Motion Pro Flywheel Puller

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Flywheel Puller

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 53 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Flywheel Puller Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Flywheel Puller Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

DARRELL in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 520 EXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Aug 24, 2014:worked like a charm and cheaper than building one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As expected

Ryan in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 13, 2014:Might have been able to find a way to do it without it but it was so worth the extra money, popped it right off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice

Daniel in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:Awesome tool, must have for these bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality

Chris in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On May 07, 2014:Have not had any issues with the flywheel puller. Have used multiple times.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great

KEVIN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Apr 29, 2014:Came with puller and a large nut for re installing flywheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The right tool

Daniel in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:Worth the money for easy swap out of the flywheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flywheel Puller

Dave in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:Motion Pro has another perfect product! This fly wheel puller did the job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Joy in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Dont even have to work hard to get your flywheel off with this tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

JOE in NY

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Great tool to have, wish yamaha used the same puller , great quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pleased with Purchase

Stefan in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:Picked this up to do my starter clutch and was happy with the quality of the tool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Jean-Luc in ON

Comments On Oct 28, 2013:Works perfectly, and the price isn't too bad either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product.

Korbin in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:Does just what it was made for. It's nice to have the right tool for the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked as needed

David in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:Worked as needed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flywheel puller

RYAN in KS

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:must have for any one who works on quad engines

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it works

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:better than the one i got off ebay that had a male thread instead of a female .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality

ANDREW in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:Worked great, worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

JACK in UT

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:no worries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Money saver puller

Alexandre in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:Wow, I can't believe this only cost like 1/10 of the oem kawasaki puller. For the job it does and the frequency, it's a very good tool to have. The steel is resistant and threads are smooth so it's not hard to mount on the flywheel. That was a good purchase!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

Zachary in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:I bought this to disassemble my 250 two stroke. What a great tool for a decent price. Just buy it and save yourself the headache.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good high Quality tool

gerrit in CA

Comments On Feb 03, 2013:Works like a tool should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality tool.

KEVIN & JULIE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Great product for a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality.

Paul in CO

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:Motion pro is the best in the business, great quality and works perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 CRF250R Flywheel Puller

Phillip in AL

Comments On Oct 23, 2012:Awesome tool. I tried to remove the flywheel without this tool and finally broke down and got it. Worked like a champ. It is well built and works perfectly. Definitely a time saver... if you purchase it first! You will need this tool if you are going to remove the crank.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

LARRY in IN

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:tool works great would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works awesome

MIKE in OK

Comments On Oct 02, 2012:Works great for the intended purpose but the black finish will rust quickly if you don't keep some for of rust inhibitor on them. I used "rust breaker" because it dries out and doesn't stay oily but keeps the moisture off in humid climates

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

puller

larkin in WI

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:worked just fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the Job

DEAN in CA

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:easy to use and gets it done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong tool

Jeremiah in NC

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:This is a good tool and the threads do not strip out like some others. Well worth the money because flywheels can be hard to remove and they have to be able to handle that abuse plus a strong impact gun.
I will turn to Motion Pro for specialty tools first in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flywheel puller

michael in WA

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:Motion pro flywheel pullers are great for the price of the average rider that doesn't do it often.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro = consistently good quality

Bob in NC

Comments On Jul 21, 2012:Lots of Motion Pro stuff in my garage. I'm notoriously tight with a buck, but tools are no place to skimp. This puller works great and, unless I lose it, will probably still be functioning twenty years from now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Cory in VA

Comments On Jul 10, 2012:The puller worked as expected and appears to be great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works perfect. Great company.

RICHARD in NJ

Comments On Jul 10, 2012:I have used this many times. Recently I had it crack in half and the company got a new one out to me quickly. Great customer service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flywheel puller for 2001 cr250

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:Worked like a charm. Flywheel came right off. Doesn't get any easier than this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tool

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Works well on all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2003 Banshee

David in WA

Comments On May 08, 2012:Had to replace the Stator... this tool was an absolute blessing!!! made pulling the flywheel super easy!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

CHRIS in WI

Comments On Mar 06, 2012:it works great - easy to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kx 250 smoker

Brian in MI

Comments On Mar 02, 2012:Works very good and will last a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tool

Teresa in NJ

Comments On Feb 11, 2012:A flywheel puller is an inexpensive tool to have. You never know when you will need one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flywheel Puller

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2011:Works great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good tool

erik in CO

Comments On Apr 21, 2011:good quality, works perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

another must have

Ben in IA

Comments On Feb 18, 2011:works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job.

brian in MA

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:Thing works great! I remember trying to get my flywheel off of my CR80 when I was a kid and wish I had this tool back then!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Blaster

Jared in VA

Comments On Jan 20, 2011:If u need to get your flywheel off just go ahead and order this. Makes it a easy job with this tool, its not worth trying to get your flywheel off without it and risking messing something up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works perfect

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On Aug 16, 2010:It is a good quality tool that performs exactly like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must!

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:If you need to remove your flywheel then you need this tool. Makes it nice and simple. Worked great on my Honda engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have tool!

Tim in VA

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:If you want to save money and do your own repairs, Motion Pro is the way to go! they offer quality specialty tools that stand up to use. saved me from busted knuckles and wasted time. the right tools make any job better and Motion Pro supplied by Rocky Mountain ATV set the standard!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tool

CHARLES in KY

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:this puller did the job, to bad i will never use it again. it was a one time job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FLYWHEEL PULLER

PHILIP in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Works just fine, but center screw is not straight. Does its job, but QC could probably be better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flywheel Puller

TIM in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have only used it one time and it worked without any problems and was easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have tool

Scott in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Worked great! Only way to get a flywheel off in a minute!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One Goal, One Purpose, Five Stars

Cody in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I got this with one thing in mind...it had to pull the magneto off my lt250r so that I could swap in a new stator and get riding again. It did just that, 3 minutes later I had it off with no problems. Certainly easier than trying to use claw pullers and risking damaging the cases. I've used this about 3 times since the initial purchase and its certainly paid for itself by now. Don't screw around, just get it if you need it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flywheel Puller

Jonathan in NH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This tool works great. A perfict fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Puller works well, a little pricy for what it is..

Matthew in NH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This flywheel puller worked great. The flywheel on my KX450F popped right off. The tool is a little expensive for what it is though. Its basically a double threaded (inside and outside) nut with a bolt. But it does the job well.

Was this review helpful?