Hammerhead Shift Lever Kit With Knurled Tip

Customer Reviews for Hammerhead Shift Lever Kit With Knurled Tip

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 23 Reviews

Return to Hammerhead Shift Lever Kit With Knurled Tip Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Hammerhead Shift Lever Kit With Knurled Tip Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fixed stiff shift problem

Michael in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 01, 2014:Kawasaki's are tough enough to shift as it is. My Gaerne boots made it tougher. Bought the +10 mm version. Problem solved. Looks cool. Bulletproof. Works great. Would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shift Lever

Michael in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jun 10, 2014:Great lever, I wear a size 12 boot with stock lever I was missing shifts. With this lever I have yet to miss a shift.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

david in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On May 12, 2014:Works good easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Purchase

Mitch in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:If you have a size 10+ boot this is a necessity. I Purchased the +10mm and don't have anymore problems miss-shifting. Also makes the shift feel crisper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A VERY GOOD PRODUCT!

EDWARD in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On Jan 09, 2014:A VERY GOOD PRODUCT! DOES WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO DO!
WELL MADE AND IT LOOKS GREAT...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

this part needs to fail and break for a reason

Rodney in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:Let me start by stateing that i baught a bike with this shifter installed already. This shifter is pretty well designed and holds up pretty good to intense outdoor riding. Im a b class hare scramble rider so no riding too terribly fast or "dangerous". I recently took a bad spill on a harder surface and fell on the left side of the bike. Well the shifter fared awesome. However, the shifter shaft nor the crank case did. The shifter bent the shift shaft against the case which in turn chunked a piece of case out. Now I don't know about you but replacing a 40 dollar shift shaft and a 400+ set of crank cases over a shifter holding up is rediculous. I personally will not be replacing the shifter with a new one because a: the shifter is still good and b: I want one that will break and not break other stuff that cost almost 10 times to replace. Just a thought.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the cash

Larry in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Sep 20, 2013:Had to have a good one after I went through many of the cheaper ones. Wish I had started with this ...many months later even the paint still looks brand new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A MUST HAVE

JB in New York – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:So easy to shift gears with mud covered MX boots. Looks great and works even better! Install was easy with no fitment issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

DAVID in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:Like the title says its a must have. They allow the fine adjustments of length which is important. It was much more comfortable to ride, easy to hit shifts and be smooth with the right length shifter. Did i mention they look good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks cool

Jeffrie in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:buy longer tips they're a little bit better and look gangsta

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

beware of lenght

BERT in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Jun 02, 2013:Great shifter. Solid feel. Easy install. Orange anodized color rubs off after only a few hours. The longer shifter makes it a potential danger for the engine case. The end of the shifter finishes just besides the casing, so if you fall on it it might dent/puncture the casing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

It broke on the 2nd ride - Poor Customer service

Scott in CO

Comments On Apr 13, 2013:This is a great looking lever, but it works best if you install it and don't ride. It broke on the 2nd ride I took in Moab. Yes, the bike went down, but the shift lever broke in a weak spot on the lever. I sent pictures to Hammerhead and described what happened and where it broke. They agreed to replace it if I mailed it back to them. It took several calls after I sent it it, but found out they had changed their minds about replacing it. REALLY? So I'm out a shifter AND the postage to send it back. Hammerhead, your customer service is poor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is the best shift lever for the money!

James in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:Love the look, love the fit, and the price. Very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Read!

Blake in Georgia – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Feb 03, 2013:i recently bought a 2013 rmz 250. To my disapointment the shifter was to close for my size 12 boot.thanks to this amazing shifter the bike feels amazing and i would recommend this product to anyone with a size 10 or bigger boot.not to mention this shifter is much lighter than stock and feels like your riding on clouds.i will deff buy this shifter for any bike i ever ride again PERIOD! AWESOME PRODUCT!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wow, what a difference!!

Allen in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jan 07, 2013:I was skeptical on the price if this part would be worth it. But, I purchased this with the offset and I love the light easy feel to shifting now. I should have bought this years ago. A definite must have for boot sizes 10 or larger on the CRF's.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

KILLER Shift lever!

Kimberly in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:I wear a size 11 boot and bought the 10mm offset shift lever. Now I have one less thing to think about. What a difference from the stock shifter! Shifting now is second nature. I am real happy I found this! A BIG Homerun for Hammerhead Designs!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Beefy Shifter

Wade in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:I have bought cheaper shifters in the past because we all know how how the cost of parts adds up. Never again. The hammerhead shifter is a beast. Shifting feels much more crisp and precise. I highly recommend this shifter

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

must for big feet

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:I LOVE THIS!!! I WEAR A SIZE 12 WOW THIS MAKES RIDING MUCH EASIER TO SHIFT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:Fit well and looks great on my '05 CRF450R. Was a little concerned about the 15mm recommended offset, but the shifter was in just the right position for my boot. Didn't miss any shifts. I wear size 11. The red wears off pretty quickly, but I can't fault them for that. Sturdy, has endured a couple of crashes with no problems. Would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great, Built Stout, and looks good.

ROBERT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:As the title states "Works great, built stout, and looks good." I would purchase it again and would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Isaak in MT

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:I do lots of Endurocross racing and really aggressive offroad riding and this has been the first shifter to with stand the abuse tried stock, Msr etc. This is the best shifter period.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lasted 2 rides

Walter in ID

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:The staock shifter pedal lasted over 6 years. Yet, this snapped off after just 2 rides. After looking at the break, it is very clear this is made of cheap, cast aluminum. Don't buy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Genius

Brian in AZ

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:This shift lever is adjustable. I wear a size 14 and I can get an extra 10 mm of space between the foot peg and shifter. Hands down one of the best items I ahve bought.

Was this review helpful?