Pro-Taper Pillow Top ATV Grips

Customer Reviews for Pro-Taper Pillow Top ATV Grips

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 34 Reviews

Return to Pro-Taper Pillow Top ATV Grips Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Taper Pillow Top ATV Grips Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only grips I use

JODY in UT

Comments On Feb 16, 2014:These noticeably reduce vibration in the handlebars, provide good grip. The only bad thing is with heavy use, they don't last long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

chris in MN

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:Worked great. super grippy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but

Josh in MI

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:Good grips, they slide around I little though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Taper Pillow Top ATV Grips

Robert in MO

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Very good grips. The reason for 4 stars is that the grips don't last much longer than 20 hours of ride time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Grips

Jared in OH

Comments On Jul 08, 2013:I love how these grips suction on to your handlebars. and they give amazing grip and last forever. i will buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best grips ever

Sean in CA

Comments On May 10, 2013:the best grips ever. even when wet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feel soft!

Andrew in PA

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:These grips are comfortable and yet make it easier to hold on. I have literally bought these of all of my quads and dirtbikes. I recommend the heavy pad ones and not the "light" because the light ones are on my 450 atv and they wear out from holding on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these on my quad

Ryan in GA

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:Love the pillow top grips have had them on all my bikes and the atv grips are of the same quality have just enough cushion to feel really good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but a little shortfor my paws.

Lucas in ID

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:I like the way they grip but I wish they were a half inch longer to fit my XL sized hands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very comfortable grips

Jacob in WA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:These are my favorite grips yet. Lots of cushion and grip as well as some vibration dampening. Ride harder longer with high quality grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Jace in UT

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:Upgraded from stock grips to these on my grizzly 600, made a world of difference, very comfortable, great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Christopher in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:grips are awesome. very aggressive grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pillow Tops

michael in WA

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Best grip every made! Less vibration and long lasting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grips

Paul in FL

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:They work and do not slip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Soft compound wears fast

STEVE in WI

Comments On Nov 06, 2011:Comfortable grip, but the soft rubber wears quick. They were good for 1 season of trail riding and had to be replaced.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

grips turn to goo

Kevin in CA

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:I bought these grips for both my sport quads. After a season of riding, the grips turned into a gooey mess. I am guessing the sun did it...but not sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grips

shawn in ME

Comments On May 19, 2011:these grip are alot better than stock, they do leave blisters first couple times you ride but other than that they are very nice grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I had many issues with grips until........

RICHARD in NJ

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:I race XC in the east and the tracks throw everyhting at you. These grips have held up to the test and not to mention have really helped cut back on blisters. The regular last much longer than the lites.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pro taper grips,

Christopher in ND

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:pretty decent not to expensive, 4 stars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fast Grips

Matt in WY

Comments On Jan 04, 2011:The pillow top grips are nice and comfortable, but when riding a lot they do not last very long at all. I usually go through a set in little over a month.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best out there!

Larry D in TX

Comments On Aug 24, 2010:I bought these for my dirtbike also, and now that I have a quad I had to get some for it as well. I love these grips, very tacky, and feel great in your hand...I will not buy any other grips!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seem soft

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:look good soft and easy to keep grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pillow Top

BRANDON in ID

Comments On May 02, 2010:This is a very comfortable grip. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pillow Tops

Tony in NC

Comments On Mar 08, 2010:Pro Taper Pillow Tops are great! They fit the bars good and have great gripping action. They will wear a little quicker than some of the others, But the grip far outweighs the shorter life span. Very comfortable! Highly Recommend

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great comfort and grip, average durablility

COLE in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:Love the comfort and grip, these feel very sticky when your holding them. (in a good way) and on the raptor they reduce vibration very well. although they are a softer compound they hold up decently well, but not as long as some other harder grips. but i would say they trade off is worth it because i only have to replace them every 6 months to a year depending on how much we ride. (usually 3 to 4 days a month.) I did however talk to a kid who used these for racing and said he replaced his every 4 to 6 races. I don't know if that's too often or not because i don't race and don't know how hard grips get torn up racing but I do know that they are so comfortable and sticky that they are the only grip me or my wife will ever put on any of our quads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good and comfortable

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:I am only giving this a 4 because I think if they didn't space the knobs out farther it could have been even more comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too soft

Travis in MT

Comments On Sep 29, 2009:I put them on when i had to change bars. After one day in the dunes the "pillows" were wearing off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quad

Jacob in IA

Comments On Apr 06, 2009:Comfy feel and great traction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Durability

Michael in NM

Comments On Jan 05, 2009:Be ready for your first few rides on these, you will blister. I blistered up good on my clutch hand until I wore the knobs down a bit. I believe these grips will last much longer than any traditional grip on the market though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pro Taper Pillow-Top Grips

WALLACE in WA

Comments On Oct 19, 2008:Bought a set for my YZ-125...LOVED THEM! Very comfortable and can handle the abuse of the occasional crash. Getting sets for all my quads too!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Grips ever made

MASON in PA

Comments On Jul 13, 2008:Bought a pair of these for my '04 raptor 660. they practically eliminated all vibration through the steering. they also help absorb hard landings and bumps on trails. I will definitely buy these for my next quad!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:Easy install and fits great. They are easy on the hands and the gloves.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

pillowtops

kayden in UT

Comments On May 14, 2008:i have these grips on my raptor 660 and 700 also and they are heavenly. take the blisters right off your hands

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

best grips ever

scotty in MA

Comments On Mar 27, 2008:Have these grips on my raptor 660 and they work great.Very comfortable and very grippy,stop majority of vibration to.Very recomended and they will be the only grips I buy from now on.

Was this review helpful?