Cycle Logic Engine Ice

Customer Reviews for Cycle Logic Engine Ice

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 235 Reviews

Return to Cycle Logic Engine Ice Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Cycle Logic Engine Ice Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cooler than cool

Josh in PA

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:Wont run anything else, all my freinds and I run this and never had a problem, no boiling over and dosnt freeze over for those winter rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 Raptor 700R

Derek in NV

Comments On Nov 09, 2012:great product, ATV would heat up out in the desert and after using Engine Ice it has been much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well.

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:I haven't had any problems with this stuff. No corrosion and does the job. Expensive but how often do you change the coolant. Go for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

one of the best

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:This is one of the best coolants you can buy. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

love it

Garrison in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:Keeps the engine cool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Appears to work well

CLAY in KS

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:Trip to the dunes in JULY and while I may have been over heated the engine didn't show any signs of stress, the fan kicked on at a minimum on my 06 trx 450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 MX bikes, 5 seasons, zero problems

Owen in WV

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:We are running 2 MX bikes. Went up from 250F's to 450F's. Have used Engine ice in all bikes for 5 seasons. Never a boiling issue on 90 degree race days nor on 0 degrees winter storage days.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cool

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Keep the engines running on my sons race bikes. This stuff is good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps it cool

Marc in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2012:I have run Engine Ice for years and never had a problem. On my old 4 stroke it noticeably kept it from overheating as often while out trail riding. I use nothing else in all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME COOLANT !

James

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:I started running engine ice this year in my YZ250F and it is awesome stuff !! I live/race in Texas in 100 degree heat and my bike doesnt even as much as burp any of it out {as 4 strokes are famous for} where as before i would empty about 1/4 of the radiators during each race with other coolants. Engine Ice is definately the way to go,,I'll never run nothing else now !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i will only run this

JAMES in UT

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:top quailty!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

DARIN in UT

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:I ride in the desert and mountain single track in the middle of summer and this stuff keeps my bike from boiling over. I run it in all of my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Running Cool now

Brian in ID

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Haven't overheated once since using this product. That says it all!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool

Derek in UT

Comments On Jul 29, 2012:I ride 90 percent mx so i am going full throttle for 90 percent of the time. This stuff keeps my yfzr running cool as can be

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Engine ice works great. Expensive but worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha YFZ450

Scott in AZ

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:I put this stuff in my quad about 8 months ago and I really don't know what the temp was before. It runs great. I did just purchase a Trail Tech Voyager from Rocky Mountain and it will be able to tell me my water temp.... I ride hard at the dunes and have never overheated my quad. It took almost the full bottle so if you are going to use it on more than one bike get one for each.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing

igor in NV

Comments On Jun 13, 2012:this stuffs great my crf 450r never over heats

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spendy...

BUCK in UT

Comments On Jun 08, 2012:Its a little expensive, but it works well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best Money Can Buy

Stefan in MA

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:The cremde la crem of anti-freeze. I always used regular stuff but gave it a try. It works great but they could do a couple dollars better on the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

john in MA

Comments On May 28, 2012:would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ice Cool

Ryan in CA

Comments On May 18, 2012:i only use engine ice for my bike! works great! highly reccomended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good insurance

MICHAEL in NC

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:Not that you stop to measure the temperature of your coolant but just knowing that this can drop your temp 10-20 degrees is a good insurance policy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best coolant

Joseph in MA

Comments On Apr 07, 2012:my 02 kx250 loves this coolant

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good insurance.

Darrell in OR

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:They say, better safe than sorry.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

This is the only thing I use in my bikes

TYLER in AZ

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Best of the best. I race and ride every weekend and this is all I use. Works wonderful in the 100+ temps here in AZ. Can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:this is a great way to keep your engine cool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never had an overheating issue...

DEREK in AZ

Comments On Mar 31, 2012:My bikes Never boil over or run excessively hot. Especially here in Az...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine Ice

JAMES in UT

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:Engine Ice has lowered the temp on my quad. If your racing hard this is the coolant for you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps my Banshee Cool

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Does what its intended to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money in Texas heat

Tim in TX

Comments On Mar 17, 2012:Lowered my temps on my CRF250R, which will help with the intake valve problem on the CRF

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps it cool

charleen in CA

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:we use this in our ltr450 race quad and have never had a overheating issue.luv this product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for those hot summer days.

Greg in NJ

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Before adding engine ice my fan was always coming on after adding engine ice only after a good 20 to 30 min session my fan will come on for just a few seconds. After the adition of an aftermarket radiator and engine ice it takes a good hour to hour and a half before my fan even thinks about coming on.
03 Z400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Jeffery in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Seems to lower temp by a little.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

Shanon in FL

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:Used engine ice b4. But had a coolant drip. Then went to water. Bike would overheat very quickly. Love the product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Christopher in FL

Comments On Nov 04, 2011:did not notice any difference but works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine Ice

Terry in BC

Comments On Oct 02, 2011:All I'll use. Does the job and does it well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to do good

Josh in WA

Comments On Sep 30, 2011:I just put this in my bike, and it seems to help out. I dont have a lot to compare it too, but my riding buddy had constant problems with overheating until he got this. So I got it too. Works good so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cooler Temps

Justin in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2011:I've ran this for 3 years now in two different YZ's and will continue to use it until something better comes out. Along with the Boyesen Pump Cover its great stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:This is a great product, very durable and will last you a long time. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Guess it works

Don in OR

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:Guess it works okay although a KTM with a thermostat is going to run at a prescribed temp anyway but use this stuff as a safety precaution in the heat of the desert and on tight tech trails.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price

Colby in TX

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:Put in both of my four wheelers seems to work great!! fan does come on as often GREAT PRODUCT!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Steven in CA

Comments On Jul 22, 2011:this stuff works great. keeps your bike way cooler than standard coolant. be sure to flush your system good with water before you poor it in (for best results)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth the money

NATE in CA

Comments On Jul 16, 2011:Ran this stuff in a stock z400 and the fan rarely came on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Overrated

DWAYNE in MO

Comments On Jun 30, 2011:Used this stuff exclusively for couple years. Primarily in our 50cc race bikes, Worked fine. Then in an effort to cut corners I tried The Maxima Kool-Aid - at half the price - and what do you know, it worked FINE too!! Can't say anything bad about it other than you can get the same results for half the price with other products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as Advertised

JOEL in CA

Comments On Jun 11, 2011:I have only used these on all my bikes because it works like it says. It is pricey but worth the peace of mind it gives me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works.

Lyle in ID

Comments On Jun 07, 2011: East to use, just pour it in , no mixing. Use it in two bikes and one ATV. Never a problem in several years. Only ran hot in one bike once and that was because some dummy forgot to tighten the radiator cap! Not cheap but works very well and small engines have such small capacities you use very little.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Billy in CA

Comments On May 05, 2011:This is the only coolant I run in my bikes, If your having overheating problems, Especially in big bore four strokes then this is the cure!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keep the engine cool

MIKE in AZ

Comments On May 03, 2011:I put on a big bore kit, and did some head work to my TRX450R. I replaced the stock coolant with Engine Ice and it runs about 10 degrees cooler, just like it said. It is the only coolant I will ever use in my bikes and quads!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

KRIS in AZ

Comments On Apr 19, 2011:keeps engine cooler!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

one minor problem

jon in MT

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:Excellent coolant. The only issue I have is with the container. It is a bit tricky to pour into your radiator without spilling some (even with a funnel). Pretty minor complaint though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

BRANDON in MO

Comments On Mar 16, 2011:Works very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Luke in CO

Comments On Feb 23, 2011:Works better than other coolants

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:helps keep bike kool in summer time rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

GLENN in MA

Comments On Jan 06, 2011:PUT IN IN BOTH BIKES SAW A DIFFERENCE RIDE ALL DAY STOP AND PUT HAND ON MOTOR AND IS WARM NOT NOT

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cool As Ice

Juancarlo in FL

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:I have a Trailtech Vapor and have noticed 15 to 20 degree difference in engine temp. since switching out factory coolant to Engine Ice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

engine ice

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:worked okay did not lower temp that much

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

MALCOLM in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:I use Engine Ice in all four of my quads, works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the Stuff

ROGER in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:I like not having to mix like other brands. It really helps the bike run cooler.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine coolant

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:I love the Engine Ice. My engine doesnt over heat the radiators have yet to boil over. I ride mostly woods and desert single track, mostly at a slow pace. So the cooling air on the radiators is minimal. It works great. Matter of fact it works so good I use it in my truck. Its kinda expensive for that application but I beat my truck up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

my engine runs cooler

Jeffrey in OR

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:I added this to my raptor 700 and it works. It does not work as well as water and water wetter but engine ice has the add bonus of not having to replace it with antifreeze/coolant for the winter as you do with water wetter. With engine Ice you can leave it in all year long. It also looks cool in my coolant reserve.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good cooling

JAY in CA

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:Use this in all my trail bikes and customers bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Douglas in PA

Comments On Jul 02, 2010:I have a 2007 Rappy 700r with lots of mods and I used to have overheating problems. Not anymore! Definatly worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only antifreze I use.

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:I desert race and having the best antifreeze is a must. This is the only stuff I will use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Coolant

Mark in CA

Comments On Jun 04, 2010:I have never had any issues with my '07 KX250F overheating using this coolant. Product claims temp can be up to 50 degrees cooler. Although I don't have a digital thermometer to confirm it, I truly doubt the validity of this claim.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WORKS GOOD

FRED in IA

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:my 07 crf250r never once over heated all summer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:good product? how to know if it really works? i dont have a temp guage on my dirt bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 YZ250

Lynn in AZ

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:Has kept my bike cool in the 100F deserts of Arizona, to the frigid 30F mornings at the dunes! It has been reliable for me and all my buddies. However, it is NOT a good substitute to lean out the jetting (especially on a two stroke) to get more power out of the bike, that is still a recipe for a melted piston if you dont know what your doing (and most of us, including me, dont).
I will continue to buy this product, its well worth the little extra $$.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fixed my 300 overheating prob

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Dec 14, 2009:Fixed my KTM 300 overheating problem so now i run it in all my bikes and my friends do to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

still overheated -

RALPH in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2009:still overheated - on both 06 ktm 450 xc and 08 yz 450

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

TRAVIS in ID

Comments On Oct 19, 2009:I bought this from RM because I was going to try it out from a local dealer but needed $20 dollars for free shipping. It is a couple bucks cheaper through RM. This product stopped the overheating in 00 WR400 ever on a 100 degree day in the desert. I run it in every bike now.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Keep your cool

Justin in OH

Comments On Jun 06, 2009:When I rebuilt the top end on my 250r, I raised the compression, and along with running race gas mix I thought "Why put regular coolant back in?" I ride a lot in the tight woods at slower speeds, without a lot of airflow, and not once has my 'wheeler boiled over. I've read a lot of good reviews about the stuff on forums, so I decided to try it. I never checked temps before/after, but it seems to work well.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

JAMES in IN

Comments On Apr 29, 2009:keeps fan from running as often on 700 raptor

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Terrible Waste of Money!

steven in IL

Comments On Mar 29, 2009:I have an '06 LTR 450 and I originally used Ford/Motorcaft 50/50 coolant. I switched to Engine Ice to see if I could get it to run cooler but it made it run hotter. The bottle says it's good to -26F but when I tested it with a hydrometer it was only good to +10F.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Coolant

TRACY in NJ

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:Works great hasn't overheated once on my banshee using this coolant. Only negative thing is the price is a little high but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

BRYAN in NM

Comments On Mar 07, 2009:I run this in my KX144. The bike doesn't have any cooling issues to begin with, so I really can't say if this helps, but I have no complaints with the product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the $$$$$

DAVID in MO

Comments On Jan 12, 2009:Filled up my RM250 with Engine Ice before i went to the dunes in OK, First day of riding my bike was over heating and boiling over. Went back to water and water wetter, no more problems

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ICEY

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Dec 27, 2008:I put it in my YFZ450 & it does run cooler. Also add the inline coolers!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed at all

CRAIG in PA

Comments On Nov 10, 2008:I used this in my 426 and it constantly boiled over! However, using a cheap 50/50 blend of prestone worked totally awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

too expensive for what it is

matthew in FL

Comments On Oct 29, 2008:I only bought this stuff to try to be a little more environmentally responsible. i dont really care if it makes my bike run a few degrees cooler. i think it is excessively priced for what it is. the description doesnt mention it but the bottle size is a half gallon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Dax in UT

Comments On Aug 31, 2008:Put it in my yfz 450 and so far so good. price high though.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

the best

Mike in WA

Comments On Jul 13, 2008:dump it out in the yard or feed it to the dogs, it doesn't matter its all natural

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

couldnt tell a difference

BRETT in AL

Comments On Jul 02, 2008:there was about a 2 degree difference on my heat gun.not really worth the money unless u just want blue antifreeze

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great!!

andy in TX

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:I just moved to the south west from the north and my banshee has been running overly hot. I drained my coolant system and just ran engine ice and now it runs really cool. Highly recommend this stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT STUFF!!

Jim in OK

Comments On Jun 21, 2008:I have been using this stuff for years in my ATVs and Motorcycles and it works really well my bikes run a lot cooler.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

TODD in MO

Comments On May 12, 2008:THIS IS A GOOD PRODUCT MY BIKE DOES NOT OVERHEAT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Apr 22, 2008:my bike cools down faster. I notice that the fan shuts off faster. worth the coolant change.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

EARL in PA

Comments On Mar 03, 2008:i used engine ice and i noticed a huge drop in temp i would recomend this product to anybody

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Product

JAMES in ID

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:I noticed a differnce in temp the first ride..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

WILLIAM in AZ

Comments On Feb 02, 2008:I use Engine Ice in my KFX700 Quad. The quad is used extensively in the ISRDA Sand Dunes (Glamis). I have had no problems with overheating and have noticed a significant reduction in the running of the fan. This is even while running in 90 Degree plus temps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

Jeremy in MO

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:Be sure to purchase coolant flush materials as well. You will want to flush with water/additive before installing this product (per instructions).
I did notice cooler operating temperatures on the atv's temp guage.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good bye overheating

LUIS in TX

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:This is a good fix for the KTM overheating problem. Excellent results.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff!

BLAINE in ND

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:Great stuff!!! Have used it for the last 3 years. Has protected quad motor down to -20 with no problems and runs cooler in the summer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

nathan in OH

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:Some of the best stuff i hae ever used

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It works

Mandie in WA

Comments On Jan 20, 2008: Engine ice really works. It has lowered the engine temp on my banshee. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

How do you keep a heavily modded Shee cool?

JIM in ID

Comments On Jan 17, 2008:Use Engine Ice. Works great for my piped, ported, high compression, 70 (dyno) horsepower Shee. Still running stock radiator. No overheating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its good

JUSTIN in PA

Comments On Jan 17, 2008:It didn't make my bike run any cooler during normal use, but i did notice that it does cool down MUCH quicker than standard coolant, especially on the street bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cooler engines last longer and run better

PAUL in UT

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:I've tried Water Wetter and a couple other things in my bike but the only coolant that is signicantly better is Engine Ice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ice

ROBERT in PA

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:Way better the stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

trevor in ID

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:this stuff is great, and it is non toxic. works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

TERRY in IA

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:Great value and great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?