Modquad HI-FLO Impeller

Customer Reviews for Modquad HI-FLO Impeller

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Modquad HI-FLO Impeller Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Modquad HI-FLO Impeller Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Chris in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On May 07, 2014:Replaced the plastic one due to wear and tear with this metal one and has seemed to hold up much better. Hard to say on cooling difference because changed the radiator, hoses, switched to coolhead and impeller at same time. Overall after those mods has not ran hot since.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Banshee

Jon in MA

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:I had over heating issues with my banshee on trails so I added this high flow impeller and it did help alittle but did not fix the issue. I added some "ice water" coolant and have not had it over heat again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good for price

JEREMY in ME

Comments On Mar 09, 2011:my yfz ran cool even with a 501cc kit.and its cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 YFZ 450

BRANDON in WA

Comments On Jun 16, 2009:When I got the quad it would over heat after awhile and would run pretty hot. I changed the clutch because it was feeling like it was slipping. It helped the quad, now only overheats when its been working pretty good. So I thought changing the impeller would help cool it down a bit. I haven't noticed any difference. I have about 15 hours on the quad since I put the impeller on and it hasn't leaked, which is a good thing from some of the stuff I have read. Looks more aggressive and would seem to work better, but cant say.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

installation nightmare

SEAN in PA

Comments On Feb 10, 2009:As a very mechanically inclined person ive done just about everything you can to many different atvs and dirt bikes, 2 out of 2 possible installs using this product went terrible one on a raptor 660 tore up 2 sets of oil seals and wasted 50 dollars in engine ice, (the replacement set with the stock impeller are holding fine)another installed on a yfz 450 yeilded similar results, (almost seems like the shaft diameter may not be to oem spec, just a guess) temp readings at the side of the head varied 1.75 degrees over stock impeller, not impressed

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

660 raptor

DANIEL in NC

Comments On Sep 15, 2008:I would not reccomend this product for a raptor due to it is not designed correctly to use factory seal, and it WILL leak! mod quad has no customer support no phone #. also see other review where another customer had same problem. do not waist your money. just buy hi performamce coolant.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

06 Banshee impeller

Devin in IN

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:Installation was easy and problem-free. It fit well, but there were some small burrs that had to be removed first.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Modquad HI-FLO Impeller - 2003 Yamaha Raptor 660

MICHAEL in MI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:My OEM water pump began to leak so I decided that while I was going to replace the seals that I'd upgrade as well so I purchased this part from RMATV.
The water pump wasn't designed to hold the same parts that the OEM unit was, most crucial was the missing backside impression for the nylon washer that allows the pump to apply pressure to the seal while riding on a smooth, low friction surface. It was not possible to install the impeller with the new OEM parts that were supposed to go in. Thinking this must have been designed into the part and much be better than the original design I assembled the water pump. The water pump lasted approximately 8 hours of ride time before it began to leak again out of the weep hole as it had done before I replaced all the parts. Thinking this perhaps was my own error I purchased the OEM parts again and replaced all of them with the Modquad Impeller again. I had seen some wear on the inside edge of the impeller where the impression should have been but I was still unable to install the OEM nylon bushing that was originally designed to go there so I put it back together without it once again. Ran fine for a bit and then I noticed a noise. Less than 2 hours of ride time later it was AGAIN leaking from the weep hole.
I have since installed the OEM impeller and replaced those same internal parts that I had used with the Modquad Impeller twice. It has run flawlessly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HI-FLO Impeller

THOMAS in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:A good replacement for the stock plastic impeller. Although be careful during assembly as it could ruin the seal since it is not tapered like the stock one.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Mod Quad Pump Impeller

RYAN in WI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This product was ok. The snap ring groove was a different size/location than the stock impeller so the gear had to be shimmed to take up the extra space. There was no chamfer on the end of the shaft for passing it through the seal without damage it. The impeller also rubbed slightly on the pump housing after istallation.

Was this review helpful?