Tusk Top End Gasket Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Top End Gasket Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 170 Reviews

Return to Tusk Top End Gasket Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Top End Gasket Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AS GOOD AS THE BEST AND BETTER THAN SOME

JOHNNY in TX

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:TYPICAL TUSK middle of the road parts. Gasket set is just as complete as quadboss kit. Quality is there as well. Price makes it excellent part for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perect fit.

Bill in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Used this kit to re ring my sons bike. Gaskets matched perfectly, sealed and I have no complaints. I feel it is very complete for a top end kit. Could not ask for more even at a higher price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality and Everything you Need

Andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:Just as described, the kit is missing no gaskets. The gaskets are high quality and do not leak. Will definitely buy again. Thank you Tusk and RMATVMC for offering good products and good prices

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit

Rick in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:Everything fit good, and the bike is running great! Thanks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Every gasket you would need

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:Used this when I did my piston swap and the kit had ever gasket I need to do the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice top end kit

Ahren in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1981 HONDA ATC 250R

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:Nice items will buy more in the future for other Airfooler builds.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Gaskets failed

Jason in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:I have been impressed with most of the tusk products I have purchased. I have used tusk gaskets in the past and they worked fine. I just rebuilt the top end using tusk gaskets. I torqued everything to the proper specs and broke the bike in after rebuilding it. I also gave it a full service before taking it to a 2 hour hair scramble. The head gasket failed an hour into the race. I will use oem gaskets from now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Joseph in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:Good Gaskets ben holding up fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

David in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Worked good for me. Would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gasket set

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:works great. complete set for rebuild

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not impressed!

Dalton in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:After 2 hours of installation. The head gasket blew. It was all professionally done. Just you get what you pay for. And it was cheap just like the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best gasket set I've ever used

Aaron in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI PRAIRIE 700 4x4

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:I recently put a weisco 84mm high compression kit in my 04 prairie 700 and I used this gasket set it came complete even included the valve seals great kit I highly recommend this!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Good price, works fine. Wish it would come with Two reed valve intake gaskets.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

Hayden in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:I LOVE this gasket kit. Everything lines up perfect and doesn't leak! I would definitely recommend this to anyone re-building their top end. Came to me with base gasket, cylinder head O-rings, power valve cover gasket, power valve push rod gasket, and exhaust O-rings. Everything that was in the manual that was needed to be replaced! Very happy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very cheap

Jean-Michel in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Oct 18, 2013:fits perfect on my kx 85... very cheap and good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

marco in CA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:good quality and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk top end gasket set

Gary in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 250 RECON

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:This kit had everything I needed for a no problem install. I was a little worried about not using an oe headgasket. But after many long hard rides through trails and mud holes it seems to hold up great. would definitely use again for another rebuild. like usual Rocky Mountain's shipping was geat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Top End Gasket Kit

cloyd in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Sep 11, 2013:Great Top End Gasket Kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:seems to work as good as oem gaskets

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great gasket kit

John in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Aug 02, 2013:I installed this gasket kit on a 01 raptor 660 over 3 years ago. I haven't had any leaks or problems, what more could you want? Great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR85R Expert

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:everything ive used from tusk is perfect great products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product/price

shaun in AB

Comments On Jul 28, 2013:Can't go wrong with these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good gaskets

Jerry in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CR85R Expert

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:Really does a good job as long as you apply the proper torque.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

Rand in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 22, 2013:Came with everything I needed to rebuild my atv motor, including all the little gaskets I didnt even consider needing. Great quality gaskets for the entire rebuild for the price that Honda wanted for one OEM gasket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks just like oem holds up fine

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:that's all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Kyle in NC

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:nice price on a solid gasket kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT GASKET KIT

josh in MN

Comments On May 31, 2013:EVERYTHING I NEEDED AND IT CAME FASTER THEN EVER!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT

josh in MN

Comments On May 31, 2013:JUST WHAT I NEEDED

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

poor gasket quality

ROBERT in TX

Comments On May 18, 2013:Was expecting quality like most of the other tusk parts. The paper filter lasted half a ride. Was very dissapointed. They should upgrade it to both gaskets being metal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice and easy-Everything you need

FRANK in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On May 03, 2013:Everything .also Valve Stem Seal,this is a top end kit..quality gasket .,Great Price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Sealed tight

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont buy these

Jesse in Nevada

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:Had these put in on my 450 and blew the head gasket after about 3-4 hours....Before my 450 blew I had these put in my sons 250 and bam...same thing after roughly 3 hours of riding they blew out also. I would strongly suggest buying factory gaskets on your 4 strokes. And yes this was all done by a Mechanic that has been building race engines for bikes for over 30 years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Gaskets

VENT in WV

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:Good quality. Not as complete as some sets. Have used several sets on different ATV"s no leaks at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad bottom gasket..

Brian in KY

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:all the gaskets in the kit worked great except the bottom gasket between the cylinder and the motor, they dont make it out of anything but regular gasket material instead of layered with metal, so it leaks.. so i reused my old gasket i took out of it and it works good now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and Worked Great!

Ben in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:worked great for my top end rebuild had no problems and is a good product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Tyler in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:So far so good!

Additional Comments On Feb 14, 2013:Blew the headgasket after the 2nd ride. pumped the radiator fluid into the motor. Do not buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit

JAKE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:all the gaskets fit perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality set with everything that was needed

Donald in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:Used this gasket set after replacing stock piston with a higher compression piston. Had no problems with it after hours of service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gasket set

ANTHONY in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:all gaskets were included, and fit the way they should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gaskets

loren in NV

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:great gaskets!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

a few decent things but not what you want

matt in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:first off let me say im a big supporter of this "brand" tusk aka rocky mountains. but i rebuilt my rmz 250s top end due to oil burning and i suspected it to be the valve seals. and i was right. replace alot of other stuff too. but during the install of valve seals on this from tusk i noticed they werent tight on the valves......i should have stopped there but i thought they were loose for a reason. on fist start up it smoked like a 2 stroke. and stayed smoking just as bad as before. very disapointed and wont buy one again. BUT i have used the complete gasket kit from tusk on my XR100 1998 and it worked amazing.... valve seals and all. so takea risk if you want but order some oem valve seals. TECH NOTE: WE HAVE REPLACED THESE VALVE SEALS WITH THE CORRECT ONES.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No leaks

JUSTIN in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 05, 2013:All fit just like stock, no leaks on my crf450, cr250 or my rm250. Good quality, and no issues so far. Will continue to use these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk product are awesome!

Greg in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 30, 2012:.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice kit

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:This kit is a great product and worth the price. Checked everyone for one and was so happy to see it on here for free shipping too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Ed in NH

Comments On Dec 01, 2012:Came with everything I needed. Had no issues

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

blown headgasket

mike in MI

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:I have used many tusk products and they were all great.The one exception was the gasket sets.I did a complete engine rebuild and used a tusk gasket set.The head gasket has a coating like teflon on it unlike the stock all steel head gasket.In less than 2 hours the head gasket failed.The coating had burned off in the combustion area.I put a oem 1 back on and it now has over 40 hours with no problems at all.I love the tusk line but I now am convinced there is no exception for a oem head and base gasket. I still use the other tusk gaskets though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

LTR-450 blown head gasket in 2 hours

Adam in NV

Comments On Oct 01, 2012:I took the cheap way and went with Tusk as they always seem to give me a quality part. I put these in instead of OEM when building my race motor. After around 2 hours of riding I blew the head gasket. Everything was torqued correctly with new bolts and washers so there shouldn't have been such a premature failure. I'm running a 14:1 comp piston so maybe the compression was just too much for the gasket but who knows. Tusk normally makes good parts minus these gaskets and handle bars so if i were you just buy cometic or OEM and feel confident with your build.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM fit, Great product

Evan in PA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:This Tusk top end gasket kit comes with high quality Gaskets. I've have them on my engine for awhile, engine is leak free and running strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Top end gasket kit

Matthew in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:Used this kit on my cr125 5 times worked perfectly for a top end rebuild every time. used once on my crf450r with perfect fit. comes with new o-rings for all of the coolant ports too. would recommend to anyone especailly because its so much cheaper in price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Good fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KDX 200 kit was perfect

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:High quality gaskets and o-rings that worked flawlessly. As good or better than OEM in my experience in the desert environment under high heat loads. Can't beat it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice kit for the price

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:Pretty complete kit. If you can't afford oem go with this gasket kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love Tusk products

Jeramy in VA

Comments On Oct 07, 2012:Not a lot for a little jr50, but the price is right and the quality is there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gasket

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:These work fine.I always use these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:No Problems. Good quality and fit. Good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

thin

Tyler in OH

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:some of the gaskets are thin and flimsy compared to others

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Do not buy for your KLR650

Charles in VA

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:You know the old fool me once saying? Fooled me 3 times. Dumb @%&!!!!!! The only part that is good in this kit is the base gasket which tusk sourced from another company. New top end this past winter all work done by trusted machine shop. Each head gasket lasted no more than 120 miles. They all failed the same way. the coating on the gasket gave out and cooling system pressurized. Each gasket failed in a different spot and was never overheated. After the 2nd one went I blamed myself and took it to my buddy's garage (former Kawi dealer tech) who didn't want to put it in but did anyways. 100 miles later boil over. Installed oem gasket myself and have over 800 miles problem free.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great, and includes valve seals!

Brian in PA

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:I have used this kit in both an RMZ450 and CRF450, both fit great with no issues.
Note that the people blaming head gaskets for head gasket leaks likely have another issue; the blown gasket is the symptom (warped head, etc.).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Kit

Stefan in MA

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:Got this for my 92' KX80 Big Wheel it was a quality kit, I was a happy rider again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Chris in OK

Comments On May 22, 2012:It's nice to have after-market parts that fit properly, and at a good cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No leaks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

DAN in IL

Comments On May 12, 2012:all pieces worked as they should no surprises

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Jesse in WV

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:New gaskets are a must when building ur engine so why not get good stuff at th very cheapest. plus they supply u with just as much if not more thanmost othr kits.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Kit

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:I've used other brands, and this one is as good or better. Comes with Everything you need, and costs less! Yep, I'll buy it again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gasket fit needs work

Ken in CO

Comments On Mar 06, 2012:I always had good luck with Tusk products until I tried these. These looked like a great deal when I was rebuilt the top end on my KTM 450 exc. Unfortunately I had 3 problems: 1) The base gasket is only half the thickness of stock, which would lead to an improper X-dimension.
2) The head gasket is .08" oversized in diameter. It looked like it would still work. 3) All the gaskets were thin and flimsy. You get what you pay for on these.
I ended up having to order the OEM's that I should have in the first place.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit, great price!!!

Josh in NY

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Includes every gasket and seal, even the odd-ball ones you'd never think to replace. Value- priced, performance-oriented!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does its job

christopher in OK

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:easily identifiable, fast shipping and a great product for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 Polaris Predator 500

Dustin in IN

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:has anybody used this gasket kit for a predator 500 is it reliable for long hard rides

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awesome value

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 29, 2008:The quality is great and the kits are very complete. I have been using them on my YZ250 and my XR400 and they work perfect. Very, very happy with Tusk!!
Additional Comments On Aug 17, 2011:Just put one in my YZ450f a couple months back. Works great and fit right. would recomend.

Additional Comments On Jan 30, 2012:Since last year I have used 3 more of these kits on friends machines and they work great. very complete kits!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works like it should

Stan in ID

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:seems to be performing fine. no leaks. fit great. priced right. what more do you want from a gasket?

Additional Comments On Jan 27, 2012:i've installed a couple more of these on different bikes and they are still fine. I always clean my surfaces really well and i haven't had any problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Top End Gasket Kit

KEN in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Have used these for each top end rebuild I have done for the last several years. The videos are helpful and saves you tons of hard earned money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Blew head gasket first race

RUSSELL in OK

Comments On Jan 01, 2012:Had good luck with Tusk gaskets on our two strokes bought on for my son's YZ250F to go with wiesco piston and stainless valves. Head gasket failed first race after about 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tusk needs to improve there head gaskets

Brent in AZ

Comments On Nov 08, 2011:The head gaskets will work but you need to be more precise about EVERYTHING if you want to get a good seal. Ive had much better luck with cometic vs tusk head gaskets

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Top End Gasket Kit

Danny in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:Not a bad Gasket Kit for the money, I had no problem putting it on my bike. And it's been on there for over 300 miles now, but I don't ride like a lunitic anymore. But before I would put it on my sons bike, I want to get some long,hard hours on it and see how it does before I would completly trust it on a full on race bike that a kid is constantly running the bike all day at the rev-limiter. I'll know in a few more months and then I can give an even better review, but if it can hold together under full on race conditions you can't beat the price and then it would deserve an excellent rating!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Eh... next time I'll spend more money

Dan in MN

Comments On Sep 01, 2011:I don't know. Maybe I got the one bad apple, but I was leaking oil from the base gasket after a month of riding. Checked my torque specs and all were correct. Replaced it with a different brand and have had no problems since. The rest of the kit, however, seems to be a pretty good value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another fine TUSK product

JAY in VA

Comments On Sep 22, 2011:Tusk does it again! I have used TUSK products for a long tme and they have never let me down. Good quality product that is reliable and usually half the price of OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked great

DENNY in UT

Comments On Sep 12, 2011:this is a great product that worked great with everything that i needed for the top end of my Rhino great price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

includes tons of stuff

Mike in CA

Comments On Sep 18, 2008:Way more stuff in this kit than in Cometic. Used on a 300ex. Quality was top notch. Came with valve seals too! very nice.
Additional Comments On Aug 17, 2011:worked great on my 300ex so I put one in my KLR650. so far so good! comes with everything!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM450

Alec in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:worked great. had everything i needed. nice price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yz125

Ray in NV

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:Gaskets sealed and are holding up and only cost about 1/2 of the OEM ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

Brent in AZ

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:Tusk top end gasket kits are the way to go, they are complete, they fit, and they are durable. They have held up to many miles of off road racing. The price is also hard to beat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk head gasket

Rick in PA

Comments On Jul 10, 2011:less than 2 hours ride time on a 350 yamaha warrior gasket blew with proper cleaning of the head and jug whould not recomend to anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk gaskets are as good as any!!!

William in FL

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:Good kit and quality gaskets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Tyler in AZ

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:have used it since my last top end. a solid 50 hours of dunes and tracks on an 05 yz250, no leaks, no splooge, nothing stupid going on.
will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they are good

jedd in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:Never had a problem with them had several

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE PRODUCT

lisa in FL

Comments On May 20, 2011:USE THESE TUSK GASKETS MANY TIMES IN REBUILDS. I HAVE NEVER HAD A ISSUE. HALF THE PRICE AS OTHERS WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY. TRUE TO FIT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cooked a YZ450F

Jim in CO

Comments On May 08, 2011:The kit has everything you need for a top end rebuild and the price is fair. YZ owner's beware of the head gasket!
My head gasket failed with nine hours on the new top end. I was 20 miles away from my truck, cooked the engine trying to get back. Like other reviews, the YZ head gasket failed at a water port. Pumped all the coolant thru the engine and out the exhaust. Now I need a new bore and piston.
I think I will go OEM for the head gasket on this rebuild! Tusk products have saved me money in the past, but this time it cost me a cylinder and piston.
TECH NOTE: Be sure that gasket sealing surfaces are clean and properly prepared.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Quality

Toby in TX

Comments On May 02, 2011:Have yet to be disappointed by a Tusk product. Everything looked to be of top quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not as Pictured

Eldon in UT

Comments On May 02, 2011:The only reason I gave this such a low rating is that what was included in the kit was not what was pictured in the photograph. The small O-rings as indicated in the photo were not included in the kit and the valve stem seals were not included as indicated by another review. This causes me to have to re-order more supplies, costing me more shipping charges and time. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Jacob in NC

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:Cant beat the price. I only needed a head gasket but ordered the whole top end kit for close to the same price as competing companies head gastket. and all the tusk products I have used have held up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Deal

David in AZ

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:Comes with the valve stem seals

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit

Jordan in KS

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:cheap kit for the amazing quality tusk is top of the line for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2003 RM250

FRANK in WI

Comments On Mar 05, 2011:Had a lot of luck with Tusk but I say 2 stars for fair this time. I really wasn't impressed with how cheap the gaskets felt, the outer cylinder head o-ring was a tad small and there was no intake gasket. I made it work but I'll stick to Cometic in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant go wrong with tusk,

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:cant go wrong with tusk, held up for over 40hrs still counting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Top End Gasket Kit

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:Everything was there and fit. Can't say that for another famous brand I used ONCE recently lol.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

TO MUCH

Zachary in CA

Comments On Mar 11, 2011:I bout this for my 2006 YZ250 and it came with alot more seals than i thought i like it. I got alot more PSI for my topend. does the job very well. Ill buy it again if i needed to redo my topend again but with this i dont need to buy a new one for awhile.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YZ450F

RYAN in ID

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:2 hours of riding and head gasket blew, shooting coolant out of the exhaust. I shut my bike off just in time to prevent it from burning up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality

Robert in NY

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:No leaks, excellent fit, no need to spend more than what TUSK offers. I will use Tusk products on all my race machines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 yz250 not an f!! Perfect fit!!

Travis in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:I keep over heating my bike and melting the head gaskets. I decided to give the tusk a shot for the price. The fit was great and they seems to be working just fine. I would buy them again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Many quads

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Dec 12, 2010:Allways work well great price.

Was this review helpful?