Maxima Cool-Aide

Customer Reviews for Maxima Cool-Aide

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to Maxima Cool-Aide Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxima Cool-Aide Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love this

steve in UT

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:i used to over heat a little but since ive been useing this no problem at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like it should

Terry in ID

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:Stuff is good and not to expensive the more i research though i hear that 100% distilled water works the same so don't know if i will purchase again just due to cheapness of myself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have!

kevin in CA

Comments On Jun 15, 2013:I have always used engine ice, but one day I needed coolant and was short on cash so i bought maxima cool aid. I was supprised how easily my bike (07 yz450f) overheated when ideling, whent back to engine ice and my bike hasn't over heated since. Don't cheat your bike, spend the extra cash!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxina Cool-Aide

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Works great, run this in all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Mar 24, 2013:No mixing required, worked great, great price. would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent

Josh in WA

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:I gave it 4/5 because my bike recently overheated after running this. Not sure if it was because i was doing some hard trails and had very little airflow on radiator and was really pushing the bike, or just this coolant. I suspect the condition and not the product though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for summer, bad in winter.

SCOTT in WA

Comments On Aug 27, 2012:Works good but you have to drain it in the winter or it will freeze.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good inexpensive alternative

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Can mix with stock coolants. Does not offer freeze protection. Does lower engine running temp and is cheaper than engine ice and similar more expensive brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great & Easy

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:You need motorcycle-specific coolant for your ride. The Maxima works great, is priced well, and no mixing needed. I've been using it in a couple bikes and no overheating problems at all.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Read the bottle carefully

DUSTIN in MT

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:I live in Montana where it tends to get bitter cold - even in a well insulated garage. Do not leave this product in your bike over winter. It froze solid in my bike. Luckily no damage, but this is definately not an antifreeze. I also do not think my bike ran any cooler than when I run regular old Prestone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dropped my temps as advertised

MICHAEL in NC

Comments On Sep 27, 2010:At least 10 degrees cooler. One catch, this is perfect for me living in the south but if you store your bikes in a shed over the winter and the temp drops below freezing, you'll be in deep trouble. No freeze protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps me Cool

KENNETH in TN

Comments On Mar 01, 2009:After break-in drain your stock coolant and add Cool-aide. This keeps my bike cooler and gives great protection to the entire cooling system.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

had to wait longer for bike to warm up in 32 degre

JONATHAN in OH

Comments On Feb 05, 2009:Get it for summer use..not winter arenacross

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

DOES NOT OFFER FREEZE PROTECTION

ANDY in NE

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:I bought this and did not relize it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cooling

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:great cooling no freeze protection below 32

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great coolant

Matthew in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Kept it cool in hot Glamis heat. Def does what it needs to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

BRANDEN in PA

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:great stuff not much freeze protection for people in colder places only good down to 32 degrees

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have for KTM's

SEAN in PA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:one of the must haves for KTM owners, especially those in slow mud or dual sporting in traffic - i definitely seen a big difference

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

BILL in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Bike stays nice and cool...

Was this review helpful?