Lexx EFI Fuel Controller

Customer Reviews for Lexx EFI Fuel Controller

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Lexx EFI Fuel Controller Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Lexx EFI Fuel Controller Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice unit

Erik in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:works like it is suppose too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Woke up my Honda 700XX

ERIC in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Why didn't I do this years ago, this thing is easy to install, great instructions that were specific to my bike but the print is a little small for my old eyes. They even have colored pictures using your exact bike. Easy to program and in each different program mode one can make quick adjustments in the field for any load or throttle position as needed depending on the mods that you have on your bike. Completely eliminated the idle to full throttle hesitation that all OEM 700XX's have, fuel economy went down but it was never good anyway, guess I need to get a desert tank for it next. Good product for a fair price with a 2 year manufacturer warranty. the only thing I was disappointed with was there was no sticker-yes no sticker.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SAME

BRENNAN in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:HARD TO PROGRAM, AND COULD NOT TELL ANY DIFFERENCE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

same as FMF controller but cheaper

TRACE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Dec 20, 2013:really woke up my kfx 450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple Fuel Controller install

Justin in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:For the price of any of the three button controllers you cant beat it. All of them are the same and offer the same style of tuning. Its simple to operate and installs in about an hour depending on you level of mechanics. Works great with full DASA exhaust and Fuel customs intake for the KFX. Will work on any year KFX 450r. A Great starter controller for the occasional racer or the avid trail rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

simple

LOGAN in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:easy to tune install and retune works great i have had it for a while now.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product, easy to use.

KEVIN & JULIE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Fuel controllers are a must when you modify your machine. I found this easy to use and a great price from Rocky Mt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

tim in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YFZ450X

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:Had to get two of them first one was defective but Rocky Mountain was more then fair an got me another one immediately its in an working fine can't wait to see the power gains with it an the lexx exhaust

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

work like the high priced units

DANIEL in IL

Comments On May 14, 2012:was alittle worried when I got this, but it works just as good as my buddys HMF brand for alot less

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cheap but works

JEFFREY in AZ

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:This fuel controller was almost too cheap for me to trust buying it but I did and it worked great and was an easy install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Danny in UT

Comments On Dec 22, 2011:I got this along with the LEXX slip on Pipe for my TRX700 and could tell a big difference immediately

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

EFI controller DEAL!

MATT in WA

Comments On May 23, 2011:This style of EFI controllers are all the same with different stickers of brands. They are made in Montana, USA!!! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fJ6nTnX09xI This is the best price I have seen yet! If you are having trouble reading the instructions you can find pdf pages online, and youtube has some videos too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect mod for the money

gabe in CO

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:it made a huge differance in my raptor 700, no dead spots and a easy install, and easy step up, the only problem that I had was trying to read the instructions the print is small other than that perfect.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

easy install/ easy tune ltr450

ANDRE in OR

Comments On Feb 23, 2010:i installed the lexx efi controller on my 2007 suzuki ltr450. it installed within 15 minutes and the instructions were pretty basic for tuning. made great power and torque with the modifications that i have already done ( yoshi slip on,cherry bomb and modquad intake). only down side is that the LED display colors can be a little difficult to read the color and the chane very fast but other then that i recommend it for anyone that wants good power for a good price without FINE tuning there quad.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

KFX 450R Works great

JONATHAN in FL

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:Great product, huge power gains from idle to WOT. Already have HMF pipe,K&N,flow though air box lid went well with other performance adders. Installed easly on my KFX450 also very simple to adjust the curve.Had to make a few adjustments because of the pipe and air filter but it was very simple just watching the lights. Just make sure no matter witch programer you buy,you need to put dielectric grease on all the connectors!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great controler at a great price

kenneth in OR

Comments On Dec 27, 2009:installed in minutes, first ride could imediatly tell the differance. more power, more torque, and no more stalling at low rpm. great product whould recomend to anyone

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 700

DAN in CA

Comments On Dec 16, 2009:Installed this and the Lexx pipe at the same time. My first ride with it was in very rocky terrain (not my usual riding area) so I wasn't able to feel the difference. But oh boy, once I got it out to my usual riding area and was able to open it up I noticed a huge improvement. Pipe sounds very nice without being obnoxious and the power delivery is there a split second before you think you need it. This setup makes the Raptor 700 respond more like my YFZ450 w/ full GYT-R pipe. Installation was extremely easy, I spent the most amount of time just tucking the few wires for a clean install. Would recommend both these products.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

holy crap

kurt in NJ

Comments On Dec 02, 2009:i purchased this controller for my raptor 700. i have a full exhaust(hmf) and a complete intake kit. before the controller i was experiencing a little delay when i would hit the throttle. nothing major, but enough to notice. now the throttle response is instant!! i couldnt believe it and neither could my boys.. def. the best mod i got. buy it!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Chad in OH

Comments On Oct 28, 2009:Put it on my Raptor 700 with HMF Balance series full exhaust system.... Made a big difference. Same as all the other efi controllers just cheaper. Fairly straight forward install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Made my Raptor Rip!

Stan in ID

Comments On Aug 11, 2009:I installed the Lexx Fuel Controller and it made my Raptor come alive. I've heard that you can do major engine damage if you do airbox and pipe mods without richening the EFI with a fuel controller. I have a Lexx exhaust and with the controller I can have piece of mind. It only took minutes to hook up and it is easy to adjust. It comes with suggested settings so I don't have to guess. Now I have a fuel controller AND an exhaust for less than some exhausts cost!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

why pay more?

Tyler in IA

Comments On Aug 11, 2009:i got this and it seems to be the same as the fmf on my buddies raptor with one exception...way less money! It works great. Me an my buddy both have lexx exhausts on our raptor 700s and now we both have programable ignitions. they both are way, way faster than stock. This unit works great and i am very happy with the price. Thanks Rocky.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

wow!

Mark in CA

Comments On Aug 11, 2009:I put this on my ltr450 and it works sweet! it came with good instructions on installation and on how to program it. I am running it with the LEXX exhuast (open) and the LEXX power module. I have my machine dialed in now, and it freakin rips! way faster than all my buddies quads.

Was this review helpful?