Twin Air Power Flow Intake System

Customer Reviews for Twin Air Power Flow Intake System

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Twin Air Power Flow Intake System Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Twin Air Power Flow Intake System Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best air system

Dennis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:Twin Air has been the best!!!! I have used them from early 1980s and will never use anything else, maybe GYTR until I upgrade to the Twin Air as I did after 2 hours on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filters

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:I have used many of these filters on different bikes never had a problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no added power

Josh in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI King Quad 750AXi

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:A nice set up. But it does not make it run any better then the stock air filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome filter/cage combo

Mark in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:It is expensive...man is it expensive. Would I do it again...yep. Works great and top quality construction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product!

Grant in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 08, 2013:Great product but the intructions were not very clear!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air

Greg in HI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On May 01, 2013:This was on my bike when I got it but it fits well and the filters work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

David in MI

Comments On May 01, 2012:Much better than factory

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit.

Jerod in ID

Comments On Jan 23, 2012:I was a little disappointed about the price but the product fit great and seems to allow a little more air. So far so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It breathes!

Ralph in AZ

Comments On Jan 19, 2011:Great product. Really opened up the air intake. felt deifinate performance pick up and better mileage

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Let your Dirt Bike breath easy!

Juancarlo in FL

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:I noticed after installing that my CRF450X would cold start alot easier. Choke, one throttle turn and one kick or one push of engine start button will crank up my motor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exactly as described

Casey in UT

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:Awesome power

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did I spend too much?

Brian in UT

Comments On Apr 15, 2010:5* if the price was less...I wanted to pull the backfire screen from my stock ?09 CRF250X filter frame so naturally wanted to get a filter foam that would not catch on fire. I was unable to get a solid confirmation about whether or not the replacement foam for this set-up would make it over the stock frame, so I held my nose and opened my wallet. Performance wise, it lets enough air into the carb that I had to replace the AP bowl and leak jet (went adjustable leak jet, air box is side modified). To protect my ego, I will likely never see if it will fit over the stock filter frame. Even if it did, the anodized frame is pretty nice and cleans up much better than the stock nylon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Breath!

Anne in NH

Comments On Dec 03, 2009:Woke my bike up. Felt like i gain almost a horse. The big idled better and reved a little more.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the money

KEVIN in OH

Comments On Aug 14, 2009:I recently purchased this filter system for my King Quad 750. I am sure it filters ok but for the money you get a cheap wire frame, a foam filter, and a cheap plastic air box lid. I have owned K&Ns, UNIs, and now a Twin Air. Buy a UNI!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Air Filter

John in TX

Comments On Feb 05, 2009: Best filter I have every bought. I usually always run a K&N filter in all my bikes. I decided to try the Twin Air Power Flow in my KFX700. I noticed a decent improvement over the K&N. I really liked the way the Twin Air filter selaed to the air box. Alot better then the grease u have to use with a K&N.. I will be buying this filter for all my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter

Michael in CO

Comments On Jun 05, 2008:A must have for my 08 honda crf450x. Really opened up the intake...works great with a high flow exhaust!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than K&N

yancey in WY

Comments On May 16, 2008:Got the twin air for my 05 trx450r to replace my aftermarket filter that burned up my intake valves. When I put it on you could tell it seals far better and after riding around at the track and at the dunes it breathes far better. Wouldn't recommend anything else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

PAUL in UT

Comments On Mar 22, 2008:Broc Helper's bike burnt to the ground a few years back -- that's why the screen is there on four-strokes but that screen does limit air flow. With this system I lower the chances of cremating my bike and get more air to the engine. More air results in more power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great for my Warrior 350

MARK in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:looks really good, works good, good price, and better than OEM

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:AAA+++ Makes installing the KTM filter easier, less worry about the seal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Superior seal at the base of the filter, CRF250X

ROD in KS

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:Bought this to eliminate the backfire screen from the OEM filter setup. Not only do you lose the weight, but you gain a far superior base seal than the OEM could ever provide with grease. Filter and cage are quality components. Will buy this for my CR125 as well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

twin air filter

SHAWN in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:amazing how much dirt this thing picks up. would highly reccommend

Was this review helpful?