Tusk Billet Aluminum Gas Cap, Clarke Fuel Tanks

Customer Reviews for Tusk Billet Aluminum Gas Cap, Clarke Fuel Tanks

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Tusk Billet Aluminum Gas Cap, Clarke Fuel Tanks Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Billet Aluminum Gas Cap, Clarke Fuel Tanks Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nicely made part

KELL in OR

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:At the cost this was the better alternative to buying another Clarke plastic cap that are junk and would just fail again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

replaced cracked gas cap

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:works great. good fuel cap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gas cap

Borce in NJ

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:Looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Lane in ID

Comments On May 29, 2013:Nice quality gas cap, fits well and more durable than the plastic cap that came stock with the Clarke Tank.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit

Justin in NV

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:Fits great. Clarke caps are poor quality. This seems like a much better alternative for the same price. Wish the red cap was more like Honda Red. Its darker and doesn't match the colors on my bike very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome ltr450

Christopher in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:looks awesome on quad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good.

MATT in NJ

Comments On Apr 23, 2011:Bought the gas cap in blue for my Clark gas tank. Fits perfect. I followed others advice and safety wired the check valve on. The gasket on my old cap was deteriorating horribly so this was a perfect purchase. For the price you cant go wrong. I was surprised that they were available for aftermarket tanks. Cant comment on how it will hold up but its aluminum so I cant see it breaking.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Touch of Class

HARRY in NM

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:Beautifully finished gas cap that will enhance the loook of your dirt bike. Threads on and off easily while sealing the tank as expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice cap

Derrick in ID

Comments On Jul 01, 2010:I really like this aluminum cap. My plastic cap kept leaking on me. This cap does not leak.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No weight savings on this one

Brian in UT

Comments On Apr 26, 2010:Picked up a couple of these for Clarke tanks. I was expecting them to be heavier than plastic, but wow, not this heavy. They leave about 1/4 of the threads showing on the tank - so only 4*'s from me. The Caps themselves are high quality, and come with one-way vent. RM did tell me to glue the vent tube - prone to falling off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice gas cap.

Jason in PA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Fits great and looks nice!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Good

Jonathan in FL

Comments On Jan 30, 2009:Gas cap looks awesome one my 400ex but the vent hose fell off while I was riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Gas Cap

Chris in NC

Comments On Oct 01, 2008:I ran into the same problem with the cap not fitting as did one reviewer. I found that the gas cap from a 660 Raptor fits. I sent the gas cap back and ordered one for a 660 Raptor. Otherwise I have no problems with the gas cap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality product

Dustin in KY

Comments On Aug 14, 2008:The Tusk gas cap threads on nice and seals up like it should. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value!

Michael in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Fits my newer, 2002, Clarke tank perfect. Comes with matching colored vent cap. The red is a darker red.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks cool

DENNIS in UT

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:my stock clarke tank cap broke first time i used it so this cap looks good and seals good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clark gas cap

Thomas in NM

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:fit good (on my clarke tank)looks good to, leaks around vent sometimes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Gas Cap - Clarke Tank

BOB in CO

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Excellent cap. My stock plastic cap cracked and this aluminum unit works much better. The vent is a plus also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Crazy Cool....

Jared in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The Billet cap looks awesome on the Black Clarke Fuel Tank. Couldn't ask for a better finished look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy this one first.

DARYL in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:My son was regularly breaking the gas vent on the plastic caps so finally got smart and bought the billet cap. Don't waste you're money on the plastic replacement cap. Needless to say, this will be the last one I "need" to buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

gas cap

TIMOTHY in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:shiny and blue

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not all clarke tanks

Michael in NY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Clarke changed their thread measurement at some point and so this cap didn't fit my old style Clarke tank. However Rockymountain was understanding and allowed me to return no problem. But I don't think the listing in the catalog has been changed.

Was this review helpful?