packing

GLEN in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:i used this packing for a pro circuit silencer its just as good as any other for less money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent

robert in ME

Comments On Jan 22, 2008:i put new packing in my silencer i noticed power that i had got back after i put it in

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works welll

BRANDON in GA

Comments On Dec 23, 2007:enough material for two packings

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

More than enough

Jeremy in TX

Comments On Dec 23, 2007:I used it to repack an old pipe and it works well. There was easily double what I needed in the bag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OLD DG PIPE

JASON in UT

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:REPACKED AN OLD PIPE WORKS GREAT EASY TO USE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

MARK in GA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:great packing,competitively priced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as most.

JOHN in BC

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:Never had any problems with it. Works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lexx 2-Stroke Silencer Packing

MICHAEL in NJ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Easy to use and didn't travel in the can. Worked fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It works

JAMES in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Nothing special, but it works.

Was this review helpful?