PJ1 Foam Air Filter Care Kit

Customer Reviews for PJ1 Foam Air Filter Care Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 38 Reviews

Return to PJ1 Foam Air Filter Care Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

PJ1 Foam Air Filter Care Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i like this kit

MATT in WV

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:it works for me, cleans good and the oils good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works better than some others

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:I like this stuff. Pretty good price. Had some issues with the nozzle clogging on a can or two though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy

KEITH in AZ

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:I like these spray on cleaner and oil for the air filters. I go through a lot of it here in dusty Arizona. Always seem to use up the cleaner faster than the filter spray, but this is a good package deal, dries quickly, and filter back in and ready by the next day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price---Good Use

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Does what it says and at a good price for whole kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:cleaner is ok if you're scared to use gas but the oil is the best stuff out there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1 gets the job done!!

JAMES in PA

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:The PJ1 Foam Filter Care kit works GREAT!! The PJ1 Cleaner is soo easy to use & PJ1 Foam Oil is super tacky...thank you PJ1!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Greatest Air filter Maintence products ever!

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:I have been using these products for a few years and really dig them. The air-filter oil is ridiculous tacky and the cleaner works great. Would recommend and have to a friend and will purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

Brian in MI

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:Very tacky and works great.... I will buy more when I run out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:It will allow you to clean and oil your filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cleaner clogs

Von in AZ

Comments On Oct 27, 2012:The last five cans of cleaner have clogged before I could clean one filter. I have used this product for years now otherwise I wouldn't have given it five chances. Maybe the problem happens during shipping, maybe it's heat, or the dry air of Arizona I don't know but five in a row is just to much. I'm swapping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

IAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 04, 2012:I have been using PJ-1 since I was a kid and it has never failed me.Great product as always

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1 HITS THE NAIL ON THE HEAD WITH THIS PRODUCT!!!

Glenn in NJ

Comments On Dec 28, 2011:Pj1 filter kit is the best filter cleaner/care product out there IMO.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Michael in WA

Comments On Oct 05, 2011:It does the job. Red coloration of the filter oil makes it easy to see where you've oiled.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Kevin in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:does its job on foam filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Foam Filter Kit

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 25, 2011:PJ1 is a very quality and reliable product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Jeff in IN

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:Makes cleaning that dirty foam filter a breeze!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is an easy and well working air filter cleaning and oil, but it's frustrating when the can runs out of compressed air and there is fluid left in the can.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have Product

Karen in VA

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:Works great. Definitely would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, but slightly unbalanced sizes

Luke in OH

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:Products work great. The cleaner will cut through an amazing amount of gunk and a filter that looked trash will look new again. Minor down side is that in making sure that filter is very clean you'll probably end up going though more cleaner than oil and not use them up in equal portion. Not a terrible big deal, but would probably buy an extra cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1 Filter Care Kit

Eric in MD

Comments On May 19, 2010:The product is great clean excellent however the non areosol cans are a pain to use and mine quit working after one use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saves a little $$$ when you get the kit

KYLE in UT

Comments On Mar 04, 2010:This stuff works great!!! Cleans perfect, and oil is super tacky, never had dirt or sand go through it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

Mark in CA

Comments On Jan 27, 2010:I use the foam filter cleaner and then wash my air filter with soap and water. My air filter looks brand new every single time. All the dirt is completely gone. Why do both? Because any residue left by the cleaner is then washed out by the soap and water. Only takes a few minutes. The filter oil is easy to use and works well. This is really good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best Filter CLEANER / TREATMENT

PAUL in MO

Comments On Dec 06, 2009:Tried plenty other brands and this is the best and easiest to work with. Cleans out all the dirt/oil and the treatment soaks in and becomes tacky. Never had any evidence of dirt through the filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1 Foam Filter Care Kit

Brian in MO

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:Worked Great A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheaper by the set.

DOUG in TX

Comments On Jan 10, 2009:Always been good stuff and saves you a little by buying it this way. Just wished the cleaner can was bigger 2:1.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This stuff is great

Joseph in TX

Comments On Nov 03, 2008:Works really well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only stuff I'll use

WILLIAM in FL

Comments On Sep 26, 2008:see above

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

disappointing

RAY in UT

Comments On Sep 01, 2008:the cleaner in this kit useless. i sprayed it on twice and followed the directions but it didnt remove any of the dirt on my foam filter. dish soap worked better to clean it. maybe i got bad cleaner. the oil was very effective. ray f.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

!!!!!!!!

Mary Pat in MI

Comments On Jun 30, 2008:works awesome!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit!!

Matthew in KS

Comments On May 19, 2008:Inexpensive and very effective. Pick this kit up, you'll like it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to use

Corey in LA

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:i use this on my twin air filter, and it works extremely well. After approx. 10 rides in extremely dusty areas, my filter still looks new. Cleaner is very effective. only downside is the filter treatment tends to drain to the bottom of the filter spilling out onto the floor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

for most foam filters

JAMES in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:good cleaner, cuts through grease and dirt. great filter oil, tacky easy to apply.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice kit

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Very nice kit and we have used it a lot and it works very well. Will keep buying it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1 making it easy

JOHN in CA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:I like using this product because it's easy and less mess to deal with. The only thing is you go through the spray cans quick. I can do about 4 air filters for my RM250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I used this product for the first time

Wayne in CA

Comments On Nov 18, 2007:I used the foam filter care kit for the first time and like it a lot. Cleans up messy filters in a snap with the added oil component to help protect my carb and engine from dust and debris.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This Stuff Works

NEIL in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is a great value. The sprays are easy to use and work great. This is the best filter care system I have ever used .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Kit

TOM in RI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good product. Extremely quick shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

try it

VIN in NJ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is the only system that really works on foam. Ive tried them all.

Was this review helpful?