Raven Swivel Exhaust Spring

Customer Reviews for Raven Swivel Exhaust Spring

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 75 Reviews

Return to Raven Swivel Exhaust Spring Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Raven Swivel Exhaust Spring Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality, great price

James in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:These are nice springs. The ends were shaped just a little wider than OEM making them a little easier to get on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better price than OEM

Rick in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:Good price, and good product. What more can you ask for?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:does what it is suppose to and that's hold the exhaust tight

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stout

Bill in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:Heavy duty construction made it a little difficult to get on this bike. Possibly easier on a larger bike with more room. Had to install in cylinder mounts prior to fitting the pipe. No way to install with pipe on bike! Just FYI, this is not meant to be a complaint, just an observation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit great

John in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:Worked great to replace a missing spring on 1997 RMX250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Fine

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:No issues.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement springs

Jonathon in MI

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:They're exhaust springs, and have one job. They do that job.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

They work

Shane in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Sep 02, 2013:This product is nice and the spring tension is very strong which is what i was looking for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pricey for a spring that turns.

christopher in CA

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:Got desperate and ordered springs. Wasnt amazed by what was in package. wasnt amazed at the price. Springs were hard as heck to put on. Had to pre-stretch them before putting them on. Does hold on tight though. Ended up taking them off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exhaust springs

Keith in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:I had to bend the hooks to make them more open on the engine side. Other than that they are strong and make a great replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spring

Ron in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1988 HONDA TRX 250R FOURTRAX

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Worked perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Streched Spring

Chris in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:One of my springs went on my fmf pipe perfectly. the other was really hard to get it the distance and once i did it didn't spring back just stayed open and lost all its "spring" so i reused an old one. seems to me their should be two different sizes available..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the swivel

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:This is the only spring I will use on my CR500. I love the swivel and they hold good n tight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spring

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Gets job done

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good springs

Zachary in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:I bought these for my Pro Circuit pipe on my YZ250. They are a bear to get on (they all are) but will never come off. No problems after 10hrs of riding. Good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tight spring

brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:Really strong spring. Stopped the rattle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the swivel idea.

Tarik in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:A little tight, but doesn't rattle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Your basic spring

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Sure looked better than the rusted ones they replaced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

In the tool kit as backup

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:" Better to have and not need than to need and not have! "

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:its a spring , and it works good .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good spring but loud

BEAU in ID

Comments On Aug 20, 2012:It rattles on the pipe which can be annoying

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great spring

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:replaces any springs that you have lost. great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Springs are OK

William in NY

Comments On Jul 19, 2012:Springs are good for the price, but are oddly stiff, nearly impossible to get on, and the ends bend out of the Hook shape easily

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great spring.

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:Great price, good quality. Bought a couple extras to put in the spare parts box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK, Heavy

Rory in NM

Comments On Apr 24, 2012:These springs are well made maybe a little too well made. seemed to be too heavy of a pull for my CR250r exhaust the bottom barely went on and when I went to remove it the next time it was stretched.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

ANDREW in UT

Comments On Apr 07, 2012:Well made springs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent springs

lisa in FL

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Great price on a really good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

exhaust springs

Shirley in MA

Comments On Feb 14, 2012:great quality and tension perfect for replacements and great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does What it is Supposed To

Will in NJ

Comments On Feb 11, 2012:Holds the exhaust on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SPRING

Paul in OK

Comments On Jan 20, 2012:DOES ITS JOB ITS A SPRING

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CR125

NOLAN in FL

Comments On Dec 29, 2011:Awesome product! Much better than stock. Easy to install because of the swivel and leak-free exhaust sealing. Get these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits tight, works

Collin in NC

Comments On Dec 22, 2011:While the fit of the the spring (what RM suggested) is tighter than stock it works perfectly in keeping the exhaust against the cylinder head. It even helped pull in the exhaust when I put new o-rings in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great springs

Chris J in WA

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:They swivel, which works great with the 88 KX 250 exhaust. It takes 3 springs and these fit the bill.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and quality

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Great price and quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great spring

Alan in CA

Comments On May 10, 2011:Spring lined up perfect and length was right, very happy. Strong, well built spring.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didnt fit

KEITH in CA

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:I have a FMF pipe and the springs didnt fit right. Well one did the other was just loose so i had to reuse one of the original shorter springs that is all rusty. Not ideal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oem replacement

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 13, 2011:works great as a spring

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 10, 2011:Stronger than OEM and easier to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job...

Stephen in VA

Comments On Jan 04, 2011:Works great, only so much you can write about a spring.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

longer than stock banshee springs

Shawn in TN

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:I love these, they fit my banshee drag pipes perfect. they stock springs were tight as my dads wallet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pipe Springs

MICHAEL in PA

Comments On Jul 01, 2010:These springs were the proper length and work well. They are also holding up great. Good buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High Quality,Good Fit

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:Great way to keep that pipe tight!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Exhaust Spring

Jason in CO

Comments On May 14, 2010:Great Spring For the price and they fit really tight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy

Ken in OH

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:easy to install, works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good spring

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Dec 04, 2009:Fit my 2002 KX250 perfect. Have had it on now for 2 years. Nate in AZ

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

90 cr250r

Paul in NM

Comments On Sep 25, 2009:Worked great ... what more is there its a spring

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good!

TYLER in IL

Comments On Jun 24, 2009:Needed to replace a couple exhaust springs and these work great! Just like OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

swivel makes ease for install

Anthony in MA

Comments On Mar 03, 2009:with the swivel top, it makes it easier to put on the pipe. spring is tight and holds the pipe on great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raven Swivel Exhaust Spring

sonny in MA

Comments On Sep 15, 2008:Very nice spring. Super strong exhaust, doesn't move around with these springs. OEM springs are weak and snap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wont buy again

PHILIP in CA

Comments On May 24, 2008:I had 2 of 4 springs fail on my banshee after 1 ride. I will stick with OEM even though they are expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great spring

cory in AR

Comments On May 20, 2008:its a spring that swivels excellent product thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

Levi in WY

Comments On Apr 20, 2008:I bought these springs to replace the OEM springs and I am very impressed. Hard to put on but they hold tight and haven't broke yet. The swivel end makes things alot easier for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Design

GIBSON in OR

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:I was tired of spending 10 minutes per spring on my 250r so i bought one of these springs and it stretched great and the swivel made it way easier. They look great too and have a nice coating so they don't rust. Cheap too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Swivel Spring

JUSTIN in KS

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:I really liked the swivel end. It allowed me to position the spring where I wanted it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great spring

DEREK in NM

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:This product held up to it standards and then some.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Good because it was easier to put on but really not better than the others. I would not spend extra money on these agian.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work well

Matthew in KS

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:Work as well as OEM, but cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

exhaust spring

Laszlo in NV

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:Ordered and used everytime we road we lost one of the two head springs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

JAMES in NY

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:nice shiny look and made the leaking stop

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fixed my problem

CHRIS in MT

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:worked when needed a tight space spring

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

swivel exhaust spring review

JASON in NV

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:excellent springs. thick and durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got to love that swivel

MICHAEL in MO

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:These are good springs and last! I ride every weekend and have yet to break or lose one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap and quality

JOSH in PA

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:i bought one of these for my rm100 after my stock one fell off it fits perfectly and half the price of otherr

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exhaust springs

James in VT

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:Good spring, for my application BANSHEE, and FMF exhaust pipes, they were a little too long, and didn't give me a tight seal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Springs

KENNETH in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Strong springs. Great look . Nice price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Springs

James in FL

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:Good enough and for the price they are fine!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good spring.

Timothy in IL

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:Good finish, fits good, and priced right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Springs

Chris in GA

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:The swivel end makes them way easier to intsall. They do a good job. I installed using vise grips, but a spring puller would be easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

RYAN in WI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Nice quality, good finish, nice OE replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good luck so far.

Jeffrey in MN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These are very tight, and I've had pretty good luck so far, only gripe i'd have is they were hard to get onto the cylinder end. could use wider holes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM OEM springs are 3 times the price

Duane in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These springs have lasted as long as OEM for far less money and I receive Rocky Mt. parts faster than I get KTM parts.
Hard to beat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

DONAVAN in LA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great item

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

BRANDON in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:does it's job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great springs

KEVIN in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Fit perfect

Was this review helpful?