MSR Dominator Clutch Bracket

Customer Reviews for MSR Dominator Clutch Bracket

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 40 Reviews

Return to MSR Dominator Clutch Bracket Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Dominator Clutch Bracket Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

really nice

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:really nice for price the pull is awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal

Mark in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:I bought this because it was inexpensive, as it turns out I really like it. It comes with a plastic sleeve that goes between the handlebars and the mount so it will rotate when you crash. It also has an oversize adjusting knob that's easy to adjust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits like oem

jon in AZ

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:good price. fits as it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clean and functional

Matthew in CA

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:Bracket has taken several falls and still holds up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the price

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:good quality for what you pay.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

alright

shane in IN

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:the clutch adjuster broke on installation but i just used the stock one anyways. overall it's pretty strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

did not work well with my KTM

David in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:the threads on this MSR Clutch Adjuster are not long enough to thread all the way into the Oem perch of my KTM, its a good price, but it was not successful for me. I ended up buying the Oem adjuster because I known it works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bracket

Jacob in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:It's holding up and looks great. Good price but there's nothing amazing about it. It gets the job done. If need be, I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Dominator Clutch Bracket

brent in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:This worked as I thought it would. I did have to adjust the clutch arm so the clutch would fully release. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch bracket

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:Good fit for my MSR clutch lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kinda cheap bracket

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:broke on install but rocky mountain shipped me out replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

greeat

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:no complaints fits good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Jim in AZ

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:No worries for me, perfect fit, great price, works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Oct 19, 2012:bracket fit just like it was suppose to. Will order again for a back up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

braket

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great bracket to have for back up just in case you break the other

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good, feels light, well made

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:I was just looking for a perch bracket for the perch and lever I had, but the only one I could find was Motion Pro or some crap for 25 bucks? I got this for my 04 RM250 and it looks and feels great...for much less.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

Brian in CA

Comments On Dec 18, 2011:This bracket had OEM fit and install was a breeze. Product was exactly as described. I am Very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 12, 2011:back side bracket broke first time out, ordered another and made back side bracket works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Msr clutch perch

joe in AZ

Comments On Aug 06, 2011:nice clutch perch,quality part ,easy installation. Have not crash tested yet so I ll let you know.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great in Honda XR 250R 1995

LUIS in TX

Comments On Oct 21, 2010:Works great in Honda XR 250R 1995

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Dominator Clutch Bracket

Sam in MI

Comments On Aug 25, 2010:Works great, even dumped the bike a couple of times didn't break it, super excited

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit well

Mark in ID

Comments On Apr 07, 2010:The clutch bracket fit well. I'm not sure how it held up as I sold my bike soon after.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Product!

Chad in SC

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:Awesome Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality MSR!

tempe in CO

Comments On Feb 21, 2010:Tough and trouble free!Fit perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

richard in ID

Comments On Oct 15, 2009:A cheap price for a cheap product. I put it on and it works, all I paid for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good clutch bracket

Donald in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2008:like the thumb adjuster no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like it should

Tyler in UT

Comments On Jun 06, 2008:The material is soooo much better and stronger than stock. would buy again!!! DON'T OVER TIGHTEN ANY BRACKET THEY TEND TO BREAK!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Waste of time and money

Jesse in KY

Comments On Jun 02, 2008:The quality of the clutch bracket is so poor that when tightening the bolts cracked the bracket in two. At $8.99 it's not worth my time to try to get this replaced. If you are thinking of getting this for your bike, think again! I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better then broken

Jeremie in NE

Comments On Apr 19, 2008:Ive got this to replace the broken stock bracket on my 02 CR250R and has not broke yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PURE JUNK

RANDALL in OR

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Ordered for a 200 YZ250. What a poor quality item. The casting was so thin the bracket broke while I was putting it on. Yes, the bracket comes with a nice teflon bar wrap. Too bad it won't weld the bracket back together. My "SUNLINE" perch was twice as thick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

SCOTT in WA

Comments On Apr 07, 2008:Been in a couple of wrecks and hasn't broke!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Works and still using it. Rough fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR dominator clutch perch

DANIEL in NC

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:I bought this for my rm 125 and the first day I rode with it, it broke. I got to use it about 5 minutes. I went into a deep rutted turn and banged the perch with my knee. The perch broke in half with just one hit. I will never buy any MSR lever sets again. They are very cheap so don't waste your money. Would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome for the $$

ROBERT in VA

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Can't beat the value of this setup. Although high-dollar perches/levers are surely better, this is a very smooth lever system and the AOF system worked well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very cool

KENNETH in MO

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:this thing surprised me it comes with a very thin piece of teflon so I used a little blue threadlock and did not tighten the clamp real tight so it spins on the handlebar and I put three rides in without a problem good value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap

NICHOLAS in WI

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:They are reasonably priced, but are not very strong. I most likely would not buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price

MICHAEL in MO

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:It has not had any problems yet. It fits well and works like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

BRENDAN in PA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:it took my abuse and still is its rotates when u crash

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

ADAM in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:A direct replacement and a decent price. The tephlon that it comes with is a great idea and saved my clutch perch a few times already.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

have not broken one yet

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I love the teflon mount. It can be tightend but it will still rotate instead of breaking in crash

Was this review helpful?