Tusk Complete Gasket Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Complete Gasket Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 32 Reviews

Return to Tusk Complete Gasket Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Complete Gasket Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WR 450

JOHN in TX

Comments On Aug 09, 2014:Its not if they will fail its how soon, 4 rides for mine

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good gasket

Gabriel in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:Good gaskets no leaks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gaskets failed

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:I bought this thinking it was a low cost manufactured product but would fit the same. Well, the right side main seal was too small for crank, the right side case cover gasket leaked around the front guide. And the worst was the head gasket material failed and coolant started leaking into the cylinder. The coolant leak got bad enough that it killed the bike on the track. I went back and replaced all these with OEM parts and all is now good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

james in NY

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:comes with every gasket your motor needs top to bottom

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

STEVE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 28, 2014:Used this kit on my son's CR250. Everything you need is in the kit, and no leaks. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

you get what you pay for

Russell in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jan 04, 2014:I've used Tusk stuff in the past and have been pleasantly surprised with the quality versus price. In this case, However, every parting surface on the engine, where I used a tusk gasket, leaked as if the bike where designed to strain oil into the environment. And before someone says 'well, he probably didn't install them correctly" I'm an aircraft mechanic and the only guy I know that owns a torque wrench that reads down to 8ft/lbs. Although, I can only claim to be so smart as my initial assessment of the product was that upon comparing the Tusk gaskets to the OEM gaskets the quality difference was obvious and profound, I should have stopped there. Had to install new cases do to a chain break and was trying to get the bike back together prior to this weeks race. needles to say after all the break neck work to rebuild the motor and rear suspension i missed the race and am now out of the points race this year. Don't skimp with these gaskets you will be sorry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch gasket leaking

Jean-Michel in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 105 SX

Comments On Oct 18, 2013:I bought the full kit only for the clutch gasket for the moment. It don't stop leaking, I have to buy another one. I'm not sure if I'll buy tusk gaskets again. Hope I will not have this problem with the others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Had to split case. Got these gaskets because price was so good. They worked fine. Have 3 hrs on engine with no issues so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent rebuilt gasket set

Eric in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:was working great, no leaks and everything fit great...last time I rode the head gasket gave out and leaked coolant into the cylinder...all other gaskets in the set working fine. I replaced head gasket with Factory gasket, hope that will hold up better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Aaron in NY

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Had all the gasket u need to do a complete engine. perfect fit and makes a great seal.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I was warned.

David in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:I was warned about Tusk gaskets leaking and blowing out. I haven't had a problem with the other Tusk gasket sets I purchased for other bikes...yet. However, the head gasket blew out on our 07 RMZ450. For as much time as it takes to tear down and redo the top end, I'll use O.E.M. or other from now on. I'm too much of a perfectionist for someone to tell me I did it wrong also. I gave it 3 stars for the amount of other Tusk gaskets I have used and no leaks. But you lose money when you have to tear a bike down for free. Tusk tools however have been great for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent kit

Mildred in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:I didn't need the entire kit but it was cheaper than only getting the few gaskets I needed. Now when I do a top end rebuilt, I will have what I need already laying here. So far, the ones I have used (clutch cover, RC valve cover, stator cover, water pump cover, exhaust joint) have lined up perfectly and worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Brandon in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:After 30 hours of riding there has been no cooling leaks so its been handling good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

inferior gaskets - leaked even before I rode

Brad in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:I know I bought the cheapest gasket set available, but there was no middle ground. These gaskets felt cheap and I was tempted to just reuse the old ones. The ignition cover gasket leaked without even running the engine. The clutch cover gasket pooched out and leaked after one ride. I generally like Tusk products but I won't buy anything as critical as engine gaskets from them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not the Best Fit

Shane in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On May 21, 2013:Several of the gaskets didn't fit very well. I really had to flex the flywheel cover gasket to get it on. Some of the rubber gaskets were VERY challenging to get in because there were not the right shape. In the end, they all ended up on the bike. I just ordered a replacement for the flywheel cover since it's weeping oil. The head gasket fit good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good.

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:All gaskets worked great except the cylinder base gasket. it seemed to leak somewhat. overall a pretty good kit though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Lane in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA XR100R

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:Good quality gaskets, great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Complete kit!

Zachary in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:I bought this for my YZ250. I didn't need all of the gaskets, but bought this anyways because of the price. The ones I did use fit well and seem quite thick. Overall, good deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all gasket fit well

William in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Complete engine rebuild with Pro-x piston, hotrods crank/conrod, kibblewhite valves and spring kit. 10 hrs in and bike is running awesome. Tusk gaskets are holding up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit and function.

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The gaskets fit fine

KATHLEEN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Did a top end and clutch cover (power valve linkage) and had no issues with fitment or leakage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not complete for 05 yfz 450

jon in AZ

Comments On Nov 02, 2012:the head, base, and other gastets work fine. none of the o-rings fit except for the water pump to side cover o-ring (which did fit)
does not come with inner or outer water pump seals. or the gasket for the front water outlet on the front of the head. which was dissapointing to me.
ive used many tusk gaskets as well as hard parts and generally all is well. this time i wasnt really impressed. but the price is right..... TECH NOTE: THIS IS A GASKET KIT, IT DOES NOT INCLUDE SEALS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very bad

Travis in NV

Comments On Aug 25, 2012:almost all of the gaskets leaked as of now the cluch cover leeked water pump leeked side cover is cut WAY to big and now i think the top end gasket are failing dont buy and very bad quality iv alwas liked tusk products and will still buy tusk but wont buy there gaskets
TECH NOTE: MAKE SURE TO PREPARE GASKET SURFACES CORRECTLY.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07 CRF250R

Kyle in MI

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:All the gaskets fit perfect. Haven't filled the cases yet so I'll write again after I fire it up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not oem comparable!

Peter in CA

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:Junk! Biggest problem is base gasket, just look at it! It's paper! 2 hours of riding coolant leaked through into oil. Had to pull entire top end off again. Replaced with oem and good now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Gasket Kits

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:Excellent value have used several never any problems!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

exactly what I needed

Seth in IL

Comments On May 07, 2012:It was a high quality gasket kit. Fit my 01 400EX perfectly

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

KX100

Stan in ID

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:fit perfect for my daughters KX100. no problems. very similar to stock pieces. i will buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Brent in AZ

Comments On Jul 07, 2011:I have used many complete gasket kits and Tusk makes a great kit. Not only is the price is awesome, it came complete with all the gaskets and o-rings I needed, and most importantly the fitment was right on. I would recommend these gasket kits to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poorly Made

MARC in TX

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:I have used a lot of Tusk products over the years. I use the Tusk topend gasket set all the time and love it. That is why I bought the complete gasket set. I was curious why it was half the price of its competitors.
The case gaskets are paper thin and I have nearly all the O rings left over because they are not the right size. None of the seals are the right size.
I rebuilt my engine and when I fired her up it ran fine, then oil started pouring out of the right side case. Very poor manufactured gasket. Never again.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Gasket set!!

Austin in MS

Comments On Jun 22, 2011:Came with everything I needed!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great gasket kit.

William in FL

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:I've built many motors and used gaskets made by just about every company out there and the Tusk gaskets are as good as anyone's. I will by them exclusively. They are a good product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?