Wiseco Piston Kit

Customer Reviews for Wiseco Piston Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 222 Reviews

Return to Wiseco Piston Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Wiseco Piston Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

Matthew in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:Excellent product as always. The only bummer, the KIT didn't come with a wrist pin. Make sure you order a wrist pin. Great compression, fits right in. No issues and the bike loves it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, would buy again

Devon in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM85L

Comments On Jul 10, 2014:I bought this piston because my old pro-x piston was at the end of its life and it seems to run much smoother than before. I totally recommend this product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:I don't use any other pistons, especially for a 2 stroke, since Wiseco are the only brand that make forged ones for 2 strokes, and I would never use a cast piston!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality.

KEVIN in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 28, 2014:Not sure why some internet "couch racers" talk bad a bout the quality of these. I just replaced an oem cast piston that shattered and crumbled in my cylinder. This machined piston is top notch. Can't beat that fresh top end feeling!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great price $$$$$$

eric in NL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Apr 27, 2014:runs strong and big difference in the performance on my little bike, runs better then ever !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits my bike

Fenny in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 150 SX

Comments On Apr 23, 2014:will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WEISCO PISTON!!!!

Doug in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Great piston kit at an awesome price. In my opinion you cant beat Weisco and you definitely cant beat Rocky Mountain ATV and MC.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough as nails

STEVE in IN

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Have 7 years on the Wiseco that's in the bike now. Only changing due to new crank installation. I guess 'reliable' is the word I'd use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Piston

Kyle in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:Does what a piston should, no problems even with extended wide open throttle revving.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco For Life!

Mike in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I use only Wiseco High Performance Pistons in all our bikes when I rebuild them. Greatest Pistons ever made for dirt bikes and atvs!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best product out there

Kyle in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:Good kit with everything you need for a piston kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Warning

Alan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:These pistons are forged aluminum and expand at a different rate then your cast cylinder. We followed all directions and even had a local machine shop drill the oil holes in the piston to make sure exact measurement and drill sizes were used. Warm the bike all the way up every ride out before setting out on a good ride. The piston will expand faster then the cylinder if you don't and cause and cold sieze condition. Very costly mistake. Parts are good as long as you want to be extremely careful about warming up engine every ride out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

corey in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 450 MXR

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:I would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great piston

KEVIN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:Replaced stock with this piston and haven't had a problem with 80+ hours on it so far.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2001 rm250

Randall in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Piston was in specification, worked well will reuse!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Don't go cheap for engine compenents. Go Wiseco

Andrew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Wiseco is almost a garunteed perfect product. Not quite as good as OEM but a lot better than most of the competition. I always get a full 35 hours on my race bike (YZ125) off these top ends.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best piston on the market 2 stroke or 4

Travis in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 1991 SUZUKI LT250R QUADRACER

Comments On Dec 15, 2013:I use these in every one of my bikes and they are great. great quality and performance. helps throttle response a little bit too. make sure you break in properly or your top end wont last nearly as long as if you did break in properly

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good deal

ALEX in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Nov 27, 2013:Fit great, still going strong 3 months later. Will purchase again!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

POWER

TYLER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 28, 2013:SO FAR SO GOOD! SOLID PRODUCT, AND WORKS WELL! I HAVE NOTICED QUITE A DIFFERENCE IN POWER, IM SURE THATS MOSTLY IN PART TO HAVING BEEN LOSING COMPRESSION. LOVED THE LITTE PISTON BAG IT CAME WITH, KINDA COOL!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works well

kevin in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 200 XC

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:Installed easily and lasted an entire race season. Can't go wrong for the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great piston

jayce in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:6 hours on piston with no loss of compression!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ran good, for a while..

Hayden in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:After 40 something hours of hard racing on the stock top end, I put this in my 125 and it went together like it should. Ran good for about 5 hours (after proper break-in and correct oil-fuel mixture) then started losing compression and peak rpm's were noticeably dropping. After 7.5 hours, all compression was gone and started slapping really bad. Took it apart and everything was now out of spec; piston skirt, ring, wristpin and all. I've since put in OEM top end parts and I'm hours into it without any issues. OEM is what I recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Works great, just wish pricing could be a little lower

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good, of course, it's Weisco

don in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:runs great, more power, less piston slap sound, is as you would expect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

Jean-Michel in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Oct 18, 2013:No probleme with wiseco piston kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Junk oil rings

Dale in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:I tried to use this piston twice and the oil ring will not seat and blows blue smoke. It is stupid to have a chrome oil ring on a hard steel bore.
They might work in a 2 cycle engine, didn't work for me in a four cycle engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wiseco for the win

BENJAMIN in TN

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:Bought a used 2T that ran ok. Put this piston in and it felt like a totally different machine. Better response, better power band, I am very amazed what a difference it made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco works

Richard in PA

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:Never had a problem with Wiseco top end components. I just wish they'd include the bearing in the top end kit. Really don't understand why this is. Not too many people I know of that reuse top end bearings when replacing the top end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quaility great price

corey in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:great product better than oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston

JASON in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:This is only the best. i would never buy another brand on the market. Even if it was $50 less. Spend the extra money and go with quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent piston

charles in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Sep 01, 2013:everything fit - -ran fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

Christa in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:Wiseco has never done me wrong! High quality product with a fair price. Plus it comes with the fancy piston bag everyone tries to steal from me Lol!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very High Quality!!!

Robert in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Bought this piston kit for my kx250f and haven't had so much power for a long time! Its very easy to instal, and its worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works perfect

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR85R Expert

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:makes lots of power now

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Jeff in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:They are light and strong. Wiseco every time I rebuild my top end no question.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality

Reid in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RM85

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Great piston for a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:works just fine looks just like oem seems to function just like oem too much cheaper way for same thing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wiseco pistons

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:fit fine, works fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

weisco piston kit

brian in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:havent got my order yet but if its anything like my last order it will be awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:great product great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:As always, great quality stuff from Wiseco.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lasts long with good compression

mike in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On May 08, 2013:Did a complete rebuild 35 hours ago, after i did heat cycles i tested the compression , was at 210 wet, today at 34 hours its like 205 or 208 wet, so basicly no loss, going to replace it at 50 hours though to be on the safe side and their pretty inexpensive too . Will defently buy again, the only piston ill run in my 2 strokes,would recomend to a freind

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Wiseco is great! Never had a problem with them. plus fit and finish is awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Jeffrey in NY

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:Have bought 3 of these for 250f and 125 great instructions, no issues. Circlips are a pain as always. Will keep buying till one fails. Hasn't happened yet. :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great piston

Andrew in VIC

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:Wiseco are known for their high performance forged pistons. I fitted my top-end out with new Kibblewhite valves and springs, and a Wiseco piston. It works a treat. I've run about 15 hours on it so far, and I can really notice the power difference.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Use oem

roy in California

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:I bought this for use on my 2000 cr 250r,I am 56 yrs old and have owned 2 strokes since i was 13.So i have done very many top end rebuilds. The problem with this piston is that the centering pins for the rings are very shallow, not as pronounced as stock. so if you have to spin the piston just a little bit to align it into the cylinder, the rings tend to ride over the pin.Then it gets stuck in the cylinder and you have to play hell to try and get it out without messing up your cylinder. Bought the stock parts went back together just fine and runs like a champ,so stick with stock.The parts are actually cheaper then the weisco.
i

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good piston

MICHAEL in FL

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:If you just want to rebuild your top end, this is a great piston to use. In conjunction with pipe, reeds, port and polish, and oil injection block off kit there was a huge gain in power. I would recommend the oil injection block off for the break in period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not the best

JAKE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:I will stick with OEM for now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Piston

Nicholas in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:Looked at it today after 20hours and still looks new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit

loren in NV

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:Great two stroke replacement piston kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Great increase of power over stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great investment for your money

Robert in Mississippi

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:Great piston!!! Never had any problems with it. I would recommend if your rebuilding your top end put this piston in and make your bike roar. Its great and the best you can buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiesco pistons

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Jan 04, 2013:Cant go wrong ever with this company. forged pistons instead of factory cast...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The One

Michael in HI – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:Great fit and performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pistons!

Greg in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 30, 2012:.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy installaton

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:I have bought other piston kits and this is by far the best one. I installed it myself without any problems and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was some factory mistakes

Dan in PA

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:Part fit good but before I put it in there was shavings in the the piston holes...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:great piston only one i think ill ever buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Evan in PA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:High quality forged piston at a reasonable price. Comes with wristpin and clips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality at a reasonable price

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:High quality forging that worked flawlessly. As good or better than OEM in my experience in the desert environment under high heat loads. Can't beat it! Stick with a proven performer @ this level of rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hey, it's Wiseco.

Philip in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2012:Wiseco. We all know they make great stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco piston

Maxim in QC

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:The quality is very excellent and product are always good packed !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wiseco

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:always great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:great, have been using for years

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great piston

Raymond in OH

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:Put piston in a 02' cr125

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

piston

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Wiseco piston kits are the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great piston kit

BEAU in ID

Comments On Aug 20, 2012:Put this in a kx 100. Only pistons I will use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

piston

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great for any bikes. love wiseco products

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2000 YZ 125

Danny in NS

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Installed without problem in my bike, fit well and came with detailed instructions, although not really needed it was nice to have them included with the piston. After several heat cycles and properly breaking in the rings/piston I still have lots of compression, 10 hours so far on it and havent had a problem. Only thing to remember after installing it is to do a proper break in, or it could create hot spots on the cylinder walls and scratch it up pretty bad, costing well over 500 bucks. Break in procedure is easily found on the web.
Overall i recommend Wiseco over anything else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

97 YZ250

Justin in NV

Comments On Jul 07, 2012:I've always had good luck with Wiseco in two strokes. Have put them in bikes, quads and snowmobiles with good results.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Products!!

Gustavo in CA

Comments On Jun 12, 2012:Best piston for 2 stroke!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Brian in PA

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:I've used these in various bikes, never had an issue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wisecos rock

john in MA

Comments On May 28, 2012:no problems ever with many wiseco's a+

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great piston

Chris in OK

Comments On May 22, 2012:I always have faith in the Wiseco pistons, which is more than I can say for the rods.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good quality

TIM in GA

Comments On May 21, 2012:i love the wiseco piston kits.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pistons

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

DAN in IL

Comments On May 12, 2012:great product ..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no news is good news!

Jared in CO

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:I have put a lot of hours on wiseco pistons over the years and have never had a failure, and have never found any cracks or deformation at rebuild time. I have often found cracks or chips on stock pistons. They always have good machining and very neat casting on their products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Economical Buy

TIM in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:This is a good price point for a replacement piston. I have heard of issues with ktm bikes with the differences in silicon content of the aluminum Wiseco vs. OEM. (Different expansion rates of head and piston)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit

anthony in NJ

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:got the wiseco top end kit for my ktm 250 2 stroke. great price, fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Replacement

ZACKARY in MN

Comments On Jan 24, 2012:I put this new piston in Jan 2012 and it seems to be working great so far. Came with all the replacement parts needed for a piston swap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wiseco piston kit

Curtis in NV

Comments On Jan 23, 2012:Very nice kit at a decent price...i've had no problems with it at all,very staisfied!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Clayton in VA

Comments On Dec 13, 2011:Best Piston available.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Mmmmm... POWER!

Dan in MN

Comments On Nov 25, 2011:Made a very noticeable difference in power. Coupled with an aftermarket filter, exhaust, and a cam, the Wiseco will REALLY break loose the power in the motor! Very easy installation (and I'm a novice mechanic) with well written instructions. No special tools needed for installation.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Piston

ANTHONY in TN

Comments On Nov 02, 2011:The piston was amazing, it is a little bit heavier than stock but that gives the bike a little more bottom end which is great if you ride in the woods like myself. The extra machining on the top gives you more compression and power.. I have already bought two more for later rebuilds..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best piston kit out there

Tina in VA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:wiseco makes the best kit out there. Bought the kit for a yz125 came with everything it said installed easily and my bike has better compression. I have not been able to break my bike in yet because of snow, but as soon as I do I will see if it ads power too. Seems great so far.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works every time

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:I've been buying Wiseco for years and years and years. They work great. Quality is great. The price is right. I bought a Vertex once, and didn't notice any difference in any way at all. Why spend more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best pistons

andrew in VIC

Comments On Aug 15, 2011:very solid unit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RUNS LIKE A CHAMP

Jeff in OH

Comments On Jul 15, 2011:This piston is amazing if you have a 2 stroke do this yourself easy only takes about 20 minutes after I put this in It started up first kick and still starts first kick and sounds much better i highly reccomend this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

david in OH

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:livened my motor right up

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

05 YZ250

Tyler in AZ

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:Great piston! easy to install, you can actually find a Rocky Mountain ATCMC video on youtube of one of their guys doing a top end on a 2 stroke, its great, i highly recommend it for beginners.
Anyways, this piston is STRONG! After all the break in, i got too much torque to handle in my tight wash, and enough top end to keep putting a smile on my face. Not to mention the crisp, powerful delivery that makes 2 strokes so much fun. Also sounds good, gotta admit all that extra compression gives it a whistle that makes heads turn when your pinned in 5th. =D
Wont buy anything else!!
Additional Comments On Jun 20, 2011:Coming up on my second rebuild soon. 3 dune trips and 4 track trips, plus about 25 hours of trails. This thing is bullet proof. I won't buy anything else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2000 KX 250

Ric in ID

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:I put in this kit in my bike and deffinetly felt the change in more power felt alot more responsive. That could be because I waited eleven ten years to change the top end though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

jedd in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:Everything else is a waste of money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 25, 2011:Great kit for any bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD PRODUCT

lisa in FL

Comments On May 24, 2011:I HAVE USED WISECO FOR YEARS. TRIED A VERTEX PISTON KIT IN YZ250. I REALLY LIKE THE QUALITY AND WHEN IT CAME TIME TO REPLACE, THE PISTON WAS STILL IN GOOD SHAPE, REALLY DIDN'T NEED TO REPLACE, ONCE A PART LETS DO IT. THERE HARD TO FIND ROCKY MOUNTAIN DOESN'T SELL. VERTEX DIRECT. THEY ARE THE OEM PISTON FOR KTM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 KX250

Larry in TX

Comments On May 18, 2011:Came with piston, rings, wrist pin, and clips. Did not come with wrist pin bearing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pistons!

BRANDON in UT

Comments On May 07, 2011:Put these in my banshee and would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

james in OK

Comments On Apr 10, 2011:Best piston kit I've ever purchased.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great has like 5 years on it

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:great has like 5 years on it , i should really do a top end job soon, i found that a factory piston is some times cheaper thru rockymountain than the weisco, factory is generally the go to as far as pistons go

Was this review helpful?