MSR Standard Lever Set

Customer Reviews for MSR Standard Lever Set

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 39 Reviews

Return to MSR Standard Lever Set Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Standard Lever Set Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice looking set of levers

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 65 SX

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:I always carry levers and cables just in case. The price is right and quality is up to par.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product, Great Price!!

Mike in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I always keep 2-3 extra sets for all our bikes. Can't go wrong with MSR Levers. Easy to install, durable, and affordable!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just what I wanted and more

Justin in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Dec 12, 2013:I needed a clutch lever. I found and bought this set. I easily replaced the clutch and kept the brake for a spare. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they where very prompt with sending out my order..

kyle in WA

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:was a very fast reponse time you guys got my buisness for as long as i have a dirtbike thank you

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR

George in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:They do the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Jason in SK

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:Perfect Stock replacement! was nice to add a touch of black to the bike as well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Price, Nice fit

David in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:works with Oem perch, looks good, does not show in the pictures, it has the MSR logo in the color of your Unit on ball of levers, and mine was KTM orange, works and performs great!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price

Jacob in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:Black looks good. Quality levers at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Complaints

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:fits well, works well, stood up fairly well before bending

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:great for price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect spares

Michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:Bought as spare set to carry in tool bag. Good price for both levers and they fit well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Edwin in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:these are good but the clutch handle is cut a little different so i had to bend the handle in for my kid to reach it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than OEM

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:If you're looking for replacement levers, look no further

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good so far

STEVE in IN

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:Good, inexpensive levers. Great lever to carry as a spare. Pretty comfy too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lever

Jim in AZ

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:I have had these on the bike for a while now, holding up great, work great, and reasonable price. Buy 'em you'll like 'em

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I HATE the rubberized front

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 25, 2011:The levers are fine quality, but the rubber doesn't allow me to slide my fingers off and on the levers the way I'm used to with polished levers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the price, perfect fit

Brett in NSW

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:Easily replaces factory item

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Front brake has not been the same since...

Adam in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:For some reason this part seems to have fit very well on my 07 CRF450R, but the release of braking has not been the same since I put this on. It almost acts like it wants to hold the brake on some. I have adjusted, lubed, rechecked, etc. can't find anything wrong but it does not spring bake to complete freewheel as easy...have not figured it out yet, but the product does not seem to be helping me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Standard Lever Set

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:Poor quality. Hole for detent spring was too shallow. Had to drill hole to the same dept as OEM before I could use it. Was bought for KTM 65 SX.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the money

James in MO

Comments On Nov 22, 2010:Nice levers, look, fit and finish like OEM or better for lots less. We prefer the MSR levers on all our bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price

Kevin in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:Great for spares on long trips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy

Jason in NY

Comments On Oct 18, 2010:You cant beat the price, quality is at least oem. I bent the clutch lever into a J shape and straightened in a vice and am still using it today so I am a satisfied customer who just ordered a backup.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good as any. KX65

DOUG in TX

Comments On Mar 11, 2009:Seems to be good other than the brake lever doesn't have any notches for a breaking point in case of a crash. Drill a small hole in it 1 inch from the end or the entire lever will break off!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great set of handles

Andrew in UT

Comments On Jan 23, 2009:Put this on along with acerbis hand guards. They fit inside the guards great and fit perfectly on my crf450x

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Tough!

CRAIG in PA

Comments On Nov 10, 2008:Fall after fall, these levers hold up!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too Brittle

WALLACE in WA

Comments On Oct 19, 2008:Broke the brake lever first time down...and in the sand!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oem quality

Robert in NY

Comments On Sep 02, 2008:why pay more? will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR levers

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:These levers work great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR standard lever set

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:This lever set is a GREAT lever set. It's even better when compared to a Tusk levers. The MSR levers will bend quite drastically before actually breaking, a quality the Tusk levers do not share. I have been impressed with the MSR products that I've used. These are great replacements.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tcuda says "oem quality"

TONY in CT

Comments On May 01, 2008:Man, perfect fit and finish. I keep a set for back up. why pay more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard on levers

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:I am almost 50 years young with the aspirations of a 20 year old so.............. I crash a lot and I break a lot of levers so I have bought many brands and they all work and all break.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What the doctor ordered

GREG in TN

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:Great fit, Get an extra set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Standard Lever Set

Travis in OH

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:I like the way these levers feel, and the price was right-go for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

PAUL in AL

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:can't belive i waited this long to get feels great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR lever set yz250

AUSTIN in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Saves a little bit of money buying them both intsead of seperate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

inexpensive durability

JOHN in OH

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Good stock replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

price and fit

JOHN in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Both the price and the fit are great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love it

ZAC in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Look good and they are strong. (thats good cuz i crash all the time)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Lever Set

Kenneth in IN

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:great price, regular buy

Was this review helpful?