Splitstream Fuel Filter

Customer Reviews for Splitstream Fuel Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Splitstream Fuel Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Splitstream Fuel Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little piece of mind

Robert in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:This is a cheap investment for an expensive sport. We spend thousands on bikes and modifications for our bikes, we even pay $10-$15-$20 a gallon for race fuel, so why not spend a small amount of $ for a large amount of protection? If you have EFI bike this product is a must. It offers a little piece of mind that just might help you sleep at night.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product but......

Parker in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:The filter seems to do the job and that to me means it's worth the pain of filling the bike up awfully slow. I mean slowww. If you go too fast the fuel will fill the bag quicker than it will seive and overflow. Kinda a pain. If your racing and need a quick fill it is easy to remove the filter. So I just have my buddy grab it out before he puts more in. Tadaa. Better than replacing injectors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

BENJAMIN in TN

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:I ride in SE Asia and fuel quality is questionable at best. Seems to do its job as I have used some very dirty fuel and not had any issues at all. Nice to be able to see the filter to know when its ready for a cleaning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Idea

ROBERT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Oct 01, 2013:I think this is the best idea for a fuel filter, the design allows high flow. Way better than those cheap in line filters. Fits the notches inside the tank perfectly, must have for an injected bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

In tank fuel filter

warren in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Simple idea and works well. Makes fueling a little slower.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great idea

Jason in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:This filter looks and sounds good filtering the gas as you installed it but it will not work in a IMS oversize tank works in a Clark and stock they use the same size cap IMS does not

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap Investment

SHAWN in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:Fits and works great. Don't have to worry about trash in your gas jug or dirt falling in your tank.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filters fuel

Christopher E in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On May 06, 2013:Fits correctly and does what it's supposed to. Had it in the bike for about 3 weeks; haven't had any FI problems so I imagine it's quiet and contently doing its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EFI must

Collin in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On May 04, 2013:great idea. great product. keeps dirt out of the tank. must for EFI bikes.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Insurance

Stephen in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:Easy preventative step with fi motors. Good quality and simple.

Was this review helpful?