UM Performance Scoops

Customer Reviews for UM Performance Scoops

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to UM Performance Scoops Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

UM Performance Scoops Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

Benjamin in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:Look great and u can feel the air flowing past the motor better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 400ex

BRAD in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Scoops are made very well. But the instructions they sent are worthless. They are easy to install once you figure out how they go on the quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great air scoops

Aaron in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 26, 2013:Fit perfectly. Adds great look to bike and helps with cooling purposes. Defiantly recommend on putting these on. The more air across the engine that you can get with these scoops help keep it cooler. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome investment.

Christopher in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 20, 2013:I recently ordered these scoops for my 07 honda ex 400 and they look and perform great. The package came with all hardware needed and 5 nice stickers. Instructions are vague but you can look at um scoops on honda ex 400 on google to see fitament. Very easy install. Delivery was awesome. 2 days and my product was at my door. AAA plus rating on quality and delivery.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

doesnt fit with maier front fender

charlie in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 06, 2013:I had drill extra hole on each scoop because aftermarket maier front fenders have different bolt pattern than stock front fender

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend for 400ex

Josh in Utah

Comments On Mar 15, 2013:painted mine black and they went on Fairly easy. they channel alot more air into my 440 and runs way cooler.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

UM Scoops

Duane in WI

Comments On Jul 07, 2012:Scoops went on fairly easy an look sharp. Don't need to use the nuts provided. The 416 definitely runs cooler now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Leslie in PA

Comments On Jul 06, 2012:Painted them glossed black then bolted them right in, very easy. Highly recommended for the average trail rider.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!!!

Jeff in IN

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:These not only look good, but really help direct more air to the oil cooler on my 400ex. Had them powder coated to make them stand out more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Jack in IL

Comments On Jul 04, 2009:looks great and does the job but the directions were terrible and they didnt send me the lock washers. and the spacers that came with it i didnt even use. once i figures out how to get them on there ok. looks sharp

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

400ex No instructions!!

John in MO

Comments On May 14, 2009:Good product love it, painted to match bike but the bolts that come with it are a waste of time and there are no instructions.
This product is NOT made for the 2008 400ex I had to bend top ears up and in to get to fit and then it was tight. Try assembling parts on a quad before selling them for that quad!!
Additional Comments On Jun 01, 2009:But look good once you get them to install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Jimmy in AZ

Comments On Apr 12, 2009:I can feel the air, does a great job and it seems like my quad does run cooler and also seems like my quad doesn't tire out so fast from getting hot. well worth the money

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

07 400 EX NEEDS THESE

jason in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2009:400 ex needs these in a bad way...no fan on board so when flying down the gravel roads you can feel the heat pour off the engine. plus side is they are pretty nice looking. 20 minutes to put on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sharp looking upgrade

MELISSA in VA

Comments On Oct 27, 2008:I was looking to make a few upgrades to make my 400 stand out - this gives it the unique lines of the 250R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome polished Scoops

DANIEL J in KS

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Want to give your ride an edge the um performance polished scoops do the trick

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Scoops

DEREK in VA

Comments On Feb 20, 2008:The scoops fit great no modification needed. They keep the motor cooler than expected.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice parts!

BLAINE in ND

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:Fit and finish is good, all the needed parts included.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cool!

ADAM in OH

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:Keeps the motor running cool and keeps the quad looking good. Just don't plow through a deep water hole or it will just about drown out the motor. Because the water gets channeled through the scoops.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 HONDA 400EX

mike in PA

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:EASY TO INSTALL AND LOOKS GREAT ON MY 400EX

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look good but low grade finish.

BRETT in UT

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:They look great once they are on the bike but I was a bit disappointed with the finish of the product. I ended up grinding the edges to remove burrs and blemishes from production. They aren't really expensive so I guess you get what you pay for. They worked great once I cleaned them up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great item

KEVIN in NV

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:This item is great. it fit good even with my maier racing plastics.They kep the oil cooler and engine by forcing air across the motor and oil tank. They also look killer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

400EX Air Schrouds

THOMAS in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I bought these to try and make my '04 400EX run a little cooler and they def help direct alot of air across the motor and they look good doing it.

Was this review helpful?