Lexx XC Spark Arrestor End Cap

Customer Reviews for Lexx XC Spark Arrestor End Cap

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Lexx XC Spark Arrestor End Cap Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Lexx XC Spark Arrestor End Cap Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked good - costs less - looks great

Rod in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:Wanted to spend less and get a carbon fiber piece to match other parts on bike. Instructions were very good - it's a difficult job to complete. Very happy woth results and was able to quiet the bike down a bit as it comes with 2 tail pieces (small, large) to fit your needs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2013 YZ450

michael in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:Easy 30 min install. Good quality parts. I dont care for the sound of the exhaust note with the big end pipe + spark arrestor. The small pipe + sparky sounds pretty good and is reasonably quiet. I haven't been to the track to try the big pipe +no sparky yet. Im about 5'9" and I can see down the road that Im going to kick the end cap and break it when I swing my leg over the bike. Overall a good alternative to a $250+ spark arrestor silencer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Nicklaus in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:Excellent product! For the price, well worth it. Cheaper than buying a whole exhaust system just for the spark arrestor to be legal

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for the money

Wade in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:Just what the DR. ordered. Easy to install fit like a glove! It will do exactly what I want it to do. Keep the USFS out of my wallet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works perfect

WADE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:So easy to install and looks very quality. Worked great and didn't affect performance in any way. Will buy another one for new YZ.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good fairly easy to install

Robert in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:okay the product is great and easy to install, the problem comes from HONDA using whatever they do around the end cap. A heat gun will not break the seal however a propane torch made easy work of of melting the stuff without damaging the pipe. Make sure you drill the holes in the old end hap for leverage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cost effective

John in NV

Comments On Oct 17, 2012:I got this for my 08 YZ450. If you need a sparky, this works. It's louder than stock (08 YZs are choked), but quieter than a DrD. With a PowerBomb header and this cap, the bike felt just as good on the bottom as with the DrD system I smashed. Installation is like repacking a stock muffler-a real pain. But if you do it right, future service will be easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install and sounds great.

Kirk in UT

Comments On Oct 09, 2012:This end cap kit was great. Everything in the kit fit perfectly and was easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellant

DEAN in CA

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:went on nice and looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

looks great easy install

TONY in OH

Comments On Aug 23, 2012:sounds alittle diff.than stock but couldnt run spark arrestor and smaller tip on a 2007 crf450r only the race tip with arrestor needed to be jetted down abit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Factory fit/finish

JOHN in IA

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Very nice stock appearance when installed. High quality materials. Sound is similar to stock but not much difference noticed in loudness noticed between the larger and smaller inserts. Easy install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very happy with end cap

Jason in WY

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:The fit and finish is great, and can't be beat for the price. However, end cap isn't very strong. A tip over on a rock will break this cap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lexx works

Michael in CO

Comments On May 29, 2012:Did the job like the optional quiet pipe and has the bigger bore than stock as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2011 KX450F

ZACH in OR

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:Works great! Inexpensive way to add a spark arrestor to the 450. Less expensive than the PMB on my buddy's bike and just as effective. Will buy again for future bikes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lexx xc spark arrestor cap

DAVID in CA

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:Easy to install or the same as pro moto, but lighter and looks trick.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GOOD REPLACEMENT

LESLIE in WA

Comments On Jul 31, 2011:BOUGHT AS A REPLACEMENT FOR MY GRANDSON'S KX250F. I WANTED A CAP WITH A SPARK ARRESTOR SO WE COULD TRAIL RIDE AND THIS FIT THE BILL. HE ALSO RACES AND THE EXTRA INSERT ALSO QUIETS THE BIKE FOR THE TRAIL. GOOD PRODUCT
Additional Comments On Aug 05, 2011:TAKES SOME WORK TO INSTALL BUT NOT THAT BAD. YOU'LL NEED A DRILL AND SOME 3/16 BITS AND SILICONE SEALENT AND 30 TO 45 MINUTES TO FINISH. CHECK THE THREE BOLTS ON THE CAP REGULARLY AS THEY WILL WORK LOOSE. LOCK TITE HELPS A LOT. A FEW EXTRA RIVETS WITH IT WOULD BE NICE.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed in this product.

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jun 01, 2011:Yes it looks good, great even. And it does add the spark arrestor as described just fine which was my major reason for purchase. Good modular design, and much less expensive than some other products on the market.
I'm disappointed in the product for 3 reasons.
1. The 32mm (smaller) tip does not seem to make much if any difference in the sound level as they hint it will on a Honda CRF-150R. Wasn't the reason for purchase, but I was really looking forward to the promise of reduced noise on the 150r.
2. With the 32mm (smaller) tip it has caused a bog condition just off idle that I'll now need to address. There was no bog prior to installation of the tip, but it's there now. I have only tried this end cap with the smaller 32mm tip and not the 46mm tip. I have verified correct installation and no exhaust leaks.
3. Once you start the install of this product you're committed. When you cut the pipe off the old end-cap to re-use it on the Lexx, there really is no turning back. Be aware that this is much more than a 'bolt-on' installation. There are a lot of things to get correct.
I'm not saying don't buy this product. I am saying you should know what you're getting into...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Awesome

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:The carbon fiber look of this product looks great!!! Installation was easy, has an extremely tight fit so you may want to use a rubber hammer. The option of different sizes of endcaps lets you choose what sound you like. The sound of this product is far better than the billet, really deep with the bigger end cap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price & great Product

JASON in CO

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:I have friends that run the Lexx slip-on's and I have been impressed with the product. Wanted to get a sparky end cap for my 08 YZ450f but didn't want to spend a lot. Install was super easy and it looks great on the bike; I am running the 46mm tip and it really isn't that much louder then the stock tip was.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice!!!!!!!!!!!

Mike in CA

Comments On Mar 02, 2011:i loved the price mostly at first, but now I love the end cap. It looks awesome and is well made. Great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

priced right

Stan in ID

Comments On Feb 24, 2011:This is priced right. There is no reason to ride without a spark arrestor and risk a ticket. The carbon fiber is a nice touch. It makes my bike look good! Thanks

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff!

PATRICK in CO

Comments On Feb 13, 2011:Reasonably priced USFS approved spark arrestor. Looks sharp and was easy to install.

Was this review helpful?