Tusk Flywheel Puller

Customer Reviews for Tusk Flywheel Puller

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 98 Reviews

Return to Tusk Flywheel Puller Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Flywheel Puller Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great For Changing Stators

Patrick in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:This flywheel worked great for changing out my stator for a CR250 lighting stator for my CR500 engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked perfect

Steven in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jun 12, 2014:Tool does its job, although it should come with some sort of cap to protect the threads. Other than that it is a great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Right tool for the job

Bryce in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Jun 10, 2014:Had the fly wheel off in seconds. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Perfect

CHRIS in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 12, 2014:This Tool works awesome would by again for other bikes! Just remember its reverse threads..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked excellent

Chad in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:Did the job fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk tools rock

David in CA

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:stripped out my old motion pro puller, got a new tusk one, much beefier and better built than my old one, typical with tusk tools - very good quality. I have their crank puller, case splitter, clutch holding tool, and now this. great buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Tool

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Great treads and fit bike as ordered. Worked as described!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Tabitha in AL

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tool

ERIC in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:worked well , durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

slick tool

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:with this tool it came right off with no trouble. get one, if your working on bikes. wont damage other parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Kathleen in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:I'd recommend for anyone that does work on their own bike! This tool worked perfect. I've torn down the motor a few time and it definitely comes in handy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality product

matt in UT

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Very useful, works perfectly every time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like a charm.

Bill in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:No problem using this tool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Dustin in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:Work as it should. Made the job easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it should

Gustavo in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 25, 2013:Took some considerable force to get the flywheel to break loose, but this tool did its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So easy

PETE in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:If you try taking off A flywheel without a tool you would pay 4 times the amount for one once you have used it . This is perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy and Fast !!!

Klay in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:I had the choice of ordering one through a local shop for $20 or having the shop pull the flywheel for $15. Rocky Mountain Atv Mc had the lowest price for this tool and it made the job easy as threading it on, putting a socket on the impact and squeeze the trigger and the flywheel is off!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy and efficient

Matt in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:Must have tool to have around the shop

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tool for the price

Justin in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:If I didn't break my knuckles like an idiot using this I'd have given it 5 stars. But I have too much pride to take all the blame so the tool loses a star. It's a good product that should be in everyone's tool box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mechanic approved

Heather in UT

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:I'm currently working on bikes for a living, and can't say enough about TUSK products. They are cheaper and more durable than other brands. This Flywheel puller definitely has held up, and I will continue to buy tusk products for myself and customers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

George in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Sep 18, 2013:Fast and easy cheap, don't bother useing a 3-jaw puller, buy the right tool for the job, the one for honda 2-stokes works on many other bikes too witch is nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

Michael in MI

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:I initially hesitated because of the price. After using the puller I realized it is worth every penny. It now resides in "my top shelf" of the toolbox.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Tristan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 15, 2013:Don't buy this tool anywhere else. They'll charge you an arm and a leg. Don't try to take your flywheel off without this either. Works great. Rocky Mountain is the only place to get it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

jimmy in TN

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

jayce in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:this is an awesome product worked great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flywheel puller worked just like it ought to

Jay in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:Seems to be well made of heavy material. It did exactly what it was supposed to and the flywheel was really on there too. Right tool always make it easier and this tool did what it should. I have had it a year now and of course it doesn't get used daily but it still looks good even though it doesn't get much love rolling around in the bottom of the tool box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another Staple in the toolbox!

Jason in SK

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:Dont know what i would do without this littler Gem! not much to say really other than you can't beat TUSK quality and Value! Used on both my CR85 and YZ250F rebuilds and worked like a charm both times!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

josh in MN

Comments On May 31, 2013:JUST WHAT I NEEDED AND IT CAME FAAST

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool!

FRANK in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 105 XC

Comments On May 28, 2013:Great tools from Tusk. I have bought several of them and all have held up thus far. I will continue to purchase their product and save money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tool

Michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 07, 2013:Gets the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Puller

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flywheel puller

ANTHONY in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:a must have tool. high quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Jeff in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:Worked just like it said it would. A must have for pulling the flywheel off!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Complete garbage

Matthew in CA

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:Buy a Motion Pro flywheel puller. The Tusk flywheel puller broke while I was using it. It fragmented into a bunch of pieces and managed to damage the end of my crankshaft in the process. Not happy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WORKS GREAT!!!

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works excellent

Christian in MI

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:great price and works great too !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

joseph in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:great tool . made pulling the flywheel easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flywheel puller

craig in IL

Comments On Oct 18, 2012:its from tusk,wat more needs to be said?if it fits ur bike its rock solid

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Puller

dwight in PA

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:Makes life alot easier....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great! No problems

Ron in CA

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:Mounted great, hardly no play. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits a lil loose , but works fine

Augusto in UT

Comments On Aug 31, 2012:on my yz 450 . threads look good . just a tad loose . no problems tho .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tool

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:another quality tool from Tusk

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works perfectly

Kelly in AZ

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:Great tool. I am glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM 65 and KX 65

JEFF in CO

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:Worked great on both KTM and KX bikes. If your serious about keeping your kids bikes fast you will need this tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Totally worked

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:Used this to put a heavy flywheel on my yz450f made life easy must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Does the job fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have

Prentice in NC

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:A must have tool for engine work. This one is priced right!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thumbs up

STEVE in IN

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:Good tool at an excellent price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Tiffanie in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:Great price. Did the job quickly and easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it is supposed to

Owen in WV

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:2007 KX450F and 2008 YZ450F. I have used this Tusk flywheel puller on both bikes a number of times now. Works like a charm every time. Don't hesitate to buy one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap price

bill in ON

Comments On Jan 24, 2012:worked awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

Laurence in PA

Comments On Jan 07, 2012:Seems well made and works just as it should. Why pay more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flywheel Puller

Terry in BC

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:Works as it should on my '09 YZ250F, seems well built.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid

Jeffery in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Great tool at a lesser price. Who can complain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk fly wheel puller

matthew in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2011:Good all around product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk flywheel puller

wayne in OK

Comments On Aug 23, 2011:Great tool to have, built great and makes the job simple

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

on the money!!

Larry in IA

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:Worked as advertised; used on my sons 1996 yz 80. Rocky Mountain ATV walked me rite through a bottom end re-build, not bad considering I have never done it before..We have been out several times since and all is working well!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

France in QC

Comments On Aug 10, 2011:perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it should do

Allan in WA

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:Very compact tool and looks good in it's black finish. Ripped the flywheel off my 2007 KX250 with no trouble at all. Nice and cheap but seems like it'll last forever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Mark in CO

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:Unless you pull flywheels for a living, this is all you need!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great puller for the money

Eddie in OH

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:the product worked great and it had a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to use, 05 yz250

Tyler in AZ

Comments On Jun 20, 2011:used it several times when i had some bottom end issues. along with the video rocky mountain has on youtube, this thing is easy to use and never failed me. glad i got it in my garage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good puller for the price

RANDY in CA

Comments On Jun 02, 2011:Used this puller on my 04 CRF450R. It worked great, good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Flywheel Puller

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 25, 2011:Fantastic tool which makes life much easier when cracking a case.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Alan in CA

Comments On May 10, 2011:Puller worked perfect. Flywheel came right off. The job is alot harder without this puller. Great price too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tool, good price

Michael in WA

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:Tool works perfect, well built, not flimsy.
Great price too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Tim in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2011:Another great tool from tusk. The threads matched up well which doesn't happen sometimes with cheaper tools and there was no binding when pulling.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:pulled that fly wheel right off no problems and now i have a tool that should last me for ever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Flywheel Puller

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:It did it's job, so I have no complints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Item

Zachary in CA

Comments On Mar 11, 2011:I like it alot i put it in and it worked very well. I got the key stuck and couldnt get it out without the puller. its made very well and i would never have to buy it again because its made very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked as expected

BRANDON in MI

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:Just rebuilt the top and bottom end of my '01 Cr250. This tool worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This puller works great

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Feb 21, 2011:Works great at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Ben in IA

Comments On Feb 18, 2011:great tool great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great quality at a cheaper price

James in NV

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:this is a must have for pulling the fly wheel with out casuing damage. Great tool at a good price and works flawless.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't go wrong, good price, perfect performance

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:Fit was perfect and it operated flawlessly. So far all the Tusk engine tools I've purchased have been awsome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and works perfectly!

David in CO

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:If your pulling the fly wheel this is a must! Don't know how I would have gotten the fly wheel off without it. Worked perfectly just as designed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked perfect. Cheaper than other brands.

Jeffrey in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2010:Hard to find any faults with this tool. It included everything I needed to pull the flywheel on my CRF450R. Much cheaper than other brands and it worked perfectly. Thanks Tusk for saving me a few bucks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Oct 19, 2010:Did its job perfectly. Just a note to anyone that doesn't know: flywheels are reverse threaded, so you have to turn this puller to the left to thread it into the flywheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Josh in GA

Comments On Oct 14, 2010:this flywheel puller worked great for my cr125. i even used it with a 2x4 and some steel plates to split the case and push out the crankshaft! wonderful product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK=GREAT

nate in IN

Comments On Jun 12, 2010:I've been using tusk parts on my quad and now there tools u cant beat there quality for the price great tool makes life easier and very fair pricing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

ronald in PA

Comments On Apr 12, 2010: did the job perfectly and that flywheel was on tight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

Shannon in CA

Comments On Mar 16, 2010:worked great with great quality very impressed
Additional Comments On Mar 16, 2010:easy to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

puller

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:works good great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Puller - banshee

Nolen in FL

Comments On Nov 24, 2009:Tried with a regular puller with no luck. Used this and off it came in less then 5 mins!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Indispensible Tool at a great price!

BRENT in CA

Comments On Sep 20, 2009:Great price and quality on an essential tool if you do any engine work. Get one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get what you pay for

Josh in MO

Comments On Jul 09, 2009:I bought one of these, which worked okay a couple of times, then it ended up snapping the push screw in 2. It seems as if the screw is not hardened as well as others. I would pay the extra few bucks for a different brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

TYLER in IL

Comments On May 30, 2009:Works like it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tool !!!

Darrell in GA

Comments On Apr 28, 2009:I recently completed a total rebuild of a RM 250 and this tool popped off the stator in a matter of seconds. This tool was an excellent addition to my specialty tool collection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tool.

RICK in ID

Comments On Mar 09, 2009:Works as advertised. Well made and durable. Used to change flywheel on '02 CRF450R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Versatile

BOB in UT

Comments On Oct 31, 2008:Great tool at a great price. Fits all my bikes, two KTM 300's, KTM 105, and a KX 250. Well made at least as good as any that I have borrowed from by local shop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great puller.

COLE in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:great puller. can't live without it if you like to tear motors apart and for the price it seems to work as well as the other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product!

David in AZ

Comments On Aug 03, 2008:Well crafted and makes job easy. Excellent addition to your tool box!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Solid construction

Jacob in CO

Comments On Apr 24, 2008:I bought the model designed for a 1996 kx 125 and thought it could work for my 1994 kx 125. The 27mm threads are the same but the pressure bolt isn't long enough for the 1994. All in all i'm sure this is a great tool but it will only work for the years described. It doesn't work on the 1994 kx 125.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tool box

TIM in TX

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:This is a fine addition to any tool box on the dunes. You never know when you will need to pull your flywheel. For the price buy two, one for the shop at home and the other for your tool box on the go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality

Mandie in WA

Comments On Jan 20, 2008: Good quality tool at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great product

andrew in CT

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:works perfect! the right tool for the job

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Flywheel Puller

Michael in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great Product, Works great very well crafted piece.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

Dennis in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Easy to use and works great.

Was this review helpful?