Polisport IPD Defender Handguards

Customer Reviews for Polisport IPD Defender Handguards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Polisport IPD Defender Handguards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Polisport IPD Defender Handguards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hmm...

Jacob in NM

Comments On Jan 05, 2013:Ok so I bought these and installed them fairly easily. I went out for a ride and laid my bike down on the first turn... the mount on the left side broke right away. So after attaching them back on and breaking them off again. I decided to get some Tusk aluminum hand guards and attach the Polisport hand guards to the Tusk ones. By far the best hand guards I've ever had. The mounts they come with are weak but the hand guards are very nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not universal

Taite in NC

Comments On Feb 02, 2012:THESE ARE NOT UNIVERSAL FIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY THESE FOR A TTR230 I WASTED MY MONEY!!!! I NOW HAVE TO SEND THESE BACK AND GET A DIFFERENT KIND!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great buy

logan in ID

Comments On Aug 24, 2011:these are great fit great wrecked onece not broke great buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all plastic

AVERY in MA

Comments On Nov 02, 2010:cheap

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money

Thomas in PA

Comments On Oct 13, 2010:Good product for the money, on my sons KFX50. Install was easy and they look great. Work great on his quad, but may not be last on an adult quad agressively riden.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent development

John in 70

Comments On Aug 16, 2010:perfect fit nice design high resistence no break

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Junk

TED in FL

Comments On Jun 27, 2010:Bought these for my kids 50 mainly so look cool like the bigger KTMs. I can't imagine they fit any bike and offer protection, but they were just for looks anyway.
They Broke on his 1st 3mph fall.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

universal deff not

mike in NY

Comments On Jun 04, 2010:i bought these for my ltr 450 and they didnt even come close to fitting not saying its bad product but universal no way

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

too small for any atv over 50cc

Jeanine in NJ

Comments On May 18, 2010:I bought hand guards for my sons Raptor 80 and they couldn't cover the length of his hand brakes they just fell to short over all.I figured if he has a mini maybe they might fit the Raptor 80 but I was wrong! We actually mounted them on his old Yamaha PW-50 and they suited the dirt bike fine but not the quad.These hand guards are perfect for tiny dirt bikes & atv's that are from 40-50cc and no hire than that or they won't fit.I actually mounted the Tusk hand guards on the Raptor-80 and they were a perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?