Moose Racing Billet Parking Brake Block Off Plate

Customer Reviews for Moose Racing Billet Parking Brake Block Off Plate

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 40 Reviews

Return to Moose Racing Billet Parking Brake Block Off Plate Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Moose Racing Billet Parking Brake Block Off Plate Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:I haven't installed it yet, but the product is very nice. The aluminum is think and the anodizing is done well. The red is dark and not bright, so it will probably take a little longer to turn into pink. A good product if you're worried about brake damage during a XC race.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

IT WORKS BUT THE FIT ISN'T THAT GREAT.

Claude in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:For such a specific fitting part, I wasn't expecting it not to fit the contour of my caliper perfectly. Though it does thread on just fine, stepping back and looking at it you can tell it's an aftermarket part. My preference would have been to have it fit and look as if it were OE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

CHRIS in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:After removing the parking brake, this plate covers up the housing nicely, looks good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice gear

Joe in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:The block off plate i ordered came quick, and the red anodizing was a nice touch, matches my frame perfectly. Very easy install, removing the cable itself was harder than installing this plate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ROGER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:again - great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nicely made bling bit

Paul in NSW

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Seems like a very nicely made unit, fits fine, looks great & replaces the ugly huge park brake assembly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks

Nathan in UT

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:it looks great and does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

MIKE in OK

Comments On Jan 18, 2013:Does what its intended for and looks great doing it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit and Great color

Kayden in UT

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:Put on my YFZ and fitted perfect and hasn't fadded yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Moose....

Scott in OR

Comments On Nov 21, 2011:I bought mine, and recently changed brake pads and rotor. The product wasn't deep enough for how much the brake piston stuck out. due to the new brakes. It gave my rotor a "Death grip". Hours of adjustments later, and it works. Yeah, no O-ring either....buy a different one. Big companies these days....jeez

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it's good

JUSTIN in WV

Comments On Aug 21, 2011:works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does just what its meant to

Scott in WA

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:Great Product Great Price Fits well
What more could you want!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install, looks good

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:I bought 2 of these for my LTR450s, and they installed really easily and they look great. This is a perfect replacement for your unsightly (and useless) parking brake.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it works

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:Looks decent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

block off plate

dusty in MO

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:like always another great product from moose works exactly the way its supost to 2 minute install no modifications nessary

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not super impressed

ROB in AZ

Comments On Oct 20, 2010:it looks good, but that is about it. on a raptor 660, it is not deep enough with new brake pads, and will push the piston enough to perform a death grip on the rotor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a block off plate

Daniel in NM

Comments On Apr 06, 2010:Same as everyone else. Would prefer a seal but life goes on. Fits just fine but I haven't changed out my pads yet so we will see. Happy trails!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Looking

Josh in MO

Comments On Jun 27, 2009:Easy to install, quality product, very happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

700 Raptor 07

ISRAEL in WI

Comments On Apr 10, 2009:Does not fit right and does not seal. Nice color only. Don't do it.
Thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didnt fit

Justin in AL

Comments On Mar 25, 2009:I just replaced my brake pads on my 400EX and tried to put this plate on and it was to shallow. I had to modify it myself to get it to fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't fit correct with new pads

TRENT in AZ

Comments On Mar 23, 2009:This item fit fine with my worn out brake pads on my trx 450r but when I installed new pads this blockoff plate prevented the brake caliper piston from fully opening up. I had to remove the item. I went with a blockoff plate from another brand and didn't have this problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great

TJ in OH

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:fit perfect no problens trx450r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best bang for your buck

JOSHUA in WI

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:Looks great and also have the choice of what color you would like.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they are all the same

BRIAN in OK

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:every block off plate i have ever bought required I cut the pin on the back of the caliper piston so the cover would go on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Block off

JEREMY in MO

Comments On Feb 03, 2008:Looks great, but had to trimming on the brake piston rod to get it to fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet

BRANDON in NE

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:Mounted the plate on my 06 YFZ450 and It looks and works awesome. Perfect fit. Easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

block off plate

ELIZABETH in MA

Comments On Jan 17, 2008:it works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great looking easy to install

ryan in VA

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:i see people write that it leaks. had it for a month now, no problems at all. easy to install and very good looking.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plate Only - No Seal or Bolts - Not a perfect fit

Tracy in MO

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:I had to grind on the piston rod before this would fit on my '05 400ex. I was disappointed that no seal or bolts came with the plate. I would expect to replace the bolts anytime I replace a part. I used gasket maker to create my own seal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

andrew in CT

Comments On Jan 03, 2008:works great! easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good

scot in WA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:Easy to install and looks flashy on the back of the quad:)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Moose Block off Plate

GREGORY in AZ

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:Perfect fit for my Yamaha Blaster. Looks good and stops dirt from getting in my caliper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good and does the job

vicki in NJ

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:This little thing fit perfect on my 400ex didn't need to drill or anything. It does what its supposed to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no oring

WADE in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:the o ring was the only problem every thing else was good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Block off

Ryan in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The brake block off plate that I orderd from RMA was perfect. They sent me the right part and they did it quickly. One of the biggest problems is buying online and getting the right parts that you order and get them quickly and RMA did that for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

COOL

JEREMIAH in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:NOT MUCH TO SAY BUT IT DOES WHAT IT SUPPOSED TOO

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't even fit

Albert JR in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I still used it but i had to drill it out first whent all the way through in some spots and had to seal it with silicone DO NOT BUY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Eh...OK

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Doesn't quite fit exactly and doesn't utilize any type of seal either. It's better than leaving stock parking brake mechanism but I'd try to find a more precise fitting product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no seal

CHRIS in ND

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:i was surprised that it didn't come with a seal, or at least offer one serperatly. that's kind of busch league if you ask me.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fair product

BRYSON in WA

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:Looks good but doesn't use a o-ring to seal out the elements.

Was this review helpful?